Texarkana KOA

500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2015
The road noise was so bad we did not get any sleep. We did not use any of the facilities so we cannot comment on that.
Oct 09, 2015
We only stayed overnight, but very nice
Oct 09, 2015
Their internet was good but employee was not versed on how to log in and password. The cable offering is not compatible with KOA standards.
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
The people and laundry/restroom facilities were great. There was a very strong sewer odor in the campground. It was bad enough that we didn't want to be outside at all.
Oct 07, 2015
Very clean, great area for dogs.
Oct 06, 2015
great time thanks mike
Oct 06, 2015
Very convenient and the park was very clean and well kept. The man in the office was very efficient and pleasant and helpful.
Oct 05, 2015
Convenient, convenient, convenient... Helpful & courteous staff. Restrooms & showers were very clean. The cabin was adequate & clean as well.
Oct 05, 2015
Good for a quick on/off, over nigh stay.
Oct 03, 2015
Didn't like the WiFi service. I believe I was told we could use only one computer at a time. What actually happened was that we used it one one computer (her), then logged her off, but couldn't connect another computer (his). Cable TV was a little strange to hook up, but it did work well. Pretty easy in-out of site. Will think twice before staying at this park again, due to WiFi problem.
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Check in was simple. The staff was very helpfull. Restrooms and laundry was very clean.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Very well run campground. Have stayed here several times on our way to or from family in the East.
Sep 26, 2015
The bathrooms, laundry room, and showers were spotlessly clean. The noise from the highway was terrible so we got very little sleep. The cabin smelled kinda funny and had lots of cobwebs. The management seemed blah ...
Sep 25, 2015
To close to interstate and railroad tracks. Pool closed. Cable complicated. Staff great! Restrooms very clean
Sep 23, 2015
Nice, helpful people with a very nice, level campground with all the amenities.
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice campground. The Bathhouse and restrooms were very clean and well maintained. Would recommend this campground. Hope to stay here again.
Sep 21, 2015
Grass not cut and area not neat. TLC on the whole area would help. Laundry needed updates/dryer parts missing (lint screens). Sewer connections broken on our site. Price was high for nothing😀
Sep 14, 2015
Great facilities and staff!
Sep 13, 2015
Excellent. Thank you.
Sep 07, 2015
A very nice, clean, quiet property. Very nice swimming pool. We were warmly greeted by the host. I certainly would recommend this property to anyone. Given a choice we will always choose KOA.
Sep 04, 2015
Nice pool. Friendly folks. Very close to highway.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
We only stayed one night. We were there so my husband could complete one leg of his bicycle ride across Texas. He was a little concerned his intended ride might make us late getting away from the campground the next day. The clerk was very nice and said not to worry if it was after twelve before we could leave.
Aug 30, 2015
Noisy but nice.
Aug 29, 2015
Clean and quiet. Staff had some issues with the pricing we received online. Cable usage required we install a cable receiver they would provide in the coach so we were not able to take advantage of it. Otherwise a good stopping point.
Aug 27, 2015
I loved the woodsy feel of the campground!! Close to interstate !!
Aug 26, 2015
The cable TV situation is a real distraction from a better score
Aug 25, 2015
A great KOA for when you are on the move. Will stay here again as we travel around.
Aug 25, 2015
Very friendly and helpful.
Aug 23, 2015
Poorest excuse for a KOA I've ever seen! The people are very nice but the cable, internet horrible! I want to be able to at least watch network TV after a long day of driving and don't want to have to spend a lot of time trying to figure out how to get that!
Aug 19, 2015
The campsites were clean and the grounds were well kept
Aug 18, 2015
It was hard to access. Sites were long and level😀
Aug 18, 2015
Quick overnight...I always know I can rely on KOA.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice big pull thrus, pool was closed due to an algae problem but otherwise really nice!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean, professional staff, pool was down due to algae
Aug 16, 2015
Very clean nice pool gr8 staff
Aug 16, 2015
Convenient just off the interstate which also made it loud. Campsites were tight. Bathrooms and laundry facilities were very clean and air conditioned.
Aug 16, 2015
We found the people who run this campground to be extremely friendly and helpful. This campground truly embraces the KOA standard of making us happy campers. Thank you so much.
Aug 11, 2015
We stayed here overnight on our way to texas. The pool was warmer than bath water and needed to be cleaned. The showers were clean but bad water pressure. We won't stay here on our way back.
Aug 09, 2015
The only two complaints I have about this stay: 1.) We only received one code for the Wi-Fi service, and I requested two over the telephone, and it would be nice if there was a change machine for the laundry room.
Aug 08, 2015
The pool is great! The facilities are clean, quiet, and convenient. This is one of the best KOA Kampgrounds I have been to.
Aug 07, 2015
Park was completely acceptable
Aug 06, 2015
For an overnight stay it was OK. I would not recommend it for a longer stay.
Aug 05, 2015
Cabin was great an ac kept it comfortable.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.