Texarkana KOA

500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 31, 2012
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Sites clean and maintained. Reason for three stars: right off interstate, very noisy.
Oct 30, 2012
Very nice KOA! Great access, thanks again.
Oct 30, 2012
An overnight stay. Check-in was efficient and the pull-thru site was fine.
Oct 29, 2012
Loved the RV Art Gallery! Very pleasant and inviting campground!
Oct 29, 2012
Office not staffed at 1pm when I pulled in. Rang for assistance. Person said she didn't like the site the computer assigned and gave me another site. No one around to provide lead to the site. Pulled up to it and had to stop since the site had junk strewn on the gravel pad. Kicked most of that aside. Off door side was cluttered with old drain hose & old fresh water lines. Very unprofessiona
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
Very nice. Liked the little pond too. Pleasant atmosphere. Clean restrooms. Great experience.
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 26, 2012
Missed the pool being open. But it's a great location and I'll return!
Oct 26, 2012
It would have been nice to know that we would be camped right, & I mean right next to I40. Highway noise was an issue most of the night
Oct 25, 2012
Friendly staff. Noisy location.
Oct 24, 2012
Thanks for your hospitality. Your staff is always cordial and helpful. We will see you in the spring. Thanks as always
Oct 24, 2012
Oct 21, 2012
Great place to make an over night stop on our way south each winter. Nice long sites no need to unhook.
Oct 21, 2012
Everyone at the front office was very friendly and very helpful to get us into our site. Plenty of hot water in the shower as well. We have stayed here before and will be again.
Oct 21, 2012
Liked the added touch of the floweres on the picnic table
Oct 20, 2012
Excellent except for freeway noise.
Oct 20, 2012
I bet the wilderness trail is a hit with the younger set. Cute idea.
Oct 19, 2012
LOVED IT! My only want that wasn't filled - the pool wasn't open. However I completely understand why. Nice staff, great location!
Oct 18, 2012
Oct 17, 2012
Good place for over-nighting. Might be good for longer stays. Many friendly people.
Oct 17, 2012
Once again another wonderful campground!
Oct 15, 2012
While I'm sure this is mostly a pass-thru destination, premium sites should not be placed up front to get all the freeway noise. Also, trash cans should be emptied daily...
Oct 14, 2012
Too much road noise. Streets and welcome brochure do not match. An attendant should guide you to your spot.
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 11, 2012
great people & facilites. enjoyed our stay
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
Close to everything. No opt for elect, smell of sewer ea day, hard to see at night, next to hwy, train and trailer park. loud. nice employees
Oct 08, 2012
Nice quiet place with lots of things to look at. I like the swinging benches and flowers at the sites. Close to lots of places to eat.
Oct 07, 2012
We arrived late and the staff was very helpful!! We didn't like being so close to the hwy access road as the road noise disturbed our sleep. The park was clean and our spot was plenty long enough. Thanks!!
Oct 05, 2012
A really good place to stay. Take plenty of quarters for laundry. Wifi & cable available. Clean restrooms. Very friendly staff. Breakfast served daily.
Oct 05, 2012
Great people to work with and a very well kept park.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.