Texarkana KOA

500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2013
Good place to stop on the smokey and bandit trail.
May 18, 2013
Nice long pull throughs, level sites - just a lot of highway and train noise
May 18, 2013
Park was clean and staff was friendly. The negative is the very slow WI-FI. It is virtually unusable.
May 16, 2013
To expensive
May 15, 2013
May 13, 2013
Great stopover place - road noise from I-30 was awful, but the easy access and great gift shop/art gallery made up for it.
May 13, 2013
Great
May 12, 2013
Clean Showers, restrooms and laundry. Level sites. Limited store items. Noise from highway was a minor issues
May 12, 2013
May 10, 2013
May 09, 2013
Nice campground
May 09, 2013
Very Satisfied
May 08, 2013
May 08, 2013
only issue was traffic and train noise close by.
May 06, 2013
Site and restrooms were clean. Folks were knowledgable and helpful. Interstate noise was pretty loud.
May 02, 2013
May 02, 2013
Above and beyond the call of duty. They made an extra trip to the store after hours to accommodate me. Thanks
May 01, 2013
The pond was supposed to be stocked and all that was in it was turtles. It was very shallow. Need better place to fish.
May 01, 2013
Seems to be moving rapidly toward a permanent resident park. Sites look rundown and roads are falling apart. OK for an overnight stay, pricey for what you get. Someone has made some effort, but not sure whether its for campers or permanent residents. Long term area really nicely maintained and laidout.
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Enjoyed my stay I found the park and staff very inviting. Only thing that I found that was troublesome was the road construction and ease getting in, out, and to the park. Otherwise a very nice campground
Apr 28, 2013
Clean site, friendly people
Apr 27, 2013
It seems that maintenance at this KOA has fallen off from what it used to be. Also, and an issue for me, is that to get level on my site on the A row, I had to lift the front tires on my motorhome clean off the ground.
Apr 26, 2013
Friendly Staff and safe place to stay. We've stayed there in the past a number of times and will in the future.
Apr 26, 2013
Great overnight. Nice folks.
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
Always a good stay at Texarkana KOA. We will be back in about a week.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
over night.
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 18, 2013
Great stop on our way to Boston!
Apr 18, 2013
Great location. Right on the river. If it had not been for the storm, it would have been perfect.
Apr 17, 2013
The only drawback was the traffic noise, which I know they cannot help. The campground was clean and well cared for. It was shady and we enjoyed the flowers in the picnic tables.. The "greeter" was very nice and very helpful.
Apr 16, 2013
Though we only stayed one night, it was a great experience and the folks that work there were wonderful!
Apr 16, 2013
Everyone was so pleasant and helpful. This was our second stay in the past eight years and we will stay again if we are in the area.
Apr 16, 2013
too hard to get to.
Apr 15, 2013
WOW how lovely. We loved the Turtle Cover and took a lovely walk. Very clean and pleasant!!!
Apr 14, 2013
We stayed here n 12 April 2013 in a Travel Trailer. Park is laid out very nicely. The lots we level, clean a table at each lot. The bat rooms were there but we did not use them as we had out own. The only negative if it is one was you are right next to HI 30 and there was some noise from it. WE will stay here again if passing by this area.
Apr 13, 2013
too much highway noise now, was better before hwy improvements
Apr 12, 2013
Great check in person
Apr 11, 2013
Playground for k Playground for kids was great. Pretty little lake to look at. Loved the bench swings throughout the park .
Apr 11, 2013
Stall showers were clean, but old, no paper towels, prefer private bathrooms, wifi-okay, grounds-neat,office personnel-curt, hwy-noisy,site-good, when in this area again, would ck Woodall's for different campground.
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
Our stay was only one night but this was the second time we stayed in this location. We really appreciated the caring, thoughtful customer service we received in making and confirming our reservations and making sure we knew how to get there and get settled after office hours. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks!
Apr 09, 2013
This was my first experience with KOA. I enjoyed it greatly. I will stay again. My only complaint is that the cabin smelled like a dog had been locked in there for weeks. I have a pet of my own but he stays outside because of allergies. So I sneezed, coughed and my eyes were itchy and swollen. But I will honestly stay again. Thanks so much.
Apr 09, 2013
very friendly helpful staff. adequate space, facilities well maintained. unable to get strong enough signal to use wi-fi.
Apr 07, 2013
Everything was fine. Road noise was high, but with location the would be impossible to delete. Friendly folk.
Apr 06, 2013
Convenient Location. Clean Restrooms.
Apr 06, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.