Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
VERY FRIENDLY AND ACCOMODATING STAFF.
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice personnel. Cheerful, fast and welcoming. Good Wifi, strong signal and good bandwidth. Hookups OK but sewer uphill from trailer. Gravel pad required some leveling. Many pull through a s big plus. Lots of trees good shade.
Sep 13, 2015
We loved the many special features of this Kampground!
Sep 13, 2015
Poor set ups needs to be remodeled updated would not go here in less I had to stay have a place to stay
Sep 13, 2015
Nice facility, easy to get to, good food offerings offered are a good option to in-house cooking, and avoiding looking for off-site options.
Sep 13, 2015
Very friendly atmosphere...pretty, woodsy setting. Nice children's play area.
Sep 13, 2015
What a hospitable and nice campsite! We'll definitely be back there whenever our route permits.
Sep 12, 2015
Great for families. Lots to do. Spaces very close and tight.
Sep 12, 2015
Just stayed one night made reservation on line. $50.00 for a pull thru with 50 amp service.Partial asphalt more dirt than asphalt and a nice pile of dog scat next to the water and elect. tower.You need to start looking at you franchises or your pricing.
Sep 12, 2015
Great Stay-Great COOKIES!!
Sep 12, 2015
The staff were very warm and welcoming. The chicken strips from the restaurant were not very good.
Sep 11, 2015
This is only meant to help this KOA to improve. Robin is very personable and helpful. The red haired gal is nice. The rest of the staff is unfriendly and show no interest in making visitors feel welcome. We are full timers and we get more "hi's" and "how are you's" at almost every park in the country than here. I'm saying this with hopes of it being taken constructively.
Sep 11, 2015
We always have great stays there. Everything is clean, the café is great and the staff is very friendly. I took lots of pictures this time, and liked seeing the teepees.
Sep 11, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean inside and out, clean restrooms. Great cafe good food and so convenient. The gal in charge was always working.
Sep 10, 2015
Friendly staff. Good wi-fi. Easy off and on from the interstate.
Sep 09, 2015
I was there 3 months, and it was a very nice stay. The koa is neat and clean. The bathrooms are spotless the Internet was easy to access. The people who work there are awesome. Definitely worth staying at.
Sep 09, 2015
Sites too close to trees. Very hard for big units to get in,and out. Nothing much sets this park apart from regular camp grounds and for the money to value very over rated. Koa's in Illinois much better
Sep 09, 2015
Great customer service...very welcoming...
Sep 09, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff at check in. Staff lead me to site made sure everything was working.
Sep 08, 2015
Very pleasant experience. Grounds and facilities kept up very well. Beautiful location. Convenient restaurant/mini store. Thank you.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The short older man in the restaurant was rude on three different occasions. Horrible representative of KOA. Also not a fan of campsites setup for complete strangers to face each other. It's awkward!
Sep 08, 2015
Great customer service and awsome staff is all I can say. The place is cleanand the restrooms as always are the cleanest around
Sep 08, 2015
The only thing we did not like was that on our sites, we were not allowed to have fires! It would've been nice to know that when we called to make the reservation. Otherwise, a very nice campground with plenty of stuff to do.
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly and clean
Sep 08, 2015
Fantastic People there.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice location and friendly people
Sep 08, 2015
Nice campgrounds! The staff were very nice and extremely helpful and accomodating. My daughter loved the donkeys and playground! We'll be back!
Sep 08, 2015
We live 5 miles away from the KOA. We had no place to go on Labor Day weekend. Decided to take a chance just to get away. Had a blast. One of the best camping weekends we had all summer. Loved it and will definitely visit again.
Sep 08, 2015
Lovely staff clean facility! Robin personally delivered fresh cookies to our site after dinner!
Sep 07, 2015
Great place....well shaded
Sep 06, 2015
First time we stayed in a new cabin with a bathroom, would like to do it again. Hope they will allow the dog. A nice KOA here in Terre Haute
Sep 06, 2015
One of the best places ever.
Sep 05, 2015
What a wonderful place to stay. Would tell the world about this place. It is great when you are on the road.
Sep 05, 2015
Very nice place to stay! We were almost home after a 6 week trip and stopped here to clean out all the tanks & it ended up being the best KOA we stayed at out of 13 different ones. Great Job!!!
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
A very nice campground. Clean, the camp host was great. We ate breakfast before we left in the morning. The food was very good and the staff was great. We would recommend this campground to others and if in the area would stay again.
Sep 02, 2015
always a good campground and food.
Sep 02, 2015
This is a very nice campground. It will be even better when they are finished with the road repairs.
Sep 01, 2015
Great place to stay! The employees are so friendly and always want to help. They do a great job keeping the facilities clean and grounds well kept.
Aug 28, 2015
nice place good cookies appreciate the extras
Aug 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The Clerks in the office were very nice and informative. We especially enjoyed the chocolate chip cookies. Facilities were well maintained and in excellent condition. Will definitely stay there again.
Aug 27, 2015
We really appreciated the on-site restaurant.
Aug 27, 2015
It was pleasant, staff delightful.
Aug 26, 2015
One of the nicest KOA"s we have been to!
Aug 25, 2015
they made you feel at home if you needed something I had any questions they would answer wonderful people that work there especially the manager she was great
Aug 25, 2015
nice staff, close to I 70 but traffic wasn't loud.
Aug 24, 2015
My check-in was super, but after checking in, the staff just wasn't that nice. Too bad because it is a really nice place with a really clean pool.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award