Texarkana KOA

500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2013
We were just passing through and stayed one night. We did not use any of the amenities. The office staff was very helpful on the phone when I called to tell them we were going to be late because of a tire blowout. He gave us specific directions and instructions, which we appreciated.
Jul 31, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 31, 2013
We were only there for one night. No surprises, but it could do with an update.
Jul 29, 2013
Great stay. Friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2013
The park was clean and well maintained. Very nice.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Not the best office closed at 5pm wanted to see the artwork inside no luck Maintenance guy cutting grass shot stones all down the side of my rig PISSED OFF
Jul 26, 2013
Our stay was very nice , nice site friendly folks Thanks Guys
Jul 24, 2013
Very friendly and helpful with clean facilities. Not the fault of KOA but new roadwork nearby makes it difficult to find.
Jul 23, 2013
The staff was great, the restrooms clean, the campground easy to find and right off the highway. It was pretty urban, different than the previous KOA's we had stayed. But since it was a quick overnight for us, to get back on the road quickly was a plus!
Jul 23, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 23, 2013
The camp ground was fine but the lady in the office was a crab must have been a bad day
Jul 22, 2013
We are always treated like special guests and are impressed with the cleanliness of all KOA parks.
Jul 22, 2013
The first cabin is convenient to the restrooms.
Jul 20, 2013
This is our 2nd time to visit this park and we will stay here again whenever our travel plans bring us your way. The park is very well maintained and Dave was very friendly and helpful and made us feel like family. Great job Dave!
Jul 19, 2013
Have stayed here several times and will again if our travels take us this way. They are friendly and helpful.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Have a least a tv for the cabin.
Jul 14, 2013
A fair stopover campground with nice pool. Sites are not shady and it was 100 degrees. Bathrooms were clean, but partitions were too high between toilet stalls. Camper was overrun by ants and despite spraying we brought home a whole colony of ants. Girl at counter wouldn't let us use Reward points. Dave and Jerry were friendly & helpful. RV art gallery was interesting.
Jul 14, 2013
Park was quiet and clean.
Jul 13, 2013
Quiet, clean.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Small park, difficult for 42 ft motorhome to make turns; difficult to find/get into park. Staff very helpful, friendly.
Jul 11, 2013
We enjoyed the campground. The workers were friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2013
Been here several times Good stop.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Will stop again.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Need campfire pits.
Jul 08, 2013
Great access from the highway, friendly people and a great site.
Jul 04, 2013
Very pet and human friendly!!
Jul 02, 2013
This park is clean, well maintained and the owner was visibly involved in everything that went on to ensure that his guests were happy. As Good Sam campgrounds deteriorate and their ratings no longer reflect reality, we're finding more and more KOA campgrounds that are upgrading services and facilities, and the owners and employees actually appreciate their guests.
Jul 02, 2013
Easy access to the campground. Very friendly reception. Campground is very clean and quiet.
Jul 01, 2013
Nice counter staff. Enjoyed the RV Gallery
Jul 01, 2013
Great Location--Lots of great RV decorating ideas in the Shop--Super supportive staff.
Jul 01, 2013
I reserved a 90' premium site, paid a premium fee, got no where near what I reserved. Not happy and will be writing the manager a letter expressing so.
Jul 01, 2013
Quiet and easy access.
Jun 29, 2013
The staff was not particularly welcoming. In fact, the only time I ever saw them was at check-in time. It is not a bad camp, but it certainly lacks the warmth and caring I typically encounter at KOA's.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Enjoyed the pool!
Jun 25, 2013
I was very pleased with the KOA and the people were very nice. I would definitely stay here again.
Jun 24, 2013
nice setting. very conveniently located.
Jun 24, 2013
The people there are GREAT !!!!
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Dave in the office was AWESOME! The bathrooms are REALLY nice and campground is in GREAT condition!
Jun 17, 2013
Conveniently located right off I-30. Lots of restaurants and shopping close by. The campground is clean and well-managed.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.