Texarkana KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521


500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 905 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Very well run campground. Have stayed here several times on our way to or from family in the East.
Sep 26, 2015
The bathrooms, laundry room, and showers were spotlessly clean. The noise from the highway was terrible so we got very little sleep. The cabin smelled kinda funny and had lots of cobwebs. The management seemed blah ...
Sep 25, 2015
To close to interstate and railroad tracks. Pool closed. Cable complicated. Staff great! Restrooms very clean
Sep 23, 2015
Nice, helpful people with a very nice, level campground with all the amenities.
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice campground. The Bathhouse and restrooms were very clean and well maintained. Would recommend this campground. Hope to stay here again.
Sep 21, 2015
Grass not cut and area not neat. TLC on the whole area would help. Laundry needed updates/dryer parts missing (lint screens). Sewer connections broken on our site. Price was high for nothing😀
Sep 14, 2015
Great facilities and staff!
Sep 13, 2015
Excellent. Thank you.
Sep 07, 2015
A very nice, clean, quiet property. Very nice swimming pool. We were warmly greeted by the host. I certainly would recommend this property to anyone. Given a choice we will always choose KOA.
Sep 04, 2015
Nice pool. Friendly folks. Very close to highway.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
We only stayed one night. We were there so my husband could complete one leg of his bicycle ride across Texas. He was a little concerned his intended ride might make us late getting away from the campground the next day. The clerk was very nice and said not to worry if it was after twelve before we could leave.
Aug 30, 2015
Noisy but nice.
Aug 29, 2015
Clean and quiet. Staff had some issues with the pricing we received online. Cable usage required we install a cable receiver they would provide in the coach so we were not able to take advantage of it. Otherwise a good stopping point.
Aug 27, 2015
I loved the woodsy feel of the campground!! Close to interstate !!
Aug 26, 2015
The cable TV situation is a real distraction from a better score
Aug 25, 2015
A great KOA for when you are on the move. Will stay here again as we travel around.
Aug 25, 2015
Very friendly and helpful.
Aug 23, 2015
Poorest excuse for a KOA I've ever seen! The people are very nice but the cable, internet horrible! I want to be able to at least watch network TV after a long day of driving and don't want to have to spend a lot of time trying to figure out how to get that!
Aug 19, 2015
The campsites were clean and the grounds were well kept
Aug 18, 2015
It was hard to access. Sites were long and level😀
Aug 18, 2015
Quick overnight...I always know I can rely on KOA.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice big pull thrus, pool was closed due to an algae problem but otherwise really nice!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean, professional staff, pool was down due to algae
Aug 16, 2015
Very clean nice pool gr8 staff
Aug 16, 2015
Convenient just off the interstate which also made it loud. Campsites were tight. Bathrooms and laundry facilities were very clean and air conditioned.
Aug 16, 2015
We found the people who run this campground to be extremely friendly and helpful. This campground truly embraces the KOA standard of making us happy campers. Thank you so much.
Aug 11, 2015
We stayed here overnight on our way to texas. The pool was warmer than bath water and needed to be cleaned. The showers were clean but bad water pressure. We won't stay here on our way back.
Aug 09, 2015
The only two complaints I have about this stay: 1.) We only received one code for the Wi-Fi service, and I requested two over the telephone, and it would be nice if there was a change machine for the laundry room.
Aug 08, 2015
The pool is great! The facilities are clean, quiet, and convenient. This is one of the best KOA Kampgrounds I have been to.
Aug 07, 2015
Park was completely acceptable
Aug 06, 2015
For an overnight stay it was OK. I would not recommend it for a longer stay.
Aug 05, 2015
Cabin was great an ac kept it comfortable.
Aug 05, 2015
Poor cable requiring extra cable box.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
No one in the office when we got there in the middle of the afternoon. Sign on the do said call this number, but no one answered the phone. A very poor setup. When we finally got set up we were entertained by people replacing the driveshaft in there truck and leaving a mess everywhere. This is about our 3rd time there, but very well may of best the last.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
We arrived at 3:30 PM, The office was closed with a sign to find a spot, fill out card, remit payment and drop into slot. The grounds were clean and well kept, pool looked nice, I did not enter laundry but it looked fine from outside. Lots of traffic noise, didn't bother us. Cable may have required a box, we got plenty off air channels. Was ok for overnight, we left early, saw no management
Jul 31, 2015
Quick but great...friendly on the phone
Jul 30, 2015
Campground is clean, attractive and well maintained. The people are friendly and accommodating.
Jul 30, 2015
There is not enough trees for shade/cool the recreational vehicle, when driven in hot sun all day, especially in TEXAS.
Jul 29, 2015
This is an RV KOA, primarily. We rented a cabin and took a good dip in the pool. There's no Kamp Store, no jumping pillow, and little else, but the bathrooms and showers are top grade and the cabin itself was great. Thanks!
Jul 27, 2015
Limited office hours. Significant road noise but very well maintained, neat facility.
Jul 27, 2015
Staying at the KOA is always a relaxing time.
Jul 26, 2015
It was good, pool water was way to warm. The store wasn't open when we got there and closed ad soon as we were checked in. The people were nice the camp was clean, clean rest rooms We had shade on our site witch was a back in. We had a pleasant stag

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy