Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 26, 2016
cookies for us treat for our pet what a pleasure
Jan 26, 2016
Great one night on way to Arizona
Jan 25, 2016
Always a great stay, even in winter
Jan 24, 2016
Jan 13, 2016
Jan 07, 2016
great place to stay even in winter
Jan 04, 2016
My family enjoys staying at KOA campgrounds because we know they are safe, easy sites and always friendly.
Jan 03, 2016
Although the office was closed and, we did not have a reservation, a worker helped us to a campsite and was very cordial.
Dec 28, 2015
The attendant was very helpful in assigning us to a campsite taking us to the campsite and showing us all the other amenities at the camp
Dec 28, 2015
Greatest thing about this KOA is the friendliness of the staff.
Dec 24, 2015
Just overnight, folks at campground very nice
Dec 21, 2015
Great easy access from highway. Over the top amenities and facilities. A campground you do not want to miss.
Dec 21, 2015
Rate should've been cut due to women's bathroom closed for renovation. A lot of sawdust, woodchips, tree debris & mud.
Dec 17, 2015
Our usual stop on the first night to Arizona. Lucky enough this year to be able to hook up water. Sorry that you no longer have pizza available. A little difficult to get into the park bcause of construction but that should be finished before we return.
Dec 17, 2015
Quick efficient checkin; clean restrooms; level, easy access site. A little confusing to get there now, with changes in the access road.
Dec 16, 2015
it was ok but it's more than a motel and than you said u would put a 100 lb tank on there it was not full and u caged to fill it so I decided if I can't trust u guys I would move out so I did and I will let every one know about this
Dec 15, 2015
Very nice, clean, and friendly staff. Enjoyed listening to the coyotes at night!
Dec 07, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
Just a quick over night stay - nice facilities & friendly staff.
Dec 01, 2015
Great ! Was pleasantly surprised!
Dec 01, 2015
This is by far the best KOA along are journey to AZ each year. Even though there are different clerks their goal is to please. We feel truly welcome. Thanks!!
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Access road is a horror, park itself welcoming and pleasant as always.
Nov 30, 2015
We were off season so it was quieter and not all the amenities were open but it was a good park and will stay again when in the area.
Nov 30, 2015
Only complaint is all the trees makes it very difficult to use our Dish system. We travel in November and are very glad they are open this time of the year
Nov 30, 2015
Always helpful, great sites!
Nov 30, 2015
We have stayed there twice on our way to KC. The bathrooms are always nice and clean and Tiffiny our dog always gets a dog treat so she votes we stay at the KOA in Terre Haute, In.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
felt cozy & warm in Nov.
Nov 30, 2015
Always good. Thank you.
Nov 30, 2015
Great place. Even got hot cookies , which my wife loved.
Nov 30, 2015
Nice KOA. No problems, Good elec.
Nov 30, 2015
We visited in November and the campground was in great shape. The staff was very helpful.
Nov 20, 2015
We arrived on a rainy evening, but were greeted with a warm smile, warm cookies and dog treats. A wonderful place to stay. We will be back again!
Nov 08, 2015
it's the people who make the campground and the person (s) here could not be nicer or more helpful!!
Nov 05, 2015
Just an overnight. Easy in and easy out. Good value.
Nov 04, 2015
we really enjoyed our stay staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Enjoyed feeding Stormy and Cookie every day.
Nov 04, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Staff very pleasant. Quiet location. Road construction obstructed signs towards park, but we made it. Was nice to have a patio site and campfire after long drive.
Nov 04, 2015
This is our second visit to Terre Haute. People couldn't be nicer. One of our favorite KOAs!
Nov 04, 2015
GREAT FRIENDLY STAFF AND FANTASTIC WARM COOKIES
Nov 03, 2015
Clean, friendly, interesting & kid-friendly grounds. Good restaurant on the grounds.
Nov 02, 2015
nice clean campground and facilities, freiendly and helpful staff
Nov 01, 2015
Oct 30, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Be glad when road construction is over, hopefully will make getting in easier.
Oct 30, 2015
We were only there for a night but it was a great stay. Ally was awesome and even gave us cookies! Awesome touch after a long drive. The facilities were clean and accommodating and service excellent, not much more to ask for. We stayed at 5 other KOA's and this was the best
Oct 29, 2015
I have nothing negative to say. There were very nice and even brought some cookies to us. It was raining and we were just stopping for the night some did not use what was available there. We would definitely stop and stay there again.
Oct 28, 2015
https://reports.kampsight.com/rateyourstay/rateyourstay.php?a=2629262630&b=312932273023252525&utm_source=rys&utm_medium=email&utm_content=surveylink-english&utm_campaign=transactional_emails#
Oct 28, 2015
close to Interstate and airport, road nose and plane noise, WI-FI and cable were good, staff was excellent
Oct 27, 2015
Nice arrangement. I enjoyed the alternating sites and dividers.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps