Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
We booked our stay at the last minute, actually the day of check in and we couldn't of had a nicer stay. The campground was very clean, very kid/ family friendly, restrooms were clean. The thing that stood out the most was the staff. Everyone was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. We will definitely be returning next year and would recommend the Terre Haute, IN KOA to everybody!
Sep 06, 2016
My son and I stayed there over Labor Day weekend and had a great time! Restrooms/ showers were in good repair and very clean. Very thankful to have found this place. Thanks!
Sep 05, 2016
was very pleased with this campground the people there were very nice and came and rescued us when we got lost because of the construction will stay there every yr when we travel threw
Sep 05, 2016
Staff was so friendly. campground was very clean
Sep 04, 2016
Website/KOA book pics deceiving. Sites for big trailers were to close together. Petting zoo disappointing. Shade sites were taken by staff rigs. Grounds well kept. Staff were very accommodating. Facilities clean.
Sep 04, 2016
Pouring down rain. The staff to me in the golf cart so my clean, dry laundry wouldn't be ruined. I recommend this KOA to everyone. Great place and they go above and beyond!
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Had to relocate in the campground to pick up satellite tv. Staff was most helpful in relocating us. Good food at the Cafe.
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
the first site I was taken to was a pull thru was to short.The next site was fine untill after being there for about an hour the power went out the parks equipt failed resulted in finlly having to move to another location 90degrees and humid.Your equipt should be better.
Sep 02, 2016
Good stay and friendly staff.
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
We loved everything!
Sep 01, 2016
Our stay was great! The bathrooms are always clean and we stop there whenever it fits in with our schedule.
Sep 01, 2016
Construction makes you hard to find but worth it.
Sep 01, 2016
This is a large campground--especially great for water activities. Employees were great. Cabin was great, but no parking close to it. No hot water in shower.
Sep 01, 2016
Good job of setting us up in the campground and explaining what was available
Aug 30, 2016
Campground was clean and the staff friendly and accommodating
Aug 30, 2016
friendly canp ground. Nice spaces and cute little restaurant with super ice cream
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Extremely friendly staff! Clean sites and several things for the kids to do.
Aug 29, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 29, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean and quiet space close to the office.
Aug 29, 2016
Easily one of the best kept grounds in the country..
Aug 28, 2016
A relaxing, clean, and friendly rest spot after a long day moving our daughter to college!
Aug 26, 2016
We stay here almost every time we travel I-70 through Indiana.
Aug 25, 2016
great pool. terrific people in the office. would return. only downside, no PBS on cable
Aug 25, 2016
Wonderful RV park with friendly & helpful staff!
Aug 24, 2016
Lovely campground. Staff is nice and helpful. The price to stay keeps rising, so because of this we may start staying in a lower cost campground. KOA needs to realize that retired campers stay at a lot of their campgrounds and if you are on long travels you need to watch what you pay a night for camping. On our past 6 week travel we saw a lot of retirees at KOA and most commented on the price
Aug 23, 2016
Nice spot and very accomodating.
Aug 23, 2016
Wow someone needs to do some serious drainage planning and shaping! This was the most expensive rate/night we paid in two months of camping this summer!
Aug 23, 2016
Helpful staff
Aug 22, 2016
my husband and I stayed in a deluxe cabin at this beautiful campground, the cabin was so clean and cozy! The entire staff was so friendly and went out of their way to attend to us and each guest we saw there. Owners Keith and Mary were so friendly and always very helpful. We enjoyed their Krossroads Cafe, great food! You will love this Kampground, we did!!
Aug 22, 2016
Very good check in. Got a great site. Campground esd neat and clean
Aug 22, 2016
Very friendly people! The cabin was nice. Thank you for making me feel welcome.
Aug 21, 2016
This is an excellent KOA with the best cabin I've been in so far - just like a hotel room but with more charm. BEWARE of the $20 per pet charge that was not mentioned when making the reservation on the website or upon check-in. this can add a lot to a $139 per night stay.
Aug 21, 2016
Nice facility, VERY accommodating staff. Made for nice stay! Be sure to feed the donkeys!
Aug 20, 2016
Cg has many nice things however My site was not clean. I did checkin early the confirmation I received did not say check was 1pm so I received a fee of 10 for early arrival I was not told I would be assed this fee upon check in poor service[
Aug 20, 2016
Nice job Robin changing our site so the sat dish would work. Love the cookies!!
Aug 19, 2016
Grandkids really enjoyed the go-carts
Aug 19, 2016
We had a great stay at the KOA in Terre Haute Indiana the staff and owners went out of their way to make us feel welcome The food at the café was great our site was a beautiful concrete pad With a large patio and fire pit would like to thank the owners and staff each day
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
There is a lot to do at this campground, unfortunately, it rained almost the whole time we were there. The café did serve very good food and the waitress was great.
Aug 17, 2016
Great, friendly people Loved the one room cabin
Aug 16, 2016
Just fine.
Aug 16, 2016
The only problem was the highway construction. The staff were very pleasant. The cabin was nice. The AC had been turned on for me. Just a nice experience as I've come to expect at KOA.
Aug 15, 2016
Back off the roadway.Need bigger sign.Friendly people,good food & ice cream,nice pool.Thought the price was higher then normal.Stop over,traveling in motorhome & towing.
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice campground. A little tight for my taste, but then I grew up primitive camping in the wilderness. Was a great alternative to a hotel though. Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful.
Aug 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Ally went out of her way to ensure we had everything we needed. The site was level. The grounds were beautiful. Particularly liked the donkies that were there. Very family-friendly. Camped there in a travel trailer.
Aug 14, 2016
Great camp sites and extremely friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award