Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
older facility, very clean friendly, ongoing construction made access tricky, nice staff.
Sep 23, 2016
We stayed on tent site with privacy fences both sides for privacy. BAthroom/shower facilities were very clean and staff were very good. Prefer tenting in more treed area with better privacy but this suited us fine for a 1 nite stopover on route to Grand Canyon.
Sep 22, 2016
very clean and quiet
Sep 08, 2016
Great managers. Very clean. Good sites with shade.
Sep 05, 2016
Staff was so friendly. campground was very clean
Sep 04, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Easily one of the best kept grounds in the country..
Aug 21, 2016
Nice facility, VERY accommodating staff. Made for nice stay! Be sure to feed the donkeys!
Aug 19, 2016
Grandkids really enjoyed the go-carts
Aug 02, 2016
Really nice resturant on premises Great breakfast and friendly people
Jul 24, 2016
Clean nice campground, wish I had stayed in the Tee Pee tents. Friendly helpful staff!
Jul 20, 2016
This place was great. Next time I'm in the area, I will stay here
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Nice, tucked away tent sites. Petting zoo, giant chess set, playground, and even a covered bridge. Entry into the campground is a nightmare though.
Jun 16, 2016
It was great, my son and I come here every year!
Jun 13, 2016
Our stay was better than expected just wish we could have stayed longer. The campground was clean and the pool was refreshing. We will definitely stay here again!
Jun 05, 2016
Teepees do leak! The rain runs down the poles and drips. Then puddles and streams. ☹️ The bed was comfy. The portions at the restaurant were very small and very expensive!🙁 Construction was crazy but we found it just when I was going to turn around. Need more hooks in shower. The kids and grown ups loved the play area.
Jun 01, 2016
I usually do not have time to participate in this kind of survey, but I did this one. We very much enjoyed our stay, the staff was great.
May 31, 2016
Nicest one I've stayed at, super friendly staff, very helpful. Will definitely be back!
May 30, 2016
Everyone was friendly and energetic all weekend long!
May 30, 2016
This was our first family camping trip, we had such a great time. The staff at the KOA we so nice,and always helpful. We've already talked about going back!
May 16, 2016
Great stay! Could use a few more trash cans.
Apr 11, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 19, 2015
Friendly staff, the onsite diner has great breakfast and outstanding coffee! I'd stay there again!
Oct 12, 2015
Best campground ever. The cookies, the train, the people, fantastic !!!!!
Oct 10, 2015
Nice people. Long way from the tent sites to the bathroom and no water in the tent site. Like the hand-held shower heads.
Sep 27, 2015
Could have used a small table and chair in the teepee but was totally great and the staff were very kind and helpful
Sep 22, 2015
We loved the stay and we will be back!
Sep 20, 2015
Great staff and great facility!
Sep 14, 2015
great location in spite of construction. Friendly,helpful staff. can't control the rain. Loved the tepee, but needed electric access.
Sep 09, 2015
Great customer service...very welcoming...
Sep 08, 2015
Lovely staff clean facility! Robin personally delivered fresh cookies to our site after dinner!
Aug 24, 2015
Truly one of the nicest KOAs I've ever stayed in. Staff was amazing; quiet, peaceful, I will definitely be back - staff took care of both my dog & me.
Aug 23, 2015
Lady at front desk was super nice and helpful. We just stayed one night in the teepee which was a neat experience. The playground was pretty run down and in need of attention. Sites were level and everything was clean. The guy running the restaurant could probably use some customer service training.
Aug 18, 2015
Nice touch with the complimentary cookies. My kids liked the large chess set and the pool.
Aug 10, 2015
My first time for this type of stay, my dog, my tent, and my car. I felt for what I paid I got a lot of bang for my buck. The nice ladies gave my dog and I surprise treats as well!! I would highly recommend
Aug 03, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Meh. Nothing much to do there, and nowhere to go to get out of the incredible mugginess, but the price was right and the owners were friendly.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice KOA. Clean, quiet (away from the interstate), nice people. The only downfall is, we purchased 2 overpriced meals. And the french fries were as soggy as noodles. Just eat before you get there.
Jul 21, 2015
Wonderful place and very friendly manager!
Jul 20, 2015
This was one of the nicest KOA's I stayed in on my cross country trip on my Harley
Jul 18, 2015
Showers were wonderful.
Jul 12, 2015
Great staff! Lots to do! Very clean!
Jul 08, 2015
Robin was amazing. She was welcoming and very helpful.
Jun 16, 2015
Well i paid 90 dollars for 2 nights for grass tent camping and all they have available is rocks!! The only few grassy spots are for ""Rvs"" The dark headed lady who drives the train is the ""only"" nice and curteous one of the bunch. The rest are RUDE and unpleasant.Oh and charged me an extra 15 dollars for a 2 hr early check in to sleep on their rocks.. Like its a 5 star hotel..Horrible!
May 26, 2015
Wish we could've spent more time there. A great stay.
May 26, 2015
Excellent place to go camping weather you want to pitch a tent, stay in a Cabin, or bring your RV/Camper. Extremely nice staff and very,very nice campground.
Nov 28, 2014
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award