Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 04, 2016
Overpriced for available amenities for November. Bathrooms/showers were average at best.
Nov 03, 2016
Nov 03, 2016
Always enjoy our stay - good internet - quiet KOA.
Nov 02, 2016
Nice campground. KOA standard. Just way too expensive. Wont go back for that reason.
Oct 31, 2016
Had a cement pad for the first time...made setting up easy. Thank you.
Oct 31, 2016
We thought this was a new campground! EVERYTHING was so fresh and new. However we were advised that it has been there since 1960s and the current owners have made many changes in their 12 years. Excellent quiet location, extremely well maintained, terrific staff. Great place to stay for multiple days and relax.
Oct 30, 2016
Over priced for cramped, gravel sites! Needs some TLC!
Oct 27, 2016
We appreciate the flexibility and reminders we have always been shown.
Oct 25, 2016
The campground was fine. As we mentioned on our yellow reply card, the only thing we did not like was the price. We felt we were gouged (sp). We stayed during the Covered Bridge Festival, and were charged $77.50/night, which was ridiculous! We should not have been charged as much as you would pay for a hotel at a KOA. With that in mind, I'm not sure we'll stay there again.
Oct 25, 2016
Most of the staff was friendly enough but one gentleman was rude and not customer friendly. My reservations were incorrect and that was my fault even though one of the other staff agreed that there was a new person that took my reservation.
Oct 25, 2016
Stayed several times over the years. Great service and great place to stay.
Oct 25, 2016
With only one wk notice I got the last available cabin. Very pleased with everything. They knew me as I walked in, very pleasant and friendly. Clean and comfortable cabins.
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Friendly staff, great site. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 24, 2016
The staff at this KOA was very friendly and hopeful The campground was easy to negoiate. There is construction going on in the campground to improve the sights. There is mega construction on the highway getting to this campground. It is worth the frustration to get there.
Oct 24, 2016
Repeat visit - plan to stop here on our way to/from FMCA headquarters in Cincinnati,.
Oct 24, 2016
Road destruction made getting there a little challenge. They were most helpful as I would expect from a KOA.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
No issues here
Oct 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The donkeys were a plus. We would recommend more hooks in the cabin.
Oct 22, 2016
I was very disappointed because we had to cancel do to mechanical problems and being disabled it made harder on me thanks for nothing
Oct 22, 2016
We had a great stay at the Terre Haute Indiana KOA. Staff is very helpful and the food is great in the café enjoyed our stay there very much
Oct 21, 2016
It down poured rain and our trailer had 2-4 inch deep water all the way around our trailer and we had 3 dogs. Nice gift shop, bathroom & people. Not their fault on the rain.
Oct 19, 2016
The campground was well maintained and all the staff were very friendly. Would stay again.
Oct 19, 2016
Need to allow more than one vehicle per site. we normally have two and its hard to find somewhere to park.
Oct 19, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Very clean and well kept KOA. The staff was very friendly and easy to navigate around, everything is well placed.
Oct 19, 2016
One night. In late so bit hard to locate sites. Dump location in odd location. Otherwise nice camp. Hope don't have to build octogal firepit area in the backyard. My lady likes it!
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
We requested a spot next to our friends when we booked our October visit back in February. We were told no problem and in fact given the exact sites we would be on. When we arrived, the site next to us was taken. When our friends arrived the next day they were ten sites away. Seems they can take reservations, they just can't hold them. Sites are small and expensive. Lots of highway noise.
Oct 18, 2016
Nice quiet campground, well maintained and very helpful friendly owners.
Oct 17, 2016
This is the best KOA campground we stay at all year. It just gets better each year. The staff is tremendous and right on top of any situation that may be affecting your stay.
Oct 17, 2016
I would have to say this was one of the most friendly and clean KOA s I have stayed at. The grounds are very well kept and clean. We will definitely be coming back!
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice
Oct 15, 2016
Convenient location. Only had water and hydro hookup this time, but dump station is free to use. Very full due to Bridge festival, but park was still really quiet. I will return in the future. Thanks.
Oct 15, 2016
I've stayed here twice on our last vacation while traveling to California and back. The camp is clean the staff very friendly and helpful. Lots to do for adult's and kids if you want o play or just a great place to relax and do nothing.
Oct 14, 2016
Road construction during the time of our stay made it more difficult to find. But once we got there, the park was great. Friendly and helpful staff, clean restrooms/showers, fun activities for kids.
Oct 13, 2016
Showers need some serious cleaning!!! Due to road work, difficult to access entrance to kampground.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. If passing thru the area again, we will stay here.
Oct 11, 2016
What a place.
Oct 11, 2016
Good stay. All ok
Oct 10, 2016
We enjoyed the stay. Wish that the camping cabin beds were a bit more comfortable for four adults, but we made do.
Oct 10, 2016
Very Clean and Friendly staff thank you for a safe and fun weekend.
Oct 10, 2016
The employees here are some of the best - helpful, friendly and professional. But these "rustic" cabins need to be updated very badly. At minimum new doors and floors like the Amarillo KOA. The interior wood beds should be refinished or preferrably replaced.
Oct 10, 2016
We stayed at the Terre Haute, In. Kampgrounds from 10-07-16 to 10-09-16. Our Granddaughter is attending Rose Hulman College. Her Parents, Brother, Uncle, two Cousins and Grandparents all camped to visit with her. The camp grounds were very clean, the office was very nice and helpful. They accommodated us in every way. The restaurant was great with good food. We coming back in Nov.
Oct 09, 2016
Very hard to get to campground with construction at intersection. $55 very overpriced for water & electric.
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Very well kept although we were just short stay it looked like a great place for families with kids. Café and store extremely nice. Friendly
Oct 08, 2016
Good rv park; but who wants to pay 47.00 to park rv for 10 hrs ; even with the KOA discount ; it s really hard to find also ; think i ll just get a room next time!!!
Oct 07, 2016
It was great, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Yes there is a slight construction confusion, but this campground is absolutely worth going to! We will be back!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award