Texarkana KOA

500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 25, 2014
Basic but clean park. Easy access off the highway. Good for an overnight in route.
Jun 22, 2014
Awesome RV Park. Very informed & gracious Host!!
Jun 21, 2014
The Manager was very helpful in explaining the point system..
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Nice campground.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
The staff was friendly and accommodating. The grounds were very nice and great for dog walking.
Jun 09, 2014
Arrival desk lady very nice and courteous to us. Sites were clean and the flowers on each outdoor table were a nice touch. I liked the fact that the grass next to the site was green and recently cut. Cable worked well, didn't use the wi fi. We were there for an overnight stop only. Overall, we were satisfied with our stay in Texarkana.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Noisy highway traffic, unavailable staff, wifi connection issues
May 31, 2014
All was well but when I checked our credit card there was an additional $2.11 charge above what we were quoted. I am wondering what that was for!!!
May 31, 2014
We camped in a 40' motor home. Wouldn't want to take anything bigger there. Lots of permanent workers.
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
New cable system is not conducive to overnight stays.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Nice quiet and clean KOA.
May 28, 2014
Friendly staff, nice facilities, but a little tough to get into. It would be nice if the cable would have been working. Like all KOA's, the best location in the region.
May 27, 2014
Park just okay . right of interstate 30 and the train tracks. swimming pool was half the size of pool normal people have in their backyard. Park daily rate for KOA member was to high for gravel sites. we have stayed at another park in texarkana for 20% cheaper with all concrete sites and streets really beautiful. but it didn't have a pool this parkm is to expensive
May 27, 2014
Pro's: Good park, easy in and out, clean, spacious, good facilities. Con's: the cable TV setup is unusable; they provide a cable box that was awkward to install and for me didn't work at all.
May 27, 2014
May 24, 2014
This one was not a pleasant experience. The person on the telephone was abrupt, unpleasant, and gave minimal information. She was not available in the office or by telephone when I checked in at 6pm. Other campers told me that I was not alone in being given poor service. Sorry...
May 23, 2014
Great helpful people. Nicely kept.
May 21, 2014
Easy access from interstate, good level sites, lack of facilities & activities. Central restroom/shower/laundry building well maintained.
May 21, 2014
Nice KOA! It is next to the interstate and you can hear the traffic all night Good bathrooms!
May 19, 2014
Had difficulty with directions to the Kampground. Cable box did not connect but our antenna had great reception.
May 17, 2014
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
The GM of the site was excellent, helpful, and stayed late so that we could check in. We would definitely stay here again. The RV Art Gallery is a nice touch!
May 13, 2014
as expected
May 13, 2014
Never got cable TV to work!
May 12, 2014
Stayed on our way to Texas from Michigan had a great visit very clean and friendly staff. Great accommodations. On our way back to Michigan we stopped again and the cable company changed and there service and now have to hook up a cable box (which only ia good for one TV)instead of supplying cable, very cumbersome. Go back to old cablebhookup!
May 08, 2014
Easy on and easy off interstate, would rate 5 stars except for limited office hours.
May 07, 2014
I didn't like the person who checked us in. The campground was good.
May 06, 2014
Clean, roomy, friendly, everything worked as advertised
May 06, 2014
Not fancy and a little older, but well maintained. Beautiful trees and lots of grassy areas. Some freeway noise. Texarkana has odd access roads and you need to drive a fair bit to get on the freeway or to a business on the other side.
May 05, 2014
the camp ground is very pretty and keep up well but it is next to the freeway and is extremely noisily very difficult to sleep
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
To much freeway noise
May 04, 2014
Nice campground for an 'on the road' stay. Flat sites, nice hookups, very clean restrooms.
May 02, 2014
Very nice KOA. In a handy spot to get to. Near interstate 30 but not too noisy. Great guy helped get me checked in. 2nd time here and I would go there again.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Clean, peaceful and oh so pleasant under the shade of trees. Delightful.
Apr 28, 2014
Very clean and friendly staff! Will make this a regular stop on our trips South.
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
The camp ground is very noisy because of traffic noise from the highway. When we checked in the person checking us in was not very friendly. The grounds keepers however were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 21, 2014
Older campground, but well maintained. I'd have rated it a five star, but the close proximity to I-30 road noise kept us awake most the night.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.