Texarkana KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

Email

500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 10, 2017
Nice place, and very convenient to I30. But could only give 4 stars because the pet yard wasn't lighted, so after dark dog walk was difficult. Laundry room very small, only 4 each washers & dryers, and 2 of the dryers weren't working.
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
Next to interstate so noisy, but very nice campground.
Apr 07, 2017
The park was quite nice,neat and clean, well taken care of, but the traffic noise was too much. Noisiest KOA I have ever stayed at.
Apr 06, 2017
We were in need of a site for the night. The person handling my reservation was very informative and gave me after hours check in instructions. The KOA had easy access on and off the Interstate.
Apr 06, 2017
We had trouble with the cable. Couldn't, get major channels. We were told we need to buy/rent a box.
Apr 05, 2017
Friendly and everything very clean!
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Good location to get in and out of. The traffic noise can be a bit much at times but the campground and hosts are very good.
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Beautiful grounds!
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 02, 2017
Met some nice folks. G.M. Jerry personally fixed a cable problem for us. Spent 3 days there to see attractions. Yawn!
Apr 02, 2017
Very friendly folks and a nice clean park
Apr 02, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Nice campground right off the highway. Had a nice conversation with Terry in the office
Mar 27, 2017
Friendly staff
Mar 27, 2017
The water really smelled bad and I didn't think the campground was all that great
Mar 26, 2017
all the hookups where clear at the rear of mt RV. took 20 ft. of sewer hose, my longest water hose.For a journey campground you would think the hookups would be convent since most people stay a night.
Mar 25, 2017
Very convenient location. Great Service and grounds were very attractive, big trees, dog run, etc.
Mar 24, 2017
Friendly hosts. We had a 40 ft motorhome. The pull thru site was plenty long enough but could have been more level. Utilities worked great, good to have 50amp service. Fine place for a night or two.
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 17, 2017
I'm giving it a 4 star because it is easy on/off the highway. Old campground, but everything works. Staff is nice and the place is clean.
Mar 17, 2017
Mar 17, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Just one night. Had problem getting there. Everything worked - liked dog pen.
Mar 12, 2017
In the area to visit family again and was very pleantly surprised when to find they added the dog run! One of my favorite things to have when I am choosing the place for us to stay
Mar 12, 2017
I needed a convenient place to overnight and this place suited my needs.
Mar 12, 2017
so-so.
Mar 08, 2017
Mar 08, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
Fairly open and spaced well. Sites not as level as could be. The operators were very accommodating. High marks for that! We stayed one night. Easy to access and depart.
Mar 06, 2017
Awesome, a little noisy due to the location but all the amenities more than made up for that.
Mar 06, 2017
Just there one night while traveling, nice stay. No cable.
Mar 05, 2017
Campground was really nice and well maintained. Office staff was very cordial and helpful. Didn't give five stars because people speeding through park to get to their mobile homes in the back of the park. Would stay here again.
Mar 05, 2017
Mar 04, 2017
Suitable for a night or two. Cute "wilderness" walk.
Mar 02, 2017
Staff tailed down to me like this was my first RV trip. 71 yo. RV for40+ years.
Feb 28, 2017
This campground met all our expectations. Thank you!
Feb 27, 2017
We enjoy our stay he staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was clean and neat.
Feb 25, 2017
Not a real friendly reception. Loud freeway next to premium sites and a little overpriced for Texarkana.
Feb 22, 2017
Friendly person in the office but place was looking run down. Might have been the time of year and would look better when nature does it's thing. Noise from interstate wasn't terrible but heard an occasional train sound. Worked for an overnight stop.
Feb 21, 2017
Great place! Had to register late and they were very accommodating.
Feb 19, 2017
staff was helpful.
Feb 16, 2017
Close to highway noise. Close to train. No store for food or supplies. It was ok for a quick one night but I wouldn't go back.
Feb 13, 2017
Very convenient overnight stay.
Feb 10, 2017
Easy on and off the highway, good location, and clean.
Feb 09, 2017
Management was very polite and accommodating.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals