Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean inside and out, clean restrooms. Great cafe good food and so convenient. The gal in charge was always working.
Sep 10, 2015
Friendly staff. Good wi-fi. Easy off and on from the interstate.
Sep 09, 2015
I was there 3 months, and it was a very nice stay. The koa is neat and clean. The bathrooms are spotless the Internet was easy to access. The people who work there are awesome. Definitely worth staying at.
Sep 09, 2015
Sites too close to trees. Very hard for big units to get in,and out. Nothing much sets this park apart from regular camp grounds and for the money to value very over rated. Koa's in Illinois much better
Sep 09, 2015
Great customer service...very welcoming...
Sep 09, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff at check in. Staff lead me to site made sure everything was working.
Sep 08, 2015
Very pleasant experience. Grounds and facilities kept up very well. Beautiful location. Convenient restaurant/mini store. Thank you.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The short older man in the restaurant was rude on three different occasions. Horrible representative of KOA. Also not a fan of campsites setup for complete strangers to face each other. It's awkward!
Sep 08, 2015
Great customer service and awsome staff is all I can say. The place is cleanand the restrooms as always are the cleanest around
Sep 08, 2015
The only thing we did not like was that on our sites, we were not allowed to have fires! It would've been nice to know that when we called to make the reservation. Otherwise, a very nice campground with plenty of stuff to do.
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly and clean
Sep 08, 2015
Fantastic People there.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice location and friendly people
Sep 08, 2015
Nice campgrounds! The staff were very nice and extremely helpful and accomodating. My daughter loved the donkeys and playground! We'll be back!
Sep 08, 2015
We live 5 miles away from the KOA. We had no place to go on Labor Day weekend. Decided to take a chance just to get away. Had a blast. One of the best camping weekends we had all summer. Loved it and will definitely visit again.
Sep 08, 2015
Lovely staff clean facility! Robin personally delivered fresh cookies to our site after dinner!
Sep 07, 2015
Great place....well shaded
Sep 06, 2015
First time we stayed in a new cabin with a bathroom, would like to do it again. Hope they will allow the dog. A nice KOA here in Terre Haute
Sep 06, 2015
One of the best places ever.
Sep 05, 2015
What a wonderful place to stay. Would tell the world about this place. It is great when you are on the road.
Sep 05, 2015
Very nice place to stay! We were almost home after a 6 week trip and stopped here to clean out all the tanks & it ended up being the best KOA we stayed at out of 13 different ones. Great Job!!!
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
A very nice campground. Clean, the camp host was great. We ate breakfast before we left in the morning. The food was very good and the staff was great. We would recommend this campground to others and if in the area would stay again.
Sep 02, 2015
always a good campground and food.
Sep 02, 2015
This is a very nice campground. It will be even better when they are finished with the road repairs.
Sep 01, 2015
Great place to stay! The employees are so friendly and always want to help. They do a great job keeping the facilities clean and grounds well kept.
Aug 28, 2015
nice place good cookies appreciate the extras
Aug 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The Clerks in the office were very nice and informative. We especially enjoyed the chocolate chip cookies. Facilities were well maintained and in excellent condition. Will definitely stay there again.
Aug 27, 2015
We really appreciated the on-site restaurant.
Aug 27, 2015
It was pleasant, staff delightful.
Aug 26, 2015
One of the nicest KOA"s we have been to!
Aug 25, 2015
they made you feel at home if you needed something I had any questions they would answer wonderful people that work there especially the manager she was great
Aug 25, 2015
nice staff, close to I 70 but traffic wasn't loud.
Aug 24, 2015
My check-in was super, but after checking in, the staff just wasn't that nice. Too bad because it is a really nice place with a really clean pool.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Truly one of the nicest KOAs I've ever stayed in. Staff was amazing; quiet, peaceful, I will definitely be back - staff took care of both my dog & me.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Lady at front desk was super nice and helpful. We just stayed one night in the teepee which was a neat experience. The playground was pretty run down and in need of attention. Sites were level and everything was clean. The guy running the restaurant could probably use some customer service training.
Aug 20, 2015
Just an overnight stay, but certainly worth a return visit if ever in the area. Great site and wonderful cafe was a plus! Thoroughly enjoyed our time there.
Aug 20, 2015
It was great
Aug 20, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nice clean park. Great little restaurant on site.
Aug 19, 2015
It was just an overnight stay but I like the way available lots are posted when we pull in late and the staff was extremely helpful in the morning.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Nice touch with the complimentary cookies. My kids liked the large chess set and the pool.
Aug 18, 2015
Would never recommend KOA--way too expensive! Cabin advertised breakfast with rate. Even though we paid same rate for four days only got breakfast perk one day. No hot water at bathroom sink in cabin. Staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2015
Great staff. They welcomed us and took us to the site and made sure everything was good to go. Only negitive I had was the charcoal grill was not cleand out and I had no way toget the huge.pile of ashed that had turned hard.
Aug 17, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award