Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Nice touch with the complimentary cookies. My kids liked the large chess set and the pool.
Aug 18, 2015
Would never recommend KOA--way too expensive! Cabin advertised breakfast with rate. Even though we paid same rate for four days only got breakfast perk one day. No hot water at bathroom sink in cabin. Staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2015
Great staff. They welcomed us and took us to the site and made sure everything was good to go. Only negitive I had was the charcoal grill was not cleand out and I had no way toget the huge.pile of ashed that had turned hard.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Great overnight stop while passing through Terre Haute on I-70. The restaurant was very nice and after almost 500 miles on the road that day was really appreciated. This is a big rig friendly KOA with all trees well trimmed and easy in/out of sites. We will return in the future.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Description of campground in KOA directory is a bit overstated but this is a nice park. Sites are close together. Restaurant on-site is really nice and convenient.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice KOA. Staff was friendly, park was quite and our pull through was level.
Aug 13, 2015
Very pretty grounds, well-maintained. Friendly owners and staff.
Aug 13, 2015
This is our FAVORITE KOA! Great owner and employees.
Aug 13, 2015
Best koa we've stayed at! Clean, good wifi and great showers! Nice people and even a restaurant. 24 hr laundry. Should be a model for all KOA's
Aug 12, 2015
Beautiful campground! Great staff. Will stay here again if in the area.
Aug 12, 2015
The staff was great! I loved the warm cookie the night we checked in. This was the first time we stayed in a cabin. But won't be the last. Very clean and cozy. Thanks again!!!
Aug 12, 2015
Very friendly and hospitable. We had just had a HORRIBLE experience 2 hours earlier at the Indianapolis KOA. We were weary travelers who felt defeated because of the shoddy and threatening treatment and when we were greated by the Terre Haute staff, we felt right at home!
Aug 12, 2015
Outstanding in every respect and comparable price to places I've rated 3 or less stars.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Construction in the area, which is no fault of KOA, but a great park for overnight stay, easy on and easy off.
Aug 11, 2015
Lovely camp and people.
Aug 11, 2015
Staff very friendly and efficient
Aug 11, 2015
Great place. Play ground, pool, donkeys and dog park all fit my family's needs. Construction zone made it a little hard to find and the guy running the kitchen was just ok, not overly freindly. Would recommend for future.
Aug 10, 2015
Great campground. Very nice hosts.
Aug 10, 2015
Just wish there was a rec room that a group like our 8 would be able to play cards later then dark ,
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
My first time for this type of stay, my dog, my tent, and my car. I felt for what I paid I got a lot of bang for my buck. The nice ladies gave my dog and I surprise treats as well!! I would highly recommend
Aug 10, 2015
I stayed here for two nights and while I was here I had an amazing stay. The workers there are some of the nicest workers I've ever came across. I was very impressed.
Aug 09, 2015
Cookies good.
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice park.
Aug 06, 2015
Didn't even have to level my rig. People here are really friendly. I will make it a point to stay here when we are in the area.
Aug 05, 2015
Terrible street construction, no signs where they can be seen when exiting the interstate.
Aug 04, 2015
Great staff! Loved feeding the burros. The cookies delivered to our campsite was a delightful surprise.
Aug 04, 2015
Very clean & as expected very helpful staff
Aug 03, 2015
Our deluxe cabin was extremely clean, and we enjoyed sitting around our campfire every evening. The staff was friendly and we loved the the mature trees shading our site.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Loved our over night stay with you. Was kind of hard to find because of the construction , but I know it wasn't your fault . We made it just in time to get a fresh made pizza which was delicious and some soft serve ice cream which is my favorite. We even had breakfast too which was delicious. I liked all the cute things in the camp ground too. It was very clean and the restaurant is a big +
Aug 02, 2015
the lady that runs this campground is amazing goes way beyond all things to help. we were gone 12 days so we had many campgrounds to stay in this one by far is at the top of the list. i highly recomend it
Aug 02, 2015
Friendly employees and Great Cookies
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
I liked the location of the cabin, it was private and gave the feel of camping in the woods. Excellent staff.
Jul 31, 2015
Great patio site.Keep up the good work.
Jul 31, 2015
It was just for one nite but felt very welcomed there
Jul 30, 2015
This is a very nice place to overnight as we did. The campground s very well kept and the owner's pride is appearent. We will visit again.
Jul 30, 2015
The staff was very pleasant and took care of everything we asked. We had a very nice stay. Thanks
Jul 30, 2015
Meh. Nothing much to do there, and nowhere to go to get out of the incredible mugginess, but the price was right and the owners were friendly.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice KOA. Clean, quiet (away from the interstate), nice people. The only downfall is, we purchased 2 overpriced meals. And the french fries were as soggy as noodles. Just eat before you get there.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
We stayed for an overnight stay. We were very impressed with how clean everything was. The kids loved the pool and the donkeys. I will most likely come back to this campground.
Jul 29, 2015
The only thing I could say I dislike about this campground is the set-up. It is designed so that you face your neighbor and share a common area. I would prefer to have my own space, not share it with a stranger.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award