Terre Haute KOA

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Sep 29, 2015
Beautiful Deluxe cabin!
Sep 22, 2015
Had a wonderful stay. Got fresh cookies, a TV in the cabin and nice clean restrooms. Everyone was very friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
Very pleasant experience. Grounds and facilities kept up very well. Beautiful location. Convenient restaurant/mini store. Thank you.
Sep 06, 2015
First time we stayed in a new cabin with a bathroom, would like to do it again. Hope they will allow the dog. A nice KOA here in Terre Haute
Aug 24, 2015
My check-in was super, but after checking in, the staff just wasn't that nice. Too bad because it is a really nice place with a really clean pool.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
It was great
Aug 18, 2015
Would never recommend KOA--way too expensive! Cabin advertised breakfast with rate. Even though we paid same rate for four days only got breakfast perk one day. No hot water at bathroom sink in cabin. Staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
The staff was great! I loved the warm cookie the night we checked in. This was the first time we stayed in a cabin. But won't be the last. Very clean and cozy. Thanks again!!!
Aug 10, 2015
I stayed here for two nights and while I was here I had an amazing stay. The workers there are some of the nicest workers I've ever came across. I was very impressed.
Aug 03, 2015
Our deluxe cabin was extremely clean, and we enjoyed sitting around our campfire every evening. The staff was friendly and we loved the the mature trees shading our site.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
I liked the location of the cabin, it was private and gave the feel of camping in the woods. Excellent staff.
Jul 22, 2015
Road work at entrance and no sign to see where to turn in the dark
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Didn't stay long enough to have an informed opinion, but the folks that run the grounds are very nice and accommodating. The deluxe cabin was great! Location is great for those just passing through!
Jul 17, 2015
We had a deluxe cabin very nice better then a hotel room. The staff are very nice and helpful. The food at the restaurant was good. Make sure to bring bug spray cause the mosquito's were terrible.
Jul 13, 2015
ok.. except for lots of bugs.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Loved the cabins. Bathrooms were very clean, whole campground was very tidy. Staff was very helpful and polite.
Jul 06, 2015
A very nice campground to stay at. I just don't understand why they won't allow campers to pay with cash if they are koa members. It would be nice to have an explanation on this.
Jun 30, 2015
We were very pleased overall with your campground. It was clean & well managed with friendly staff. We were disappointed, however, that our daughter's cabin roof leaked & when she told the staff person, they didn't offer to give the information to the managers nor did she offer any compensation.
Jun 30, 2015
We rented a cabin and it leaked steadily on our bed while we tried to sleep. When we told the office, nothing was done to remedy the situation. The other amenities around the KOA were nice.
Jun 23, 2015
clean, beautiful, lots of amenities
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
We stayed in a cabin and had a great experience. The staff was very friendly and the cabin was very nice!
Jun 01, 2015
We love Terre Haute KOA!
May 30, 2015
Staff is Great!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Dinner at the Krossroads Cafe was great. Wish breakfast was a littlle earlier as we wanted to get an early start.
May 23, 2015
Accommodating, great staff. Fun activities and liked the option to dine at restaurant on premises. Great pricing on donkey feed.
May 11, 2015
Cabin was amazing, staff was courteous. My only complaint is there needs to be a bigger sign warning campers of the electric wire around donkey fence and/or staff should warn campers of the fence when campers purchase donkey food in the camp store. My six year old daughter anxiously ran down to feed the donkeys and was shocked by the fence! Put a damper on our experience.
May 04, 2015
It was good. Calm peaceful, clean, and friendly staff.
Apr 13, 2015
Service and ease of check in were excellent, you can't beat firewood waiting in ur cabin! Breakfast wasn't the best, weak coffee and mediocre food.
Feb 24, 2015
Great staff who went out of their way to accommodate and take care of us. Will definitely return!
Feb 17, 2015
We appreciate all the special touches and attention we received this past weekend. (Like putting food orders in early so the kids don't have to wait!)
Feb 16, 2015
Excellent customer service. They were willing to stay late (after office hours) to help me and another customer.
Feb 16, 2015
I made res.over phone for cabin with one pet. I paid for cabin over phone. Went to check out, the clerk charged us $10 pet fee!! We asked to pay for that separately due to a business acct. This threw her for a loop. She said she didn't know how to do a refund and separate it. What??? We explained again. She then had us pay cash and could NOT give us a receipt. Are you kidding me???
Dec 22, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and the staff were very kind. Bonnie helped with keeping our Cabin warm and Jane cooked a delicious breakfast.
Nov 24, 2014
Fantastic people, first KOA to have a restaurant with great food. We stayed in a cabin that was set up for 2 people. Will stay there again.
Oct 30, 2014
Awesome - a real keeper! Love the "couples cabin" layout. Bathrooms sparkled. Chocolate chip & dog cookies were a nice touch. Pricey, but worth it.
Oct 28, 2014
Nice place.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
very well organized and beautiful. cabins were perfect, clean and enjoyable.......
Oct 20, 2014
We felt welcome once the reservation was made. On arrival we were greater with them showing us the way to the cabin, making sure we could get in the door and the cabin was clean. In about twenty minutes there was a knock on the door and we were given warm cookies. there was a free ham and beans and cornbread dinner that was great. Only downside wasn't there fault the rain came and stayed.
Oct 16, 2014
Terre Haute KOA was a great place to stay! From the moment we checked in (they drove us right to our spot) the were friendly and helpful. They even brought us cookies! Loved the restaurant on site. We will be going back!
Oct 13, 2014
Very nice stay. Got in late 10:30 PM - no problem, lights were on in cabin and fresh cookies were waiting.Clean, towels smelled great and the beds were comfortable.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.