Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 29, 2016
This is our FAVORITE KOA! The workers are awesome, and we always feel welcome. The owner continues to make impressive improvements every year. We have stayed here several times: several 2-nighters, 1 1-nighter, and a 7-month stay while my wife went through chemo at Terre Haute Regional Hospital. I don't know what we would have done without the Terre Haute KOA!
Apr 28, 2016
Great people, very friendly and helpful. Only negative is the access to the park. Road is open although Google maps says otherwise. Pull through sites level, long but narrow. Very nice for our stay.
Apr 28, 2016
Excellent (Why waste words LOL)
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Nice spaces, terrific staff, cafe very good. construction on i-70 made it impossible to get there. call and get better directions!
Apr 26, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Water in shower house was just warm and little pressure. Grounds very clean and neat.
Apr 26, 2016
Booked online FHU, 40ft MH towing. Arrived after office hours, paper work was waiting for us with site info and proceeded to site. Unhooked dolly and slide under MH to fit in site, parked car on grass next to camper. We had dinner at restaurant on site, food was good and server and owners very friendly. Went to dump tanks but didn't have sewer hookup, pulled into adjacent site and dumped.
Apr 25, 2016
Like being able to get a meal there. Also liked the updates.
Apr 25, 2016
Only comment is the sites were too close together.
Apr 25, 2016
Enjoyed our overnight stay. The KOA personal were helpful.
Apr 25, 2016
A great staff. The park is fun and whimsical.
Apr 24, 2016
Nice having a restaurant with many choices on site. Staff friendly and helpful
Apr 23, 2016
Friendly,helpful staff. Great sites, superclean washrooms and lovely surroundings. Warm cookies delivered to our site a nice touch!
Apr 22, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
Well maintained, helpful staff, yummy cookies delivered to our door, and good wifi. We would definitely return. We were traveling in motorhome with tow.
Apr 20, 2016
Too expensive
Apr 19, 2016
Very Friendly & helpful owners and staff. Clean, well maintained sites and bathrooms.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Had opportunity to stop at this camp on the way to MS and then on my return trip to MI was very nice attendants were very friendly and helpful will stay again if in the area
Apr 16, 2016
Clean facility. I was offended by the $2.00 fee imposed at the dining room if you decide to share a meal or dessert. My spouse and I ordered separately so it did not impact us, other than by principle. I found it tacky.
Apr 16, 2016
Every time we stay there are new improvements made this campground is one of the better ones. Keep up the good work. See you again soon
Apr 14, 2016
The campground was very nice and everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 14, 2016
Always a nice stop
Apr 13, 2016
Super clean well maintained campground easy pull through site friendly staff
Apr 13, 2016
Nice clean campground close to the expressway. Friendly staffwith a good attitude. Were there for an overnight and will use it again when traveling in that area.
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Great place, very convenient. Friendly, helpful staff. BUT... the website doesn't mention that the access road is closed and there are no signs to indicate that you should go a mile further to access the entrance. Not everyone has a smartphone. Very scary trying to find the entrance. Signage, please!!!
Apr 11, 2016
With the road construction,very difficult to find they need more signs with directions.
Apr 11, 2016
Don't let the road construction stop you! We had a wonderful stay and the new pull-in patio spots are nicely designed. Ours had a swing, wrought iron table/chairs and a upscale fire ring all on a level concreate pad. Very nice!
Apr 10, 2016
Very, very good service.
Apr 09, 2016
Friendly staff and very accommodating.
Apr 09, 2016
Had a nice stay. Clean campground and nice facilities.
Apr 09, 2016
The campground is ok but even with the KOA discount this campground is way too expensive!
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
Great Place to stay. I have stayed here before and will in the future. Also very friendly staff and helpful.
Apr 07, 2016
Really enjoyed the stay and the peacefulness of the campgrounds. The staff was most delightful.
Apr 07, 2016
Was pleasant and everything was excellent
Apr 07, 2016
Just overnight and in the cold Spring, but it looks like the facilities were very good. The staff saw us coming in after hours and came back to welcome us.
Apr 07, 2016
Friendly staff. Only complaint is price. Way too expensive for this time of year. Can understand price in summer when pool etc. is open, but not now.
Apr 06, 2016
We see improvements every year. Still think price is high as all amenities were not available.
Apr 06, 2016
Robin the lady that took our reservation did not tell us about the extensive road construction and the difficulty in getting to the campground. The road on the GPS has been removed. We came in late at night and had a hard time to find the place. When we asked her why she didn't tell us she said we are used to it and know how to get here. Not to bright.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Very friendly staff and a great little restaurant.
Apr 04, 2016
This was a nice park. The people we met in the office were very helpful.
Apr 02, 2016
Superbe accueil, trés sympathique, beau site.
Apr 01, 2016
Nice people, great restaurant and the cookies were a nice touch. Everything was clean.
Mar 31, 2016
Nice level lot / easy in and out/ friendly staff. Was able to stay hooked up for early exit.
Mar 29, 2016
Clean campground with lots of amenities and activities for children. Friendly and accomodating staff.
Mar 29, 2016
This is a great campground for families especially. We camped over the weekend with our daughter's family and the grand kids had a wonderful time, lots to do for them. We appreciated the Easter Egg Hunt they had for all the kids. They are very nice people! This was our 2nd time camping at this KOA, and we will return!
Mar 29, 2016
Clean and very friendly. Had a great time. Will most likely be back again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps