Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 04, 2016
Very friendly staff and a great little restaurant.
Apr 04, 2016
This was a nice park. The people we met in the office were very helpful.
Apr 02, 2016
Superbe accueil, trés sympathique, beau site.
Apr 01, 2016
Nice people, great restaurant and the cookies were a nice touch. Everything was clean.
Mar 31, 2016
Nice level lot / easy in and out/ friendly staff. Was able to stay hooked up for early exit.
Mar 29, 2016
Clean campground with lots of amenities and activities for children. Friendly and accomodating staff.
Mar 29, 2016
Our stay was a quick overnight on the way from CA to MI. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Mar 29, 2016
This is a great campground for families especially. We camped over the weekend with our daughter's family and the grand kids had a wonderful time, lots to do for them. We appreciated the Easter Egg Hunt they had for all the kids. They are very nice people! This was our 2nd time camping at this KOA, and we will return!
Mar 29, 2016
Clean and very friendly. Had a great time. Will most likely be back again.
Mar 28, 2016
Love it..!!
Mar 28, 2016
The staff is always ready for us and willing to make accomidations. We visit frequently
Mar 24, 2016
I'm not the typical camper as I am renting my coach to a film production crew, traveling solo in a 40' DP. Two nights in a row I arrived after dark and left before dawn. Site was level, paved, and lit. Utilities are logically situated and required no extension cords or hoses. The patio light greatly facilitated hooking up for full service at night.
Mar 20, 2016
would stay again when in area, good food in restaurant and nice sites. Did not care for all the "road noise"
Mar 13, 2016
Very nice and beautiful park!
Mar 09, 2016
nice park
Mar 03, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff
Mar 03, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much at the Terre Haute KOA enjoyed spending time with owners very and meeting their manager Robin. It's a beautiful campground with restaurant which makes great pizza. Will plan on staying there again
Mar 02, 2016
Nice place
Feb 29, 2016
Very nice and amazingly quiet despite its location close to the highway. Friendly and professional.
Feb 26, 2016
The hostesses were very professional and even came out after hours to give me replacement Wi-Fi codes. Thanks for your hospitality!
Feb 17, 2016
Great. Nice clean park
Feb 08, 2016
Jan 26, 2016
cookies for us treat for our pet what a pleasure
Jan 26, 2016
Great one night on way to Arizona
Jan 25, 2016
Always a great stay, even in winter
Jan 24, 2016
Jan 15, 2016
this was a sudden stay for only one night. the older lady robin was really nice. I dont feel i can rate this place on a one night stay during harsh winter. She did have heaters in the cabin alaready set up. Gave us cookies when she left!
Jan 13, 2016
Jan 07, 2016
great place to stay even in winter
Jan 04, 2016
My family enjoys staying at KOA campgrounds because we know they are safe, easy sites and always friendly.
Jan 03, 2016
Although the office was closed and, we did not have a reservation, a worker helped us to a campsite and was very cordial.
Dec 28, 2015
The attendant was very helpful in assigning us to a campsite taking us to the campsite and showing us all the other amenities at the camp
Dec 28, 2015
Greatest thing about this KOA is the friendliness of the staff.
Dec 24, 2015
Just overnight, folks at campground very nice
Dec 21, 2015
Great easy access from highway. Over the top amenities and facilities. A campground you do not want to miss.
Dec 21, 2015
Rate should've been cut due to women's bathroom closed for renovation. A lot of sawdust, woodchips, tree debris & mud.
Dec 17, 2015
Our usual stop on the first night to Arizona. Lucky enough this year to be able to hook up water. Sorry that you no longer have pizza available. A little difficult to get into the park bcause of construction but that should be finished before we return.
Dec 17, 2015
Quick efficient checkin; clean restrooms; level, easy access site. A little confusing to get there now, with changes in the access road.
Dec 16, 2015
it was ok but it's more than a motel and than you said u would put a 100 lb tank on there it was not full and u caged to fill it so I decided if I can't trust u guys I would move out so I did and I will let every one know about this
Dec 15, 2015
Very nice, clean, and friendly staff. Enjoyed listening to the coyotes at night!
Dec 07, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
Just a quick over night stay - nice facilities & friendly staff.
Dec 01, 2015
Great ! Was pleasantly surprised!
Dec 01, 2015
This is by far the best KOA along are journey to AZ each year. Even though there are different clerks their goal is to please. We feel truly welcome. Thanks!!
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Access road is a horror, park itself welcoming and pleasant as always.
Nov 30, 2015
We were off season so it was quieter and not all the amenities were open but it was a good park and will stay again when in the area.
Nov 30, 2015
Only complaint is all the trees makes it very difficult to use our Dish system. We travel in November and are very glad they are open this time of the year
Nov 30, 2015
The most awesome campground! Just love Robin and the whole staff, great cookies. We loved staying in the deluxe cabin.... Just a perfect get away.
Nov 30, 2015
Always helpful, great sites!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award