Terre Haute KOA

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2014
Very nice campground, very well laid out. Staff was friendly and very helpful during our stay. This is the second time we have stayed here and will not be the last. Great Job!!
Jul 11, 2014
The campground was excellent with one exception. Trees have not been trimmed in a long time and one fell on our trailer, making a hole. When we told park management, they called us liars twice. Other than that, the facility was very nice.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
the whole staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 09, 2014
Friendly ppl site was very wet and a branch fell out of a tree at our site and almost hit my wife
Jul 03, 2014
The employees were very friendly and work with us during our death in family. Really appreciate people like this. Thank you all so much
Jul 02, 2014
Everything except the internet service was great. Very friendly staff & clean grounds & facilities.
Jul 02, 2014
Love the cabine - was great to be able to have a great night sleep with our dog while we were traveling
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Great campground. Nice and clean. Friendly staff.
Jul 01, 2014
Very nice staff, friendly and helpful. Real nice amenities for a smaller campground. Restaurant, nice store, fenced in pet area and nice old growth shade trees throughout. We are going to stay again on our way back through Indiana in a few days
Jun 30, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean camp grounds and very family friendly.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
very nice campground setup. Pleasant and cozy. Thanks.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Wonderful campground and lovely people!
Jun 28, 2014
beyond our anticipations.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Great campground for families with children. Everyone was friendly and the grounds were very clean!
Jun 27, 2014
A very quiet and clean campground. Very friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
We had a great stay. Especially like your café. The staff were very helpful. Great job folks!
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
The air conditioner in our cabin never kicked off, and it could have been a little cooler- I think it needs maintenance. Other than that, the place was great.
Jun 23, 2014
The owner was extremely friendly! Everyone went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. The restaurant was delicious and adorable! I LOVED that the bathrooms were not only spotless but air conditioned!!! I will definitely return!!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Friendly staff. Nice quiet setting. Big trees and shady. A/C in shower/bathrooms!! Several amenities. Low water pressure at our site and older faucet were a concern, especially hooked up off the same feed as our neighbor. If both faucets were in use, it was difficult to get full pressure through our green expandable hoses.
Jun 20, 2014
When we arrive Rose the office receptionist assigned us to site 37,we have a the site was crammed in between 2 other RV's so we asked to move down to site 39. Rose's attitude toward us changed and she begrudgingly allowed us to move. I could see them putting us on such a small spot if the campground was full but it was far from it and it did not fill up that night either.
Jun 19, 2014
Soo clean and well kept- really stood out to us that the camp was in great shape! Nice staff -- liked all the amenities- the dog run, the pool, the donkeys, the restaurant, and the wheelchair accessibility of the cabin we stayed in. Not a complaint, but we wish the bathroom was more accessible for wheelchair users. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 19, 2014
What pride of ownership at this site. The flowers all over the site were beautiful and brightened our stay! We have stayed at several KOAs and so far from Indiana headed west this is by far the best so far!! Kudos to our host, Rosie and all her crew!
Jun 18, 2014
we only camped the one night but I had occasion to shower, do laundry and take part in the evening community camp fire. I loved the idea! We chatted with one of the KOA workers and when we were ready to go back to our camper we didn't have to concern ourselves with making sure the fire was extinguished, that was left KOA. We dined at the restaurant and enjoyed the ice cream.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
The office people were rude.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
too many rules takes away from enjoyment, also the donkeys need to be in a larger area, inhumane to keep them cooped up.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at! Will stay here again next time we pass through.
Jun 12, 2014
This campground was good but a little high priced.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Good was really good. It tasted real and like I was making it myself. Campsite was clean and nice. Bathrooms where clean
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Staff went out of their way to help us!
Jun 06, 2014
The owners were delightful, helpful and charming. We were treated to hot-from-the-oven cookies. The park was clean and they have recycling, a big plus in our eyes.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Nice clean campground.
Jun 03, 2014
First class!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.