Texarkana KOA

500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 01, 2014
The entrance to Texarkana KOA was hard to see we turned into driveway feeling like we were on the wrong road. we were 65' long and the position we were in made it difficult to turn into our spot. The person who signed us in told me about Naamans BBQ which was fantastic.
Apr 01, 2014
We have stayed here twice in the past month. Even tho we arrived late, our reservation info/space# was easy to find.
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Very good campground. Clean showers and restrooms. Great camp for an overnight stay while traveling or visiting friends in the area. Not really a vacation camp. But very good for travelers or short visits to friends.
Mar 27, 2014
Need to repave spaces.
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Stay overnight thing were great loved that flowers on each picnic table nice touch
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
We've stayed three times now. Very friendly people there. We'll stay again in the future.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
Overall it was great. The staff was even more pleasant than other KOAs. Remodeling the Men's room would increase the rating from "Great" to "Excellent"
Mar 22, 2014
The only problem we had was with the wifi. At first we thought it was my system, but I finally got to the site where I could use the code(s) I was given. Neither of them worked. It was after hours so when I tried to contact the office they were closed for the night. Other than this the park was quiet, the staff was very cordial, and we would stay here again.
Mar 22, 2014
great koa clean and organized
Mar 22, 2014
Toilettes sale et en très mauvais état.
Mar 21, 2014
Campground is ok but it is near the two level interstate 30 and the noise was absolutely unbearable. We left after the first night
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Easy on/off highway. Nice lake with mallard ducks. Large sites & responsive management. Excellent wifi.
Mar 12, 2014
Mar 09, 2014
The only negative thing about the campground is the lack of signage & it is was a bit difficult to find.
Mar 03, 2014
Nice campground, clean, friendly people, nature trail, good laundry facilities, even flowers on the picnic tables. Nice touch.
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
Jan 27, 2014
Manager was very friendly and helpful. Only down side was highway noise.
Jan 25, 2014
Save your time & keep driving! We arrived after hours & grabbed an overnight envelope. We got a 70 foot site That was barely wide enough for the wheels to fit. Low hanging trees & obstacles everywhere. And to top it off an hour before checkout I fired up the trucks to let them warm, when the park manager came flying up demanding his pay which I handed him b/c I don't trust drop-boxes.
Jan 18, 2014
Good service. Clean bath house.
Jan 18, 2014
For our first trip the assistance we received was educational. We will come back and recommend your site.
Jan 16, 2014
Jan 16, 2014
No one at the office when I arrived, when she made her way up to the office felt like she was mad I had interrupted her afternoon nap or soap opera's.After getting checked in she pointed to the map of the park and said that's your spot, no escort to the site and she headed right for the door leading me out so she could get back to whatever she was doing.Would have liked to seen the artwork inside
Jan 08, 2014
Good location. Big Rig friendly.
Jan 08, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Very nice campground. This was our second stay there. The staff is very hospitable and friendly. Love the little walking trail.
Jan 05, 2014
Very friendly and so helpful
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
Not the snazziest or ritzy park we've seen, but Texarkana is always one of the best KOAs anywhere.
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
Great experience.
Jan 02, 2014
Great KOA, Great Staff.
Jan 01, 2014
Haven't stayed at this KOA in 2 years, since the Interstate road work has been completed. Getting into this KOA is easy but hard getting out as you have to go thru a potholed abandoned motel parking lot. Seems the city or state screwed up in this as the old access road is chopped off. Bath facilities need updating and toilet doors need locks and mats in showers. sites need some sprucing too.
Dec 31, 2013
Too noisy ! Too close to freeway.other than that it was nice
Dec 30, 2013
Too much highway noise.
Dec 30, 2013
Campground sucks. Certainly not worth $35.00. Pads too short for today's RV's Hasn't been updated for at least the last 6 yrs that we have come through there. Need to make improvements for that amount of money and that was with a discount.
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 28, 2013
Dec 24, 2013
We always stay here at Texarkana whenever we pass through because it is a nice clean, friendly place to stay. A big 10 in our book
Dec 24, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.