Texarkana KOA

500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 11, 2013
Stall showers were clean, but old, no paper towels, prefer private bathrooms, wifi-okay, grounds-neat,office personnel-curt, hwy-noisy,site-good, when in this area again, would ck Woodall's for different campground.
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
Our stay was only one night but this was the second time we stayed in this location. We really appreciated the caring, thoughtful customer service we received in making and confirming our reservations and making sure we knew how to get there and get settled after office hours. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks!
Apr 09, 2013
This was my first experience with KOA. I enjoyed it greatly. I will stay again. My only complaint is that the cabin smelled like a dog had been locked in there for weeks. I have a pet of my own but he stays outside because of allergies. So I sneezed, coughed and my eyes were itchy and swollen. But I will honestly stay again. Thanks so much.
Apr 09, 2013
very friendly helpful staff. adequate space, facilities well maintained. unable to get strong enough signal to use wi-fi.
Apr 07, 2013
Everything was fine. Road noise was high, but with location the would be impossible to delete. Friendly folk.
Apr 06, 2013
Convenient Location. Clean Restrooms.
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
The park was okay, the cable was poor quality. The KOA the nigh before and the night after the cable worked just fine, so I know it was not my motor coach connection.
Apr 01, 2013
Good location near shopping and restaurants. Near major highway midway on our travels.
Apr 01, 2013
This place is a total rip off they tried to charge s $22 for each Tent This is terrible. We ended up staying in a cabin which made our stay and not very enjoyable I do not recommend anyone goes to Texarkana KOa
Mar 31, 2013
It was difficult to find based on the directions in the KOA book. Being located right beside a Interstate Highwas it was a noisy park.
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 24, 2013
Mar 24, 2013
Came in after hours. Thanks for the after hours registration. Was easy
Mar 18, 2013
Very noisy, close to Hyway. Internet did not work. Campground was very estetically nice and friendly. Bathrooms were well maintainedand convienent.
Mar 17, 2013
facility is fine, location is horrible.. it was like sleeping under the overpass.. was so loud from the freeway I couldn't sleep. in all fairness, it's run well but location is a total buzzkill
Mar 16, 2013
Mar 14, 2013
Poorly managed. Class "A" blocking drive, ask to pull forward owner response they can wait. Dogs running without leases next row. Seems class"A" owners have no rules. KOA should have ask them to leave!
Mar 14, 2013
Mar 14, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
Okay.
Mar 11, 2013
I wouldn't make this a destination but its easy Hwy. accessible . NEEDS more signage during construction of of Freeway. Our lot was level
Mar 09, 2013
Mar 09, 2013
Mar 05, 2013
Traffic noise is way too much. Hard to sleep.
Mar 01, 2013
Clean washroom, helpful stafe. My garmin not showing correct location
Feb 27, 2013
Feb 26, 2013
nice and clean. polite staff. could have some food supplies in store.
Feb 23, 2013
Late at night coming in, hard to see roads no signs on some.
Feb 18, 2013
Enjoyed our stay going and coming back from south Texas. Everyone was very helpful.
Feb 14, 2013
Roads are narrow, spaces were not well marked
Feb 11, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
Staff very friendly and trust worthy. A 50 dollar bill was given for a 20. When the gentlemen when to balance he was over, he came to the site and explained we were the only ones that paid in cash, so he gave us back our money, Many thanks goes to the employee at this KOA If he is the ower many thanks and if an employee he should be reconized for his honesty. Thanks again. Please pass this on.
Feb 06, 2013
Lovely place. Wish we could have stayed longer. Loved the walking trail. The people there were very nice and made us feel welcome.
Jan 24, 2013
My wife and I have stayed at KOA's all the way from Mich. to Texas so far. We have enjoyed our stays at everyone of the KOA's. The kampgrounds are always clean and neat. The managment are very helpful in every way. This our secoound season of wintering south and west. We have never found a bad KOA. We watched " UNDERCOVER BOSS" on TV. now we know why the KOA'S are so good. Keep up the great work.
Jan 22, 2013
Jan 17, 2013
Enjoyed the art gallery. Laundry area and restrooms were well cared for and clean. Great place to stop.
Jan 14, 2013
Ok
Jan 12, 2013
Very nice people at the front desk. The facilities were excellent.
Jan 07, 2013
Great staff and facilities. We have stayed there numerous times during our travels from KY to TX. It's a little harder to exit the campground to go north since the freeway was rerouted, but not too bad.
Jan 03, 2013
Jan 02, 2013
The park is too close to the interstate and the train noise keeps you up most of the night.The cable tv worked about 1/4 of the time and when it rained we lost the reception completely.We only received one channel.
Jan 02, 2013
Dec 31, 2012
The road noise from the Interstate and feeder have increased dramatically. Very hard to sleep with traffic noise so close to the campground.
Dec 29, 2012
Great service and friendly voices. We came in late but everything was ready for us.
Dec 25, 2012
Great, friendly service. Super clean and quiet.
Dec 25, 2012
It was not very easy to get to if you are unfamiliar with the area. It was so close to the interstate we could hear traffic all night.
Dec 23, 2012
I have been disapointed with many of the KOA's that we have visited but I was very impressed with the Texarkana KOA. This was a very nice well maintained park. I would not hesitate to stay at this park again. Great park! Great service!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.