Texarkana KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

Email

500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Campground was clean and quiet.
Jul 04, 2016
Conveniently located. Even though close to freeway and railroad tracks, not unbearable. Was very disappointed that the cable didn't work... missed being able to catch up on news and weather.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
The campground is located too close to the highway which created slot of noise at all hours of the night.
Jul 02, 2016
Great place for a quick overnight stay
Jul 01, 2016
Only stayed overnight so I have limited experience here, but the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful and the facilities were quite nice
Jul 01, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much. Grounds and pool were very well kept. We will see u again on our next trip up that way
Jun 29, 2016
The pool was nice and clean. The restrooms/shower room was clean and neat. The sites were great. We stayed just one night and would definitely go back.
Jun 28, 2016
Park was CLEAN and well kept. Staff was helpful and grounds well maintained. Our stay lasted several months and we were never disappointed.
Jun 26, 2016
Very nice facility. Easy to get in and out and good sites.
Jun 24, 2016
The proximity to the expressway is both convenient and a drawback due to noise. The bathroom/shower house was clean, as was the laundry. Would like to have had a camp store with the usual supplies that many KOAs have.
Jun 23, 2016
We stayed for only one night. The sites were small, the park appeared cramped. It's right next to the freeway & access road and was very noisy. Good water pressure and Wifi. We didn't use the pool. This park is good for overnight, but we don't feel its right for longer stays.
Jun 21, 2016
I enjoyed the camp ground .would like to have had a camp fire once in while. Facilitys were great, clean well kept up .I'll be staying there again.
Jun 21, 2016
My third time to this camp. easy to get around, easy to park, trees, pool,
Jun 20, 2016
Too small sites for price
Jun 18, 2016
Nice resort.
Jun 17, 2016
The laundry and bathrooms were all very clean. Easy to check-in and check-out. Nice walking the park and everything looked well cared for.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Management was very friendly and campsite clean and neat. However, our campsite was literally 150 ft from westbound I30. We got NO sleep! The noise was horrendous.
Jun 13, 2016
camp is clean and well run. sites are small with no privacy.
Jun 12, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
I only have one other KOA campground to compare, but,it would be nice to have a campstore on site and better signage from the the highway and the intersection. My GPS took me all around the area but missed the actual entrance. Otherwise, people were friendly and grounds clean. Great shower rooms.
Jun 11, 2016
Very clean, was able to accommodate us.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Easy on and off highway, very clean
Jun 09, 2016
Easy IN & OUt - very clean - good staff!!!!!
Jun 09, 2016
Great stop on our way home!
Jun 06, 2016
We stay at the Texarkana KOA when we visit our daughter. We enjoy the ambiance of the trees, etc at the campground. Our only complaint is the highway noise and slow internet.
Jun 03, 2016
I will tell all my fellow RVing veterans about the CG.
Jun 01, 2016
Spots are uneven and grass needed mowed especially for what yall charge !!!!!!!
May 31, 2016
Over priced!
May 31, 2016
Need to update some campsites to be larger and more suitable to larger campers. Campsites way too close together and the laundry/bathhouse seems to be used by the general public.
May 28, 2016
Located between a major interstate highway and a railroad track. Lots of noise. The KOA people are very helpful and the spaces are level and well maintained. Easy in and out. They have an interesting RV art exhibit. Will probably stay there again.
May 26, 2016
Too much traffic noise, but other than that very nice park and close to most everything we needed.
May 25, 2016
Very gracious. we had a mechanical problem with our motorhome. we had to have it towed. The tow truckers took an hour but took really good care.Jerry was very patient. When he realized we would not be back he offered to refund that already paid nght
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
We were only there overnight, but everything was good. We stayed there a year ago, and we were happy enough to stop there this year too. Both times were just overnight on our way home from trips.
May 22, 2016
clean, just too much noise with the freeway & workers who live there.
May 22, 2016
KOA was access able to the interstate but Very noisy. Host at checkin trying to sell every amenities possible including cable box for tv. Ok for a quick overnight but not a destination place
May 21, 2016
Great
May 19, 2016
Difficult cable system
May 19, 2016
Parking is a issue bath house is out dated shower heads leak if you turn them I was told by the lady when I called it was 405 a month transferred me to a guy he says 450 plus electric I end up staying 10 days got charged 355 for 10 days this is crazy
May 16, 2016
The manager was very helpful
May 13, 2016
We have stayed at this koa about 4 or 5 times and the staff seemed to be more friendly in the past. Ok for a night if passing through.
May 11, 2016
Very nice place, great staff did anything and everything to make camping fun. Very friendly staff.
May 11, 2016
Very tight spots no room to park
May 10, 2016
Nothing special. We only stayed one night. Spots were not level and pretty tight. It is a pretty small camp area. Limited cable hook ups and wifi was weak. Great for a one night stop, but I'd hate to stay longer.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy