Texarkana KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

Email

500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
Nice, clean park. Very easy access from I-30. Definitely will stay there again.
Sep 21, 2016
Neat - tidy - clean - great location - friendly -
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
park needs to be updated.
Sep 18, 2016
We booked a large site with a swing and far away from the interstate. Upon arrival we were put in a shorter site on the row right next to the interstate. We paid for a premium site and did not get one. Park is extremely loud from cars and a train track near by. Even though it's convenient we will not be staying here again.
Sep 18, 2016
Very clean. Everything was convenient.
Sep 17, 2016
Small Campground, good for an overnight stay. General manager is helpful and friendly. Did not use facilities. Advertised "Wildscape" walk is in serious need of maintenance, and grass needed to be cut.
Sep 16, 2016
the site was fine but when we left we had several thousand hitchhikers with us, the campground needs to be treated for ants as they are everywhere in our motorhome now.
Sep 14, 2016
It was very pleasant.
Sep 12, 2016
The young man that checked us in was very confused and not helpful. The park is next t o the freeway and active railroad tracks. Very noisy all night.
Sep 12, 2016
Old and rundown. Narrow roads that are not big rig friendly. Lost power in our section at 3:00 am for several hours. Permanent resident said it had happened on other occasions. Will not stay here again and would recommend others pass it by.
Sep 12, 2016
Initially liked the park, staff was very friendly and park appeared well kept. Then on Saturday the power went out in the park around 3:00 a.m. And on Saturday and Sunday the pool was closed (we were told due to chemical problems). With all the warm weather, we were looking forward to using the pool and the reason we chose this park over others. 3 strikes in 3 days!!
Sep 12, 2016
Quiet except for the yappy dogs in other campers. Clean . It served our purpose great which was a place to stay overnight.
Sep 10, 2016
Office was never open during business hours. Manager was not really friendly. Too close to a busy interstate so it was nnoisy. Worst KOA we have stayed at. Would not stay again.
Sep 09, 2016
Not as nice as other KOAs I've stayed at. Lots of highway noise, sites are a bit run down. Pool is small and had dirt on the bottom. But bathrooms are up to the KOA standard and that compensates for many sins :-)
Sep 08, 2016
Campground is OK for the most part. Office is not attended during regular hours. You have to push an intercom and tell them what you need. Cable TV requires a set top box that has to be wired to back of TV. And you have to pay extra for high speed internet. Slow connection is free. But, it is slowwwww.
Sep 08, 2016
We pais $45 for one night in your park, the sites were way too tight for our rig and the roads around the site were also tight, we would not recommend your park for 40ft 5'ers. We were also invaded by ants and even though we are now in MS, we are still having to deal with this issue.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice and clean. Right off interstate. Friendly staff. Clean pool.
Sep 06, 2016
Very loud due to location off of interstate.
Sep 05, 2016
Needs updated. Ok for a quick overnighter.
Sep 04, 2016
great location, staff, wifi, POOL!!!
Sep 03, 2016
Person who checked us in really knew his job.
Aug 29, 2016
Not friendly at all. Pool needs resurfacing. Moved the picnic table in front of our door to mow and left it there
Aug 28, 2016
Nice clean park. Only draw back is that it's close to the freeway. But it was easy to find. Very nice people.
Aug 27, 2016
Very clean and nice
Aug 27, 2016
We arrived late due to GPS mess up. We called for directions and the staff person was very helpful. Campground was clean and pleasant.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Noise from freeway and railroad. Park is nice.
Aug 26, 2016
EXCELLENT THANK YOU
Aug 25, 2016
Upset pool was not available, maybe next time. .
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Clean. Convenient to shopping.
Aug 24, 2016
While the staff was helpful in putting us in a site our satellite recover would work. When checking out we found that the site was infested with small ants that entered our 5th wheel. We were in a hurry to leave so we did not inform the camp ground. Also the interstate is very close and truck noise made it difficult to sleep.
Aug 22, 2016
Was a quick over night stay, park was ok for that. Only issue was we were told we were getting a deluxe spot, was put in a different 1 w/out it being explained as to why. I had to go back up & ask &was then told because it was easier to get my 38 ft rig in &out, which I appreciated & understood, would just like to have been told that. Address that comes up in GPS is totally wrong.
Aug 19, 2016
The KOA was friendly and surrounding area is very nice with great places to eat and great shopping. Our only concern was that after our stay there (now we understand we rec'd a good deal of rain the last night there) was that our camper was infested with ants the next day. We have been traveling over a month and have been in similar storms but never had this issue.
Aug 17, 2016
Worst KOA I have ever stayed at. Not up to their normal standard.
Aug 16, 2016
The dog walking areas were badly infested with ticks
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Not a good visit. No one to host our arrival, took our money and that was the last you seen of her. Cable was not available without a complicated hookup to a cable box. No useful facilities. Could use a venue for food service. Convenient store very poorly stocked, went up for pepper and the man said they ran out and never got any more in.
Aug 12, 2016
Good location but the part needs some TLC
Aug 10, 2016
noisy
Aug 10, 2016
The employee in the afternoon was not helpful. The employee after 4:30 was much better. It took me an hour to set up the cable. I had to get someone to help me who was very capable. I had to move my small tv to the front area, then move the small tv and cable stuff to the bedroom. The KOA in Little Rock the night before was much better than KOA Texarkana.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Nice campground. Cable service is antiquated and I was unable to get it working. Staff was friendly and understanding. Could use some more area lighting at night.
Aug 04, 2016
The folks where the best for helping out when we got stuck with a truck problem and and had to work out a new plan to get our fifth wheel home. Only gave 4 stars because of the interstate noise, which was tremendous at 5:30am in the mornings.
Aug 02, 2016
Stayed for one night. Arrived late. Instructions were left for us by office door, very nice staff, site easy to get into. Will stay again when passing through.
Aug 01, 2016
Had a hard time finding this KOA. Both the GPS in our 2016 truck and phone GPS were wrong.
Jul 30, 2016
Well maintained and loved the Sunday pancake breakfast! Friendly and helpful staff. Wished there was grass instead of gravel sites. Thanks.
Jul 30, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy