Terre Haute KOA

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Just an overnight stay. Very nice people.
Jun 19, 2015
Best KOA around
Jun 18, 2015
We were staying only one night, but I would recommend this KOA for a long weekend for a family. There are activities and small costs and a soft ice cream parlor! Fun place to stay!
Jun 17, 2015
We stayed in a cabin and had a great experience. The staff was very friendly and the cabin was very nice!
Jun 17, 2015
Great
Jun 17, 2015
One of the best Campgrounds WE have stayed in. VERY FRIENDLY PEOPLE, Clean, WiFi that rally works great .
Jun 16, 2015
Keith and his staff treated us like family! Due to some medical problems, we wound up spending 9 months in the Terre Haute KOA over the last 2 years. The employees are WONDERFUL! Keith seems to be always working on a new project to improve the park even more. If I could rate this park higher than a "10" I would do so!!!
Jun 16, 2015
Well i paid 90 dollars for 2 nights for grass tent camping and all they have available is rocks!! The only few grassy spots are for ""Rvs"" The dark headed lady who drives the train is the ""only"" nice and curteous one of the bunch. The rest are RUDE and unpleasant.Oh and charged me an extra 15 dollars for a 2 hr early check in to sleep on their rocks.. Like its a 5 star hotel..Horrible!
Jun 16, 2015
Great place, even had their own restaurant.
Jun 13, 2015
This was a very nice KOA with some very good, large sites. The bathroom facilities were very nice. There was some confusion with the on-site restaurant as to what food could be ordered as carry out but other than that, it was a nice place for those on a long trip.
Jun 13, 2015
This is our favorite KOA campground! They were very accommodating when I mixed up our arrival day on our reservation. We especially like the dog play area and the forest canopy. Such a beautiful, clean, well maintained, and welcoming facility. We will probably stay there again in a month or so.
Jun 13, 2015
very clean and very nice workers
Jun 13, 2015
We are extremely angry with the management of this KOA. We called early in the day and made a reservation for a basic pull through site with just water and electric and we were told that that was all that was available. We arrived late a night as the office was closing and we shown to our site which was a premier site at a very exorbitant price. Half camp was empty and we feel cheated.
Jun 12, 2015
Enjoyed park, was placed next to cabin, both times there, very narrow for opening outside compartments.
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
High priced site, high price food in the cafe. We have stayed here several times before and the prices weren't bad but thy have gone up dramatically.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, we stayed in a 42'5th wheel. We truly liked the management staff for watching out after unruly boys that were trying to jump the fence in the pool area. The parent were there but did not do anything until the manager/owner got involved, then the parent said she was getting up to open the gate, not so, she sent a taller boy that was in the pool. We didn't go swimming.
Jun 09, 2015
Very nice setting, no trains, no planes and limited road noise, wonderful people. Very nice stay.
Jun 09, 2015
Fantastic Grounds. Great Location and the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever eaten. Thank you Robin!
Jun 08, 2015
great koa great restaurant
Jun 08, 2015
Facilities were great. Front desk staffing (female) was great/very helpful. Heavyset balding man, who we believe to be the owner, was extremely rude & condescending. This was our second 2-night stay in the last month - & it will be our last. Numerous reviews online with same description of the owner's behavior. Disappointing to see a national brand like KOA muddied by such a negative individual.
Jun 07, 2015
Enjoyed our stay
Jun 07, 2015
extremely nice staff and very helpful. Grounds are well maintained as well as the restroom/shower area. We always return here on our "trans-country" yearly trips.AND THE COOKIES ARE MMMMM good.
Jun 07, 2015
KOA's are great! Since we discovered koa on our cross country trip we try to find them on our route. Just wish there were more koas in New England. (N.H. and Maine). Terre Haute was another great one. Friendly and clean
Jun 07, 2015
The friendliness of the staff is exceptional.
Jun 07, 2015
My family enjoyed our stay. Easy on and off the interstate, but the campground was an oasis in a concrete jungle.
Jun 07, 2015
The people are great and very accommodating. The campground is clean and the sites are level.
Jun 05, 2015
very impressed with camp layout and services provided - very nice campground to use to see surrounding area
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Very nice RV Resort.
Jun 02, 2015
Very kind hosts. Good Breakfast. Beautiful setting among mature trees. A little noisy from the freeway.
Jun 01, 2015
We love Terre Haute KOA!
Jun 01, 2015
Price too high for quality ofcampground and facilities
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
Nice
May 30, 2015
It was a nice place but for some reason we got moved from the full hookup we reserved to just water/electric. Don't know why and they said they Didn know either. Could not give fix issue because park was full
May 30, 2015
Staff is Great!
May 30, 2015
Easy access from I-70. Cafe on site if you don't want to cook or unhitch the tow car. Big rig friendly.
May 29, 2015
Got stuck next the cabin. Felt like I was sitting in someone's drive-way
May 29, 2015
Very nice park that is close to the interstate but not so close the noise bothers you. Spaces are a little close but for an overnight stay it was ok. Has a nice little cafe with friendly staff. Price was higher than usual as it was a holiday weekend. I will stay there again if in that area. We travel with a 31 ft bumper pull travel trailer with two slides.
May 29, 2015
Great campground. Everything modern campers could want in their campground.
May 29, 2015
May 26, 2015
Great location and nice facility!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Wish we could've spent more time there. A great stay.
May 26, 2015
Dinner at the Krossroads Cafe was great. Wish breakfast was a littlle earlier as we wanted to get an early start.
May 26, 2015
Excellent place to go camping weather you want to pitch a tent, stay in a Cabin, or bring your RV/Camper. Extremely nice staff and very,very nice campground.
May 26, 2015
Gentleman was rude to say the least and looking for ways to make money only. Electricity was out after a long day of 4 games of softball which meant going to bed with more sweat and dirt than any of us imagine. NEVER WILL RETURN and CAUTIOUS to use any other KOA NEver in all my camping years have I ever been treated like that!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.