Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly. The pool was very clean for an outdoor pool. The cabin was nice but not super clean as there were dead bugs on the furniture and bed that had to be removed before using. It had a very musty odor which left that smell on our bedding as well. The bathroom was clean and easily accessible.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Best KOA ever! Cabin was very nice. Staff was super even though VERY busy. The activities were very nice. I would recommend this campground.
Jun 13, 2016
Awesome facility and we loved our stay.
Jun 09, 2016
Friendly, accomodating staff. Clean and well kept grounds. Cafe was good food and great wait staff.
Jun 05, 2016
One of the better KOA sites we have stayed at.
Jun 02, 2016
Good ice cream, even better facilities, and the best staff!
May 31, 2016
Campground was very clean and staff was very friendly and accommodating. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
May 31, 2016
Even though we didn't stay as long as we planned it was a great time. The owners take really good care of this campground.
May 27, 2016
It was very difficult to find, construction blocks & street signs pushed over. 1 young woman was rude & made a very watery $2.00 cup of coffee.
May 26, 2016
A very quiet, clean and welcoming atmosphere. Staff was warm and polite and made me feel right at home. A great place!
May 16, 2016
We just had a wonderful stay the cabin was well kept and equipped the staff was awsome looking forward to a future stay,keep up the good work thanks again the Gregorash family
May 14, 2016
Staff was nice until we had a complaint! Had ant infestation in cabin they just gave us spray! Spent an hour cleaning them up myself! Still had them even after spraying! Our daughter had then crawling on her over night! After spending $364 just for 2 nights they only refunded $40! Way over priced to begin with! Bald guy was very rude to my husband who was a disabled veteran! very condescending!
May 09, 2016
Clean activities ie campfire even though not warm out, organized well kept KOA
May 03, 2016
Awesome stay! Food in the cafe was GREAT ! The staff was very helpful and friendly. The kids loved the donkeys. Will definitely come back.
Apr 13, 2016
They are the friendliest people! The cabin was so cute and comfortable!! Can't wait to go back!
Mar 29, 2016
Our stay was a quick overnight on the way from CA to MI. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Mar 28, 2016
Love it..!!
Mar 28, 2016
The staff is always ready for us and willing to make accomidations. We visit frequently
Feb 08, 2016
Jan 15, 2016
this was a sudden stay for only one night. the older lady robin was really nice. I dont feel i can rate this place on a one night stay during harsh winter. She did have heaters in the cabin alaready set up. Gave us cookies when she left!
Nov 30, 2015
The most awesome campground! Just love Robin and the whole staff, great cookies. We loved staying in the deluxe cabin.... Just a perfect get away.
Nov 30, 2015
This was the best KOA that I have stayed at. The staff was really nice and the cabins were fantastic. The KOA has added little extras all over the camp ground to make it a very special place. I am actually looking forward to staying there again early next year.
Nov 30, 2015
Stayed a few days and had a cabin - been a while since I had a cabin, glad I did. Used as a base camp to explore the Terre Haute area. Plan on staying at this location sometime in the future. Had a great experience and 1st time staying at a KOA in Indiana. Staff was great. THANKS!!!
Nov 19, 2015
Had only 1 dog, but charged for 2! Made reservation with 1 dog, but then charged for 2. Didn't realize until later checking my emailed receipt.
Nov 16, 2015
Cabin was clean and nice. Staff were very friendly.
Nov 09, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff accompanied by a cozy and quaint cabin. Clean campground that feels like home.
Nov 02, 2015
Stay was great, the lady was very sweet and . Will definitely recommend this KOA to friends and family.
Oct 22, 2015
Clean facilities. Store & restaurant were a bit pricey though. 2.00 for cup of coffee. 6.00 for bundle of wood which were tiny/thin pieces.
Oct 19, 2015
Owner at check in was very rude to my wife. We have stayed at this KOA every year for at least the last 15 years, We did not re-book this year due to this treatment. That being said I do want to note that the camp ground itself is very nice and clean!!
Oct 16, 2015
Loved our deluxe cabin! Very clean and comfortable. Everyone was so friendly! Very well maintained campground. Loved the evening delivery of fresh cookies. Enjoyed our stay very much. A great place to stay near the Park County Covered Bridge Festival.
Oct 15, 2015
This was the first time our family ever went camping. We stayed in the deluxe cabin and were very impressed! The staff was very friendly and were patient with our inexperience. We are already making plans to visit this specific location again. Our daughter didn't want to leave, there were many cherished memories made during our stay.
Oct 12, 2015
Wonderful campground,helpful staff ! we enjoyed our stay!
Sep 29, 2015
Beautiful Deluxe cabin!
Sep 22, 2015
Had a wonderful stay. Got fresh cookies, a TV in the cabin and nice clean restrooms. Everyone was very friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
Very pleasant experience. Grounds and facilities kept up very well. Beautiful location. Convenient restaurant/mini store. Thank you.
Sep 06, 2015
First time we stayed in a new cabin with a bathroom, would like to do it again. Hope they will allow the dog. A nice KOA here in Terre Haute
Aug 24, 2015
My check-in was super, but after checking in, the staff just wasn't that nice. Too bad because it is a really nice place with a really clean pool.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
It was great
Aug 18, 2015
Would never recommend KOA--way too expensive! Cabin advertised breakfast with rate. Even though we paid same rate for four days only got breakfast perk one day. No hot water at bathroom sink in cabin. Staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
The staff was great! I loved the warm cookie the night we checked in. This was the first time we stayed in a cabin. But won't be the last. Very clean and cozy. Thanks again!!!
Aug 10, 2015
I stayed here for two nights and while I was here I had an amazing stay. The workers there are some of the nicest workers I've ever came across. I was very impressed.
Aug 03, 2015
Our deluxe cabin was extremely clean, and we enjoyed sitting around our campfire every evening. The staff was friendly and we loved the the mature trees shading our site.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
I liked the location of the cabin, it was private and gave the feel of camping in the woods. Excellent staff.
Jul 22, 2015
Road work at entrance and no sign to see where to turn in the dark
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Didn't stay long enough to have an informed opinion, but the folks that run the grounds are very nice and accommodating. The deluxe cabin was great! Location is great for those just passing through!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award