Terre Haute KOA

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 24, 2015
Great staff who went out of their way to accommodate and take care of us. Will definitely return!
Feb 17, 2015
We appreciate all the special touches and attention we received this past weekend. (Like putting food orders in early so the kids don't have to wait!)
Feb 16, 2015
Excellent customer service. They were willing to stay late (after office hours) to help me and another customer.
Feb 16, 2015
I made res.over phone for cabin with one pet. I paid for cabin over phone. Went to check out, the clerk charged us $10 pet fee!! We asked to pay for that separately due to a business acct. This threw her for a loop. She said she didn't know how to do a refund and separate it. What??? We explained again. She then had us pay cash and could NOT give us a receipt. Are you kidding me???
Feb 12, 2015
We stay in the KOA every year--at least once if not twice. It's always very reliable for good quality!
Feb 09, 2015
Park was clean. Well maintained. Staff was very friendly.food good. Met all our needs. Price reasonable. This was a winter stopover
Feb 08, 2015
Clean, friendly, helpful, easy to get to off of freeway. Enjoyable stay.
Feb 02, 2015
Thanks for making our one night stop over very pleasant. The temp was in the upper twenties and the rest rooms were warm and clean. The park was very easily accessed even with the construction going on. Park itself was clean and very helpful friendly staff. Dozer the dog says thanks for the biscuit and we say thanks for the chocolate chip cookies.
Jan 07, 2015
Very good, but a little expensive
Jan 04, 2015
My wife and I had a wonderful stay. The staff treated us like family, and the grounds were kept clean, even though the weather was not very nice. If we are ever in the area again, we will for sure be staying at the Terre Haute KOA.
Jan 01, 2015
despite the cold weather, everything went well and staff was helpful.
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Fantastic staff. Very friendly. We loved the cookies and great meal at the restaurant.
Dec 28, 2014
Management was rude. I questioned why I was charged for my Grandaughter who is only 4 years old and fell within the range of 0-5 being free for visitors. I received snide remarks that I didn't appreciate and I won't be back. We have been coming to this park for years and never had a problem until now. No customer service.
Dec 27, 2014
nice koa. showers clean and heated. too bad most shower heads are leaking or falling apart.winter prices way too high.
Dec 27, 2014
We arrived on Christmas Day for a one night stay. We were immediately invited to a potluck Christmas dinner for the KOA staff. The dinner was wonderful and everyone on the staff was very friendly and welcoming.. They made us feel right at home and made our Christmas very special.
Dec 22, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and the staff were very kind. Bonnie helped with keeping our Cabin warm and Jane cooked a delicious breakfast.
Dec 18, 2014
Dec 17, 2014
Dec 12, 2014
This is one of my favorite KOA stops. We have stopped at this campground everytime we have headed out West or South to Texas - and again when returning to Michigan. Lovely camp and very friendly people.
Dec 07, 2014
The day we arrived it was pouring rain. There was big puddles 2" deep were you got out of the truck and at the door of the trailer tracking in all kinds of mud.
Dec 06, 2014
A great winter stop on the way south. Exactly where we need to be. Love the dog bones & people cookies. Pizza available is a good thing for winterized campers
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
Very quiet nice park.
Dec 02, 2014
Rates were higher than other campgrounds in area for water and electric only.
Nov 30, 2014
Bill & Sue were most gracious hosts, friendly, helpful and professional in every way. It is people like them that make us want to stay in a KOA every time. Tom P.S. Thanks for being there in this "off" season!
Nov 28, 2014
Nov 28, 2014
Nov 24, 2014
Fantastic people, first KOA to have a restaurant with great food. We stayed in a cabin that was set up for 2 people. Will stay there again.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
This is one of our favorites! Extremely friendly staff. Treats for our 2 dogs and even 2 cookies for us! Very clean facilities. we stayed in a motor home towing a vehicle and didn't have to unhook. That was a big plus for us.
Nov 07, 2014
Very clean campground & exceptionally nice people. They even greeted us with homemade cookies fresh out of the oven! Also, liked having a restaurant on premise. Keep up the good work!
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
Second visit, no surprises but was dis appointed in the food preparation & quality, won't eat in the restaurant again.
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Everyone was really nice and helpful.
Oct 30, 2014
Awesome - a real keeper! Love the "couples cabin" layout. Bathrooms sparkled. Chocolate chip & dog cookies were a nice touch. Pricey, but worth it.
Oct 30, 2014
The best part of the stay was the restaurant on location and Jane who seemed to have responsibility for the entire operation. The food was good for the value and Jane couldn't have been any more pleasant and accommodating.
Oct 30, 2014
Although we only stayed for the evening and night we will return to your campground when traveling that way again...was very neat, clean and so very friendly...thank you
Oct 29, 2014
Just an overnight stay during our trip to Texas. The furry kids got great treats and we received fresh baked cookies and lots of helpful information.
Oct 29, 2014
Typical KOA. far enough from traffic to be quiet. Friendly staff. Restaurant a bit pricey. Park like setting
Oct 28, 2014
I was having a birthday party for my daughter who was turning 16. The manager was really helpful. Teenagers had a great time celebrating. Nice atmosphere. Nice location.
Oct 28, 2014
Nice place.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
We always stop in on our way to Columbus, Ohio from Oklahoma. It is always clean, quiet and adorable with the donkeys and painted barns.
Oct 27, 2014
Nice campsite. Loved the chocolate chip cookies too! I wish your restaurant served breakfast a little later. We slept too late to make it both days.
Oct 26, 2014
Beautiful sites with mature trees. Friendly staff at office & Kafe. Always a pleasure to stay here.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.