Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 16, 2016
Nice, tucked away tent sites. Petting zoo, giant chess set, playground, and even a covered bridge. Entry into the campground is a nightmare though.
Jun 16, 2016
It was great, my son and I come here every year!
Jun 13, 2016
Our stay was better than expected just wish we could have stayed longer. The campground was clean and the pool was refreshing. We will definitely stay here again!
Jun 05, 2016
Teepees do leak! The rain runs down the poles and drips. Then puddles and streams. ☹️ The bed was comfy. The portions at the restaurant were very small and very expensive!🙁 Construction was crazy but we found it just when I was going to turn around. Need more hooks in shower. The kids and grown ups loved the play area.
Jun 01, 2016
I usually do not have time to participate in this kind of survey, but I did this one. We very much enjoyed our stay, the staff was great.
May 31, 2016
Nicest one I've stayed at, super friendly staff, very helpful. Will definitely be back!
May 30, 2016
Everyone was friendly and energetic all weekend long!
May 30, 2016
This was our first family camping trip, we had such a great time. The staff at the KOA we so nice,and always helpful. We've already talked about going back!
May 16, 2016
Great stay! Could use a few more trash cans.
Apr 11, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 19, 2015
Friendly staff, the onsite diner has great breakfast and outstanding coffee! I'd stay there again!
Oct 12, 2015
Best campground ever. The cookies, the train, the people, fantastic !!!!!
Oct 10, 2015
Nice people. Long way from the tent sites to the bathroom and no water in the tent site. Like the hand-held shower heads.
Sep 27, 2015
Could have used a small table and chair in the teepee but was totally great and the staff were very kind and helpful
Sep 22, 2015
We loved the stay and we will be back!
Sep 20, 2015
Great staff and great facility!
Sep 14, 2015
great location in spite of construction. Friendly,helpful staff. can't control the rain. Loved the tepee, but needed electric access.
Sep 09, 2015
Great customer service...very welcoming...
Sep 08, 2015
Lovely staff clean facility! Robin personally delivered fresh cookies to our site after dinner!
Aug 24, 2015
Truly one of the nicest KOAs I've ever stayed in. Staff was amazing; quiet, peaceful, I will definitely be back - staff took care of both my dog & me.
Aug 23, 2015
Lady at front desk was super nice and helpful. We just stayed one night in the teepee which was a neat experience. The playground was pretty run down and in need of attention. Sites were level and everything was clean. The guy running the restaurant could probably use some customer service training.
Aug 18, 2015
Nice touch with the complimentary cookies. My kids liked the large chess set and the pool.
Aug 10, 2015
My first time for this type of stay, my dog, my tent, and my car. I felt for what I paid I got a lot of bang for my buck. The nice ladies gave my dog and I surprise treats as well!! I would highly recommend
Aug 03, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Meh. Nothing much to do there, and nowhere to go to get out of the incredible mugginess, but the price was right and the owners were friendly.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice KOA. Clean, quiet (away from the interstate), nice people. The only downfall is, we purchased 2 overpriced meals. And the french fries were as soggy as noodles. Just eat before you get there.
Jul 21, 2015
Wonderful place and very friendly manager!
Jul 20, 2015
This was one of the nicest KOA's I stayed in on my cross country trip on my Harley
Jul 18, 2015
Showers were wonderful.
Jul 12, 2015
Great staff! Lots to do! Very clean!
Jul 08, 2015
Robin was amazing. She was welcoming and very helpful.
Jun 16, 2015
Well i paid 90 dollars for 2 nights for grass tent camping and all they have available is rocks!! The only few grassy spots are for ""Rvs"" The dark headed lady who drives the train is the ""only"" nice and curteous one of the bunch. The rest are RUDE and unpleasant.Oh and charged me an extra 15 dollars for a 2 hr early check in to sleep on their rocks.. Like its a 5 star hotel..Horrible!
May 26, 2015
Wish we could've spent more time there. A great stay.
May 26, 2015
Excellent place to go camping weather you want to pitch a tent, stay in a Cabin, or bring your RV/Camper. Extremely nice staff and very,very nice campground.
Nov 28, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
This was a fun location for us to stay at - thanks
Aug 22, 2014
Easy to get to customer service was awesome.
Aug 05, 2014
Excellent play areas for the kids that included a child size play mill and a child size chess board, a fire pit was available for our use, and we even received chocolate chip cookies (8 of them) for staying there. We very much liked this campsite and would recommend it to anyone else looking to stay in the area.
Aug 02, 2014
Friendly, clean, great amenities. Everything you could want.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Love this place! We appreciate the raised platforms for tents and the fact that everything was so clean & nice. Restrooms are very nice: slanted mirrors, toilets flush perfectly, stall doors open OUTward, paper towels available, cool, and CLEAN. :-)
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Good was really good. It tasted real and like I was making it myself. Campsite was clean and nice. Bathrooms where clean
May 28, 2014
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award