Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Teepees

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 25, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
We were just there overnight but the campgrounds were well managed and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Great Hosts always accommodating. Very nice tent sites.
Jul 08, 2017
I was traveling late so the after hours check in was appreciated.
Jul 06, 2017
This is a very nice KOA. The employees are very accommodating and nice. The sites are great. The facilities are wonderful. Many extra things to do here.
Jun 27, 2017
Everything was wonderful! The employee on duty when we checked in on 6/25 was extremely helpful and courteous. The campground was clean and activities for the kids were great! We will definitely be returning!!
Jun 20, 2017
Had a great time. Convenient location, nice size to go to RR & showers, nice store, friendly people, and clean pool. Will return
May 18, 2017
Phenominal! A unique and state-of-the-art playground for kids; absolutely loved dinner and breakfast at the Crossroads Café; excellent staff ready to take care of any hiccups during our stay; we felt like we were a part of the Terre Haute KOA family. Thank you!
May 16, 2017
The nicest people in the world run and work at this KOA. They truly make you feel welcome. We really enjoyed our stay.
Apr 26, 2017
The service was great. The problems I had with the campground has to do with location. It's located next to a farm and at the time they were pumping anhydrous ammonia into the ground. Not something I enjoy breathing in... also the tent sites were very poorly upkept. Covered in sticks and leaves. The tent sites are also cramped together. Very little space in between them. RV sites looked nice thoug
Apr 23, 2017
Super clean and friendly! Quiet too. Can't be beat! Thank you so much!
Sep 25, 2016
older facility, very clean friendly, ongoing construction made access tricky, nice staff.
Sep 23, 2016
We stayed on tent site with privacy fences both sides for privacy. BAthroom/shower facilities were very clean and staff were very good. Prefer tenting in more treed area with better privacy but this suited us fine for a 1 nite stopover on route to Grand Canyon.
Sep 22, 2016
very clean and quiet
Sep 08, 2016
Great managers. Very clean. Good sites with shade.
Sep 05, 2016
Staff was so friendly. campground was very clean
Sep 04, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Easily one of the best kept grounds in the country..
Aug 21, 2016
Nice facility, VERY accommodating staff. Made for nice stay! Be sure to feed the donkeys!
Aug 19, 2016
Grandkids really enjoyed the go-carts
Aug 02, 2016
Really nice resturant on premises Great breakfast and friendly people
Jul 24, 2016
Clean nice campground, wish I had stayed in the Tee Pee tents. Friendly helpful staff!
Jul 20, 2016
This place was great. Next time I'm in the area, I will stay here
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Nice, tucked away tent sites. Petting zoo, giant chess set, playground, and even a covered bridge. Entry into the campground is a nightmare though.
Jun 16, 2016
It was great, my son and I come here every year!
Jun 13, 2016
Our stay was better than expected just wish we could have stayed longer. The campground was clean and the pool was refreshing. We will definitely stay here again!
Jun 05, 2016
Teepees do leak! The rain runs down the poles and drips. Then puddles and streams. ☹️ The bed was comfy. The portions at the restaurant were very small and very expensive!🙁 Construction was crazy but we found it just when I was going to turn around. Need more hooks in shower. The kids and grown ups loved the play area.
Jun 01, 2016
I usually do not have time to participate in this kind of survey, but I did this one. We very much enjoyed our stay, the staff was great.
May 31, 2016
Nicest one I've stayed at, super friendly staff, very helpful. Will definitely be back!
May 30, 2016
Everyone was friendly and energetic all weekend long!
May 30, 2016
This was our first family camping trip, we had such a great time. The staff at the KOA we so nice,and always helpful. We've already talked about going back!
May 16, 2016
Great stay! Could use a few more trash cans.
Apr 11, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy