Texarkana KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521


500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 25, 2016
Always a great place to stop on our way south each winter.
Oct 25, 2016
Too noisy but easy in and out. thankful for earplugs.
Oct 24, 2016
lots of road news
Oct 24, 2016
Campground is nice enough. Everything was Clean and the front desk person was great. Campground sites need some work. Some are paved, some are not. There are some people living in the Campground and some of the areas where they live are not keep up as I would expect. For a quick stop this is fine, but not a place I would stay over 1 night.
Oct 21, 2016
Nice for an overnight.
Oct 20, 2016
Spaces were a tad tight. Ours was very close to the highway made it very noisy and hard to sleep. One the other hand park was clean and close to shopping center.
Oct 20, 2016
Site had ruts and highway noise was quite loud. Local TV could not consistently pick up CBS.
Oct 20, 2016
Jerry was the best!!! He went out of his way to help us install the cable for our TV!!! Great customer care !!!!
Oct 19, 2016
Very enjoyable,very pleasant hosts.I love the forest views.We will be back it is a very nice placeto stay
Oct 14, 2016
This KOA is extremely easy to enter and close to I30. However, this KOA needs a total makeover. Sites are uneven and in poor condition. Time to spend some of the money they make on all the full timers in the back of the campground. Nice laundry room.
Oct 14, 2016
Nice place to stay in Texarkana
Oct 14, 2016
RIGHT on access road AND interstate so very noisy. Also was told office would be open at 8 AM as I wanted to purchase Paige Bridges artwork- not open and we had to leave. Staff was nice but this was not our favorite KOA
Oct 11, 2016
Great place. Attentive personnel
Oct 10, 2016
Too close to highway tooooo noisy!
Oct 10, 2016
The grounds were well kept, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the cable tv hook up was an added bonus
Oct 08, 2016
We had a great stay. Couldn't have been better. Thank you .
Oct 08, 2016
Very nice campground. Staff helpful. Easy on and off the highway.
Oct 07, 2016
We stayed at the KOA due to its location but it is difficult to get out and around the campground. It needs a back exit that does not enter the freeway entry road. The folks were very nice but the facilities could use just a good facelift. One thing of note was that all of the inside facilities, i.e. the laundry and bathrooms were very clean.
Oct 04, 2016
older koa and very noisy being next to the interstate but easy in and easy out
Oct 04, 2016
Road noise is bad
Oct 03, 2016
we enjoyed our stay
Oct 02, 2016
Creepy people hanging around bath house/bathrooms I think they are workers just doing laundry but the bathrooms need a separate entrance and dividers between stalls need to be lowered.
Sep 30, 2016
It is too hard to get in and out of, and we could not get the WiFi to work.
Sep 30, 2016
Another nice place to stay while we were traveling.
Sep 27, 2016
Our trailer was infested by ants while at your park. A general reatment for ants would be nice.
Sep 22, 2016
Nice, clean park. Very easy access from I-30. Definitely will stay there again.
Sep 21, 2016
Neat - tidy - clean - great location - friendly -
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
park needs to be updated.
Sep 18, 2016
We booked a large site with a swing and far away from the interstate. Upon arrival we were put in a shorter site on the row right next to the interstate. We paid for a premium site and did not get one. Park is extremely loud from cars and a train track near by. Even though it's convenient we will not be staying here again.
Sep 18, 2016
Very clean. Everything was convenient.
Sep 17, 2016
Small Campground, good for an overnight stay. General manager is helpful and friendly. Did not use facilities. Advertised "Wildscape" walk is in serious need of maintenance, and grass needed to be cut.
Sep 16, 2016
the site was fine but when we left we had several thousand hitchhikers with us, the campground needs to be treated for ants as they are everywhere in our motorhome now.
Sep 14, 2016
It was very pleasant.
Sep 12, 2016
The young man that checked us in was very confused and not helpful. The park is next t o the freeway and active railroad tracks. Very noisy all night.
Sep 12, 2016
Old and rundown. Narrow roads that are not big rig friendly. Lost power in our section at 3:00 am for several hours. Permanent resident said it had happened on other occasions. Will not stay here again and would recommend others pass it by.
Sep 12, 2016
Initially liked the park, staff was very friendly and park appeared well kept. Then on Saturday the power went out in the park around 3:00 a.m. And on Saturday and Sunday the pool was closed (we were told due to chemical problems). With all the warm weather, we were looking forward to using the pool and the reason we chose this park over others. 3 strikes in 3 days!!
Sep 12, 2016
Quiet except for the yappy dogs in other campers. Clean . It served our purpose great which was a place to stay overnight.
Sep 10, 2016
Office was never open during business hours. Manager was not really friendly. Too close to a busy interstate so it was nnoisy. Worst KOA we have stayed at. Would not stay again.
Sep 09, 2016
Not as nice as other KOAs I've stayed at. Lots of highway noise, sites are a bit run down. Pool is small and had dirt on the bottom. But bathrooms are up to the KOA standard and that compensates for many sins :-)
Sep 08, 2016
Campground is OK for the most part. Office is not attended during regular hours. You have to push an intercom and tell them what you need. Cable TV requires a set top box that has to be wired to back of TV. And you have to pay extra for high speed internet. Slow connection is free. But, it is slowwwww.
Sep 08, 2016
We pais $45 for one night in your park, the sites were way too tight for our rig and the roads around the site were also tight, we would not recommend your park for 40ft 5'ers. We were also invaded by ants and even though we are now in MS, we are still having to deal with this issue.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice and clean. Right off interstate. Friendly staff. Clean pool.
Sep 06, 2016
Very loud due to location off of interstate.
Sep 05, 2016
Needs updated. Ok for a quick overnighter.
Sep 04, 2016
great location, staff, wifi, POOL!!!
Sep 03, 2016
Person who checked us in really knew his job.
Aug 29, 2016
Not friendly at all. Pool needs resurfacing. Moved the picnic table in front of our door to mow and left it there
Aug 28, 2016
Nice clean park. Only draw back is that it's close to the freeway. But it was easy to find. Very nice people.
Aug 27, 2016
Very clean and nice

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy