Terre Haute KOA

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2013
Clean campground, first location was right next to the entrance and not secluded at all, requested to move, further into grounds which we did. Power went out for several hours on one day, nobody could explain why. Also had cable go out longer than the power the same day, workers did not even know it was out but did report it. Heard a lot of complaints the overnight charges were steep.
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Great time enjoyed the grounds and the diner was a plus,
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Made reservation with a group several weeks ahead. Got there, they had put an old trailer used for hauling "stuff" in my spot and I had to wait for 45 minutes to get a new spot. Then had to have them correct the electricty as my neighbor was in the 30 amp instead of the 50 amp that they were to use. Breakfast good. Bathroom clean but it was rotten that our group was apart. Too expensive
Oct 22, 2013
we were to have 3 sites together and that didn't happen one site had trouble with the power and neighbors didn't sound to happy with their stay . the camper next to us was in poor shape and i think the people should have had help by someone in the law enforcement didn't think they were able to care for them self and may have been homeless
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
The manager who would not give me his name yelled at me threw koa book at me told me to shut up threatened to throw me out of park when I asked him for a complaint form for the way one of his employees yelled at me for having my right front truck tire on the grass by my Rv. He also Bates MASONS States you just think that you people are better than me. AVOID THIS PLACE. THIS GUY IS INSANE.
Oct 22, 2013
we stay there 2 or 3 times a year. Loved the space #38 with patio and umbrella settee. The last visit we missed getting Christie's chocolate chip cookies. We will see you next spring. Facilities and amenities are very clean and good.
Oct 22, 2013
We rented the deluxe cabin and we were really impressed with it and the service we received at this KOA, Thanks!
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
I have overage on power, my coach would not let the power come in because it was running 133-134 on each leg, I called the office (11 PM) left message, wound up running gen set all night, went to office next morning, his comment was "wa have had not issues, had the power company just check it" so why did the power company check it with no issues, he did give me 50% credit, but I felt that he reall
Oct 21, 2013
Well what a wonderful KOA! We have 2 favorites now. The personnel are very pleasant, the sites are nicely groomed, the washrooms immaculate,(loved the great shower heads),and the restaraunt is a really nice touch with fantastic service, good food, & made a cold, wet Saturday morning a lot more pleasant(suggest you try the "Cooks Mess"). Guess we'll be seeing you again next year!!!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
The bath/shower room were dated but were spotless. My breakfest at the cafe, the hash brown potatoes were not done and even cold in the center, everything else was just fine.
Oct 21, 2013
We had a great time in Terre Haute. I don't understand though why we couldn't get full hook up. We were there for 6 nights w/electric & water. There were full hook ups in the next row up & they were never all full the whole time we were there. U did the same thing to us last year. Probably won't be there next year.
Oct 21, 2013
This was our first stay in a KOA. I must say these particular grounds were exceptional and Brenda who checked us in was GREAT! We look forward to staying at this campground again and possibly a different one some time.
Oct 21, 2013
Love this campground! Location is great it has all the amenities needed for a great weekend!
Oct 19, 2013
We were disappointed that we could not use our roof mounted satellite dish. Too many trees. Also the cable did not have fox network. Rest rooms were clean and staff were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
I could not use the bathroom because of the smell of others. Might think of some kind of spray to install.
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA for 6 years in a row as it is close to covered bridges we called ahead and made reservations several months ahead as we wanted our friends who also made reservations on the same day in the same hour we told them that we wanted our sites to be togeather they made no effort what so ever as our friends were 7 sites from us so we will be staying at a diffrent campground.
Oct 15, 2013
Nice location and friendly staff.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Power box not marked properly
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
A class act. Very clean and warm restrooms/showers. Most places only clean things at eye level, everything was wonderfully clean - no cob-webs or mold on the ceiling!! Also the food at the restuarant was wonderful. We enjoyed Brunswick stew (and it was free!!) on Saturday night. Sooo yummy as was breakfast the next morning!! My husband would like to see the entrance road widened.
Oct 14, 2013
Friendly, accommodating, great Rueben sandwich.
Oct 13, 2013
Great place. Even let us stay only one night during the Covered Bridge Festival when 2 nights was required. Great cookies to all and cat treats!!!!
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Very nice facility. Protected location which minimizes traffic noise from I-70. We were pleasantly surprised by the food in the restaurant. Having a Pilot Flying J at same exit was a bonus.
Oct 11, 2013
We love camping in koa kamping cabins.
Oct 09, 2013
We paid for a full hookup but at our site there was only one sewer opening for two sites to share..so needless to say we had to wait until the other person left before we could dump.
Oct 09, 2013
I have stayed there twice and have found the staff to be extremely helpful and friendly. I love that it is a "green" RV park. My only complaint is the café food--my experience was disappointing.
Oct 09, 2013
Very nice. Staff are very accommodating. The café food is delicious.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Only one thing troublesome was train whistle . Light sleeper. Otherwise it was great.
Oct 08, 2013
unique and comfortable!!! the little cabins are great.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
This was the nicest campground that we stayed at during out two week vacation! Nice to have a good restaurant on the grounds, and the staff were as nice and friendly as they could be. Quiet at night, and loved the cookies! Lots of very nice extra touches! Thanks!
Oct 07, 2013
This was a really nice camp site. The most expensive one we have ever stayed at tho. The cookies were a definite nice touch, and flowers in the deluxe pull-throughs warmed the spaces a bit. Loved the fire pit and patio space. For the price, I would have liked to have been spread out a bit more.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.