Texarkana KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5697

Info: 903-792-5521

Email

500 St Micheal Drive

Texarkana, TX 75503

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
Right off I 30 so easy to get to. Sites were good size and level. WiFi @ $3 per night worked extremely well. I would stay here again.
Jul 17, 2016
Very friendly staff, park is a bit dated, and, not the easiest access from I-30, sadly we experienced a sugar ant infestation during our overnight stopover as did our neighbors, the front desk assured us that it has been reported to management
Jul 15, 2016
Deceptive marketing. Close to highway, overly priced, lousy internet & cable. Trashy
Jul 15, 2016
Clean property and clean bathrooms!!!
Jul 14, 2016
This KOA is the worst KOA we have ever stayed . The two sites we tried were very unlevel . IT was more like a state park , not a good state park .
Jul 14, 2016
We were satisfied with site. Not very level. Office staff was very friendly. We enjoyed the pool. Quick on & off interstate. Only stayed one night.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Tight sites and hard to get on them... But awesome location from I-30
Jul 10, 2016
The office closed early for summer and there were no supplies in the iffice fir camping, food etc. Wifi was impossible to get on. Maybe if we had paid the extra fee it would work, but we were told to just email it worked well. Not So!! In this day and age dependable WiFi should be a given if advertised!!easy access and reliable. TV service was another major issue!!! Clean restrms.
Jul 10, 2016
I was very impressed that my reservation information was prepared and waiting for us when we arrived after-hours. Plus I was provided a pull-through spot at the back-in rate (I suspect it's what happened to be available, but a nice gesture nonetheless). The park was clean and the facilities seemed well maintained. The proximity to the highway was convenient, however also loud at night.
Jul 10, 2016
Clean facilities and friendly staff make this a good place to stay if you have no other options. It is right off the interstate and is quite noisy in the front of the park.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Supper nice and friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2016
The bathroom and laundry room were wonderful and clean, the poolmarea was nive and clean, the general grounds were well maintained. BUT the cabin that we rented smelled so bad we couldn't stay in it! It smelled like someone had left an animal in it for an extended time.
Jul 08, 2016
Nice park, a lot of freeway noise though, so much it made it hard to sleep
Jul 06, 2016
We stay here frequently as our first and last stop in our summer Grand Kid tour. The staff is friendly. The park and facilities clean.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice location, was a little hard to find due to construction. Pool is fairly old and small.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Campground was clean and quiet.
Jul 04, 2016
Conveniently located. Even though close to freeway and railroad tracks, not unbearable. Was very disappointed that the cable didn't work... missed being able to catch up on news and weather.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
The campground is located too close to the highway which created slot of noise at all hours of the night.
Jul 02, 2016
Great place for a quick overnight stay
Jul 01, 2016
Only stayed overnight so I have limited experience here, but the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful and the facilities were quite nice
Jul 01, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much. Grounds and pool were very well kept. We will see u again on our next trip up that way
Jun 30, 2016
Cabin was clean and comfortable.
Jun 29, 2016
The pool was nice and clean. The restrooms/shower room was clean and neat. The sites were great. We stayed just one night and would definitely go back.
Jun 28, 2016
Park was CLEAN and well kept. Staff was helpful and grounds well maintained. Our stay lasted several months and we were never disappointed.
Jun 26, 2016
Very nice facility. Easy to get in and out and good sites.
Jun 26, 2016
Dusty tent site with vehicles passing at speed. No TV lounge as advertised on the camp info sheet. No kitchen, no fridge or freezer, no power, light or water at tent site. A truly one-star experience. Oh, expensive too. Best avoided.
Jun 24, 2016
The proximity to the expressway is both convenient and a drawback due to noise. The bathroom/shower house was clean, as was the laundry. Would like to have had a camp store with the usual supplies that many KOAs have.
Jun 23, 2016
We stayed for only one night. The sites were small, the park appeared cramped. It's right next to the freeway & access road and was very noisy. Good water pressure and Wifi. We didn't use the pool. This park is good for overnight, but we don't feel its right for longer stays.
Jun 23, 2016
The Staff was friendly and welcoming but the tent sites had no electric and they were situated near a pond with mosquitos.
Jun 21, 2016
Friendly staff,
Jun 21, 2016
I enjoyed the camp ground .would like to have had a camp fire once in while. Facilitys were great, clean well kept up .I'll be staying there again.
Jun 21, 2016
My third time to this camp. easy to get around, easy to park, trees, pool,
Jun 20, 2016
Too small sites for price
Jun 18, 2016
Nice resort.
Jun 18, 2016
i liked that it had everything we like to do and swimming with laundry bath and shower facilities were nice too.
Jun 17, 2016
The laundry and bathrooms were all very clean. Easy to check-in and check-out. Nice walking the park and everything looked well cared for.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Management was very friendly and campsite clean and neat. However, our campsite was literally 150 ft from westbound I30. We got NO sleep! The noise was horrendous.
Jun 15, 2016
I was tent camping. Nice large grassy area. Bath/shower house very nice. Friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2016
camp is clean and well run. sites are small with no privacy.
Jun 13, 2016
Showers are very baddest that I saw these are terrible.
Jun 12, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
I only have one other KOA campground to compare, but,it would be nice to have a campstore on site and better signage from the the highway and the intersection. My GPS took me all around the area but missed the actual entrance. Otherwise, people were friendly and grounds clean. Great shower rooms.
Jun 11, 2016
Very clean, was able to accommodate us.
Jun 10, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals