Texarkana KOA

500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 02, 2012
Dec 01, 2012
Nice level site. Cable TV provided POOR FUZZY BLACK and WHITE picture. Very noisy RV park, next to highway. Poor/no signage to find park after leaving I-30.
Nov 30, 2012
Nov 30, 2012
we have been received very well.
Nov 28, 2012
unfreindly, reguest ignord, will not return and will let all friends know.
Nov 27, 2012
Only stayed for one night. Expected to arrive around 6PM at the latest. But due to heavy Thanksgiving holiday traffic and a BIG delay between Memphis and Little Rock due to road construction and stupid drivers, we were late arriving. appreciate the phone call message from the office with information, prior to closing for the night.
Nov 26, 2012
Nov 23, 2012
The new interchange makes the approach tricky and my GPS was no help. Traffic noise is horrendous but the place is strategically located on my route south. The washroom/laundry is well cared for and the staff polite and efficient. This is a stopover location, not a place to spend time. Down over the hill away from the traffic is an entire city of permanent residents.
Nov 22, 2012
This is the second time we stay in this park and we do like it. Although it is of no fault of the campground or its host, the site that we stayed in had dog poop in at least four spots around the rv pad. We are dog owners and would never think of not picking up after she does her business. If I would ever see anyone not doing so, I would report them immediately.
Nov 22, 2012
Great place, Great people and we had a Great time. thanks!
Nov 20, 2012
nice close to all quiet close to road
Nov 19, 2012
Very noisy...facilities very clean...should have an information handout re: getting onto the wifi...Its complicated.
Nov 12, 2012
Nov 12, 2012
To short a stay to comment
Nov 11, 2012
Not up to KOA standards. Not friendly and is more of a mobile home park than a kampgrounds. Lots of freeway noise.
Nov 09, 2012
Nov 08, 2012
Grounds were nice but too close to highway and road noises.
Nov 05, 2012
Place was very clean and all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We had a pleasant stay to visit our family.
Nov 05, 2012
The grounds are nice & shaded - unfortunately this KOA is situated very close to the Interstate and it is very noisy.
Nov 03, 2012
Just passing through, one night stay. Very dissatisfied that the office was not open when we left at almost 10 in the morning, had to ring a bell and get question answered over an intercom. Probably would stay again.
Nov 01, 2012
Nov 01, 2012
An older, but well maintained campground w/full amenities. Better direction signage would help folks get off I-30 coming from the North.
Nov 01, 2012
Check in was easy. Our sure was fine for one night.
Oct 31, 2012
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Sites clean and maintained. Reason for three stars: right off interstate, very noisy.
Oct 30, 2012
Very nice KOA! Great access, thanks again.
Oct 30, 2012
An overnight stay. Check-in was efficient and the pull-thru site was fine.
Oct 29, 2012
Loved the RV Art Gallery! Very pleasant and inviting campground!
Oct 29, 2012
Office not staffed at 1pm when I pulled in. Rang for assistance. Person said she didn't like the site the computer assigned and gave me another site. No one around to provide lead to the site. Pulled up to it and had to stop since the site had junk strewn on the gravel pad. Kicked most of that aside. Off door side was cluttered with old drain hose & old fresh water lines. Very unprofessiona
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
Very nice. Liked the little pond too. Pleasant atmosphere. Clean restrooms. Great experience.
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 26, 2012
Missed the pool being open. But it's a great location and I'll return!
Oct 26, 2012
It would have been nice to know that we would be camped right, & I mean right next to I40. Highway noise was an issue most of the night
Oct 25, 2012
Friendly staff. Noisy location.
Oct 24, 2012
Thanks for your hospitality. Your staff is always cordial and helpful. We will see you in the spring. Thanks as always
Oct 24, 2012
Oct 21, 2012
Great place to make an over night stop on our way south each winter. Nice long sites no need to unhook.
Oct 21, 2012
Everyone at the front office was very friendly and very helpful to get us into our site. Plenty of hot water in the shower as well. We have stayed here before and will be again.
Oct 21, 2012
Liked the added touch of the floweres on the picnic table
Oct 20, 2012
Excellent except for freeway noise.
Oct 20, 2012
I bet the wilderness trail is a hit with the younger set. Cute idea.
Oct 19, 2012
LOVED IT! My only want that wasn't filled - the pool wasn't open. However I completely understand why. Nice staff, great location!
Oct 18, 2012
Oct 17, 2012
Good place for over-nighting. Might be good for longer stays. Many friendly people.
Oct 17, 2012
Once again another wonderful campground!
Oct 15, 2012
While I'm sure this is mostly a pass-thru destination, premium sites should not be placed up front to get all the freeway noise. Also, trash cans should be emptied daily...
Oct 14, 2012
Too much road noise. Streets and welcome brochure do not match. An attendant should guide you to your spot.
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 11, 2012
great people & facilites. enjoyed our stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.