Terre Haute KOA

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 08, 2014
Very courteous staff. The campground had a lot to offer and was well kept considering it was so early in the season and the area was wexperiencing flooding rains.
Apr 07, 2014
All is convenient and practicle.
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Great hosts! Nice restaurant and store! The park is decorated so quaint with the covered bridge which isn't just ornamental! We had quite the storm with thunder, lightening, heavy winds & rain while there and the creek was high with a strong current....quite a different picture from when we visited last fall and it was a dry creek bed! Very pretty setting!
Apr 03, 2014
This KOA is very unique. The restaurant was first rate. Quite a variety. We enjoyed the donkeys and the feel of the park. The people were awesome. We plan on returning.
Apr 02, 2014
We spent one night in a fifth wheel. The pull through was nice and level so we did not have to unhook. Jane was very pleasant and helpful. We would stay here again.
Apr 02, 2014
You were terrific. One of the best KOA's we have visited. We'll be back.
Apr 01, 2014
chuck wagon eatery is worth the stay good selection at a good price. Only issue was the patio site we had the sewer connection was to high sewer hose ran up hill. I should have asked for a different site but was to tired.It all worked out.
Apr 01, 2014
The staff was VERY helpful. This was our first experience at KOA, and we had a brand-new trailer, but the staff helped us get set up, loaning and even donating a few pieces of equipment that we were missing. It was a very good experience.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
We liked the personal service we received when we arrived. The office was closed but the camp host came out and opened the office and made our reservations. Thank you for doing that.
Mar 22, 2014
Friendly and accommodating. Very convenient to highway and fuel. Have taken a lot of steps to make the park exceptional. Our 11 month grandson particularly liked the donkeys. Cookies at welcome - a nice touch!
Mar 22, 2014
I was there for a short time, but, after arriving late, it was very simple to find my sight and get hooked up with 5 minutes...I love that after a long day's drive. Also the store is very well stocked and is appealing. Ms. Mary is a very kind and gracious host!
Mar 18, 2014
Our stay at Terry Hunt KOA was Ok but we could not get logged on to the Wi-Fi because the password we were given was not correct and it was after closing. The café was clean but the pizza we ordered was burnt.
Mar 15, 2014
NICE LEVEL SITE ,DID NOT LIKE ELEVATED SEWER, ONE DUMPSTER, NOT ACCESSIBLE, UNABLE TO GET WI FI SIGNAL.
Mar 12, 2014
Very clean and friendly
Mar 12, 2014
Very acccomadating. Great attitude. Really want you up enjoy your stay. Highly recommend.
Mar 10, 2014
Thecabin was super clean. Nice and warm.
Mar 10, 2014
Last minute stay... it was great! Staff even put extra heaters in there so it would be warm. Thanks!
Feb 28, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
Considérant que ns sommes en hiver, très bien. Toilettes très propre malgré l'âge.
Feb 20, 2014
I was beyond impressed! The campground host, when I showed up shoveled a path for me to walk to the restroom, was very hospitable and the real "kicker" was when she brought me warm, chocolate chip cookies! The bathrooms were the cleanest and nicest I've ever seen at a campground. Exceeded my expectations!
Feb 20, 2014
Arriving there in bitter cold and bad weather, the staff was very accommodating. We had ordered some food and it arrived very quickly and hot to our trailer.
Feb 10, 2014
Jan 31, 2014
Jan 18, 2014
great place to stop, always friendly.
Dec 30, 2013
Rv in storage parked for 1 night camp site before travelling on. Staff very friendly and helpful
Dec 30, 2013
Clean, close to the highway and open during the winter, YEAH!
Dec 28, 2013
Did not appreciate my family member having to pay just to come over and visit with us. Hotels don't even do that.
Dec 16, 2013
Dec 06, 2013
!st time campers at a KOA with our new camper - only stopped one night on way to see family in Ohio but loved it. Great facilities and friendly staff!!!!
Dec 04, 2013
The stay was good because it kept us from traveling in nasty weather, and it was great as you are open when traveller need some place to stay in the winter. PS I misplaced two metal adjustable chocks did you happen to find them? If you did would you let me know.
Dec 03, 2013
Very Good
Dec 03, 2013
Even though we stayed only one night, we had a pleasant stay and appreciated they had propane on site. We were also happy to find this was a "green" kampground. I thought the idea of the restaurant was great but would like to suggest they consider having one or two vegetarian options.
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
we visit once a year for a week. staff is always very friendly, and helpful. great food at the cafe. restrooms are warm, extremely clean, always have paper and soap.
Nov 29, 2013
What a cute campground. Pulled in on an exceptionally cold November night and to our surprise, the lady at the office threw on her coat, jumped onto her golf cart and led us to our site. She also stayed with us till she knew we were happy with our spot. As cold and windy as it was, I certainly would say she went over and above our expectations.
Nov 25, 2013
This campground has always bee a nice place to stay.
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 23, 2013
Campground was fine. Restaurant food was not so fine. Tasteless grilled chicken tenders could have cooked a few minutes more. Potato was hard. Salad and bread were good. Service was slow. Waited 30 minutes for a cup of coffee. Hostess, waitress and cook were all one person. Good thing there were only three of us in the restaurant.
Nov 20, 2013
This was our 1st experience with KOA. It exceeded our expectations. It was fantastic! The Cabin was clean and fresh. The beds were comfy. They had homemade cookies waiting for us on the table. The staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant had great service and delicious food. The kids loved the donkeys, playground old west town, scavenger hunt &the late night camp fires. 5 Stars! Thank You!
Nov 20, 2013
First, great setting - trees, but not overgrown. Well groomed sites. The folks that own and/or run this place clearly take pride in what they do. Staff couldn't be nicer. And, oh yeah, then there's getting to feed the cute donkeys. We'd DEFINITELY go back again.
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Fri night - Sun morning. Site was fine. Internet faded in and out. Kept losing connection and the tv signal was fuzzy. But considering the weather (Thunderstorms and rain) didn't have much to complain about. Nice level site that drained well.
Nov 13, 2013
We were under the impression that water, electric, and sewer came at each site as most other campgrounds. But we were charged $5 per night for sewer. Then. Our kids were charged $5 each for visiting us. The cancer fund should be voluntary.
Nov 12, 2013
It was to far away for the restroom & food !!
Nov 11, 2013
Very nice. Staff friendly, provided treats for pets dog, cat and owners, nice dog park. Very clean washrooms restaurant was very good. Will return.
Nov 10, 2013
camp area was clean and neat. could not give a 10. We were parked under a oak tree which dropped acorns all night. a different pad assignment would have made the stay better. Also, trash container was not onveniently located. Otherwise I would definitely have given a rating of 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.