Terre Haute KOA

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2015
Fun place
May 14, 2015
Robin is knowledgeable about campgrounds and was very helpful.
May 13, 2015
they were very nice and helpful. The showers were wonderful
May 12, 2015
It rained for the hole stay. But the camp ground was very well maintained and the staff where all very friendly and help full. We would definitely stay there again.
May 12, 2015
We pulled in late and left early.... Traveling to a college graduation so we weren't there very long... The site was level, very friendly staff, great little store and super clean restrooms and shower facilities.
May 11, 2015
Excellent location to Indiana State University events. Well kept grounds and friendly staff.
May 11, 2015
Nice, clean facility. I was disappointed that we were charged extra for requesting an early check-in of two hours. The office made a huge deal because there was someone else on that lot the night before but in reality the campground was not more than 50% full. Not sure why we couldn't have been moved to another open site.
May 11, 2015
We only stayed one night but the campground was clean, quiet and friendly.
May 11, 2015
Cabin was amazing, staff was courteous. My only complaint is there needs to be a bigger sign warning campers of the electric wire around donkey fence and/or staff should warn campers of the fence when campers purchase donkey food in the camp store. My six year old daughter anxiously ran down to feed the donkeys and was shocked by the fence! Put a damper on our experience.
May 10, 2015
May 09, 2015
Newbies at motor home camping but we loved this stop. Quiet, clean restrooms & a restaurant if you want a quick bite. Only negative was some roadhouse from the nearby interstate. Otherwise very nice.
May 08, 2015
2nd time here, will be back. Very clean and well cared for Kampground. Thanks again for the referral for RV repairs!! Jim & Carole- Barnhart, MO
May 08, 2015
Very friendly staff and the cookies upon arrival were a nice surprise! Enjoyed the restaurant and appreciated the fact we did not have to leave the campground to find a place to eat. Would definitely stay here again if our travels bring us to Terre Haute!
May 07, 2015
Park was clean and welcoming. Stay was good until next morning when my car battery was dead and park worker offered to jump off my battery "for $25". A fellow camper offered to help for nothing but a thank you.
May 05, 2015
Awesome campground! Friendly staff
May 04, 2015
Great place great people
May 04, 2015
It was good. Calm peaceful, clean, and friendly staff.
May 03, 2015
Stayed 1 night adequate
May 02, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
We have stayed at a lot of KOAs and this one has been one of the best. If we ever return to the area, we will definitely stay here again. Thank you so much, Terra Haute KOA, we had a great stay and the chocolate chip cookies were delicious!
Apr 28, 2015
Welcoming and very comfortable.
Apr 27, 2015
kind of pricy for no amenities such as showers or bath rooms.most pulled behind campers have to unhook and park behind camper with the way the sites are set up.
Apr 25, 2015
Very friendly!
Apr 22, 2015
you provide a great breakfest but when we arived there was a fair bit of rain and the sites a lot of themwere partly underwater. we experienced the same thing there a few years earlier , a few loads of stone would be in order to corect it .An someone should take better care of your donkeys thier feet are still an need of trimming.dont think we'll
Apr 21, 2015
Could have been the time of year, we stayed early spring, but the place looked run down. The playground was not great and the little row of houses was really bad. grass had not been mowed and was long. everything just needed some tlc. The people were wonderful
Apr 19, 2015
Very comfortable. Staff were exceptional an the warm cookies were especially welcoming.
Apr 18, 2015
Plus fresh baked chocolate chip cookies. I
Apr 17, 2015
Love this KOA.
Apr 17, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly, grounds were well kept. Seemed like there would be a lot for the kids to do in the warmer weather. We took advantage of the small diner and ordered a pizza. The place was very clean and tidy. Wish I would have had more time to spend there!
Apr 15, 2015
Apr 15, 2015
Apr 15, 2015
Very welcoming staff. We arrived just before 8 and were grateful someone was still in the office. The cookies were a fun touch.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Love the cafe and the friendly service.
Apr 13, 2015
Sites were muddy and so close together our awning nearly touched neighbors slide. Everyone had to move vehicles for RVs to get in and out. Had to cancel CC because of eronious charges they contined to charge after we left. While some of the staff is friendly and helpful, the owner was very rude.
Apr 13, 2015
Was in town for a convention and just used the facilities at night. Everyone was courteous and helpful.
Apr 13, 2015
Service and ease of check in were excellent, you can't beat firewood waiting in ur cabin! Breakfast wasn't the best, weak coffee and mediocre food.
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
Always a relaxing spot
Apr 12, 2015
Very nice people! Mediocre site, but to be real fair it was right after a storm
Apr 10, 2015
Person at check in was great! Unfortunately, rain made the campground a wet, soggy mess. limited manoeuvering room with 5th wheel. For some reason, water hookups are set up for sharing with 2 sites, so if you end up in the wrong site, you need extra long hose to reach to hookup on passenger side of vehicle. Not great value for money.
Apr 09, 2015
This was one of the first KOA sites we visited after we moved back to the Eastern side of the US. We love getting to re-visit, especially the morning wake-up from the donkeys!
Apr 09, 2015
As usual we enjoyed our stay even though it was short.
Apr 09, 2015
Great staff. Facility at the time very wet and soggy due to current storms and was still managaeble with our 40 ft. Fifth Wheel. All and all a great place to stay.
Apr 09, 2015
Fabulous place and great for a destination vacation as well as a quick stop for the night. Great cook at the restaurant, and even has donkeys. Super fenced dog play area
Apr 08, 2015
Very nice, we only were staying overnight. Had everything that we needed. Excellent pull thru.
Apr 07, 2015
Great park,people great. Dave Matthews
Apr 07, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.