Texarkana KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

Email

500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
It was great with spacious campsites and a pool. the kids loved it thank you.
Jun 10, 2016
Easy on and off highway, very clean
Jun 09, 2016
Easy IN & OUt - very clean - good staff!!!!!
Jun 09, 2016
Great stop on our way home!
Jun 06, 2016
We stay at the Texarkana KOA when we visit our daughter. We enjoy the ambiance of the trees, etc at the campground. Our only complaint is the highway noise and slow internet.
Jun 03, 2016
I will tell all my fellow RVing veterans about the CG.
Jun 01, 2016
Spots are uneven and grass needed mowed especially for what yall charge !!!!!!!
May 31, 2016
Over priced!
May 31, 2016
Need to update some campsites to be larger and more suitable to larger campers. Campsites way too close together and the laundry/bathhouse seems to be used by the general public.
May 28, 2016
Located between a major interstate highway and a railroad track. Lots of noise. The KOA people are very helpful and the spaces are level and well maintained. Easy in and out. They have an interesting RV art exhibit. Will probably stay there again.
May 26, 2016
Too much traffic noise, but other than that very nice park and close to most everything we needed.
May 25, 2016
Very gracious. we had a mechanical problem with our motorhome. we had to have it towed. The tow truckers took an hour but took really good care.Jerry was very patient. When he realized we would not be back he offered to refund that already paid nght
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
We were only there overnight, but everything was good. We stayed there a year ago, and we were happy enough to stop there this year too. Both times were just overnight on our way home from trips.
May 22, 2016
clean, just too much noise with the freeway & workers who live there.
May 22, 2016
KOA was access able to the interstate but Very noisy. Host at checkin trying to sell every amenities possible including cable box for tv. Ok for a quick overnight but not a destination place
May 21, 2016
Great
May 19, 2016
Difficult cable system
May 19, 2016
Parking is a issue bath house is out dated shower heads leak if you turn them I was told by the lady when I called it was 405 a month transferred me to a guy he says 450 plus electric I end up staying 10 days got charged 355 for 10 days this is crazy
May 16, 2016
The manager was very helpful
May 13, 2016
We have stayed at this koa about 4 or 5 times and the staff seemed to be more friendly in the past. Ok for a night if passing through.
May 11, 2016
Very nice place, great staff did anything and everything to make camping fun. Very friendly staff.
May 11, 2016
Very tight spots no room to park
May 10, 2016
Nothing special. We only stayed one night. Spots were not level and pretty tight. It is a pretty small camp area. Limited cable hook ups and wifi was weak. Great for a one night stop, but I'd hate to stay longer.
May 09, 2016
No cable when told there was cable. Grass was full of stickers so every time I walked my dogs, their feet were sore. A dog walk should be comfortable for the dog, not torment.
May 09, 2016
The service at the front desk was fine, it's just that the surroundings are not nice. It is more like a pit stop, truck stop RV park. The place is too close to the highway, you can hear traffic all night.
May 07, 2016
Nice place to lay over for a couple of days.
May 05, 2016
May 05, 2016
Only stayed for one night and were comfortable with our site and amenities.
May 03, 2016
Very clean and accomadating
May 02, 2016
We liked how quiet and clean it was. The only thing I missed was a barbeque grille. I had hoped there might be one there. The host was very nice.
May 01, 2016
May 01, 2016
Terribly under maintained! Far far FAR below normal KOA standards- Poorly lit ( not lighted at all) entryway from highway. All RV sites gravel and uneven Highway noise easily heard from sites - definitely disrupts a quiet nights sleep Farm animals on premise- chickens, horses, mules, donkeys- LOUD cackling beginning at 3:30 am- Worst KOA experience in 10 years of active Rving. Would NOT rec
Apr 29, 2016
The restrooms and laundry are extremely clean. The grounds are nice with lots of room for dogs. We enjoyed the stay.
Apr 28, 2016
The site requires a Box to use your TV. My motorhome is hard wired and nearly impossible to use the box. For that reason I could not recommend this KOA to friends and will not stay here in the future because of that. I may call to check i the future is I a in the area to see if the cable tv box requirement is still required to watch on their system.
Apr 25, 2016
KOA Texarkana is the PERFECT place to rest on a long trip. As it is about ten hours from our home, we always stop here on the first day of our RV journey. Restrooms are always clean, folks managing the park are friendly and provide great customer service, making this a place we will certainly stay in the future.
Apr 24, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful
Apr 23, 2016
Easy on and off. Nice sites.
Apr 18, 2016
Was just great
Apr 16, 2016
Convenient location. Good site.
Apr 13, 2016
Great stop. Stayed 1 night in Fifth Wheel. Very friendly
Apr 13, 2016
Convenient to I30 for an overnight stay.
Apr 11, 2016
Convenient place to stay - easy on/off I-30. Clean sites and friendly staff.
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
We were only there overnight, but we were pleased with the site and the interaction with employees.
Apr 08, 2016
We really enjoy staying here each year on our way to and from the valley. Everyone's so friendly. See you in January
Apr 08, 2016
Great - only issue was sitting on side of busy road trying to get into the entrance - very dangerous
Apr 07, 2016
This park was convenient for the traveler needing an overnight stay. The manager was very helpful and made the stay so much better. One of the nicest people we met on our trip
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals