Terre Haute KOA

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2015
Wish we could've spent more time there. A great stay.
May 26, 2015
Dinner at the Krossroads Cafe was great. Wish breakfast was a littlle earlier as we wanted to get an early start.
May 26, 2015
Excellent place to go camping weather you want to pitch a tent, stay in a Cabin, or bring your RV/Camper. Extremely nice staff and very,very nice campground.
May 26, 2015
Gentleman was rude to say the least and looking for ways to make money only. Electricity was out after a long day of 4 games of softball which meant going to bed with more sweat and dirt than any of us imagine. NEVER WILL RETURN and CAUTIOUS to use any other KOA NEver in all my camping years have I ever been treated like that!!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 25, 2015
Very pretty sight. Love the donkeys! We will definitely be back!!! The people were so nice It was refreshing !!!
May 25, 2015
Welcome cookies?! Yes please! Service was 5 star!! We felt very welcome and would love to come back next time we are in the area. Pool opened the day we were there and it was clean and had nice lounge chairs. The coffee from the caffe was not good. The fire pit area was in need of an update and the kamp kitchen had some carpenter bees taking over. We will be back b/c of the great people
May 25, 2015
A delightful place, with lots of charm.
May 24, 2015
Enjoyed chocolate chip cookies!
May 23, 2015
Accommodating, great staff. Fun activities and liked the option to dine at restaurant on premises. Great pricing on donkey feed.
May 23, 2015
I'm going to contradict my own rating.Campground,great. However, pulled into our spot that I asked for(had been there previously). Thought it wasn't going to work. We asked a lady in office to be changed. She was in process of accomodating us.A KOA man came riding over in a golf cart & gave us an attitude about wanting to change. Even saw him shake his head in disgust. Don't need that from a
May 23, 2015
Was very pleasant. All the facilities were very clean and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Only 1 thing we did not like to we'll was that the campsites were way to close to each other. We were so close we were a bit leary to even have a campfire. Otherwise everything else was exceptional.
May 22, 2015
It too short, just a quick overnight. Got there too late.
May 22, 2015
Very nice. Clean, great having a café right there.Food was good.Nice surprise was the cookie very thoughtful.
May 21, 2015
May 20, 2015
Nice RV park, horrific thunderstorm. No electricity all night... Glad to get out of there...
May 17, 2015
No handicap shower. Fairly quiet considering proximity to interstate.
May 16, 2015
Great stay, up grade to lg. pull-thur. Nice & quite site, would stay again.
May 16, 2015
The cable signal was poor in both sites we stayed at.
May 16, 2015
The staff was super friendly and the grounds were clean and very attractive. We loved it.
May 16, 2015
Fun place
May 14, 2015
Robin is knowledgeable about campgrounds and was very helpful.
May 13, 2015
they were very nice and helpful. The showers were wonderful
May 12, 2015
It rained for the hole stay. But the camp ground was very well maintained and the staff where all very friendly and help full. We would definitely stay there again.
May 12, 2015
We pulled in late and left early.... Traveling to a college graduation so we weren't there very long... The site was level, very friendly staff, great little store and super clean restrooms and shower facilities.
May 11, 2015
Excellent location to Indiana State University events. Well kept grounds and friendly staff.
May 11, 2015
Nice, clean facility. I was disappointed that we were charged extra for requesting an early check-in of two hours. The office made a huge deal because there was someone else on that lot the night before but in reality the campground was not more than 50% full. Not sure why we couldn't have been moved to another open site.
May 11, 2015
We only stayed one night but the campground was clean, quiet and friendly.
May 11, 2015
Cabin was amazing, staff was courteous. My only complaint is there needs to be a bigger sign warning campers of the electric wire around donkey fence and/or staff should warn campers of the fence when campers purchase donkey food in the camp store. My six year old daughter anxiously ran down to feed the donkeys and was shocked by the fence! Put a damper on our experience.
May 10, 2015
awesome!
May 09, 2015
Newbies at motor home camping but we loved this stop. Quiet, clean restrooms & a restaurant if you want a quick bite. Only negative was some roadhouse from the nearby interstate. Otherwise very nice.
May 08, 2015
2nd time here, will be back. Very clean and well cared for Kampground. Thanks again for the referral for RV repairs!! Jim & Carole- Barnhart, MO
May 08, 2015
Very friendly staff and the cookies upon arrival were a nice surprise! Enjoyed the restaurant and appreciated the fact we did not have to leave the campground to find a place to eat. Would definitely stay here again if our travels bring us to Terre Haute!
May 07, 2015
Park was clean and welcoming. Stay was good until next morning when my car battery was dead and park worker offered to jump off my battery "for $25". A fellow camper offered to help for nothing but a thank you.
May 05, 2015
Awesome campground! Friendly staff
May 04, 2015
Great place great people
May 04, 2015
It was good. Calm peaceful, clean, and friendly staff.
May 03, 2015
Stayed 1 night adequate
May 02, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
We have stayed at a lot of KOAs and this one has been one of the best. If we ever return to the area, we will definitely stay here again. Thank you so much, Terra Haute KOA, we had a great stay and the chocolate chip cookies were delicious!
Apr 28, 2015
Welcoming and very comfortable.
Apr 27, 2015
kind of pricy for no amenities such as showers or bath rooms.most pulled behind campers have to unhook and park behind camper with the way the sites are set up.
Apr 25, 2015
Very friendly!
Apr 22, 2015
you provide a great breakfest but when we arived there was a fair bit of rain and the sites a lot of themwere partly underwater. we experienced the same thing there a few years earlier , a few loads of stone would be in order to corect it .An someone should take better care of your donkeys thier feet are still an need of trimming.dont think we'll
Apr 21, 2015
Could have been the time of year, we stayed early spring, but the place looked run down. The playground was not great and the little row of houses was really bad. grass had not been mowed and was long. everything just needed some tlc. The people were wonderful
Apr 19, 2015
Very comfortable. Staff were exceptional an the warm cookies were especially welcoming.
Apr 18, 2015
Plus fresh baked chocolate chip cookies. I

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.