Terre Haute KOA

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2013
we visit once a year for a week. staff is always very friendly, and helpful. great food at the cafe. restrooms are warm, extremely clean, always have paper and soap.
Nov 29, 2013
What a cute campground. Pulled in on an exceptionally cold November night and to our surprise, the lady at the office threw on her coat, jumped onto her golf cart and led us to our site. She also stayed with us till she knew we were happy with our spot. As cold and windy as it was, I certainly would say she went over and above our expectations.
Nov 25, 2013
This campground has always bee a nice place to stay.
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 23, 2013
Campground was fine. Restaurant food was not so fine. Tasteless grilled chicken tenders could have cooked a few minutes more. Potato was hard. Salad and bread were good. Service was slow. Waited 30 minutes for a cup of coffee. Hostess, waitress and cook were all one person. Good thing there were only three of us in the restaurant.
Nov 20, 2013
This was our 1st experience with KOA. It exceeded our expectations. It was fantastic! The Cabin was clean and fresh. The beds were comfy. They had homemade cookies waiting for us on the table. The staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant had great service and delicious food. The kids loved the donkeys, playground old west town, scavenger hunt &the late night camp fires. 5 Stars! Thank You!
Nov 20, 2013
First, great setting - trees, but not overgrown. Well groomed sites. The folks that own and/or run this place clearly take pride in what they do. Staff couldn't be nicer. And, oh yeah, then there's getting to feed the cute donkeys. We'd DEFINITELY go back again.
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Fri night - Sun morning. Site was fine. Internet faded in and out. Kept losing connection and the tv signal was fuzzy. But considering the weather (Thunderstorms and rain) didn't have much to complain about. Nice level site that drained well.
Nov 13, 2013
We were under the impression that water, electric, and sewer came at each site as most other campgrounds. But we were charged $5 per night for sewer. Then. Our kids were charged $5 each for visiting us. The cancer fund should be voluntary.
Nov 12, 2013
It was to far away for the restroom & food !!
Nov 11, 2013
Very nice. Staff friendly, provided treats for pets dog, cat and owners, nice dog park. Very clean washrooms restaurant was very good. Will return.
Nov 10, 2013
camp area was clean and neat. could not give a 10. We were parked under a oak tree which dropped acorns all night. a different pad assignment would have made the stay better. Also, trash container was not onveniently located. Otherwise I would definitely have given a rating of 10
Nov 10, 2013
Our site was perfectly level! We did not have to unhook. We have a fifth wheel. Food was good also, especially the salad bar which was fresh and cold.
Nov 09, 2013
Nov 08, 2013
Nov 07, 2013
Nov 07, 2013
Even though we arrived 9 PM an envelope was ready for us. Found our spot with no problem. Good lighting at hookup station. Second time at this KOA.
Nov 05, 2013
A very friendly, pleasant and hospitable campground. Thank you for making this such a great experience!
Nov 03, 2013
We stayed at approx. 8 KOA on our trip. This was the most unfriendly , money grabbing, non flexible, group of people we encountered
Nov 03, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
Great place friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay.
Nov 02, 2013
Très très beau camping.
Nov 01, 2013
A fantastic campground that's well maintained and has a very friendly staff. We received homemade cookies and treats for our cats when we checked into the campground--a very pleasent surprise. The escort to our site was appreciated since we arrived after dark. The WiFi system worked great with a strong signal at our site. We will stay here again.
Nov 01, 2013
Just stayed overnight, but the location was perfect for our visit to Rose-Hulman.
Nov 01, 2013
Our stay with you was very pleasant. We used your shower facilities and found them clean and with nice hot water. You staff was friendly and helpful. We plan to stay with you again. Thank you, Hank and Debra Bragg
Oct 30, 2013
a beautiful Sunday ruined because they decided to crank up the leaf blowers for hours no 1 cared when I complained
Oct 30, 2013
weren't here but just short time, but would love to come back! Very clean and nice Kampground!!
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
We reserved as a group more than a mth in adv. when we arrived one of the sites had been given to someone to use for maintenance on an old rv. Not happy
Oct 25, 2013
Clean campground, first location was right next to the entrance and not secluded at all, requested to move, further into grounds which we did. Power went out for several hours on one day, nobody could explain why. Also had cable go out longer than the power the same day, workers did not even know it was out but did report it. Heard a lot of complaints the overnight charges were steep.
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Great time enjoyed the grounds and the diner was a plus,
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Made reservation with a group several weeks ahead. Got there, they had put an old trailer used for hauling "stuff" in my spot and I had to wait for 45 minutes to get a new spot. Then had to have them correct the electricty as my neighbor was in the 30 amp instead of the 50 amp that they were to use. Breakfast good. Bathroom clean but it was rotten that our group was apart. Too expensive
Oct 22, 2013
we were to have 3 sites together and that didn't happen one site had trouble with the power and neighbors didn't sound to happy with their stay . the camper next to us was in poor shape and i think the people should have had help by someone in the law enforcement didn't think they were able to care for them self and may have been homeless
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
The manager who would not give me his name yelled at me threw koa book at me told me to shut up threatened to throw me out of park when I asked him for a complaint form for the way one of his employees yelled at me for having my right front truck tire on the grass by my Rv. He also Bates MASONS States you just think that you people are better than me. AVOID THIS PLACE. THIS GUY IS INSANE.
Oct 22, 2013
we stay there 2 or 3 times a year. Loved the space #38 with patio and umbrella settee. The last visit we missed getting Christie's chocolate chip cookies. We will see you next spring. Facilities and amenities are very clean and good.
Oct 22, 2013
We rented the deluxe cabin and we were really impressed with it and the service we received at this KOA, Thanks!
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
I have overage on power, my coach would not let the power come in because it was running 133-134 on each leg, I called the office (11 PM) left message, wound up running gen set all night, went to office next morning, his comment was "wa have had not issues, had the power company just check it" so why did the power company check it with no issues, he did give me 50% credit, but I felt that he reall
Oct 21, 2013
Well what a wonderful KOA! We have 2 favorites now. The personnel are very pleasant, the sites are nicely groomed, the washrooms immaculate,(loved the great shower heads),and the restaraunt is a really nice touch with fantastic service, good food, & made a cold, wet Saturday morning a lot more pleasant(suggest you try the "Cooks Mess"). Guess we'll be seeing you again next year!!!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
The bath/shower room were dated but were spotless. My breakfest at the cafe, the hash brown potatoes were not done and even cold in the center, everything else was just fine.
Oct 21, 2013
We had a great time in Terre Haute. I don't understand though why we couldn't get full hook up. We were there for 6 nights w/electric & water. There were full hook ups in the next row up & they were never all full the whole time we were there. U did the same thing to us last year. Probably won't be there next year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.