Terre Haute KOA

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Feb 24, 2015
Great staff who went out of their way to accommodate and take care of us. Will definitely return!
Feb 17, 2015
We appreciate all the special touches and attention we received this past weekend. (Like putting food orders in early so the kids don't have to wait!)
Feb 16, 2015
Excellent customer service. They were willing to stay late (after office hours) to help me and another customer.
Feb 16, 2015
I made res.over phone for cabin with one pet. I paid for cabin over phone. Went to check out, the clerk charged us $10 pet fee!! We asked to pay for that separately due to a business acct. This threw her for a loop. She said she didn't know how to do a refund and separate it. What??? We explained again. She then had us pay cash and could NOT give us a receipt. Are you kidding me???
Dec 22, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and the staff were very kind. Bonnie helped with keeping our Cabin warm and Jane cooked a delicious breakfast.
Nov 24, 2014
Fantastic people, first KOA to have a restaurant with great food. We stayed in a cabin that was set up for 2 people. Will stay there again.
Oct 30, 2014
Awesome - a real keeper! Love the "couples cabin" layout. Bathrooms sparkled. Chocolate chip & dog cookies were a nice touch. Pricey, but worth it.
Oct 28, 2014
Nice place.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
very well organized and beautiful. cabins were perfect, clean and enjoyable.......
Oct 20, 2014
We felt welcome once the reservation was made. On arrival we were greater with them showing us the way to the cabin, making sure we could get in the door and the cabin was clean. In about twenty minutes there was a knock on the door and we were given warm cookies. there was a free ham and beans and cornbread dinner that was great. Only downside wasn't there fault the rain came and stayed.
Oct 16, 2014
Terre Haute KOA was a great place to stay! From the moment we checked in (they drove us right to our spot) the were friendly and helpful. They even brought us cookies! Loved the restaurant on site. We will be going back!
Oct 13, 2014
Very nice stay. Got in late 10:30 PM - no problem, lights were on in cabin and fresh cookies were waiting.Clean, towels smelled great and the beds were comfortable.
Oct 09, 2014
Wonderful stay -- campground and all facilities very clean and our cabin was warm and inviting. Our hosts were so accommodating and we were able to eat at the restaurant since did not plan on fixing our own meals. This is my type of "camping". KOA is the way to see America.
Sep 29, 2014
Almost everything is great. But, please check sending E-mail to confirm of your customer`s reservation.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Thanks!!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! We rented the two room cabin and I was exactly what we needed for our family of 4. The bath houses were very well kept, the pool was perfect, and the food was excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely be coming back!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Disappointed that you have zero accommodations for handicap people. We couldn't use showers or pool. Toilets didn't even have a simple bar for standing/sitting.
Jul 21, 2014
Their facilities were impeccably clean and very children friendly. Enjoyed the pleasant staff. We rented one of their quaint cabins for a camp out with my grandsons.
Jul 20, 2014
Best KOA we stopped at on a cross country round trip from DC to California. Really nice facility!
Jul 14, 2014
The cabins were very nice and the cleaning lady was very friendly and nice. However I though the the other staff member at the campground were extremely rude and unfriendly the bugs were terrible as well
Jul 13, 2014
We stayed in one of cabins and loved the stay. Location is very clean. Big thanks to Jane for making us feel so welcomed.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Love the cabine - was great to be able to have a great night sleep with our dog while we were traveling
Jun 30, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean camp grounds and very family friendly.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Wonderful campground and lovely people!
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
The air conditioner in our cabin never kicked off, and it could have been a little cooler- I think it needs maintenance. Other than that, the place was great.
Jun 19, 2014
Soo clean and well kept- really stood out to us that the camp was in great shape! Nice staff -- liked all the amenities- the dog run, the pool, the donkeys, the restaurant, and the wheelchair accessibility of the cabin we stayed in. Not a complaint, but we wish the bathroom was more accessible for wheelchair users. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
May 30, 2014
This KOA was very nice. We stayed in the deluxe cabin with our dogs. It was very nice, clean and had everything ready for us. The keurig coffee pot was a definite plus. The patio in front was really nice, but because of the time of year, bugs kept us from making use of it. My only complaint is that while free wi-fi is advertised, you must pay extra to use with computer and phone.
May 27, 2014
My wife and I have been visiting this KOA over the Memorial Day weekend for many years now. The staff have been warm, kind, and welcoming; and the facilities have been noting but exceptional. For these reasons we will continue to stay at this and other KOAs across the country. Thanks for everything!
May 21, 2014
I had a very enjoyable stay
Apr 21, 2014
This was a very pleasant stay. So very pleased will be coming back. Clean facilities, very friendly and helpful staff. It is quiet and safe for the kids to play. They love the playground and the donkeys. I loved the ease of access to the bathrooms and the cabin we stayed in. Love the dog play area so will be brining my dog next time.
Mar 10, 2014
Thecabin was super clean. Nice and warm.
Mar 10, 2014
Last minute stay... it was great! Staff even put extra heaters in there so it would be warm. Thanks!
Nov 20, 2013
This was our 1st experience with KOA. It exceeded our expectations. It was fantastic! The Cabin was clean and fresh. The beds were comfy. They had homemade cookies waiting for us on the table. The staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant had great service and delicious food. The kids loved the donkeys, playground old west town, scavenger hunt &the late night camp fires. 5 Stars! Thank You!
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
We rented the deluxe cabin and we were really impressed with it and the service we received at this KOA, Thanks!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
We love camping in koa kamping cabins.
Oct 08, 2013
unique and comfortable!!! the little cabins are great.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.