Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
This is an excellent KOA with the best cabin I've been in so far - just like a hotel room but with more charm. BEWARE of the $20 per pet charge that was not mentioned when making the reservation on the website or upon check-in. this can add a lot to a $139 per night stay.
Aug 17, 2016
Great, friendly people Loved the one room cabin
Aug 16, 2016
The only problem was the highway construction. The staff were very pleasant. The cabin was nice. The AC had been turned on for me. Just a nice experience as I've come to expect at KOA.
Aug 09, 2016
It was very clean and the facilities were nice.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Great
Jul 31, 2016
The only thing that we have to complain about is the bathtub was clogged up with hair&the dishes were dirty.other than that,our stay was nice.
Jul 23, 2016
Clean, organized, relaxing atmosphere, nice staff.
Jul 21, 2016
Great staff, service and cabin, thanks!
Jul 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay! Thank you for providing a clean, friendly place to relax with friends and family.
Jul 19, 2016
Staff is super friendly Campsites are large and comfortable All facilities are very clean Overall, great experience!
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice area-loved the salt water pool and the donkeys. Layla and Robin were very hospitable.
Jul 13, 2016
Well kept with several activities for the kids. Nice swimming pool & patio. All the employees were nice & helpful. The cafe food is good but overpriced for what you get & has very limited hours. Ice cream is good but also overpriced. You're better off preparing your own meals or eating elsewhere. Many good meal options a short drive away. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and will likely visit again.
Jul 13, 2016
Big, well maintained pool! Super clean bathrooms. We rented out the deluxe cabin for 6 for a 2 night stay. They need to replace the mattress on the pull out bed. Very thin and uncomfortable. Not suitable for an adult. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay. Well run campground!
Jul 06, 2016
good place to relax
Jul 02, 2016
The deluxe cabin was very comfortable, and the little cafe was very convenient.
Jun 30, 2016
Our only wish is that we had gotten in earlier so we could have taken advantage of all the fun amenities!
Jun 30, 2016
Excellent KOA! Offerings of fun for families is awesome! Friendly, food,fun,activities for all ages! Great Staff!
Jun 25, 2016
One of the better "real camping" feel at this location
Jun 23, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly. The pool was very clean for an outdoor pool. The cabin was nice but not super clean as there were dead bugs on the furniture and bed that had to be removed before using. It had a very musty odor which left that smell on our bedding as well. The bathroom was clean and easily accessible.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Best KOA ever! Cabin was very nice. Staff was super even though VERY busy. The activities were very nice. I would recommend this campground.
Jun 13, 2016
Awesome facility and we loved our stay.
Jun 09, 2016
Friendly, accomodating staff. Clean and well kept grounds. Cafe was good food and great wait staff.
Jun 05, 2016
One of the better KOA sites we have stayed at.
Jun 02, 2016
Good ice cream, even better facilities, and the best staff!
May 31, 2016
Campground was very clean and staff was very friendly and accommodating. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
May 31, 2016
Even though we didn't stay as long as we planned it was a great time. The owners take really good care of this campground.
May 27, 2016
It was very difficult to find, construction blocks & street signs pushed over. 1 young woman was rude & made a very watery $2.00 cup of coffee.
May 26, 2016
A very quiet, clean and welcoming atmosphere. Staff was warm and polite and made me feel right at home. A great place!
May 16, 2016
We just had a wonderful stay the cabin was well kept and equipped the staff was awsome looking forward to a future stay,keep up the good work thanks again the Gregorash family
May 14, 2016
Staff was nice until we had a complaint! Had ant infestation in cabin they just gave us spray! Spent an hour cleaning them up myself! Still had them even after spraying! Our daughter had then crawling on her over night! After spending $364 just for 2 nights they only refunded $40! Way over priced to begin with! Bald guy was very rude to my husband who was a disabled veteran! very condescending!
May 09, 2016
Clean activities ie campfire even though not warm out, organized well kept KOA
May 03, 2016
Awesome stay! Food in the cafe was GREAT ! The staff was very helpful and friendly. The kids loved the donkeys. Will definitely come back.
Apr 13, 2016
They are the friendliest people! The cabin was so cute and comfortable!! Can't wait to go back!
Mar 29, 2016
Our stay was a quick overnight on the way from CA to MI. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Mar 28, 2016
Love it..!!
Mar 28, 2016
The staff is always ready for us and willing to make accomidations. We visit frequently
Feb 08, 2016
Jan 15, 2016
this was a sudden stay for only one night. the older lady robin was really nice. I dont feel i can rate this place on a one night stay during harsh winter. She did have heaters in the cabin alaready set up. Gave us cookies when she left!
Nov 30, 2015
The most awesome campground! Just love Robin and the whole staff, great cookies. We loved staying in the deluxe cabin.... Just a perfect get away.
Nov 30, 2015
This was the best KOA that I have stayed at. The staff was really nice and the cabins were fantastic. The KOA has added little extras all over the camp ground to make it a very special place. I am actually looking forward to staying there again early next year.
Nov 30, 2015
Stayed a few days and had a cabin - been a while since I had a cabin, glad I did. Used as a base camp to explore the Terre Haute area. Plan on staying at this location sometime in the future. Had a great experience and 1st time staying at a KOA in Indiana. Staff was great. THANKS!!!
Nov 19, 2015
Had only 1 dog, but charged for 2! Made reservation with 1 dog, but then charged for 2. Didn't realize until later checking my emailed receipt.
Nov 16, 2015
Cabin was clean and nice. Staff were very friendly.
Nov 09, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff accompanied by a cozy and quaint cabin. Clean campground that feels like home.
Nov 02, 2015
Stay was great, the lady was very sweet and . Will definitely recommend this KOA to friends and family.
Oct 22, 2015
Clean facilities. Store & restaurant were a bit pricey though. 2.00 for cup of coffee. 6.00 for bundle of wood which were tiny/thin pieces.
Oct 19, 2015
Owner at check in was very rude to my wife. We have stayed at this KOA every year for at least the last 15 years, We did not re-book this year due to this treatment. That being said I do want to note that the camp ground itself is very nice and clean!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award