Texarkana KOA

500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 05, 2014
the camp ground is very pretty and keep up well but it is next to the freeway and is extremely noisily very difficult to sleep
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
To much freeway noise
May 04, 2014
Nice campground for an 'on the road' stay. Flat sites, nice hookups, very clean restrooms.
May 02, 2014
Very nice KOA. In a handy spot to get to. Near interstate 30 but not too noisy. Great guy helped get me checked in. 2nd time here and I would go there again.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Clean, peaceful and oh so pleasant under the shade of trees. Delightful.
Apr 28, 2014
Very clean and friendly staff! Will make this a regular stop on our trips South.
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
The camp ground is very noisy because of traffic noise from the highway. When we checked in the person checking us in was not very friendly. The grounds keepers however were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 21, 2014
Older campground, but well maintained. I'd have rated it a five star, but the close proximity to I-30 road noise kept us awake most the night.
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Everything was wonderful except the noise from the interstate which you can't do anything about.
Apr 18, 2014
This was a very friendly, very VERY clean KOA, but I just couldn't get past the noise. It is situated RIGHT NEXT to not only a highway, but the on-ramp as well, and the traffic noise never ceased. I was also disappointed that there were no tent sites with hookups; I didn't know primitive tent sites still existed within KOA. Super weak wi-fi was useless and this was even close to office!
Apr 17, 2014
Great clean grounds. Only issue was distance to the waste drain..we dumped on the way out after short stay. Would have been a real nuisance in a longer stay.
Apr 17, 2014
Everything as expected. Washrooms a little tired but more importently everything worked and they were spotless.
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Park is nice, too close to highway. Too loud!
Apr 16, 2014
Very helpful
Apr 13, 2014
Jerry is way cool! Thanks for the unscented cabin!
Apr 13, 2014
Nice facility. Traffic noise all night but not enough to keep us awake. Nobody in the office when we went in the morning (9:30), but probably just busy elsewhere.
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Too much truck noise.
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
If you can get the state/city to put a sound barrier along I-30, it would help make the campsite even more enjoyable. Great treatment by the Hosts to handle our needs.
Apr 04, 2014
It is perfect to stay overnight on the way south or back home. Renate Peking
Apr 04, 2014
Just needed a quick overnite stay. This KOA was easy to access, nice pull through sites, and everything we needed. Wish we had more time to explore.
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
After a full day's traveling it is always nice to know we'll receive good service at a KOA. This one was great too.
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
The entrance to Texarkana KOA was hard to see we turned into driveway feeling like we were on the wrong road. we were 65' long and the position we were in made it difficult to turn into our spot. The person who signed us in told me about Naamans BBQ which was fantastic.
Apr 01, 2014
We have stayed here twice in the past month. Even tho we arrived late, our reservation info/space# was easy to find.
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Very good campground. Clean showers and restrooms. Great camp for an overnight stay while traveling or visiting friends in the area. Not really a vacation camp. But very good for travelers or short visits to friends.
Mar 27, 2014
Need to repave spaces.
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Stay overnight thing were great loved that flowers on each picnic table nice touch
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
We've stayed three times now. Very friendly people there. We'll stay again in the future.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
Overall it was great. The staff was even more pleasant than other KOAs. Remodeling the Men's room would increase the rating from "Great" to "Excellent"
Mar 22, 2014
The only problem we had was with the wifi. At first we thought it was my system, but I finally got to the site where I could use the code(s) I was given. Neither of them worked. It was after hours so when I tried to contact the office they were closed for the night. Other than this the park was quiet, the staff was very cordial, and we would stay here again.
Mar 22, 2014
great koa clean and organized
Mar 22, 2014
Toilettes sale et en très mauvais état.
Mar 21, 2014
Campground is ok but it is near the two level interstate 30 and the noise was absolutely unbearable. We left after the first night
Mar 19, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.