Terre Haute KOA

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Very nice facility. Protected location which minimizes traffic noise from I-70. We were pleasantly surprised by the food in the restaurant. Having a Pilot Flying J at same exit was a bonus.
Oct 11, 2013
We love camping in koa kamping cabins.
Oct 09, 2013
We paid for a full hookup but at our site there was only one sewer opening for two sites to share..so needless to say we had to wait until the other person left before we could dump.
Oct 09, 2013
I have stayed there twice and have found the staff to be extremely helpful and friendly. I love that it is a "green" RV park. My only complaint is the café food--my experience was disappointing.
Oct 09, 2013
Very nice. Staff are very accommodating. The café food is delicious.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Only one thing troublesome was train whistle . Light sleeper. Otherwise it was great.
Oct 08, 2013
unique and comfortable!!! the little cabins are great.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
This was the nicest campground that we stayed at during out two week vacation! Nice to have a good restaurant on the grounds, and the staff were as nice and friendly as they could be. Quiet at night, and loved the cookies! Lots of very nice extra touches! Thanks!
Oct 07, 2013
This was a really nice camp site. The most expensive one we have ever stayed at tho. The cookies were a definite nice touch, and flowers in the deluxe pull-throughs warmed the spaces a bit. Loved the fire pit and patio space. For the price, I would have liked to have been spread out a bit more.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Beautiful, friendly and conveniently located
Oct 06, 2013
My husband wished he could take this KOA with to be his campground every night of the trip.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. Liked the restaurant and donkeys :) The campground was well kept.
Oct 05, 2013
Great campground . . . very friendly and helpful staff. Right off of I-70, but did not notice any road noise. Very nice experience.
Oct 04, 2013
we had a lovely stay, campground was beautiful and the Staff was so nice and every area was clean and well taken care of. We had a great breakfast in the Cafe by the cozy fireplace and would definitely return.
Oct 03, 2013
the camp personnel are very friendly. the on-going fixing and improving is a daily happening. we will return.
Oct 03, 2013
Nice shady sites, friendly & helpfull staff. Will stay again
Oct 03, 2013
Quiet campground, nice restaurant, very nice people
Oct 03, 2013
Nothing at all wrong with this KOA. Everything was fine. But at breakfast, the waitress turned her back and totally forgot about me as she jawed with another diner for over 5 minutes. She said I should've hollered at her, as if her job were my responsibility. She turned her back and never once looked at her tables again for over 5 minutes. At the end, she had the gall to remind me about tipping.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Great stop.Close to exit.The staff were very friendly and we ate at their restaurant which was convenient.Also led us to our site.
Oct 01, 2013
Just average. Pull thru sites were very tight for RV towing vehicle. NO individual fire pits and we like to cook and have campfires.
Oct 01, 2013
convenient to our needs. couple who are repeat stayers were fun and helpful. nice resraurant on campground
Oct 01, 2013
we didn't stay here, being right beside a main train line with a level crossing was a deal breaker for us . . we cancelled instead of checking in. the people couldn't have been nicer about it . . they said the park was actually there before the train line went in . . too bad.
Oct 01, 2013
My main complaint is that they advertised wifi, but didn't have it. At least I couldn't make it work!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Beautiful setting, lovely sites and flowers galore. Love the "attractions". Still couldn't get Inet, tho.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
The staff were helpful and frendly.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
I and my wife enjoyed our stay at the camp site we like the patio site that was nice. The staff was very polite and helpfull we would come back again.
Sep 25, 2013
Poor staff, site maintenance, crowded, dirty
Sep 22, 2013
Was great campground. Enjoyed the restaurant & flowers
Sep 20, 2013
Wonderful stay
Sep 20, 2013
Great park and great host. Enjoyed it even though it was just overnight. Everything was great !!! Carl & Virginia S.
Sep 19, 2013
Had a great stay, staff was friendly and helpful, the place was clean and well kept, and the kids had a great time. Thank you!
Sep 19, 2013
We will be back because it suits our travel plans. Adore the cookies and the grounds, esp. the burros, BUT not happy that could not get on the Inet with any of our 3 devices, 'tho the clerk tried and tried.
Sep 19, 2013
The site was large and level The hookups were easy to reach.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.