Texarkana KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

Email

500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2016
We have stayed at this koa about 4 or 5 times and the staff seemed to be more friendly in the past. Ok for a night if passing through.
May 11, 2016
Very nice place, great staff did anything and everything to make camping fun. Very friendly staff.
May 11, 2016
Very tight spots no room to park
May 10, 2016
Nothing special. We only stayed one night. Spots were not level and pretty tight. It is a pretty small camp area. Limited cable hook ups and wifi was weak. Great for a one night stop, but I'd hate to stay longer.
May 09, 2016
No cable when told there was cable. Grass was full of stickers so every time I walked my dogs, their feet were sore. A dog walk should be comfortable for the dog, not torment.
May 09, 2016
The service at the front desk was fine, it's just that the surroundings are not nice. It is more like a pit stop, truck stop RV park. The place is too close to the highway, you can hear traffic all night.
May 07, 2016
Nice place to lay over for a couple of days.
May 05, 2016
May 05, 2016
Only stayed for one night and were comfortable with our site and amenities.
May 03, 2016
Very clean and accomadating
May 02, 2016
We liked how quiet and clean it was. The only thing I missed was a barbeque grille. I had hoped there might be one there. The host was very nice.
May 01, 2016
May 01, 2016
Terribly under maintained! Far far FAR below normal KOA standards- Poorly lit ( not lighted at all) entryway from highway. All RV sites gravel and uneven Highway noise easily heard from sites - definitely disrupts a quiet nights sleep Farm animals on premise- chickens, horses, mules, donkeys- LOUD cackling beginning at 3:30 am- Worst KOA experience in 10 years of active Rving. Would NOT rec
Apr 29, 2016
The restrooms and laundry are extremely clean. The grounds are nice with lots of room for dogs. We enjoyed the stay.
Apr 28, 2016
The site requires a Box to use your TV. My motorhome is hard wired and nearly impossible to use the box. For that reason I could not recommend this KOA to friends and will not stay here in the future because of that. I may call to check i the future is I a in the area to see if the cable tv box requirement is still required to watch on their system.
Apr 25, 2016
KOA Texarkana is the PERFECT place to rest on a long trip. As it is about ten hours from our home, we always stop here on the first day of our RV journey. Restrooms are always clean, folks managing the park are friendly and provide great customer service, making this a place we will certainly stay in the future.
Apr 24, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful
Apr 23, 2016
Easy on and off. Nice sites.
Apr 18, 2016
Was just great
Apr 16, 2016
Convenient location. Good site.
Apr 13, 2016
Great stop. Stayed 1 night in Fifth Wheel. Very friendly
Apr 13, 2016
Convenient to I30 for an overnight stay.
Apr 11, 2016
Convenient place to stay - easy on/off I-30. Clean sites and friendly staff.
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
We were only there overnight, but we were pleased with the site and the interaction with employees.
Apr 08, 2016
We really enjoy staying here each year on our way to and from the valley. Everyone's so friendly. See you in January
Apr 08, 2016
Great - only issue was sitting on side of busy road trying to get into the entrance - very dangerous
Apr 07, 2016
This park was convenient for the traveler needing an overnight stay. The manager was very helpful and made the stay so much better. One of the nicest people we met on our trip
Apr 06, 2016
We were travelling and just needed a convenient spot for the night. The campground met our requirements. It is a bit noisy being right next to the interstate highway.
Apr 06, 2016
OK for an off the road overnight stay. Too close to road with road noise. Staff checking us in not very welcoming and acted like it was a bother to check us in
Apr 04, 2016
We had a very nice stay. Everything was very clean. Cute little playground. Had a little trouble with showers, low pressure and not all of them drained very well. Would fill up with water while taking a shower.
Apr 04, 2016
Nice campground but lots of Interstate noise.
Apr 04, 2016
No fridge in Large cabin, no water faucet outside of cabin, no fire pit. 1 tent pad out of 4 with firepit. Too many permanent residents. staff was very friendly though
Apr 04, 2016
Bad WiFi - too many junky campers - host unavailable to help with WiFi - looking for a new park for next season - Sorry
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
We started our 23 day trip at this KOA in Texarkana . . . and we ended our trip in this KOA. Jerry was very accommodating. We will stop there the next time too ! ! ! and the best BBQ is walking distance.
Apr 01, 2016
Front desk lady seems too crabby
Mar 31, 2016
the sites were not level, no cable and air antenna was unable to obtain any stations. The adjacent rig experienced the same thing. It is also immediately beside the interstate and constant traffic noise.
Mar 31, 2016
Thank You for being there, your friendliness and we love the gallery you have. Will be back when we are in the area again.
Mar 28, 2016
No Cable Box!
Mar 28, 2016
Stayed one night. Staff is friendly and helpful. Pull through site was good. Flowers on the picnic tables is a nice homey touch.
Mar 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, but the freeway noise eliminates conversation outside the RV. Would be nice to have a fenced dog run area, too - overall a nice, well kept park
Mar 26, 2016
It stunk like poop The office/store was always closed The nature trail took you thru stinky water and went behind campers which smelt like sewage We actually left a day early
Mar 22, 2016
x
Mar 20, 2016
Overall a nice RV park, clean rest rooms and friendly staff. One complaint was our picnic table; it had sunk into the ground so was very low plus the boards on the table and benches are in need of replacement..
Mar 18, 2016
Nice campground and friendly, helpful staff.
Mar 16, 2016
We prefer rural parks but this was great while on the road. Staff very helpful.
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
It would not be fair to rate this place due too all the rain.
Mar 11, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals