Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2017
Friendly, well maintained. Liked the restaurant. The patio with the privacy fence between our site and the adjacent one was nice.
Jun 04, 2017
Nice KOA, prices are getting beyond what I want to pay. $160 for a 3 day stay (2 of which were weekdays) for site without sewer is at the very least, pricey.
Jun 04, 2017
Railway traffic is heavy & noisy
Jun 04, 2017
It is a nice park, looks like it in the process of upgrading some of the site. Very close to a great park.
Jun 04, 2017
Excellent!
Jun 03, 2017
One of the best campground we visit. Everyone is very helpful and friendly and we love being able to enjoy a great meal there.
Jun 03, 2017
Very peaceful!
Jun 02, 2017
As advertised
Jun 02, 2017
I was there over the Memorial Weekend. They did have a full park, but the staff was great. Will stay there again if in the area.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
We went to pay and order breakfast during the breakfast hours. We were refused service. We also were not able to buy several items or fill propane. Understaffed and stressed out staff. Trash overflowing at 1 trash can while the one next to it was full. Dirty.
Jun 01, 2017
The campground was old and tired looking. It wasn't really clean as u would expect from koa. We were charged outlandish fees for things that should have been included. The staff was super nice, otherwise I wouldn't have given them any stars. We won't be back.
Jun 01, 2017
Great and friendly staff. Awesome patio campsite complete with fire pit and patio furniture. Nice clean campground.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Very nice cg, people friendly. Construction in area was a nightmare. Great visit though
Jun 01, 2017
Great campground. Staff excellent. Very good food. Pleasant atmosphere.
Jun 01, 2017
Probably the nicest campground we've ever stayed at. Facilities were spotless and modern, staff was great, nice restaurant, great ice cream, the wake up call from the two donkeys was hilarious. We stayed an extra night just to relax.
May 30, 2017
We were happy with our stay but the placement of our site could have been what we asked for. We wanted a full hook up and get the next set down. There were sites open. But outside of that this place was clean and kid friendly. I know we will be back in the future. Friendly staff , good food, clean restrooms and pool!
May 30, 2017
We found the staff very helpful an friendly. Our kids enjoyed playing in the Western Town, and feeding the donkeys. The only thing we found missing was a pond with an opportunity to fish.
May 29, 2017
Love this location . Stayed there many times, deluxe sites are awesome
May 29, 2017
We stayed twice, two weeks apart and sites were level, hookups were conveniently located. Lots of child friendly activities. Dog park needs light for early morning use.
May 29, 2017
Friendly staff. Good sites. Food very average.
May 27, 2017
Nice site. Leg 1 power was poor as was cable tv. I didn't say anything to staff as they would say it's something wrong with my rv. I've been in two cg's since with no power issues and cable tv works well
May 27, 2017
May 26, 2017
Expensive
May 25, 2017
Was not at camp ground long enough to rate
May 25, 2017
We only stayed one night in our 5th-wheel. Camp owners greeted us with a warm welcom. Park is well maintained and easy for big rigs to get in and out. There is restaurant on site which is a plus.
May 23, 2017
Pricing was out of line, but so is KOA in general. And they were able to adjust pricing for some but not willing for others.
May 23, 2017
This was my first time at a KOA. Exceeded my expectations! The hosts were just the best, very helpful and friendly! Will re-visit soon!
May 23, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
everyone is very helpful and made our say enjoyable
May 22, 2017
Our children visited while we were camping and are now hoping to come and stay themselves.
May 20, 2017
I brought my 95 yr old mother and sister. We stayed in a deluxe cabin which was very clean. The staff was freindly, respectful and very helpful. We had a great time
May 20, 2017
We have stopped at this KOA on two other occasions. The Indiana DOT is doing their best to make entry difficult during very lengthy road repairs. The campground should receive some needed repairs and deferred maintenance. The staff is excellent and always pleasant...
May 20, 2017
Clean, good food
May 19, 2017
Great facility with all our favorites things checked; ample dog park, cafe on site, peaceful setting (no highway noise somehow, even though we could see I70), and best of all very friendly staff. Highway construction was a challenge for acsess to the park, perhaps alert to that in confirmation email would have been helpful.
May 18, 2017
Camped here many times over past 4 years while my daughter attended Indiana State University. Nice folks, Clean facility's Cement Sites nice and deluxe cabins nice. Perfect spot to camp if you are visiting folks at ISU
May 18, 2017
Phenominal! A unique and state-of-the-art playground for kids; absolutely loved dinner and breakfast at the Crossroads Café; excellent staff ready to take care of any hiccups during our stay; we felt like we were a part of the Terre Haute KOA family. Thank you!
May 18, 2017
Very friendly staff! Park is beautiful! We will stay here again when traveling through Mo.
May 18, 2017
Found this to be an average KOA
May 18, 2017
we were there before the season so the kamp was a bit soggy.
May 18, 2017
Nice campground the staff was very very nice but I think $ 45.00 for one night is a lot of money all I needed was electric and out at 7 am next morning ( that is why I would stay at Walmart next time)
May 17, 2017
Clean restrooms and park, Friendly staff, stayed in early may 2017
May 17, 2017
wonderful, could not ask or hope for better or friendlier service
May 17, 2017
Great sites, easy access for our 45 footer. Nice restaurant on site. Very friendly helpful staff. Extended hours for late arrival. Rod construction made getting from the freeway a little challenging but should be done soon.
May 16, 2017
Wonderful management. Came around with cupcakes for mothers day. Got free cookies and dog brisket. Super clean restrooms. Nice privacy sites. Obviously a lot of recent work
May 16, 2017
The nicest people in the world run and work at this KOA. They truly make you feel welcome. We really enjoyed our stay.
May 16, 2017
Awesome campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. The restaurant on site was a real plus.
May 16, 2017
quiet, clean, friendly staff. a tad more satellite friendly along with a better cable picture/selection would rate a 10/5-star from us. we will definitely stop here again when in the area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals