Texarkana KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

Email

500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 985 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 17, 2016
Jan 13, 2016
not happy very noise
Jan 11, 2016
Jan 11, 2016
To close to freeway. Noise level makes it almost impossible to sleep.
Jan 07, 2016
almost everything was ok, but the showers were dirty, and one of the drains didn't work
Jan 07, 2016
Did not enjoy my stay at all !!!!
Jan 06, 2016
We were placed in the highest priced space even after I requested the least expensive spot available. The KOA was almost empty and a longer motorhome than ours WAS already in a less costly space. I do not appreciate being deliberately ripped off. David Ostrander
Jan 02, 2016
Afternoon male clerk was awesome Showeres could use some updating
Jan 02, 2016
As always, a very pleasant experience staying at Texarkana KOA. Courteous and pleasant staff. We'll be back! 😊
Dec 31, 2015
Just a stop over night got there late and left early in the morning.Close to the interstate but had alot of noise from it
Dec 30, 2015
clean baths, a little road noise from I-30
Dec 27, 2015
Nice convenient park but almost to close to the free- way and road noise.
Dec 25, 2015
Great CG. Enjoyed the nature trail! You really need a road noise baffle! Its is a serious detraction, and why I'd hesitate to recommend.
Dec 25, 2015
The staff was extremely helpful and went out of his way to help us.
Dec 18, 2015
Restrooms and laundry very clean & nice. The interstate noise is the only negative.
Dec 15, 2015
No propane, no cable, wifi not working.
Dec 11, 2015
Dec 09, 2015
Stay was fine but noisy from hi way
Dec 08, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
This campground was not as clean as we are used to. Spots were very small. More like a mobile home park than a campgroun
Dec 01, 2015
VERY ACOMMODATING AND EASY ACCESS
Dec 01, 2015
Some freeway and railroad noise, but acceptable
Dec 01, 2015
Just a quick stop for the night. Had everything we needed.
Dec 01, 2015
eASY ACCESS FROM FREEWAY AND NICE PULL THROUGHS TO MAKE THE STAY EASY TOO.
Nov 30, 2015
Elec & Heater were out at our reserved 2 BR cabin. Forced to move to a 1 BR.. It was OK - just too small for my brother and I and our situation. Still a good place...
Nov 30, 2015
Great stopover spot between central TX and Nashville. 2nd time I've been there and I'll be back again.
Nov 30, 2015
Entry from main road was a little tight for a large 5th Wheel. Our site was level and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful
Nov 30, 2015
Always easy in, easy out and very friendly.
Nov 30, 2015
This koa was over priced . It was the most noisy with highway noise .
Nov 30, 2015
Very friendly
Nov 07, 2015
Easy access from interstate.
Nov 04, 2015
Site NC14 Needs to have tree limbs trimmed.
Nov 04, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
Very convenient to the area and the people were nice.....
Nov 03, 2015
The park has lots of nice trees and wonderful swings for most nearly each spot. The man I talked to making the reservation was really nice, but when I went in to pay. Little mix up on a cable box...we did not get. we have satellite. Hope they found it.
Nov 03, 2015
The gentleman that we spoke to at check in was very nice and helpful. The camp ground is clean, but very noisy due to interstate trafic. Little tight trying to get through campground. Convenient easy location too noisy for us!
Nov 03, 2015
We stayed only one night as transients so it is hard to rate the park overall. However it was convenient to our route, easy to book on line, and we were treated well by the check-in staff. From what we saw the park looked clean and well managed.
Nov 03, 2015
Cable Television is non existent with the system being used. Need to upgrade
Nov 01, 2015
Extremely confusing entry. Needs better signage and directions.
Oct 31, 2015
Manager called ahead when we were going to arrive late, and switched our site to a most convenient one; this mad our arrival in the dark much easier.
Oct 30, 2015
Great place to stop over night as we travel to Tucson each year.,
Oct 30, 2015
Nice park. we enjoyed our stay
Oct 29, 2015
Lovely host, good location
Oct 29, 2015
Only stayed overnight on our thru Texarkana,TX... spaces were very nice, level, and clean. The noise factor was pretty bad. Train track on one side & major Hwy on the other side. We would stay here again but don't think long term.
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Your laundromat was clean and useful.
Oct 27, 2015
Cable did not work. Not open until 7PM as told. No info on how to get on WI-FI. Had to unhook, back up for sewer connection at site. Clerk/owner did not care at all, did not even apologize. I paid for the missing services and expected them to be there and be functional. I did not care at all for the passive attitude of the manager/ operator.
Oct 26, 2015
Clean and friendly. Good as a place to pass thru.
Oct 26, 2015
We have stayed at this park many time and have always found the staff helpful and the restroom facility very clean and well maintained .
Oct 25, 2015
Easy in and easy out
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps