Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
This KOA has been in a difficult situation with road constructions and detours impacting their property.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
We stayed one night in a nice sizeable pull thru. The camp has a very nice and clean little restaurant that was quite good. People were extremely nice. Clean, quiet. Enjoyed our short stay.
Sep 10, 2016
This CG deserves the highest award KOA gives out. Fantastic people. When we broke down they came to our rescue!!
Sep 10, 2016
This is a great KOA. The amenities were fantastic. We even had a great breakfast at the on site cafe. The owners were very kind and provided outstanding customer service. Robin even offered to come find us if we got lost due to the city road construction. Awesome.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Staff make us welcome and we're very helpfully. The park and bathroom were well maintained. Will keep this koa in mine when traveling that way again and recommend to other people.
Sep 09, 2016
Staff very friendly.
Sep 08, 2016
Great managers. Very clean. Good sites with shade.
Sep 08, 2016
We use our RV full time and travel quite often. We found your park to be extremely clean and well kept. What we do find is that not only your park, but most all KOA parks are becoming to high priced for retired people living on a limited budget but wanting to stay a nice parks.
Sep 07, 2016
Getting to site was not good with construction
Sep 06, 2016
We love this KOA ! It's a bonus to be able to stay close to our daughter who attends ISU. The campsite improvements are obvious each time we come. It's well cared for and clean! I only wish the sites had a bit more room. The restaurant is great! We suggested perhaps opening a window for ice cream sales during the day on weekends. We can't wait to go back!
Sep 06, 2016
Very friendly camp hosts. Lots of activity over Labor Day Wkn. We camped overnight heading north. Concerned about getting out w/two car & 45' motor home but worked ok. Road construction will be a problem in the future. Good park for families.
Sep 06, 2016
We had 3 sites because we had finally gotten all 5 of our kids and all 7 grandkids together. We stayed up one evening playing uno and were laughing. I guess the lady who worked for KOA was staying next to us. She came over yelling that if we didn't shut it down now she would have us all leave because she had to get up at 9 the next morning...
Sep 06, 2016
They have some great perks but it is also very close to the highway so you hear all the traffic. Spaces are very cramped. But overall a nice KOA.
Sep 06, 2016
Kids loved it, the train, the giant checker/chess/the swimming the little donkies... fun long weekend :)
Sep 06, 2016
Loved the dog park. Everyone there was friendly and helpful. Even had dog bones for our dogs. Restrooms clean, nice restaurant for food. Will stay again.
Sep 06, 2016
We booked our stay at the last minute, actually the day of check in and we couldn't of had a nicer stay. The campground was very clean, very kid/ family friendly, restrooms were clean. The thing that stood out the most was the staff. Everyone was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. We will definitely be returning next year and would recommend the Terre Haute, IN KOA to everybody!
Sep 06, 2016
My son and I stayed there over Labor Day weekend and had a great time! Restrooms/ showers were in good repair and very clean. Very thankful to have found this place. Thanks!
Sep 05, 2016
was very pleased with this campground the people there were very nice and came and rescued us when we got lost because of the construction will stay there every yr when we travel threw
Sep 05, 2016
Staff was so friendly. campground was very clean
Sep 04, 2016
Website/KOA book pics deceiving. Sites for big trailers were to close together. Petting zoo disappointing. Shade sites were taken by staff rigs. Grounds well kept. Staff were very accommodating. Facilities clean.
Sep 04, 2016
Pouring down rain. The staff to me in the golf cart so my clean, dry laundry wouldn't be ruined. I recommend this KOA to everyone. Great place and they go above and beyond!
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Had to relocate in the campground to pick up satellite tv. Staff was most helpful in relocating us. Good food at the Cafe.
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
the first site I was taken to was a pull thru was to short.The next site was fine untill after being there for about an hour the power went out the parks equipt failed resulted in finlly having to move to another location 90degrees and humid.Your equipt should be better.
Sep 02, 2016
Good stay and friendly staff.
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
We loved everything!
Sep 01, 2016
Our stay was great! The bathrooms are always clean and we stop there whenever it fits in with our schedule.
Sep 01, 2016
Construction makes you hard to find but worth it.
Sep 01, 2016
This is a large campground--especially great for water activities. Employees were great. Cabin was great, but no parking close to it. No hot water in shower.
Sep 01, 2016
Good job of setting us up in the campground and explaining what was available
Aug 30, 2016
Campground was clean and the staff friendly and accommodating
Aug 30, 2016
friendly canp ground. Nice spaces and cute little restaurant with super ice cream
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Extremely friendly staff! Clean sites and several things for the kids to do.
Aug 29, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 29, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean and quiet space close to the office.
Aug 29, 2016
Easily one of the best kept grounds in the country..
Aug 28, 2016
A relaxing, clean, and friendly rest spot after a long day moving our daughter to college!
Aug 26, 2016
We stay here almost every time we travel I-70 through Indiana.
Aug 25, 2016
great pool. terrific people in the office. would return. only downside, no PBS on cable
Aug 25, 2016
Wonderful RV park with friendly & helpful staff!
Aug 24, 2016
Lovely campground. Staff is nice and helpful. The price to stay keeps rising, so because of this we may start staying in a lower cost campground. KOA needs to realize that retired campers stay at a lot of their campgrounds and if you are on long travels you need to watch what you pay a night for camping. On our past 6 week travel we saw a lot of retirees at KOA and most commented on the price
Aug 23, 2016
Nice spot and very accomodating.
Aug 23, 2016
Wow someone needs to do some serious drainage planning and shaping! This was the most expensive rate/night we paid in two months of camping this summer!
Aug 23, 2016
Helpful staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps