Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly. The pool was very clean for an outdoor pool. The cabin was nice but not super clean as there were dead bugs on the furniture and bed that had to be removed before using. It had a very musty odor which left that smell on our bedding as well. The bathroom was clean and easily accessible.
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
We stayed one night and would happily have stayed more. Did not get a chance to check out all the facilities, but a very campground.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice stay very clean. Everyone very friendly. The cookies were amazing. Thank you. Steve P & fam
Jun 20, 2016
It is a very nice place to stay. There soft serve ice cream (24 flavors)is great.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
There is heavy road construction to this rv park, and the signs are confusing. Although the park has all the amenities one would want, the sites were VERY small; so small that we could not open our slide and awning at the same time b/c we would be touching our neighbor's unit. Too, the water and electrical hook ups were on the opposite side as the sewer.$50 per night w/KOA discount--too high.
Jun 18, 2016
The sites are nice. Everything, including bathrooms, was clean. The pool area was exceptionally nice but it was kept locked long after a storm moved through. Trying to make a reservation by phone was a nightmare. I was put on hold or told they'd get back to me. The prices listed on the internet for some of the campsites changed in the middle of the day, and I was unable to get an explanation.
Jun 18, 2016
Very Nice campground! Very nice folks running the place! Lovely treed campground and area for walking the dogs. Wonderful cafe with good breakfast.fare. Construction on the hwy and the bwy made it a little tricky getting there, but worth it.
Jun 17, 2016
The price was way too much for the service It was nice to have a cafe on site, but the food wasn't very good. The award winning chili was just so-so. It is a beautiful campground, but just too costly.
Jun 16, 2016
Nice, tucked away tent sites. Petting zoo, giant chess set, playground, and even a covered bridge. Entry into the campground is a nightmare though.
Jun 16, 2016
It was great, my son and I come here every year!
Jun 15, 2016
This campground was beautiful and offered all the usual amenities and then some. The café on site was really special, the food was excellent and the freshly baked, warm chocolate chip cookies delivered to our door really made my husband's night.
Jun 15, 2016
One of the best KOA's we have ever stayed at. Spacious sites, clean, friendly - loved it!
Jun 14, 2016
Excellent staff. Very clean!
Jun 14, 2016
Best KOA ever! Cabin was very nice. Staff was super even though VERY busy. The activities were very nice. I would recommend this campground.
Jun 14, 2016
Wonderful owner and site staff! Restaurant and ice cream was very good.
Jun 14, 2016
Great KOA, negative is the road work going on outside of the park.
Jun 14, 2016
Just passing thru! It was perfect for that!
Jun 13, 2016
Great site and friendly staff!
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Clean bathrooms and nice shaded camping grounds.
Jun 13, 2016
Loved the dinner. The chef was great.
Jun 13, 2016
Awesome facility and we loved our stay.
Jun 13, 2016
This is such a greay freindly place. Kind happy staff. Clean. Cool things to do. Ownets keep it safe for children and enforce safety. My son is disabled and they were Golden w him. We plan to meet families again next year. Special Olympics. Thank you for a great place!
Jun 13, 2016
Our stay was better than expected just wish we could have stayed longer. The campground was clean and the pool was refreshing. We will definitely stay here again!
Jun 13, 2016
Great place. Friendly & courteous staff.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Loved, loved this KOA. Very friendly staff. Will definitely stay again.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Wonderful stay. So many amenities! Restaurant, great area for kids, and friendly staff. Will stay again when we travel through Indiana.
Jun 12, 2016
Very clean showers and restrooms. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed 2 nights. Nice campfire ring with picnic table. Granddaughter enjoyed the pool and selecting from the 24 flavors of soft serve ice cream. Would definitely stay here again
Jun 12, 2016
Nice clean campground. Menu is a bit pricey compared to other KOA's visited.
Jun 12, 2016
Excellent sites; easy to get into and out. No firepits.
Jun 11, 2016
A little overpriced for an overnight when one doesn't use the amenities. Campground was well maintained but sites and roads are a little tight.
Jun 10, 2016
The highway was under construction making it difficult to access. But the KOA was very nice. The cafe was wonderful and the staff was great!
Jun 10, 2016
I only spent the night but everyone was gracious and welcoming! Th They even delivered home made cookies
Jun 10, 2016
Nicely laid out park. Friendly and fun.
Jun 09, 2016
Friendly, accomodating staff. Clean and well kept grounds. Cafe was good food and great wait staff.
Jun 09, 2016
This a very nice RV park. The deluxe RV site is wonderful. Restrooms are clean. Also has a nice restarant for breakfast and dinner. We will definitely visit again!!
Jun 09, 2016
Nice campground and loved the onsite cafe!
Jun 08, 2016
Wonderful time at our grandsons graduation. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only thing needs done is more gravel on sites.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Very nice staff & plenty to do for kids
Jun 07, 2016
Everyone was really nice. The campground was very clean.
Jun 07, 2016
The Terre Haute KOA was very nice and well kept. The staff was extremely helpful the entire stay.
Jun 07, 2016
I stay at a lot of KOA's and I think this was one of the best I have had the pleasure to visit. Check in was super, the facility was immaculate and nicely set out, and my stay was great. I will definitely stay there again when I am anywhere nearby.
Jun 07, 2016
We love this place! The restaurant is a great idea I don't even have to unhook to go get dinner. The people are wonderful and the park is neat and tidy. The spots are just far enough away from each other so you are not in each others windows. I would recommend this KOA to everyone I meet.
Jun 07, 2016
Very nice folks, very clean and well run campground.
Jun 07, 2016
One of our favorite KOAs ever !!! We will plan to stay here again. We loved the variety of accommodations -- for our 45 foot motorhome to tepees. The restaurant was good and the enthusiasm of the employees was fabulous. And then there's the fresh warm cookies!!
Jun 06, 2016
The people are fantastic and the lots were level. We ate at the café on site, very good meals and the service was great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award