Terre Haute KOA

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
nice place good cookies appreciate the extras
Aug 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The Clerks in the office were very nice and informative. We especially enjoyed the chocolate chip cookies. Facilities were well maintained and in excellent condition. Will definitely stay there again.
Aug 27, 2015
We really appreciated the on-site restaurant.
Aug 27, 2015
It was pleasant, staff delightful.
Aug 26, 2015
One of the nicest KOA"s we have been to!
Aug 25, 2015
they made you feel at home if you needed something I had any questions they would answer wonderful people that work there especially the manager she was great
Aug 25, 2015
nice staff, close to I 70 but traffic wasn't loud.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Just an overnight stay, but certainly worth a return visit if ever in the area. Great site and wonderful cafe was a plus! Thoroughly enjoyed our time there.
Aug 20, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nice clean park. Great little restaurant on site.
Aug 19, 2015
It was just an overnight stay but I like the way available lots are posted when we pull in late and the staff was extremely helpful in the morning.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Great staff. They welcomed us and took us to the site and made sure everything was good to go. Only negitive I had was the charcoal grill was not cleand out and I had no way toget the huge.pile of ashed that had turned hard.
Aug 17, 2015
Great overnight stop while passing through Terre Haute on I-70. The restaurant was very nice and after almost 500 miles on the road that day was really appreciated. This is a big rig friendly KOA with all trees well trimmed and easy in/out of sites. We will return in the future.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Description of campground in KOA directory is a bit overstated but this is a nice park. Sites are close together. Restaurant on-site is really nice and convenient.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice KOA. Staff was friendly, park was quite and our pull through was level.
Aug 13, 2015
Very pretty grounds, well-maintained. Friendly owners and staff.
Aug 13, 2015
This is our FAVORITE KOA! Great owner and employees.
Aug 13, 2015
Best koa we've stayed at! Clean, good wifi and great showers! Nice people and even a restaurant. 24 hr laundry. Should be a model for all KOA's
Aug 12, 2015
Beautiful campground! Great staff. Will stay here again if in the area.
Aug 12, 2015
Very friendly and hospitable. We had just had a HORRIBLE experience 2 hours earlier at the Indianapolis KOA. We were weary travelers who felt defeated because of the shoddy and threatening treatment and when we were greated by the Terre Haute staff, we felt right at home!
Aug 12, 2015
Outstanding in every respect and comparable price to places I've rated 3 or less stars.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Construction in the area, which is no fault of KOA, but a great park for overnight stay, easy on and easy off.
Aug 11, 2015
Lovely camp and people.
Aug 11, 2015
Staff very friendly and efficient
Aug 11, 2015
Great place. Play ground, pool, donkeys and dog park all fit my family's needs. Construction zone made it a little hard to find and the guy running the kitchen was just ok, not overly freindly. Would recommend for future.
Aug 10, 2015
Great campground. Very nice hosts.
Aug 10, 2015
Just wish there was a rec room that a group like our 8 would be able to play cards later then dark ,
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Cookies good.
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice park.
Aug 06, 2015
Didn't even have to level my rig. People here are really friendly. I will make it a point to stay here when we are in the area.
Aug 05, 2015
Terrible street construction, no signs where they can be seen when exiting the interstate.
Aug 04, 2015
Great staff! Loved feeding the burros. The cookies delivered to our campsite was a delightful surprise.
Aug 04, 2015
Very clean & as expected very helpful staff
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Loved our over night stay with you. Was kind of hard to find because of the construction , but I know it wasn't your fault . We made it just in time to get a fresh made pizza which was delicious and some soft serve ice cream which is my favorite. We even had breakfast too which was delicious. I liked all the cute things in the camp ground too. It was very clean and the restaurant is a big +
Aug 02, 2015
the lady that runs this campground is amazing goes way beyond all things to help. we were gone 12 days so we had many campgrounds to stay in this one by far is at the top of the list. i highly recomend it
Aug 02, 2015
Friendly employees and Great Cookies
Jul 31, 2015
Great patio site.Keep up the good work.
Jul 31, 2015
It was just for one nite but felt very welcomed there
Jul 30, 2015
This is a very nice place to overnight as we did. The campground s very well kept and the owner's pride is appearent. We will visit again.
Jul 30, 2015
The staff was very pleasant and took care of everything we asked. We had a very nice stay. Thanks
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
We stayed for an overnight stay. We were very impressed with how clean everything was. The kids loved the pool and the donkeys. I will most likely come back to this campground.
Jul 29, 2015
The only thing I could say I dislike about this campground is the set-up. It is designed so that you face your neighbor and share a common area. I would prefer to have my own space, not share it with a stranger.
Jul 29, 2015
Staff was wonderful! Given that there was some work in progress to clean up some tree removal work, your facility was delightful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.