Terre Haute KOA

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2013
Definitely have all the "stuff" including donkeys. My dog liked the dog run. Loud country music in the bathrooms? Average breakfast in the cafe. Could use more smiles and customer interaction from a couple of ladies. Too many bells and whistles, not enough love.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Beautiful campground. Nice level shaded sites. Good travel and tourist info. Nice cafe, good food and prices. The couple who were running the cafe were wonderful, Dee and her husband. Will stay here again.
Jun 01, 2013
We loved the slow pace hospitality that this camp offered, the cafe was great and we have recommended KOA camps to all we've talked to!! Loved it , will deff camp here again
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
WE were not able to get a full hook up.
May 29, 2013
most sites are pull through, which is nice. bathrooms clean. Camp store ample. Fenced in dog run is great. no issue for late arrivals. this survey is the first I am asked about our stay. I spoke with the owners prior about longer term arrangements and this visit was to check it out but did not feel there was much interest in following up.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Love the cookies, and my greyhound loved the enclosed dog run. Wonderful KOA.
May 29, 2013
Great. Thanks for the great service!
May 28, 2013
We liked the shade and facilities, but the bathroom was without toilet paper and wasn't kept that clean throughout the day. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and would return if the opportunity presented itself. Thanks!
May 28, 2013
tis is VERY clean camp,everybodu was nice the one thisn that was missing activities for kids,there was only one "train" ride and nothing else.no movie night or coloring a shirt or bag or coloring contents or anything like that. thie memorial weekend was bed becasue fo the rain and kids where asking us why there is nothing fo rthem to do at the rec hall.?!! campground is very nice
May 28, 2013
Everything was great here! The staff was very accomodating in every aspect. The only reason I didn't give five stars is the sites are a tad narrow. But overall I highly recommend!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Perfect location for our needs. Great campground, too. We'll be back.
May 28, 2013
Staff friendly and welcoming. The fresh baked cookies were a unique touch. Loved visiting the donkeys. Again the staff make you feel right at home. Disappointed that there were no activities. Games, ice cream social, nightly movie, etc. However, KOA's will always be our first choice of campgrounds.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
We LOVED this campground!! The Staff was so friendly & the campground was clean & landscaped nicely. It was too cold to swim but the pool looked nice. The food in the restaurant was great. Full hookups - including cable TV - was a great plus too. I can't say anything bad about this location!
May 28, 2013
We have stayed at the KOA multiple times but will not go back. The owners are not friendly. Their youngest daughter is just rude. This last two overnight stays were the last we will stop in Terre Haute. It is a shame since the location is good.
May 27, 2013
We had to spend an extra night because of some car problems, the staff was very helpful getting us in touch with the auto dealership and a tow truck. Thanks again
May 27, 2013
Great value,we had quite a lot of rain and the cable tv helped me stay sane with 3 kids inside the motor home. Staff was very friendly and helpful.W e will be staying at KOAs again. Thanks.
May 22, 2013
We lost power in the middle of the night, not KOA's fault
May 21, 2013
the campground is very very nice! we enjoyed the restaurant too. the restrooms were very clean. we had one of the sites with the brick patio and that was wonderful. unfortunately we didn't get to enjoy the campground because our days were taken up with the event we were in town for. however I would recommend this campground to anyone who is stopping in Terre Haute. thanks!
May 20, 2013
May 19, 2013
May 19, 2013
Warm chocolate chip cookies and very nice patio site.
May 17, 2013
It was just overnight but a great site and friendly people.
May 17, 2013
May 17, 2013
May 15, 2013
Really enjoyed our short stay. The complimentary warm chocolate chip cookies were a nice touch!
May 14, 2013
Weather was rainy and cold but still glad we got away. Loved the campground and staff was wonderful. Will be back.
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
Friendly staff Clean facilities Great food in the on site full service restaurant
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Staff was very attentive and accomadating to all our needs and requests. Almost felt like we were only ones there even though facility was over half full.
May 13, 2013
the staff was wonderful only wish they had water turned on for the kids gem mining at the time we was there
May 12, 2013
Nice breakfast.
May 10, 2013
Another lovely KOA. Friendly and helpful staff. And the restroom/Bathhouse was stunning.
May 08, 2013
It was raining, everything was puddles. Would be nice to have cement lots.
May 08, 2013
May 06, 2013
We stayed in a cabin it was really nice, the staff was nice , the campground was super kid friendly , my daughter enjoyed feeding the donkeys on site. The bathrooms were very clean as too was the cabin. We would indeed stay again it was a great family trip
May 06, 2013
Loved having an on-site restaurant & our pups were intrigued by the donkeys. Would definitely go back again!
May 05, 2013
Was very relaxing.
May 05, 2013
May 03, 2013
Real nice campgrounds plan on staying again later this s.ummer
May 03, 2013
Very nice park. Food was great in their on-site restaurant...didn't have to drive once we got there
May 03, 2013
Great place to stay. Friendly people, great restaurant, clean bathrooms, good interior roads

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.