Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 05, 2016
This is a beautiful campground- green and lush- lots of trees, a nice playground and best of all- a dog park.
May 04, 2016
Clean quiet affordable needs a hot tub
May 03, 2016
Awesome stay! Food in the cafe was GREAT ! The staff was very helpful and friendly. The kids loved the donkeys. Will definitely come back.
May 03, 2016
Very nice facility with many amenities. Will definitely stay there again.
May 03, 2016
Love staying there Keith and Mary and all their workers are great...
May 03, 2016
A very clean and friendly place. Definitely would go back. And will surely recommend it to anyone.
May 03, 2016
We had a wonderful time with our grandson. The owners are so friendly!
May 03, 2016
Wife would have liked a Keurig available to purchase single cups of coffee when required. Otherwise nice place to camp.
May 03, 2016
Beautiful setting, friendly and fast check in.
May 01, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Great food from the cafe.
Apr 29, 2016
This is our FAVORITE KOA! The workers are awesome, and we always feel welcome. The owner continues to make impressive improvements every year. We have stayed here several times: several 2-nighters, 1 1-nighter, and a 7-month stay while my wife went through chemo at Terre Haute Regional Hospital. I don't know what we would have done without the Terre Haute KOA!
Apr 28, 2016
Great people, very friendly and helpful. Only negative is the access to the park. Road is open although Google maps says otherwise. Pull through sites level, long but narrow. Very nice for our stay.
Apr 28, 2016
Excellent (Why waste words LOL)
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Nice spaces, terrific staff, cafe very good. construction on i-70 made it impossible to get there. call and get better directions!
Apr 26, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Water in shower house was just warm and little pressure. Grounds very clean and neat.
Apr 26, 2016
Booked online FHU, 40ft MH towing. Arrived after office hours, paper work was waiting for us with site info and proceeded to site. Unhooked dolly and slide under MH to fit in site, parked car on grass next to camper. We had dinner at restaurant on site, food was good and server and owners very friendly. Went to dump tanks but didn't have sewer hookup, pulled into adjacent site and dumped.
Apr 25, 2016
Like being able to get a meal there. Also liked the updates.
Apr 25, 2016
Only comment is the sites were too close together.
Apr 25, 2016
Enjoyed our overnight stay. The KOA personal were helpful.
Apr 25, 2016
A great staff. The park is fun and whimsical.
Apr 24, 2016
Nice having a restaurant with many choices on site. Staff friendly and helpful
Apr 23, 2016
Friendly,helpful staff. Great sites, superclean washrooms and lovely surroundings. Warm cookies delivered to our site a nice touch!
Apr 22, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
Well maintained, helpful staff, yummy cookies delivered to our door, and good wifi. We would definitely return. We were traveling in motorhome with tow.
Apr 20, 2016
Too expensive
Apr 19, 2016
Very Friendly & helpful owners and staff. Clean, well maintained sites and bathrooms.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Had opportunity to stop at this camp on the way to MS and then on my return trip to MI was very nice attendants were very friendly and helpful will stay again if in the area
Apr 16, 2016
Clean facility. I was offended by the $2.00 fee imposed at the dining room if you decide to share a meal or dessert. My spouse and I ordered separately so it did not impact us, other than by principle. I found it tacky.
Apr 16, 2016
Every time we stay there are new improvements made this campground is one of the better ones. Keep up the good work. See you again soon
Apr 14, 2016
The campground was very nice and everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 14, 2016
Always a nice stop
Apr 13, 2016
Super clean well maintained campground easy pull through site friendly staff
Apr 13, 2016
They are the friendliest people! The cabin was so cute and comfortable!! Can't wait to go back!
Apr 13, 2016
Nice clean campground close to the expressway. Friendly staffwith a good attitude. Were there for an overnight and will use it again when traveling in that area.
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Great place, very convenient. Friendly, helpful staff. BUT... the website doesn't mention that the access road is closed and there are no signs to indicate that you should go a mile further to access the entrance. Not everyone has a smartphone. Very scary trying to find the entrance. Signage, please!!!
Apr 11, 2016
With the road construction,very difficult to find they need more signs with directions.
Apr 11, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff.
Apr 11, 2016
Don't let the road construction stop you! We had a wonderful stay and the new pull-in patio spots are nicely designed. Ours had a swing, wrought iron table/chairs and a upscale fire ring all on a level concreate pad. Very nice!
Apr 10, 2016
Very, very good service.
Apr 09, 2016
Friendly staff and very accommodating.
Apr 09, 2016
Had a nice stay. Clean campground and nice facilities.
Apr 09, 2016
The campground is ok but even with the KOA discount this campground is way too expensive!
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
Great Place to stay. I have stayed here before and will in the future. Also very friendly staff and helpful.
Apr 07, 2016
Really enjoyed the stay and the peacefulness of the campgrounds. The staff was most delightful.
Apr 07, 2016
Was pleasant and everything was excellent
Apr 07, 2016
Just overnight and in the cold Spring, but it looks like the facilities were very good. The staff saw us coming in after hours and came back to welcome us.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award