Terre Haute KOA

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2014
A very quiet and clean campground. Very friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
We had a great stay. Especially like your café. The staff were very helpful. Great job folks!
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
The air conditioner in our cabin never kicked off, and it could have been a little cooler- I think it needs maintenance. Other than that, the place was great.
Jun 23, 2014
The owner was extremely friendly! Everyone went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. The restaurant was delicious and adorable! I LOVED that the bathrooms were not only spotless but air conditioned!!! I will definitely return!!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Friendly staff. Nice quiet setting. Big trees and shady. A/C in shower/bathrooms!! Several amenities. Low water pressure at our site and older faucet were a concern, especially hooked up off the same feed as our neighbor. If both faucets were in use, it was difficult to get full pressure through our green expandable hoses.
Jun 20, 2014
When we arrive Rose the office receptionist assigned us to site 37,we have a the site was crammed in between 2 other RV's so we asked to move down to site 39. Rose's attitude toward us changed and she begrudgingly allowed us to move. I could see them putting us on such a small spot if the campground was full but it was far from it and it did not fill up that night either.
Jun 19, 2014
Soo clean and well kept- really stood out to us that the camp was in great shape! Nice staff -- liked all the amenities- the dog run, the pool, the donkeys, the restaurant, and the wheelchair accessibility of the cabin we stayed in. Not a complaint, but we wish the bathroom was more accessible for wheelchair users. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 19, 2014
What pride of ownership at this site. The flowers all over the site were beautiful and brightened our stay! We have stayed at several KOAs and so far from Indiana headed west this is by far the best so far!! Kudos to our host, Rosie and all her crew!
Jun 18, 2014
we only camped the one night but I had occasion to shower, do laundry and take part in the evening community camp fire. I loved the idea! We chatted with one of the KOA workers and when we were ready to go back to our camper we didn't have to concern ourselves with making sure the fire was extinguished, that was left KOA. We dined at the restaurant and enjoyed the ice cream.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
The office people were rude.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
too many rules takes away from enjoyment, also the donkeys need to be in a larger area, inhumane to keep them cooped up.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at! Will stay here again next time we pass through.
Jun 12, 2014
This campground was good but a little high priced.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Good was really good. It tasted real and like I was making it myself. Campsite was clean and nice. Bathrooms where clean
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Staff went out of their way to help us!
Jun 06, 2014
The owners were delightful, helpful and charming. We were treated to hot-from-the-oven cookies. The park was clean and they have recycling, a big plus in our eyes.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Nice clean campground.
Jun 03, 2014
First class!
Jun 02, 2014
The campground was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Although I only stayed overnight while I was passing through I would have no problem staying there for a weekend or a extended period of time.
Jun 01, 2014
We enjoyed our overnight stay and felt the park was very well maintained and would stay again if we had the chance.
Jun 01, 2014
Nice campground!! The "human" treats hit the spot after a long day behind the wheel.. Kelsey liked her dog treats also. She said thank you!
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
Have been staying there over 25 years. The current hosts, Keith & Mary, and their staff, are the best I have ever encountered at any KOA I have stayed at since my first one back in the mid 70s.
May 30, 2014
This KOA was very nice. We stayed in the deluxe cabin with our dogs. It was very nice, clean and had everything ready for us. The keurig coffee pot was a definite plus. The patio in front was really nice, but because of the time of year, bugs kept us from making use of it. My only complaint is that while free wi-fi is advertised, you must pay extra to use with computer and phone.
May 29, 2014
We really appreciated the Sunday worship service.
May 29, 2014
Thought the effort put into yhis campground was evident. I wish every KOA had a cafe. Outstanding
May 29, 2014
Good location right off Hwy 70. Lots of sites without sewer. Office personnel had disagreement going on during my checkin, and when I had to go into the office later, another office personnel was very curt and unfriendly. Sites were gravel but level, but again, no full hookups at a lot of the sites, including ours.
May 28, 2014
The Terra Haute KOA has been the most outstanding we have stayed with on our trip.
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Was a very clean and nice. Workers were friendly and also was able to go to church on site. :). When we arrived we were also given a dog bone for our dog and warm cookies for us. YUM O. . Only one complaint, we had full hookup and sewage was full and backed up. Had to drive to dump station. I think they need to clean septic out. BUT overall was a fun weekend. :)
May 27, 2014
The restrooms were very clean, lots of good staff to assist as needed and the little dinner on site was good food.
May 27, 2014
My wife and I have been visiting this KOA over the Memorial Day weekend for many years now. The staff have been warm, kind, and welcoming; and the facilities have been noting but exceptional. For these reasons we will continue to stay at this and other KOAs across the country. Thanks for everything!
May 27, 2014
First time visiting this campground  very friendly, helpful staff, good wifi, cable TV and cafe  had patio site which was very nice along with a vinyl piece of fencing to give some additional privacy with next site for the added touch. Sunday morning church service  many activities to do in the Terre Haute area  we will visit again if in area
May 27, 2014
This is a great KOA that is big rig friendly and has great patio sites. We will return again in the future.
May 27, 2014
Great place to stay! Easy in and out with nice pull through sites. Plenty of shade and area to walk our dogs.
May 27, 2014
Enjoyed stay-breakfast was good-kids had plenty to do-nice atmosphere-office very accommodating.
May 27, 2014
We were there only one night on a return trip from Kokomo, IN. Earlier that day we purchased a 1968 Shasta Compact and spent our first night in it at Terre Haute KOA. We loved it there. Thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.