Texarkana KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521


500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 905 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
We ended up there in a bind with our motorhome waiting on Monday for tires to arrive. It's a very nice park with great and helpful staff.
Jul 14, 2015
Recycling is the only thing lacking.
Jul 13, 2015
Other than getting stung by wasp having a nest in the picnic table legs, the stay was good. The host was right on top of taking care of the problem once he found out about it:o) Nice shade trees at our campsite. And good location for us.
Jul 13, 2015
Grass needed mowing pool small and a little pricey
Jul 13, 2015
Not as nice as others needs upgrade but was convenient
Jul 12, 2015
Easy to get to. Fast service. Great for an overnight stay.
Jul 12, 2015
Level sites long enough for big rigs good power, shade trees. Lots of road noise since it is close to the freeway. Good location for visiting Texarkana. Reasonable rates.
Jul 09, 2015
Freeway noise but great shower and restroom area, no store. Overall a great place to rest from traveling all day.
Jul 08, 2015
quiet and clean, easy access to I30, will stay here again.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice park for overnight stay. Easy in and out. People in office were great. Bathrooms very clean and well taken care of.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice quite clean
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly attendant at check in. Nice level lot.
Jul 04, 2015
Untidy but convenient
Jul 03, 2015
This is our seventh visit.
Jul 02, 2015
KOA's are getting old and tired. Newer RV resorts are fresh and welcoming. For the same or lower price. If there were any other choices in Texarkana close to The freeway that would be my preference.
Jul 02, 2015
We only spent the one night but from what I saw when awake I was very pleased with this campground.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
A better stocked store for needs instead of craft items would be better. As well as leveling the spaces.
Jun 29, 2015
Nice Clean Park Not Perfect but nice enough.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
On arrival the office was locked. rang door bell for lady to answer.waited, Was not asked to use my rewards. People were very unfriendly.. Laundry room was clean BUT the washers and dryers were really old and did not work properly. Rusty... Will never stay here again. We love KOA campgrounds but this one needs lots of improvements. No hot water in womens showers and all hot no cold in mens
Jun 24, 2015
when we needed it most you were their. a very nice koa thank you
Jun 23, 2015
We did not have much time to enjoy the facility, but what we experienced was first rate. Clean, well kept public areas, nice neighbors that I got to interact with. Nice to have a real shower instead of the tiny one in the RV ... room to lather,rinse,repeat!!
Jun 22, 2015
Cable hook up is a poor arrangement. For me to use it I would have to pull my TV
Jun 19, 2015
We arrived at midnight after a late start. Everything was ready for us.
Jun 18, 2015
Stayed one night. Everything was clean, esp. bathroom.
Jun 17, 2015
This was an "okay" overnight stop when traveling. The office was not open regularly. The cable TV was not easily accessed. The staff offered a box to hook up to the TV to try and get cable but recommended the antenna use. The flowers on the picnic tables tried for a nice touch but were faded.
Jun 16, 2015
Texarkana, Texas KOA had easy excess off and back on interstate. Campground was well maintained. Easy excess to shopping and stores which made the short stay nice. Thank you for everything.
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice campground. Easy in and out, Friendly and helpful. Some road noise.
Jun 15, 2015
Friendly staff
Jun 12, 2015
No dog park, no local TV without getting box from office, no way to leave KOA and travel East on IH30 without long turn around.
Jun 11, 2015
Too close to Interstate. Inside city and pad was broken and unlevel. However all connections worked as they should. Management OK but not as friendly as some.
Jun 09, 2015
The staff was very helpful and worked to take care of our requests on the campsite we wanted. The restrooms are nice and clean and easy to get to.
Jun 07, 2015
Need bigger signs directing big RV s to your place. Not just one when your on top of the KOA
Jun 07, 2015
They need an exit onto State Line Rd
Jun 06, 2015
Very clean location.
Jun 06, 2015
Clean sites and facilities. Staff friendly.
Jun 05, 2015
Facilities and staff are excellent. Only possible negative is the proximity to the RR track.
Jun 03, 2015
nice place.... no cable and poor wi fi
Jun 03, 2015
Great KOA...The bathroom facilities are immaculate..staff very friendly and the sites are A 1..Love stopping here...
Jun 02, 2015
Nice park
May 31, 2015
Very clean campground and staff were very nice
May 30, 2015
We just stayed for one night but it seemed very clean and nice.
May 28, 2015
Very friendly people! And very clean! Thank you for your hospitality!
May 24, 2015
Decent site. Good water pressure. Very noisy park. Advertised cable TV but it couldn't be received without jumping through hoops with a special box on the back of the television so we didn't get what we paid for. A bit tricky getting into the park from the highway. Will not recommend.
May 24, 2015
May 24, 2015
This is a great park, bathrooms, showers and laundry were very clean. Every thing about the park is very well kept.
May 24, 2015
Nice folks, easily accessible from HWY 30.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy