Texarkana KOA

500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Good as usual
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
We love this campground - perfect spot to stop overnight during trip up north, always clean restrooms, friendly staff, and easy, spacious, pull through sites.
Jun 25, 2014
Basic but clean park. Easy access off the highway. Good for an overnight in route.
Jun 23, 2014
Swimming pool was dirty. No ice or coffee for sale in AM. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Cabin clean and comfortable.
Jun 22, 2014
Awesome RV Park. Very informed & gracious Host!!
Jun 21, 2014
The Manager was very helpful in explaining the point system..
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Nice campground.
Jun 18, 2014
When we arrived we were told the lady's bathroom was being painted. we reserve red well in advance. For 2 nights. we were told there were 2 stalls and 2 showers this was inconvenient but we had no place to go. thinking this would be for one night. BUT the next night the lady's room was CLOSED We were told to use the men's room if we posted a guard. This to me is unacceptable Our option?
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
The staff was friendly and accommodating. The grounds were very nice and great for dog walking.
Jun 09, 2014
Arrival desk lady very nice and courteous to us. Sites were clean and the flowers on each outdoor table were a nice touch. I liked the fact that the grass next to the site was green and recently cut. Cable worked well, didn't use the wi fi. We were there for an overnight stop only. Overall, we were satisfied with our stay in Texarkana.
Jun 08, 2014
They were absolutely wonderful in helping make my daughters bday party FUN! They opened the pool a little early, let us play a game if we promised to clean it up and just seemed as excited as the few girls we had at the party! I only wish / suggest - an ac unit in the double bed area or the door could have been removed (girls kept shutting the door and made it uncomfortable for front room)
Jun 06, 2014
It was a great KOA but they did not have a store that was open and when I went to check out at 10 am they just had someone over an intercom tell me to put the key in the night drop. We never saw a single KOA employee the night we were there. Otherwise it was a nice KOA and the 2 room cabin was great!!
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Texarkana KOA crew has gone out of their way EVERY TIME I have visited to make sure I have a comfortable place to stay. Thanks, Mary in Little Rock
Jun 01, 2014
Noisy highway traffic, unavailable staff, wifi connection issues
May 31, 2014
All was well but when I checked our credit card there was an additional $2.11 charge above what we were quoted. I am wondering what that was for!!!
May 31, 2014
We camped in a 40' motor home. Wouldn't want to take anything bigger there. Lots of permanent workers.
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
New cable system is not conducive to overnight stays.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Nice quiet and clean KOA.
May 28, 2014
Friendly staff, nice facilities, but a little tough to get into. It would be nice if the cable would have been working. Like all KOA's, the best location in the region.
May 27, 2014
Park just okay . right of interstate 30 and the train tracks. swimming pool was half the size of pool normal people have in their backyard. Park daily rate for KOA member was to high for gravel sites. we have stayed at another park in texarkana for 20% cheaper with all concrete sites and streets really beautiful. but it didn't have a pool this parkm is to expensive
May 27, 2014
Pro's: Good park, easy in and out, clean, spacious, good facilities. Con's: the cable TV setup is unusable; they provide a cable box that was awkward to install and for me didn't work at all.
May 27, 2014
May 25, 2014
Short stay in between destinations but was very clean and up to date.
May 24, 2014
This one was not a pleasant experience. The person on the telephone was abrupt, unpleasant, and gave minimal information. She was not available in the office or by telephone when I checked in at 6pm. Other campers told me that I was not alone in being given poor service. Sorry...
May 23, 2014
Great helpful people. Nicely kept.
May 21, 2014
Easy access from interstate, good level sites, lack of facilities & activities. Central restroom/shower/laundry building well maintained.
May 21, 2014
Nice KOA! It is next to the interstate and you can hear the traffic all night Good bathrooms!
May 19, 2014
Had difficulty with directions to the Kampground. Cable box did not connect but our antenna had great reception.
May 17, 2014
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
The GM of the site was excellent, helpful, and stayed late so that we could check in. We would definitely stay here again. The RV Art Gallery is a nice touch!
May 13, 2014
as expected
May 13, 2014
Never got cable TV to work!
May 12, 2014
Nice employee Clean Not to crowded
May 12, 2014
Stayed on our way to Texas from Michigan had a great visit very clean and friendly staff. Great accommodations. On our way back to Michigan we stopped again and the cable company changed and there service and now have to hook up a cable box (which only ia good for one TV)instead of supplying cable, very cumbersome. Go back to old cablebhookup!
May 08, 2014
Easy on and easy off interstate, would rate 5 stars except for limited office hours.
May 07, 2014
I didn't like the person who checked us in. The campground was good.
May 06, 2014
Clean, roomy, friendly, everything worked as advertised

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.