Terre Haute KOA

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2014
This is a great KOA that is big rig friendly and has great patio sites. We will return again in the future.
May 27, 2014
Great place to stay! Easy in and out with nice pull through sites. Plenty of shade and area to walk our dogs.
May 27, 2014
Enjoyed stay-breakfast was good-kids had plenty to do-nice atmosphere-office very accommodating.
May 27, 2014
We were there only one night on a return trip from Kokomo, IN. Earlier that day we purchased a 1968 Shasta Compact and spent our first night in it at Terre Haute KOA. We loved it there. Thanks
May 27, 2014
staff was great on the first crazy weekend of the summer.
May 27, 2014
We had a great wonderful and peaceful stay! Made secerL new friends too. We will recommend this place to all my camping friends
May 27, 2014
We injoyed the stay and the staff was very inviting the park was clean and restrooms were kept clean. Very nice for the size of camping facility. And very close to all the every day things you might need. Like Walmart,lowes etc. We also met alot of nice people while we were there
May 27, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
We stayed for three days and other than the weather, it was great! There are actually two places to walk your dog. The cafe was an extra bonus, although a little over priced!
May 25, 2014
I feel this was extremely overpriced. $45/night for water & electric is ridiculous. We did not need (free) air compressor, however we appreciated this KOA having it, as well as recycling.
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
This is a great family park with so many things for children and the restaurant. Personally we prefer paved roads and sites. This would raise my rating.
May 24, 2014
Well kept park. Clean restrooms, very nice setting. Friendly staff.
May 23, 2014
May 22, 2014
CAFE FOOD WAS GREAT AFTER A LONG DAY ON THE ROAD.
May 22, 2014
Very quiet. Easy in and out. Great shade trees and friendly donkeys!
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
I had a very enjoyable stay
May 20, 2014
We enjoyed everything about our stay except for the periodic wild voltage swings in the electricity. During our 2 week stay, there were 4 days when the voltage went under 100 to over 130. This seemed to happen when the park was near full with RVs parked next to us. I talked to a neighbor who had the same problem but didn't report it. A 2 week monitor on the pedestal would show it.
May 19, 2014
Level site, good breakfast, OK.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Beautiful, clean grounds, warm and friendly people and the onsite amenities are great. Thank you!
May 18, 2014
Great place, friendly people. Kids will love the mini donkeys and old west facade.
May 18, 2014
Restaurant on premises was so nice, great food. Wi-Fi was excellent....very friendly staff.
May 17, 2014
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
May 12, 2014
Very nice, quiet shady campground. good staff. Clean bathrooms. Nice store.
May 12, 2014
campgrounds was clean and shady was disappointed in the check out time on Sunday hard to go there for a weekend when you lose half of Sunday. Would good for place for travelers to stop overnight
May 12, 2014
Tasty breakfast, great campground, friendly hosts. We will be back!
May 11, 2014
Very nice campground, easy access from the interstate. Quiet and relaxing place to stay. Yummy chocolate chip cookies.
May 10, 2014
Nice and clean campground. Good for a stopover but not a long stay.
May 10, 2014
I love it here. Good WIFI, Hot Showers. Extras: Restaurant, Donkeys and Cookies!
May 09, 2014
You truely get what you pay for at this KOA! The facilities, resturant, and personnel are outstanding! You must try the on-site resturant, it's great!
May 07, 2014
Belle réception avec des biscuits pour nous et le chien. Très propre, grand terrain.
May 05, 2014
Very poor water pressure. Excellent dog play area but I had to fix the gate. Had to park backwards in order to reach elec, dump and water
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
Very friendly and welcoming. Loved the patio site and the fresh baked cookies were a nice touch!
May 04, 2014
May 03, 2014
Overnight stay campground was good but I thought it was a little bit pricey
May 01, 2014
This was the first KOA that would not allow us to park our car beside our 5th wheel. It was also the most expensive KOA we had ever stopped at. The grounds were flooded which made it difficult to get to the dog run. The campground appeared tacky and run down. The workmen were rude. We were also not given the mitary discount we were promised. We'll give this one a pass from now on.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Love the Terre Haute KOA!!! Brenda gaves us free cookies upon check-in! Everything was GREAT!@!!!!!!
Apr 28, 2014
It is a well kept rv park.
Apr 28, 2014
We were grateful that the office was still open when we arrived after 7 p.m. The restaurant is a nice touch, too.
Apr 27, 2014
the best KOA we have ever stayed in!! great pancakes too...be back next year too..Michigan snowbird....
Apr 27, 2014
Clean and well run campground with a friendly staff. It was a perfect transit stop for us as we cruised I-70.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.