Texarkana KOA

500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
The staff was great. Bathrooms were clean. Breakfast was delicious
Aug 31, 2014
Very nice KOA!!!!!
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
A quick overnight for us. Very nice owner, accommodating. Lower stars due to location not being great, next to abandoned motel, but owner has procedures to keep bathhouse and laundry secure. Borders busy frontage road to Interstate, but trees help buffer sound. Level sites with shade available. Short walk to incredible BBQ place, Naaman's, for dinner, felt safe in daylight. Good stopover site.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Although the stay was short we were impressed by the greeter and the facilities were very clean and kept well.
Aug 23, 2014
Since cable is included, we had to hookup a box being our TVs, I don't think so, hooking up a device to your RV input, no problem ,hooking up behind your TV,I think not. Tell the cable companies to push a rope and reduce your price by 3-5 dollars a night. However the park was nice. Thanks
Aug 22, 2014
The staff are very engaging and caring.
Aug 22, 2014
It was an overnight stay on our way to Austin. Got there late left early. Park was nice, quiet and well maintained
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Very quiet easy access on and off highway. Just needed to mow lawn.
Aug 18, 2014
The campground was very clean and nicely decorated,a beautiful place,looking forward to visiting again
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Only stayed overnight. Arrived late but paperwork was there so just parked for the night. Left early the next morning so didn't see any staff. Grounds were well kept. Had some road noise from the interstate but didn't bother us. Easy in and out as far as the exits on and off the interstate.
Aug 14, 2014
Easy late check in, clean and well kept.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
I have stayed at this KOA several times and was very disappointed with my stay this time. I reserved a premium space expecting some shade and got none. Using cable services required jumping through several hoops to get the service. This will be the last time I stay at this KOA.
Aug 07, 2014
Well kept campground. KOA is too close to I-30! Way too much highway noise! Price to value is too high!
Aug 06, 2014
GPS couldn't find the place. The cable TV system is (strange).the place was clean but needs some TLC.
Aug 06, 2014
There are two things that this KOA doesn't have that others we have stayed at. 1)a fenced in area for the dogs to run in, there's really no doggy area just a dog walk unfenced. 2)The wifi. They give you coupons to use instead just signing on a koa server with a code. Was given two coupons and both were voided per the computer. The location from the highway was great,easy on and easy off.
Aug 01, 2014
Quiet nice place to stop.
Jul 28, 2014
Very nice KOA. Heavily wooded with great bathrooms/shower. May get a little noisy over night being so close to the interstate. Appreciate the fact garbage cans were near most all campsites.
Jul 28, 2014
did not have any TV hook up! we had 3 boxes that did not work. We had RV trouble very little knowledge of where to get help. Will not stay there again. Really need a refund!
Jul 26, 2014
Probably not. Advertises as full service, no cable tv without a box. For some reason they decided to "up grade" for an additional fee. They also need to use something to get rid of the ants. Not bad but not good.
Jul 26, 2014
This was a quick overnight stop for us. Easy in and out. We arrived late and left early so we didn't get to meet the staff or actually use any of the facilities. We did take a peek and the facitlities were clean and neat.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Very clean bath and laundry rooms also very noise
Jul 16, 2014
Don't like the cable box Don't like the wiFi arrangement Will find other location next time in Texarkana
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
No supplies or store. Somewhat noisy. But ok
Jul 11, 2014
Everything was great. Pretty pool. Friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2014
This was a most relaxing stay, Facility was well groomed, and very clean, and pool was awesome!The staff was very helpful and friendly. Access was simple family had a ball.
Jul 10, 2014
Easy check in. Nice clean facility's. Free internet.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Very Nice place to stay. There was some freeway noise and their cable box did not work. But the location was convenient, pool was very nice, clean bathrooms and laundry. We would stay there again.
Jul 06, 2014
I found the staff to be very unfriendly. I went to the store several times during business hours and it was locked up tight. When I went to return the cable box, I was told to leave it outside and they would get it later. I did not think that was very professional.
Jul 05, 2014
Office had a bad odor. Whiffs of sewer all around park. Grass not mowed. Pool was clean but really run down. Whole park was generally
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Well maintained, friendly staff
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Easy off, easy on....best thing going for it! First impressions say a lot and woman checking us in never smiled, charged me twice for some coasters, (didn't realize that until today). Sites were small, but park was clean. Great for one night, won't stay there for two again.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Good as usual
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
We love this campground - perfect spot to stop overnight during trip up north, always clean restrooms, friendly staff, and easy, spacious, pull through sites.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.