Terre Haute KOA

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Jan 07, 2015
Very good, but a little expensive
Jan 04, 2015
My wife and I had a wonderful stay. The staff treated us like family, and the grounds were kept clean, even though the weather was not very nice. If we are ever in the area again, we will for sure be staying at the Terre Haute KOA.
Jan 01, 2015
despite the cold weather, everything went well and staff was helpful.
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Fantastic staff. Very friendly. We loved the cookies and great meal at the restaurant.
Dec 28, 2014
Management was rude. I questioned why I was charged for my Grandaughter who is only 4 years old and fell within the range of 0-5 being free for visitors. I received snide remarks that I didn't appreciate and I won't be back. We have been coming to this park for years and never had a problem until now. No customer service.
Dec 27, 2014
nice koa. showers clean and heated. too bad most shower heads are leaking or falling apart.winter prices way too high.
Dec 27, 2014
We arrived on Christmas Day for a one night stay. We were immediately invited to a potluck Christmas dinner for the KOA staff. The dinner was wonderful and everyone on the staff was very friendly and welcoming.. They made us feel right at home and made our Christmas very special.
Dec 18, 2014
Dec 17, 2014
Dec 12, 2014
This is one of my favorite KOA stops. We have stopped at this campground everytime we have headed out West or South to Texas - and again when returning to Michigan. Lovely camp and very friendly people.
Dec 07, 2014
The day we arrived it was pouring rain. There was big puddles 2" deep were you got out of the truck and at the door of the trailer tracking in all kinds of mud.
Dec 06, 2014
A great winter stop on the way south. Exactly where we need to be. Love the dog bones & people cookies. Pizza available is a good thing for winterized campers
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
Very quiet nice park.
Dec 02, 2014
Rates were higher than other campgrounds in area for water and electric only.
Nov 30, 2014
Bill & Sue were most gracious hosts, friendly, helpful and professional in every way. It is people like them that make us want to stay in a KOA every time. Tom P.S. Thanks for being there in this "off" season!
Nov 28, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
This is one of our favorites! Extremely friendly staff. Treats for our 2 dogs and even 2 cookies for us! Very clean facilities. we stayed in a motor home towing a vehicle and didn't have to unhook. That was a big plus for us.
Nov 07, 2014
Very clean campground & exceptionally nice people. They even greeted us with homemade cookies fresh out of the oven! Also, liked having a restaurant on premise. Keep up the good work!
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
Second visit, no surprises but was dis appointed in the food preparation & quality, won't eat in the restaurant again.
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Everyone was really nice and helpful.
Oct 30, 2014
The best part of the stay was the restaurant on location and Jane who seemed to have responsibility for the entire operation. The food was good for the value and Jane couldn't have been any more pleasant and accommodating.
Oct 30, 2014
Although we only stayed for the evening and night we will return to your campground when traveling that way again...was very neat, clean and so very friendly...thank you
Oct 29, 2014
Just an overnight stay during our trip to Texas. The furry kids got great treats and we received fresh baked cookies and lots of helpful information.
Oct 29, 2014
Typical KOA. far enough from traffic to be quiet. Friendly staff. Restaurant a bit pricey. Park like setting
Oct 28, 2014
I was having a birthday party for my daughter who was turning 16. The manager was really helpful. Teenagers had a great time celebrating. Nice atmosphere. Nice location.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
We always stop in on our way to Columbus, Ohio from Oklahoma. It is always clean, quiet and adorable with the donkeys and painted barns.
Oct 27, 2014
Nice campsite. Loved the chocolate chip cookies too! I wish your restaurant served breakfast a little later. We slept too late to make it both days.
Oct 26, 2014
Beautiful sites with mature trees. Friendly staff at office & Kafe. Always a pleasure to stay here.
Oct 24, 2014
Everything was so clean and well taken care of...loved having the restaurant right there...nice folks :)
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
the owner of this KOA is not nice to his customers or fellow campers. we will never stay at this KOA again Pat Burnworth 618-928-3556 if you like more information please call me.
Oct 22, 2014
Great location for access but very close to Interstate so a little noisy. Helpful staff. Clean showers. Wifi reception good.
Oct 22, 2014
We did a fall camping trip and choose to visit the covered bridge festival. Nice place to call home for a few days. Enjoy the staff, the clean cg and having a restaurant sure was handy after walking about 7 miles at the attraction. Monday is was 72 degrees and sunny and we had the park to ourselves. Nice people stay at KOA's.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Only stayed overnight. Restrooms were neat and clean, all facilities were well maintained. I would choose it again.
Oct 21, 2014
Very nice facilities, campground neat and clean. People were friendly and helpful.
Oct 21, 2014
Love the spacious sites,mature trees, and crafty construction thru-out,cookies upon check in was a welcoming touch
Oct 21, 2014
Wonderful place for families. Loved the Donkey Cones and the restaurant for the people was delicious.
Oct 20, 2014
Great place to stay I would tell all my friends. The place was very clean and friendly people, me and my wife loved our stay.
Oct 20, 2014
I love this place. The people are so nice. Food is outstanding! Store has about everything you would need. Wish I would have found this place when our kids where still young. Very dog friendly.
Oct 20, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.