Terre Haute KOA

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Oct 28, 2014
Nice place.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
very well organized and beautiful. cabins were perfect, clean and enjoyable.......
Oct 20, 2014
We felt welcome once the reservation was made. On arrival we were greater with them showing us the way to the cabin, making sure we could get in the door and the cabin was clean. In about twenty minutes there was a knock on the door and we were given warm cookies. there was a free ham and beans and cornbread dinner that was great. Only downside wasn't there fault the rain came and stayed.
Oct 16, 2014
Terre Haute KOA was a great place to stay! From the moment we checked in (they drove us right to our spot) the were friendly and helpful. They even brought us cookies! Loved the restaurant on site. We will be going back!
Oct 13, 2014
Very nice stay. Got in late 10:30 PM - no problem, lights were on in cabin and fresh cookies were waiting.Clean, towels smelled great and the beds were comfortable.
Oct 09, 2014
Wonderful stay -- campground and all facilities very clean and our cabin was warm and inviting. Our hosts were so accommodating and we were able to eat at the restaurant since did not plan on fixing our own meals. This is my type of "camping". KOA is the way to see America.
Sep 29, 2014
Almost everything is great. But, please check sending E-mail to confirm of your customer`s reservation.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Thanks!!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! We rented the two room cabin and I was exactly what we needed for our family of 4. The bath houses were very well kept, the pool was perfect, and the food was excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely be coming back!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Disappointed that you have zero accommodations for handicap people. We couldn't use showers or pool. Toilets didn't even have a simple bar for standing/sitting.
Jul 21, 2014
Their facilities were impeccably clean and very children friendly. Enjoyed the pleasant staff. We rented one of their quaint cabins for a camp out with my grandsons.
Jul 20, 2014
Best KOA we stopped at on a cross country round trip from DC to California. Really nice facility!
Jul 14, 2014
The cabins were very nice and the cleaning lady was very friendly and nice. However I though the the other staff member at the campground were extremely rude and unfriendly the bugs were terrible as well
Jul 13, 2014
We stayed in one of cabins and loved the stay. Location is very clean. Big thanks to Jane for making us feel so welcomed.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Love the cabine - was great to be able to have a great night sleep with our dog while we were traveling
Jun 30, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean camp grounds and very family friendly.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Wonderful campground and lovely people!
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
The air conditioner in our cabin never kicked off, and it could have been a little cooler- I think it needs maintenance. Other than that, the place was great.
Jun 19, 2014
Soo clean and well kept- really stood out to us that the camp was in great shape! Nice staff -- liked all the amenities- the dog run, the pool, the donkeys, the restaurant, and the wheelchair accessibility of the cabin we stayed in. Not a complaint, but we wish the bathroom was more accessible for wheelchair users. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
May 30, 2014
This KOA was very nice. We stayed in the deluxe cabin with our dogs. It was very nice, clean and had everything ready for us. The keurig coffee pot was a definite plus. The patio in front was really nice, but because of the time of year, bugs kept us from making use of it. My only complaint is that while free wi-fi is advertised, you must pay extra to use with computer and phone.
May 27, 2014
My wife and I have been visiting this KOA over the Memorial Day weekend for many years now. The staff have been warm, kind, and welcoming; and the facilities have been noting but exceptional. For these reasons we will continue to stay at this and other KOAs across the country. Thanks for everything!
May 21, 2014
I had a very enjoyable stay
Apr 21, 2014
This was a very pleasant stay. So very pleased will be coming back. Clean facilities, very friendly and helpful staff. It is quiet and safe for the kids to play. They love the playground and the donkeys. I loved the ease of access to the bathrooms and the cabin we stayed in. Love the dog play area so will be brining my dog next time.
Mar 10, 2014
Thecabin was super clean. Nice and warm.
Mar 10, 2014
Last minute stay... it was great! Staff even put extra heaters in there so it would be warm. Thanks!
Nov 20, 2013
This was our 1st experience with KOA. It exceeded our expectations. It was fantastic! The Cabin was clean and fresh. The beds were comfy. They had homemade cookies waiting for us on the table. The staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant had great service and delicious food. The kids loved the donkeys, playground old west town, scavenger hunt &the late night camp fires. 5 Stars! Thank You!
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
We rented the deluxe cabin and we were really impressed with it and the service we received at this KOA, Thanks!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
We love camping in koa kamping cabins.
Oct 08, 2013
unique and comfortable!!! the little cabins are great.
Sep 19, 2013
Had a great stay, staff was friendly and helpful, the place was clean and well kept, and the kids had a great time. Thank you!
Sep 16, 2013
Very thoughtful and kind hosts! Our cabin was clean and quiet. We had a great stay.
Sep 09, 2013
They had banners up advertising ice cream but we were told they stopped selling ice cream on Labor Day. Also, the web site stated that the pool would be open but we were told the pool was closed. Please don't advertise things that you are not offering
Sep 02, 2013
We only stayed one night in a cabin, but the made us feel very at home. They have a cafe that serves breakfast, even though we showed up late, they were kind enough to serve us anyway. Very nice park, great pool, lots of stuff to do. Thank-you
Aug 26, 2013
We were out for the diesel extravaganza down on 41! This was cheap clean n convenient! Nice clean showers were great compared to a lot of campgrounds!
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.