Texarkana KOA

500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2013
No wifi codes left for late arrivals despite advertising "free wifi". After hours "emergency phone number" diverted to a foreign answer machine. Wifi was needed urgently for work for the next morning. Luckily our neighbour had a spare code so we could get things done. If you advertise wifi, please supply the code!
Jun 05, 2013
Very clean. We stayed in a cabin That had a small icebox & tv Which we do not usually find in a Basic cabin.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Not clean, not friendly upon check in and parking spaces in poor condition.
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
The facilities were taken well care of, but this is not the place for people using tents. The highway and train tracks are extremely close. The train came about every 2 hours. The tracks are so close that I thought the train was coming into my tent. My family got NO SLEEP! I can't speak for the people with RV's but as a tent camper I would never stay there again!
Jun 02, 2013
Nice friendly staff. Easy access to campground and sites. Great amenities and grassy areas for the dogs. Very quiet Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 02, 2013
Jerry and his staff made our stay very pleasant ! Great, unusual store and art gallery with all things RV. KOA campgrounds and owners are the friendliest, most helpful, nicest places and people we've encountered! A+ all the way!!
Jun 02, 2013
Great campground. Staff extremely nice and friendly. No vending machine in laundry room. So if you are laundering after office hours and no quarters you are out of luck.
May 31, 2013
Clean park and very helpful staff. Have stayed here before and will again when in the area.
May 30, 2013
We love it...friendly staff--a great place to stay........
May 30, 2013
Very nice place to stay
May 30, 2013
Great place but too noisy from the 1st row right next to the interstate.
May 30, 2013
Great service from a professional staff. Clean, neat park. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
With the new interchange done it is easy to get in and out. KOA folks are very friendly and helpful. Thanks
May 28, 2013
For an overnight stop it was satisfactory. It was too close to highway noise and not many amenities.
May 27, 2013
I don't find it fair to rate this KOA as I arrived to a cabin late at night and left at 3am but, from what I could tell, there were no activities planned for the holiday weekend as I see at all other KOAs. My biggest complaint is that, as a cabin camper, I had to use the bathhouse. The partition wall is above the top of the toilet, providing no privacy. For that reason, I'm not returning.
May 27, 2013
right in the midle of a bunch of derelict hotels etc. How depressing! The store carried no useful camping needs - only a gallery full of "art." Useless!
May 23, 2013
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
Nice, well kept place. Very welcoming management. Stayed in one of the Kabins. Good price. Very relaxing. Highly recommend the Texarkana KOA.
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
Good place to stop on the smokey and bandit trail.
May 18, 2013
Nice long pull throughs, level sites - just a lot of highway and train noise
May 18, 2013
Park was clean and staff was friendly. The negative is the very slow WI-FI. It is virtually unusable.
May 16, 2013
To expensive
May 15, 2013
May 13, 2013
Great stopover place - road noise from I-30 was awful, but the easy access and great gift shop/art gallery made up for it.
May 13, 2013
Great
May 12, 2013
Clean Showers, restrooms and laundry. Level sites. Limited store items. Noise from highway was a minor issues
May 12, 2013
May 10, 2013
May 09, 2013
Nice campground
May 09, 2013
Very Satisfied
May 08, 2013
May 08, 2013
only issue was traffic and train noise close by.
May 06, 2013
Site and restrooms were clean. Folks were knowledgable and helpful. Interstate noise was pretty loud.
May 02, 2013
May 02, 2013
Above and beyond the call of duty. They made an extra trip to the store after hours to accommodate me. Thanks
May 01, 2013
The pond was supposed to be stocked and all that was in it was turtles. It was very shallow. Need better place to fish.
May 01, 2013
Seems to be moving rapidly toward a permanent resident park. Sites look rundown and roads are falling apart. OK for an overnight stay, pricey for what you get. Someone has made some effort, but not sure whether its for campers or permanent residents. Long term area really nicely maintained and laidout.
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Enjoyed my stay I found the park and staff very inviting. Only thing that I found that was troublesome was the road construction and ease getting in, out, and to the park. Otherwise a very nice campground
Apr 28, 2013
Clean site, friendly people
Apr 27, 2013
It seems that maintenance at this KOA has fallen off from what it used to be. Also, and an issue for me, is that to get level on my site on the A row, I had to lift the front tires on my motorhome clean off the ground.
Apr 26, 2013
Friendly Staff and safe place to stay. We've stayed there in the past a number of times and will in the future.
Apr 26, 2013
Great overnight. Nice folks.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.