Texarkana KOA

500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 14, 2014
The GM of the site was excellent, helpful, and stayed late so that we could check in. We would definitely stay here again. The RV Art Gallery is a nice touch!
May 13, 2014
as expected
May 13, 2014
Never got cable TV to work!
May 12, 2014
Stayed on our way to Texas from Michigan had a great visit very clean and friendly staff. Great accommodations. On our way back to Michigan we stopped again and the cable company changed and there service and now have to hook up a cable box (which only ia good for one TV)instead of supplying cable, very cumbersome. Go back to old cablebhookup!
May 08, 2014
Easy on and easy off interstate, would rate 5 stars except for limited office hours.
May 07, 2014
I didn't like the person who checked us in. The campground was good.
May 06, 2014
Clean, roomy, friendly, everything worked as advertised
May 06, 2014
Not fancy and a little older, but well maintained. Beautiful trees and lots of grassy areas. Some freeway noise. Texarkana has odd access roads and you need to drive a fair bit to get on the freeway or to a business on the other side.
May 05, 2014
the camp ground is very pretty and keep up well but it is next to the freeway and is extremely noisily very difficult to sleep
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
To much freeway noise
May 04, 2014
Nice campground for an 'on the road' stay. Flat sites, nice hookups, very clean restrooms.
May 02, 2014
Very nice KOA. In a handy spot to get to. Near interstate 30 but not too noisy. Great guy helped get me checked in. 2nd time here and I would go there again.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Clean, peaceful and oh so pleasant under the shade of trees. Delightful.
Apr 28, 2014
Very clean and friendly staff! Will make this a regular stop on our trips South.
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
The camp ground is very noisy because of traffic noise from the highway. When we checked in the person checking us in was not very friendly. The grounds keepers however were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 21, 2014
Older campground, but well maintained. I'd have rated it a five star, but the close proximity to I-30 road noise kept us awake most the night.
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Everything was wonderful except the noise from the interstate which you can't do anything about.
Apr 18, 2014
This was a very friendly, very VERY clean KOA, but I just couldn't get past the noise. It is situated RIGHT NEXT to not only a highway, but the on-ramp as well, and the traffic noise never ceased. I was also disappointed that there were no tent sites with hookups; I didn't know primitive tent sites still existed within KOA. Super weak wi-fi was useless and this was even close to office!
Apr 17, 2014
Great clean grounds. Only issue was distance to the waste drain..we dumped on the way out after short stay. Would have been a real nuisance in a longer stay.
Apr 17, 2014
Everything as expected. Washrooms a little tired but more importently everything worked and they were spotless.
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Park is nice, too close to highway. Too loud!
Apr 16, 2014
Very helpful
Apr 13, 2014
Nice facility. Traffic noise all night but not enough to keep us awake. Nobody in the office when we went in the morning (9:30), but probably just busy elsewhere.
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Too much truck noise.
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
If you can get the state/city to put a sound barrier along I-30, it would help make the campsite even more enjoyable. Great treatment by the Hosts to handle our needs.
Apr 04, 2014
It is perfect to stay overnight on the way south or back home. Renate Peking
Apr 04, 2014
Just needed a quick overnite stay. This KOA was easy to access, nice pull through sites, and everything we needed. Wish we had more time to explore.
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
After a full day's traveling it is always nice to know we'll receive good service at a KOA. This one was great too.
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
The entrance to Texarkana KOA was hard to see we turned into driveway feeling like we were on the wrong road. we were 65' long and the position we were in made it difficult to turn into our spot. The person who signed us in told me about Naamans BBQ which was fantastic.
Apr 01, 2014
We have stayed here twice in the past month. Even tho we arrived late, our reservation info/space# was easy to find.
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Very good campground. Clean showers and restrooms. Great camp for an overnight stay while traveling or visiting friends in the area. Not really a vacation camp. But very good for travelers or short visits to friends.
Mar 27, 2014
Need to repave spaces.
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Stay overnight thing were great loved that flowers on each picnic table nice touch
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
We've stayed three times now. Very friendly people there. We'll stay again in the future.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.