Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 27, 2016
Great Campground! Love the cafe, excellent special recipe turkey burgers! Nice campsites, well maintained campground, clean restrooms, the friendliest people!!! Lots of extra's like cookies, fun for families!
May 27, 2016
nice but expensive campground.
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
This is an excellent park but because of road construction is hard to find. So the 4 stars. Don't rely on gps to find. All of the roads have changed. Needs a sign at first stop sign. Cafe at park is also very good.
May 26, 2016
We have stayed here several times and love it each time. Sites are generous size; staff is excellent - helpful, professional and friendly. The restaurant serves a great breakfast (probably dinner too we haven't tried). It is everything and more than we hope for in a KOA or any other RV camp.
May 26, 2016
May 23, 2016
Very clean. Cute decor as a western city. Staff extremely friendly.
May 20, 2016
Very nice!
May 19, 2016
Well maintained, clean & pleasant. Great stopover for traveling West. Will stay again & again.
May 19, 2016
The owners were working hard everyday to continue to improve this campground and facilities for their guests. Very nice place to stay a day or a month!
May 19, 2016
Great people and amenities. Stayed twice on cross country trip!
May 19, 2016
May 19, 2016
Nice to have restaurant available. Very nice family campground. Construction on highway make locating difficult but owners will text you directions,
May 18, 2016
Well kept, level sites, diner on site, very friendly and helpful staff. Even texted directions to the campground due to construction issues without being asked!
May 18, 2016
May 17, 2016
Extremely friendly staff, very clean and pristine park, and the on-site restaurant was amazing. Great breakfast! Would love to come back and stay longer.
May 17, 2016
Friendly welcome!
May 17, 2016
Wonderful staff. Great park.
May 16, 2016
Great campground. Very clean. Best restrooms anywhere. Free cookies at check in, yum yum. Feed the donkeys, play on the biggest chess/checkers board I've ever seen. Walk the paths. We had a 50amp full hook up spot with a huge patio that was furnished with fire pit, bench, and umbrella table and chairs. Built in bbq was handy also.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
The first KOA that we have stayed at that had a cafe!.....very nice
May 12, 2016
You can't go wrong with this location, nor any other KOA. This is a polished and we'll run organization. Thanks for being out there and welcoming campers everywhere.
May 10, 2016
The staff were great, super helpful and I would stay again
May 10, 2016
We have stayed here often as my daughter goes to Indiana State University. The lady who checked us in on Friday night was helpful and courteous as always. Look forward to staying with them several times in the next two years.
May 09, 2016
Very clean park, wonderful hosts and away from the hustle of the highway and town yet near enough to be convenient.
May 05, 2016
Great staff and owners. Would stay every year if I could. Was there for 6 weeks and me and my family enjoyed every moment.
May 05, 2016
We stayed here two nights. Robyn the front desk clerk was very nice and helpful. There is a nice little cafe onsight that had a great breakfast. Would definitely stay here again!
May 05, 2016
Love this KOA !! Super clean great people a must stay if in the area
May 05, 2016
This is a beautiful campground- green and lush- lots of trees, a nice playground and best of all- a dog park.
May 04, 2016
Clean quiet affordable needs a hot tub
May 03, 2016
Very nice facility with many amenities. Will definitely stay there again.
May 03, 2016
Love staying there Keith and Mary and all their workers are great...
May 03, 2016
A very clean and friendly place. Definitely would go back. And will surely recommend it to anyone.
May 03, 2016
We had a wonderful time with our grandson. The owners are so friendly!
May 03, 2016
Wife would have liked a Keurig available to purchase single cups of coffee when required. Otherwise nice place to camp.
May 03, 2016
Beautiful setting, friendly and fast check in.
May 01, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Great food from the cafe.
Apr 29, 2016
This is our FAVORITE KOA! The workers are awesome, and we always feel welcome. The owner continues to make impressive improvements every year. We have stayed here several times: several 2-nighters, 1 1-nighter, and a 7-month stay while my wife went through chemo at Terre Haute Regional Hospital. I don't know what we would have done without the Terre Haute KOA!
Apr 28, 2016
Great people, very friendly and helpful. Only negative is the access to the park. Road is open although Google maps says otherwise. Pull through sites level, long but narrow. Very nice for our stay.
Apr 28, 2016
Excellent (Why waste words LOL)
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Nice spaces, terrific staff, cafe very good. construction on i-70 made it impossible to get there. call and get better directions!
Apr 26, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Water in shower house was just warm and little pressure. Grounds very clean and neat.
Apr 26, 2016
Booked online FHU, 40ft MH towing. Arrived after office hours, paper work was waiting for us with site info and proceeded to site. Unhooked dolly and slide under MH to fit in site, parked car on grass next to camper. We had dinner at restaurant on site, food was good and server and owners very friendly. Went to dump tanks but didn't have sewer hookup, pulled into adjacent site and dumped.
Apr 25, 2016
Like being able to get a meal there. Also liked the updates.
Apr 25, 2016
Only comment is the sites were too close together.
Apr 25, 2016
Enjoyed our overnight stay. The KOA personal were helpful.
Apr 25, 2016
A great staff. The park is fun and whimsical.
Apr 24, 2016
Nice having a restaurant with many choices on site. Staff friendly and helpful
Apr 23, 2016
Friendly,helpful staff. Great sites, superclean washrooms and lovely surroundings. Warm cookies delivered to our site a nice touch!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award