Terre Haute KOA

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2014
Staff went out of their way to help us!
Jun 06, 2014
The owners were delightful, helpful and charming. We were treated to hot-from-the-oven cookies. The park was clean and they have recycling, a big plus in our eyes.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Nice clean campground.
Jun 03, 2014
First class!
Jun 02, 2014
The campground was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Although I only stayed overnight while I was passing through I would have no problem staying there for a weekend or a extended period of time.
Jun 01, 2014
We enjoyed our overnight stay and felt the park was very well maintained and would stay again if we had the chance.
Jun 01, 2014
Nice campground!! The "human" treats hit the spot after a long day behind the wheel.. Kelsey liked her dog treats also. She said thank you!
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
Have been staying there over 25 years. The current hosts, Keith & Mary, and their staff, are the best I have ever encountered at any KOA I have stayed at since my first one back in the mid 70s.
May 30, 2014
This KOA was very nice. We stayed in the deluxe cabin with our dogs. It was very nice, clean and had everything ready for us. The keurig coffee pot was a definite plus. The patio in front was really nice, but because of the time of year, bugs kept us from making use of it. My only complaint is that while free wi-fi is advertised, you must pay extra to use with computer and phone.
May 29, 2014
We really appreciated the Sunday worship service.
May 29, 2014
Thought the effort put into yhis campground was evident. I wish every KOA had a cafe. Outstanding
May 29, 2014
Good location right off Hwy 70. Lots of sites without sewer. Office personnel had disagreement going on during my checkin, and when I had to go into the office later, another office personnel was very curt and unfriendly. Sites were gravel but level, but again, no full hookups at a lot of the sites, including ours.
May 28, 2014
The Terra Haute KOA has been the most outstanding we have stayed with on our trip.
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Was a very clean and nice. Workers were friendly and also was able to go to church on site. :). When we arrived we were also given a dog bone for our dog and warm cookies for us. YUM O. . Only one complaint, we had full hookup and sewage was full and backed up. Had to drive to dump station. I think they need to clean septic out. BUT overall was a fun weekend. :)
May 27, 2014
The restrooms were very clean, lots of good staff to assist as needed and the little dinner on site was good food.
May 27, 2014
My wife and I have been visiting this KOA over the Memorial Day weekend for many years now. The staff have been warm, kind, and welcoming; and the facilities have been noting but exceptional. For these reasons we will continue to stay at this and other KOAs across the country. Thanks for everything!
May 27, 2014
First time visiting this campground  very friendly, helpful staff, good wifi, cable TV and cafe  had patio site which was very nice along with a vinyl piece of fencing to give some additional privacy with next site for the added touch. Sunday morning church service  many activities to do in the Terre Haute area  we will visit again if in area
May 27, 2014
This is a great KOA that is big rig friendly and has great patio sites. We will return again in the future.
May 27, 2014
Great place to stay! Easy in and out with nice pull through sites. Plenty of shade and area to walk our dogs.
May 27, 2014
Enjoyed stay-breakfast was good-kids had plenty to do-nice atmosphere-office very accommodating.
May 27, 2014
We were there only one night on a return trip from Kokomo, IN. Earlier that day we purchased a 1968 Shasta Compact and spent our first night in it at Terre Haute KOA. We loved it there. Thanks
May 27, 2014
staff was great on the first crazy weekend of the summer.
May 27, 2014
We had a great wonderful and peaceful stay! Made secerL new friends too. We will recommend this place to all my camping friends
May 27, 2014
We injoyed the stay and the staff was very inviting the park was clean and restrooms were kept clean. Very nice for the size of camping facility. And very close to all the every day things you might need. Like Walmart,lowes etc. We also met alot of nice people while we were there
May 27, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
We stayed for three days and other than the weather, it was great! There are actually two places to walk your dog. The cafe was an extra bonus, although a little over priced!
May 25, 2014
I feel this was extremely overpriced. $45/night for water & electric is ridiculous. We did not need (free) air compressor, however we appreciated this KOA having it, as well as recycling.
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
This is a great family park with so many things for children and the restaurant. Personally we prefer paved roads and sites. This would raise my rating.
May 24, 2014
Well kept park. Clean restrooms, very nice setting. Friendly staff.
May 23, 2014
May 22, 2014
CAFE FOOD WAS GREAT AFTER A LONG DAY ON THE ROAD.
May 22, 2014
Very quiet. Easy in and out. Great shade trees and friendly donkeys!
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
I had a very enjoyable stay
May 20, 2014
We enjoyed everything about our stay except for the periodic wild voltage swings in the electricity. During our 2 week stay, there were 4 days when the voltage went under 100 to over 130. This seemed to happen when the park was near full with RVs parked next to us. I talked to a neighbor who had the same problem but didn't report it. A 2 week monitor on the pedestal would show it.
May 19, 2014
Level site, good breakfast, OK.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Beautiful, clean grounds, warm and friendly people and the onsite amenities are great. Thank you!
May 18, 2014
Great place, friendly people. Kids will love the mini donkeys and old west facade.
May 18, 2014
Restaurant on premises was so nice, great food. Wi-Fi was excellent....very friendly staff.
May 17, 2014
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.