Terre Haute KOA

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 20, 2014
I was beyond impressed! The campground host, when I showed up shoveled a path for me to walk to the restroom, was very hospitable and the real "kicker" was when she brought me warm, chocolate chip cookies! The bathrooms were the cleanest and nicest I've ever seen at a campground. Exceeded my expectations!
Feb 20, 2014
Arriving there in bitter cold and bad weather, the staff was very accommodating. We had ordered some food and it arrived very quickly and hot to our trailer.
Feb 10, 2014
Jan 31, 2014
Jan 18, 2014
great place to stop, always friendly.
Dec 30, 2013
Rv in storage parked for 1 night camp site before travelling on. Staff very friendly and helpful
Dec 30, 2013
Clean, close to the highway and open during the winter, YEAH!
Dec 28, 2013
Did not appreciate my family member having to pay just to come over and visit with us. Hotels don't even do that.
Dec 16, 2013
Dec 06, 2013
!st time campers at a KOA with our new camper - only stopped one night on way to see family in Ohio but loved it. Great facilities and friendly staff!!!!
Dec 04, 2013
The stay was good because it kept us from traveling in nasty weather, and it was great as you are open when traveller need some place to stay in the winter. PS I misplaced two metal adjustable chocks did you happen to find them? If you did would you let me know.
Dec 03, 2013
Very Good
Dec 03, 2013
Even though we stayed only one night, we had a pleasant stay and appreciated they had propane on site. We were also happy to find this was a "green" kampground. I thought the idea of the restaurant was great but would like to suggest they consider having one or two vegetarian options.
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
we visit once a year for a week. staff is always very friendly, and helpful. great food at the cafe. restrooms are warm, extremely clean, always have paper and soap.
Nov 29, 2013
What a cute campground. Pulled in on an exceptionally cold November night and to our surprise, the lady at the office threw on her coat, jumped onto her golf cart and led us to our site. She also stayed with us till she knew we were happy with our spot. As cold and windy as it was, I certainly would say she went over and above our expectations.
Nov 25, 2013
This campground has always bee a nice place to stay.
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 23, 2013
Campground was fine. Restaurant food was not so fine. Tasteless grilled chicken tenders could have cooked a few minutes more. Potato was hard. Salad and bread were good. Service was slow. Waited 30 minutes for a cup of coffee. Hostess, waitress and cook were all one person. Good thing there were only three of us in the restaurant.
Nov 20, 2013
This was our 1st experience with KOA. It exceeded our expectations. It was fantastic! The Cabin was clean and fresh. The beds were comfy. They had homemade cookies waiting for us on the table. The staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant had great service and delicious food. The kids loved the donkeys, playground old west town, scavenger hunt &the late night camp fires. 5 Stars! Thank You!
Nov 20, 2013
First, great setting - trees, but not overgrown. Well groomed sites. The folks that own and/or run this place clearly take pride in what they do. Staff couldn't be nicer. And, oh yeah, then there's getting to feed the cute donkeys. We'd DEFINITELY go back again.
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Fri night - Sun morning. Site was fine. Internet faded in and out. Kept losing connection and the tv signal was fuzzy. But considering the weather (Thunderstorms and rain) didn't have much to complain about. Nice level site that drained well.
Nov 13, 2013
We were under the impression that water, electric, and sewer came at each site as most other campgrounds. But we were charged $5 per night for sewer. Then. Our kids were charged $5 each for visiting us. The cancer fund should be voluntary.
Nov 12, 2013
It was to far away for the restroom & food !!
Nov 11, 2013
Very nice. Staff friendly, provided treats for pets dog, cat and owners, nice dog park. Very clean washrooms restaurant was very good. Will return.
Nov 10, 2013
camp area was clean and neat. could not give a 10. We were parked under a oak tree which dropped acorns all night. a different pad assignment would have made the stay better. Also, trash container was not onveniently located. Otherwise I would definitely have given a rating of 10
Nov 10, 2013
Our site was perfectly level! We did not have to unhook. We have a fifth wheel. Food was good also, especially the salad bar which was fresh and cold.
Nov 09, 2013
Nov 08, 2013
Nov 07, 2013
Nov 07, 2013
Even though we arrived 9 PM an envelope was ready for us. Found our spot with no problem. Good lighting at hookup station. Second time at this KOA.
Nov 05, 2013
A very friendly, pleasant and hospitable campground. Thank you for making this such a great experience!
Nov 03, 2013
We stayed at approx. 8 KOA on our trip. This was the most unfriendly , money grabbing, non flexible, group of people we encountered
Nov 03, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
Great place friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay.
Nov 02, 2013
Très très beau camping.
Nov 01, 2013
A fantastic campground that's well maintained and has a very friendly staff. We received homemade cookies and treats for our cats when we checked into the campground--a very pleasent surprise. The escort to our site was appreciated since we arrived after dark. The WiFi system worked great with a strong signal at our site. We will stay here again.
Nov 01, 2013
Just stayed overnight, but the location was perfect for our visit to Rose-Hulman.
Nov 01, 2013
Our stay with you was very pleasant. We used your shower facilities and found them clean and with nice hot water. You staff was friendly and helpful. We plan to stay with you again. Thank you, Hank and Debra Bragg
Oct 30, 2013
a beautiful Sunday ruined because they decided to crank up the leaf blowers for hours no 1 cared when I complained
Oct 30, 2013
weren't here but just short time, but would love to come back! Very clean and nice Kampground!!
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
We reserved as a group more than a mth in adv. when we arrived one of the sites had been given to someone to use for maintenance on an old rv. Not happy
Oct 25, 2013
Clean campground, first location was right next to the entrance and not secluded at all, requested to move, further into grounds which we did. Power went out for several hours on one day, nobody could explain why. Also had cable go out longer than the power the same day, workers did not even know it was out but did report it. Heard a lot of complaints the overnight charges were steep.
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 23, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.