Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 22, 2017
May 20, 2017
I brought my 95 yr old mother and sister. We stayed in a deluxe cabin which was very clean. The staff was freindly, respectful and very helpful. We had a great time
May 18, 2017
Camped here many times over past 4 years while my daughter attended Indiana State University. Nice folks, Clean facility's Cement Sites nice and deluxe cabins nice. Perfect spot to camp if you are visiting folks at ISU
May 12, 2017
Nice friendly staff!
May 07, 2017
May 04, 2017
Despite the rainy weather we had fun using the deluxe cabin at KOA as our halfway meeting spot between St Lous and Cincinnati. The firepit and grill were nice to use for a cookout. Cabin was clean, only complaint was freezer needed defrosting.
Apr 13, 2017
Rustic cabin was comfortable although at $84 per night, it's certainly at the top of the scale relative to others. . Plenty of construction ongoing in the area so it's a bit of a hassle to get to the KOA site.
Mar 15, 2017
Feb 04, 2017
Nov 27, 2016
Great employees, time, and location.
Nov 26, 2016
Nov 23, 2016
always a pleasure to be there thank you, see you soon
Nov 21, 2016
We stayed at the cabins, which were great and clean, warm! We arrived late after check in so its a must to let the office know to leave your cabin unlocked as this could pose a problem.
Nov 16, 2016
This was my first stay at a KOA. I enjoyed the stay so much! Everyone was kind and helpful. I will definitely be back!
Oct 25, 2016
With only one wk notice I got the last available cabin. Very pleased with everything. They knew me as I walked in, very pleasant and friendly. Clean and comfortable cabins.
Oct 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The donkeys were a plus. We would recommend more hooks in the cabin.
Oct 10, 2016
We enjoyed the stay. Wish that the camping cabin beds were a bit more comfortable for four adults, but we made do.
Oct 10, 2016
The employees here are some of the best - helpful, friendly and professional. But these "rustic" cabins need to be updated very badly. At minimum new doors and floors like the Amarillo KOA. The interior wood beds should be refinished or preferrably replaced.
Oct 06, 2016
Had a great stay and the cafe was great
Oct 04, 2016
The people who work there are very nice and accomodating; the site was very well maintained, with touches of whimsy and fun family activities; absolutely loved having the dog playground for my pup to exercise off-leash!
Oct 03, 2016
Cabin was clean, quiet, and comfy. I highly recommend it.
Oct 03, 2016
It was the best KOA I have ever stayed at. Our son goes to Rose down there and we just found a new place to stay at!!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
We loved this KOA Journey, cabins have a patio and fridge, restrooms and showers in top shape, management and staff very friendly, we loved the little restaurant The Krossroads!
Sep 12, 2016
The KOA was a little difficult to get to due to construction but was very worth it. The owners were extremely hospitable and did everything possible to make our stay comfortable (including bringing us a new fire starter when our fire went out). They are wonderful and I would be happy to stay again!
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
We loved everything!
Sep 01, 2016
This is a large campground--especially great for water activities. Employees were great. Cabin was great, but no parking close to it. No hot water in shower.
Aug 28, 2016
A relaxing, clean, and friendly rest spot after a long day moving our daughter to college!
Aug 22, 2016
my husband and I stayed in a deluxe cabin at this beautiful campground, the cabin was so clean and cozy! The entire staff was so friendly and went out of their way to attend to us and each guest we saw there. Owners Keith and Mary were so friendly and always very helpful. We enjoyed their Krossroads Cafe, great food! You will love this Kampground, we did!!
Aug 22, 2016
Very friendly people! The cabin was nice. Thank you for making me feel welcome.
Aug 21, 2016
This is an excellent KOA with the best cabin I've been in so far - just like a hotel room but with more charm. BEWARE of the $20 per pet charge that was not mentioned when making the reservation on the website or upon check-in. this can add a lot to a $139 per night stay.
Aug 17, 2016
Great, friendly people Loved the one room cabin
Aug 16, 2016
The only problem was the highway construction. The staff were very pleasant. The cabin was nice. The AC had been turned on for me. Just a nice experience as I've come to expect at KOA.
Aug 09, 2016
It was very clean and the facilities were nice.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Great
Jul 31, 2016
The only thing that we have to complain about is the bathtub was clogged up with hair&the dishes were dirty.other than that,our stay was nice.
Jul 23, 2016
Clean, organized, relaxing atmosphere, nice staff.
Jul 21, 2016
Great staff, service and cabin, thanks!
Jul 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay! Thank you for providing a clean, friendly place to relax with friends and family.
Jul 19, 2016
Staff is super friendly Campsites are large and comfortable All facilities are very clean Overall, great experience!
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice area-loved the salt water pool and the donkeys. Layla and Robin were very hospitable.
Jul 13, 2016
Well kept with several activities for the kids. Nice swimming pool & patio. All the employees were nice & helpful. The cafe food is good but overpriced for what you get & has very limited hours. Ice cream is good but also overpriced. You're better off preparing your own meals or eating elsewhere. Many good meal options a short drive away. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and will likely visit again.
Jul 13, 2016
Big, well maintained pool! Super clean bathrooms. We rented out the deluxe cabin for 6 for a 2 night stay. They need to replace the mattress on the pull out bed. Very thin and uncomfortable. Not suitable for an adult. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay. Well run campground!
Jul 06, 2016
good place to relax
Jul 02, 2016
The deluxe cabin was very comfortable, and the little cafe was very convenient.
Jun 30, 2016
Our only wish is that we had gotten in earlier so we could have taken advantage of all the fun amenities!
Jun 30, 2016
Excellent KOA! Offerings of fun for families is awesome! Friendly, food,fun,activities for all ages! Great Staff!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award