Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
It was great!
Oct 19, 2015
An expensive stay for a mediocre park. Partial hook-up space priced the same as full hook-ups.
Oct 19, 2015
Friendly staff, the onsite diner has great breakfast and outstanding coffee! I'd stay there again!
Oct 19, 2015
Clean facility: Friendly Staff
Oct 17, 2015
Staff was always helpful and pleasant to work with. Even their resident black cat was fun to have around !
Oct 17, 2015
enjoyed your facility will return staff was great rest rooms were cleanand functional
Oct 17, 2015
Great campground with an excellent staff!
Oct 16, 2015
Easy access from I-70. Gravel pull-thru site under trees. Some road noise from I-70. Friendly and member of staff brought cookies 2 hrs after we arrived as welcome gift. Filling up rapidly on this Friday nite. Arrived around 4:20 PM.
Oct 16, 2015
Loved our deluxe cabin! Very clean and comfortable. Everyone was so friendly! Very well maintained campground. Loved the evening delivery of fresh cookies. Enjoyed our stay very much. A great place to stay near the Park County Covered Bridge Festival.
Oct 16, 2015
Pleasant as always. Little cafe always has yummy food.
Oct 15, 2015
camp was nice and clean but site were a bit small we weren't told that there was no place for camp fire in pull thru sites and he price was really high
Oct 15, 2015
This was the first time our family ever went camping. We stayed in the deluxe cabin and were very impressed! The staff was very friendly and were patient with our inexperience. We are already making plans to visit this specific location again. Our daughter didn't want to leave, there were many cherished memories made during our stay.
Oct 14, 2015
great campground. only complaint is having to pay for each person in camper. the cost is high enough without that. you should be able to have as many as you want without being charged extra.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
I enjoyed my stay here very much, the staff was very helpful and accommodating. Really appreciated all the amenities and everything was neat, clean and in good working order. My Yorkshire Terrier did manage to find a tiny hole in the K9 Kampground fence big enough for him to sneak through however I would recommend this KOA without reservation.
Oct 13, 2015
Staff was very friendly and accommodating to our needs having 5 dogs with us. Very quiet surroundings.
Oct 13, 2015
Great campground. Staff is friendly and always there to help.
Oct 12, 2015
This is the best and cleanest KOA we've ever stayed. Management is always looking for a way to improve the campground from the previous year.
Oct 12, 2015
Wonderful campground,helpful staff ! we enjoyed our stay!
Oct 12, 2015
It was very clean and the bathrooms are wonderful. The staff was a very accommodating and helpful.
Oct 12, 2015
Best campground ever. The cookies, the train, the people, fantastic !!!!!
Oct 12, 2015
1.Campsites are not marked to see the numbers after dark 2.Charges were $90 plus and our deposit was $70 plus supposedly for one night,sure how the fee was that much more.3.We also were NOT informed that there was no sewer hookup.4.Then as we were leaving it was impossible to dump towing a car.
Oct 12, 2015
everyone was very friendly and nice
Oct 12, 2015
Very wonderful and hospitable staff, great store and restaurant even serving complimentary chili were bonuses to this lovely campground!!
Oct 12, 2015
Amazing staff. Clean. Will be back.
Oct 11, 2015
Easy access to park. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 11, 2015
the family that runs this KOA is AWESOME and so accomadating and such a beautiful peaceful setting.....and quiet
Oct 11, 2015
We don't get your way very often but you are always on our list! Good job!!( this was our 3rd. stay)
Oct 10, 2015
Nice people. Long way from the tent sites to the bathroom and no water in the tent site. Like the hand-held shower heads.
Oct 09, 2015
Nice camp site and accommodating folks !
Oct 09, 2015
Decor plants right at sewer connection made for difficult access. Great idea but wrong placement. Enjoyed high ch cable count
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Clean and maintained. Staff very helpful. Pleasant stopover. Will visit again.
Oct 08, 2015
Very friendly staff. Roomy, well kept grounds. The only issue was that the sewer connection was too high making normal drainage impossible. Great campground otherwise.
Oct 06, 2015
owners were very nice, nice campsites, diner was great to catch a sandwich when pulling in.
Oct 06, 2015
We stayed one night was all but the staff was very friendly and the park was nice and clean. Some koa's we wouldn't stay at twice cause of the resident campers but not this one would stop again
Oct 05, 2015
Close to I 70 but quiet woodsy... very nice.
Oct 05, 2015
Very nice campground. Convenient location. Friendly staff.
Oct 04, 2015
Very enjoyable, would stay there again.
Oct 03, 2015
Beautiful campground, lots of amenities and well located.
Oct 03, 2015
Wish there was more room between the sites. Employees very friendly and helpful.
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Priced too high for electric & water only. I wanted and used nothing else.
Sep 30, 2015
Love the dog park.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Beautiful Deluxe cabin!
Sep 28, 2015
Great services & very friendly workers.
Sep 27, 2015
Very nice place, yet campsites are too close
Sep 27, 2015
Could have used a small table and chair in the teepee but was totally great and the staff were very kind and helpful
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award