Texarkana KOA

500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2013
This is our 2nd time to visit this park and we will stay here again whenever our travel plans bring us your way. The park is very well maintained and Dave was very friendly and helpful and made us feel like family. Great job Dave!
Jul 19, 2013
Have stayed here several times and will again if our travels take us this way. They are friendly and helpful.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
A fair stopover campground with nice pool. Sites are not shady and it was 100 degrees. Bathrooms were clean, but partitions were too high between toilet stalls. Camper was overrun by ants and despite spraying we brought home a whole colony of ants. Girl at counter wouldn't let us use Reward points. Dave and Jerry were friendly & helpful. RV art gallery was interesting.
Jul 14, 2013
Park was quiet and clean.
Jul 13, 2013
Quiet, clean.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Small park, difficult for 42 ft motorhome to make turns; difficult to find/get into park. Staff very helpful, friendly.
Jul 11, 2013
We enjoyed the campground. The workers were friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2013
Been here several times Good stop.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Will stop again.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Need campfire pits.
Jul 08, 2013
Great access from the highway, friendly people and a great site.
Jul 04, 2013
Very pet and human friendly!!
Jul 02, 2013
This park is clean, well maintained and the owner was visibly involved in everything that went on to ensure that his guests were happy. As Good Sam campgrounds deteriorate and their ratings no longer reflect reality, we're finding more and more KOA campgrounds that are upgrading services and facilities, and the owners and employees actually appreciate their guests.
Jul 02, 2013
Easy access to the campground. Very friendly reception. Campground is very clean and quiet.
Jul 01, 2013
Nice counter staff. Enjoyed the RV Gallery
Jul 01, 2013
Great Location--Lots of great RV decorating ideas in the Shop--Super supportive staff.
Jul 01, 2013
I reserved a 90' premium site, paid a premium fee, got no where near what I reserved. Not happy and will be writing the manager a letter expressing so.
Jul 01, 2013
Quiet and easy access.
Jun 29, 2013
The staff was not particularly welcoming. In fact, the only time I ever saw them was at check-in time. It is not a bad camp, but it certainly lacks the warmth and caring I typically encounter at KOA's.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Enjoyed the pool!
Jun 25, 2013
I was very pleased with the KOA and the people were very nice. I would definitely stay here again.
Jun 24, 2013
nice setting. very conveniently located.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Dave in the office was AWESOME! The bathrooms are REALLY nice and campground is in GREAT condition!
Jun 17, 2013
Conveniently located right off I-30. Lots of restaurants and shopping close by. The campground is clean and well-managed.
Jun 16, 2013
i enjoy my stay at all the k.o.a. and if i take another trip i well use k.o.a thanks mike hammers
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Clean and reasonable
Jun 13, 2013
very clean
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Office was closed before 6 PM. Not a comforting feeling to have the showers combination locked.
Jun 12, 2013
We were only there overnight, but the staff and the accommodations were very good. Locating the campground was tricky due to road repairs, but it was worth the search!
Jun 12, 2013
car accident at entrance made for some excitement
Jun 12, 2013
Best KOA I've seen. Kudos to them.
Jun 11, 2013
Extremely friendly, clean & neat . I-30 traffic did not bother us.. We know it's location. Would stay again. Thanks !!!
Jun 10, 2013
We enjoyed our over night stop off. Over all very good.
Jun 10, 2013
A little noisy due to interstate. Also difficult to find to get in. Cable went out while we were there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We tested the cable and it worked perfectly.
Jun 09, 2013
Campground host was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We were fairly sure that the closeness of the freeway and railroad would keep us awake, but they didn't seem to bother us at all.
Jun 08, 2013
Quiet, clean and friendly atmosphere, close to everything in town. Only downside was that some of the sites are difficult to navigate for very large rigs.
Jun 07, 2013
Late nite check in very easy. They left envelopes with available sites, hookups and rates. Manager very helpful. Clean restrooms.
Jun 07, 2013
Convenient location, nice grounds. RV Art Gallery is small, but has some really cool stuff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.