Terre Haute KOA

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Apr 21, 2014
This was a very pleasant stay. So very pleased will be coming back. Clean facilities, very friendly and helpful staff. It is quiet and safe for the kids to play. They love the playground and the donkeys. I loved the ease of access to the bathrooms and the cabin we stayed in. Love the dog play area so will be brining my dog next time.
Mar 10, 2014
Thecabin was super clean. Nice and warm.
Mar 10, 2014
Last minute stay... it was great! Staff even put extra heaters in there so it would be warm. Thanks!
Nov 20, 2013
This was our 1st experience with KOA. It exceeded our expectations. It was fantastic! The Cabin was clean and fresh. The beds were comfy. They had homemade cookies waiting for us on the table. The staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant had great service and delicious food. The kids loved the donkeys, playground old west town, scavenger hunt &the late night camp fires. 5 Stars! Thank You!
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
We rented the deluxe cabin and we were really impressed with it and the service we received at this KOA, Thanks!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
We love camping in koa kamping cabins.
Oct 08, 2013
unique and comfortable!!! the little cabins are great.
Sep 19, 2013
Had a great stay, staff was friendly and helpful, the place was clean and well kept, and the kids had a great time. Thank you!
Sep 16, 2013
Very thoughtful and kind hosts! Our cabin was clean and quiet. We had a great stay.
Sep 09, 2013
They had banners up advertising ice cream but we were told they stopped selling ice cream on Labor Day. Also, the web site stated that the pool would be open but we were told the pool was closed. Please don't advertise things that you are not offering
Sep 02, 2013
We only stayed one night in a cabin, but the made us feel very at home. They have a cafe that serves breakfast, even though we showed up late, they were kind enough to serve us anyway. Very nice park, great pool, lots of stuff to do. Thank-you
Aug 26, 2013
We were out for the diesel extravaganza down on 41! This was cheap clean n convenient! Nice clean showers were great compared to a lot of campgrounds!
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
We had a great time. Terre Haute Koa is one of the best! Great Staff and pool, Train ride for the kids and many other activies.
Aug 08, 2013
We were passing through the area and koa was clean and only issues we had was pool closed to early at 8. and their idea of close to the bath wasn't my idea.. But bath was clean and well kept.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
KOA is the perfect place when you need a break from city life. The staff are polite, professional, and always smiling. We will definitely stay at KOA again. Next time we need to remember to bring extra money, so we can ride the bikes!!!!
Aug 02, 2013
my family and I rented 2 kabins, they were very clean and the staff was very friendly. The owner takes great pride in making sure that the facility is kept up.Bathrooms and showers were very clean, the restaurant was great and so was the food. Will definitely come back and stay again
Jul 29, 2013
Amazing! This was our first camping experience with our 2 children ages 2 & 8. We took advantage of all of the family activies and really enjoyed ourselves. The facilities/restrooms/showers are super clean and the grounds are well kept. Not what I expected from a camp groud. We can not wait to return.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Great place to relax!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
I had a really great time. Only thing negative I would say is that it really needs a place to fish and maybe some maintenance done on some of the "attractions." I will definitely be back though. Loved the cabins.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We had a nice stay. Jane, one of the staff, was exceptionally attentive to all guests needs and was always smiling. We truly appreciated her presence! The only suggestions we w9uld have are that the pool be heated (it was very cold!) and that we would have enjoyed more frequent evening campfires. Otherwise the cabin was fine and the location was convenient to town.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We didn't check in til 1:30am and the cabin was nice and cool. Everything was great loved that the pool was salt water rather than cholrine.
Jul 01, 2013
From the office to the bathrooms to the cabins everything was clean. The area was quiet and very friendly. This was our first time at a KOA and at first we were very uneasy but after seeing the campground and meeting the staff all fear and uneasiness left. Plan on staying at another KOA and even this one again.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
We stayed here 4 nights with our 3 grandson's (4.5, 3.5, & 3) in the deluxe cabin. We had a great time! They enjoyed giving donkey cone to the donkey's, the playground, the western town and the swimming pool. The swimming pool and bathrooms were very clean. The food at the cafe was wonderful!
Jun 18, 2013
Our girl scout troop had a wonderful stay!! All the camp staff were so welcoming. And the facilities were clean and just perfect for our group!
Jun 17, 2013
The Bunkhouse & 2 Kabins were great fun for my family's get-togather. We're planning to come back next year!! The pool was clean & most importantly - the bathrooms were clean & very well maintained - just what I look for in a good campground. The kids enjoyed the playground & gem mining & the minature donkeys were a great hit!
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Reservation was for 3 days upon arrival decided to only stay for one. KOA was very nice in changing my reservation and setting me up in a cabin rather than a tent space as previously planned. Enjoyed a really good meal in the cafe. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 08, 2013
Great stay. Loved the cabin.
Jun 07, 2013
Everything was good EXCEPT for the price of our cabin. $161 for one night is WAY too pricy in these economic times. If we ever come again, we will pitch a tent on a camp site.
Jun 06, 2013
Very clean and quiet.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
We loved the slow pace hospitality that this camp offered, the cafe was great and we have recommended KOA camps to all we've talked to!! Loved it , will deff camp here again
May 30, 2013
May 28, 2013
We liked the shade and facilities, but the bathroom was without toilet paper and wasn't kept that clean throughout the day. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and would return if the opportunity presented itself. Thanks!
May 06, 2013
We stayed in a cabin it was really nice, the staff was nice , the campground was super kid friendly , my daughter enjoyed feeding the donkeys on site. The bathrooms were very clean as too was the cabin. We would indeed stay again it was a great family trip
Apr 15, 2013
Very nice campground. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the cafe was great! I had a dead battery and the owner came right over and helped me charge the battery while we ate breakfast. We stayed in a two room cabin. Very comfortable . See you soon !
Mar 31, 2013
WOW! The cabin was beautiful! The cabin's heater was turned on before we arrived and it was nice and warm. What a welcoming touch with cookies and candy when we walked into the cabin. The owners and staff were the friendliest people we have ever met! The restaurant food was very good. The kids loved petting and feeding the donkeys! Our dogs liked the dog park! Can't wait to go back!
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 06, 2013
Great staff and lovely facility
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.