Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2015
We had a deluxe cabin very nice better then a hotel room. The staff are very nice and helpful. The food at the restaurant was good. Make sure to bring bug spray cause the mosquito's were terrible.
Jul 16, 2015
Free rental of DVD movies - great selection!!! Very clean, nice pool.
Jul 16, 2015
The campsite I had reserved had a muddy area around the picnic table and steps of where my camper would be parked. I was relocated to a site without full hookups that was better. The difference was refunded to my card. My friend overheard the personnel talking and said that I could either take it or leave it. Really? Would it take much effort to groom the sites and park roads? Pool was very clean.
Jul 15, 2015
The stay was fine . Staff friendly....however both times we stayed it was damp and mosquitos...Something needs to be done about the standing water on and around the property .Better drainage would be a great improvement..would stay again if in the area.
Jul 15, 2015
one of the best
Jul 15, 2015
Based on the discription of this park in the KOA book, and Good Sam book we expected on top the better KOAs. We were very disappointed when we arrived. Spaces with full hook ups were very tight and cramped, parking for tow vehicle difficult at best, only spaces with room were not assigned. No Cable TV and lots of trees to block satellite reception. With the awards this park had it was not.
Jul 14, 2015
Outstanding service and campground. Well maintained and enjoyable.
Jul 14, 2015
We had a great experience at your KOA. Even one night showed us how great their staff was and having a good breakfast at the restaurant was wonderful.
Jul 13, 2015
ok.. except for lots of bugs.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice
Jul 13, 2015
Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the camp area. Very kid friendly and adult relaxing. Courteous staff. The weather was rainy and the grounds were saturated....that cannot be helped!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
The campground was pleasant. We were unable to get a sewer hook-up for our site.
Jul 12, 2015
They were great folks very friendly and excellent food. Thanks everyone for a great adventure for my family from Washington state. Next time could we have less bugs and little more sun!! Only kidding but the bugs by Cookie and Stormy were so bad they asked us to tell you about the bugs. Thanks again!!
Jul 12, 2015
It was just an overnight stay for us, but granddaughter excited over the donkeys and play area. We didn't take advantage of the cafe, but had we known there was one probably would have. Very friendly.
Jul 12, 2015
Great staff! Lots to do! Very clean!
Jul 10, 2015
Loved our stay
Jul 10, 2015
Great patio sites, lots of large shade trees, restaurant, nice swimming pool. Liked everything about this KOA
Jul 10, 2015
Respectfully; There are some donkeys living on the grounds whose living conditions are deplorable. They have a shack but only mud for a floor. The mud floor is wet especially since Indianan has had more rain than the ground can absorb and so the donkeys do not have a dry place to sleep. This is unacceptable. Please see to it these animals are properly cared for.
Jul 09, 2015
Loved the onsite restaurant for dinner and breakfast.
Jul 08, 2015
Friendly staff, nice long site. The internet did not work!! For the price at KOA campgrounds I expect good Internet service.
Jul 08, 2015
Robin was amazing. She was welcoming and very helpful.
Jul 08, 2015
I appreciated the cleanliness of the restrooms and pool area which my granddaughter and I used while we were there. The overall campground was great.
Jul 06, 2015
Loved the cabins. Bathrooms were very clean, whole campground was very tidy. Staff was very helpful and polite.
Jul 06, 2015
A very nice campground to stay at. I just don't understand why they won't allow campers to pay with cash if they are koa members. It would be nice to have an explanation on this.
Jul 06, 2015
We were so happy to stay at this KOA. It was a great first experience with this company and we are definitely going to be staying with you again!
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
lots of rain and wet ground
Jul 03, 2015
will come back
Jul 03, 2015
Would have preferred full service hookups.
Jul 03, 2015
Very nice stay was good.
Jul 02, 2015
very pleased. very friendly staff.
Jul 01, 2015
I haven't stayed at a koa since I was a kid with my grandparents. I had no problems in terre haute. It was a clean campground and I did enjoy it. I also enjoy meeting people from other parts of the country!
Jun 30, 2015
We were very pleased overall with your campground. It was clean & well managed with friendly staff. We were disappointed, however, that our daughter's cabin roof leaked & when she told the staff person, they didn't offer to give the information to the managers nor did she offer any compensation.
Jun 30, 2015
We rented a cabin and it leaked steadily on our bed while we tried to sleep. When we told the office, nothing was done to remedy the situation. The other amenities around the KOA were nice.
Jun 30, 2015
We had a great time despite the rain. Easy to get to and convenient to area points of interest.
Jun 30, 2015
Campground is great but outlying area not so nice. We like to explore the area. The only we really liked wad the big cat rescue.
Jun 29, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Hope to be back for the covered bridge festival. Good wide sites. Great staff. Very friendly and helpful.
Jun 28, 2015
Pleasant stay with easy on/off I-70
Jun 28, 2015
The office staff could not have been nicer. But this is a campground that really is not set up for big rigs. The parking spaces are narrow as are the roads. A large rig got stuck in the mud and it was a function of both a rig too large and a space too narrow. Otherwise it could be a nice place.
Jun 27, 2015
Beautiful place, friendly donkeys, good restaurant. Loved it.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Easy in and Easy out. Even with it raining most of sites were above water. Café was nice good ice cream.
Jun 25, 2015
Excellent service and very nice camping spots!
Jun 25, 2015
The staff were awesome!!! We enjoyed the treat of cookies after a long day of travel!!!!
Jun 24, 2015
Great little campground! Friendly owners, everything was well maintained. Kids had a blast gem mining and at the pool! Thanks for the fun weekend!
Jun 24, 2015
Just passing through and needed a place to stay overnight. Loved the campground and friendly staff. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 24, 2015
Nice place, it swas an advan Would stop again, if in the areatage to have a reasonable place to eat on the grounds.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award