Texarkana KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521


500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
Nice clean park. Only draw back is that it's close to the freeway. But it was easy to find. Very nice people.
Aug 27, 2016
Very clean and nice
Aug 27, 2016
We arrived late due to GPS mess up. We called for directions and the staff person was very helpful. Campground was clean and pleasant.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Noise from freeway and railroad. Park is nice.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Upset pool was not available, maybe next time. .
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Clean. Convenient to shopping.
Aug 24, 2016
While the staff was helpful in putting us in a site our satellite recover would work. When checking out we found that the site was infested with small ants that entered our 5th wheel. We were in a hurry to leave so we did not inform the camp ground. Also the interstate is very close and truck noise made it difficult to sleep.
Aug 22, 2016
Was a quick over night stay, park was ok for that. Only issue was we were told we were getting a deluxe spot, was put in a different 1 w/out it being explained as to why. I had to go back up & ask &was then told because it was easier to get my 38 ft rig in &out, which I appreciated & understood, would just like to have been told that. Address that comes up in GPS is totally wrong.
Aug 19, 2016
The KOA was friendly and surrounding area is very nice with great places to eat and great shopping. Our only concern was that after our stay there (now we understand we rec'd a good deal of rain the last night there) was that our camper was infested with ants the next day. We have been traveling over a month and have been in similar storms but never had this issue.
Aug 18, 2016
I have stayed in the TX kabins about 8 or 9 times. I always appreciate the clean- fragrance & chemical free kabins. I depend on it. Thanks Jerry!
Aug 17, 2016
Worst KOA I have ever stayed at. Not up to their normal standard.
Aug 16, 2016
The dog walking areas were badly infested with ticks
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Not a good visit. No one to host our arrival, took our money and that was the last you seen of her. Cable was not available without a complicated hookup to a cable box. No useful facilities. Could use a venue for food service. Convenient store very poorly stocked, went up for pepper and the man said they ran out and never got any more in.
Aug 12, 2016
Good location but the part needs some TLC
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
The employee in the afternoon was not helpful. The employee after 4:30 was much better. It took me an hour to set up the cable. I had to get someone to help me who was very capable. I had to move my small tv to the front area, then move the small tv and cable stuff to the bedroom. The KOA in Little Rock the night before was much better than KOA Texarkana.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Nice campground. Cable service is antiquated and I was unable to get it working. Staff was friendly and understanding. Could use some more area lighting at night.
Aug 04, 2016
The folks where the best for helping out when we got stuck with a truck problem and and had to work out a new plan to get our fifth wheel home. Only gave 4 stars because of the interstate noise, which was tremendous at 5:30am in the mornings.
Aug 02, 2016
Stayed for one night. Arrived late. Instructions were left for us by office door, very nice staff, site easy to get into. Will stay again when passing through.
Aug 01, 2016
Had a hard time finding this KOA. Both the GPS in our 2016 truck and phone GPS were wrong.
Jul 30, 2016
Well maintained and loved the Sunday pancake breakfast! Friendly and helpful staff. Wished there was grass instead of gravel sites. Thanks.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
If you need a nice place to stay in Texarkana with many restaurants, shops, etc. around and don't mind highway noise, this campground is for you
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Short stay, but we were impressed!
Jul 26, 2016
Everything was great water,electric, sewerdump,office help very helpful and friendly.easy entery- exit for my coach.
Jul 26, 2016
We only stayed overnight. The area was nice; there was playground for kids and pool. There was a trail for walking the dogs. All that we needed.
Jul 26, 2016
Wonderful staff. Very helpful and friendly.
Jul 26, 2016
Our a-c at home went out and we took our RV their so we could have a-c in the Texas 101° heat! Thanks
Jul 25, 2016
Very piecefull, and quiet. Zero issues and good, nice and curdius people.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Overnight stay in transit. There is road noise but not inside RV. That is far outweighed by its very convenient location just off the interstate.
Jul 21, 2016
Very clean restrooms and friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2016
Right off I 30 so easy to get to. Sites were good size and level. WiFi @ $3 per night worked extremely well. I would stay here again.
Jul 17, 2016
Very friendly staff, park is a bit dated, and, not the easiest access from I-30, sadly we experienced a sugar ant infestation during our overnight stopover as did our neighbors, the front desk assured us that it has been reported to management
Jul 15, 2016
Deceptive marketing. Close to highway, overly priced, lousy internet & cable. Trashy
Jul 15, 2016
Clean property and clean bathrooms!!!
Jul 14, 2016
This KOA is the worst KOA we have ever stayed . The two sites we tried were very unlevel . IT was more like a state park , not a good state park .
Jul 14, 2016
We were satisfied with site. Not very level. Office staff was very friendly. We enjoyed the pool. Quick on & off interstate. Only stayed one night.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Tight sites and hard to get on them... But awesome location from I-30
Jul 10, 2016
The office closed early for summer and there were no supplies in the iffice fir camping, food etc. Wifi was impossible to get on. Maybe if we had paid the extra fee it would work, but we were told to just email it worked well. Not So!! In this day and age dependable WiFi should be a given if advertised!!easy access and reliable. TV service was another major issue!!! Clean restrms.
Jul 10, 2016
I was very impressed that my reservation information was prepared and waiting for us when we arrived after-hours. Plus I was provided a pull-through spot at the back-in rate (I suspect it's what happened to be available, but a nice gesture nonetheless). The park was clean and the facilities seemed well maintained. The proximity to the highway was convenient, however also loud at night.
Jul 10, 2016
Clean facilities and friendly staff make this a good place to stay if you have no other options. It is right off the interstate and is quite noisy in the front of the park.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy