Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Loved, loved this KOA. Very friendly staff. Will definitely stay again.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Wonderful stay. So many amenities! Restaurant, great area for kids, and friendly staff. Will stay again when we travel through Indiana.
Jun 12, 2016
Very clean showers and restrooms. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed 2 nights. Nice campfire ring with picnic table. Granddaughter enjoyed the pool and selecting from the 24 flavors of soft serve ice cream. Would definitely stay here again
Jun 12, 2016
Nice clean campground. Menu is a bit pricey compared to other KOA's visited.
Jun 12, 2016
Excellent sites; easy to get into and out. No firepits.
Jun 11, 2016
A little overpriced for an overnight when one doesn't use the amenities. Campground was well maintained but sites and roads are a little tight.
Jun 10, 2016
The highway was under construction making it difficult to access. But the KOA was very nice. The cafe was wonderful and the staff was great!
Jun 10, 2016
I only spent the night but everyone was gracious and welcoming! Th They even delivered home made cookies
Jun 10, 2016
Nicely laid out park. Friendly and fun.
Jun 09, 2016
Friendly, accomodating staff. Clean and well kept grounds. Cafe was good food and great wait staff.
Jun 09, 2016
This a very nice RV park. The deluxe RV site is wonderful. Restrooms are clean. Also has a nice restarant for breakfast and dinner. We will definitely visit again!!
Jun 09, 2016
Nice campground and loved the onsite cafe!
Jun 08, 2016
Wonderful time at our grandsons graduation. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only thing needs done is more gravel on sites.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Very nice staff & plenty to do for kids
Jun 07, 2016
Everyone was really nice. The campground was very clean.
Jun 07, 2016
The Terre Haute KOA was very nice and well kept. The staff was extremely helpful the entire stay.
Jun 07, 2016
I stay at a lot of KOA's and I think this was one of the best I have had the pleasure to visit. Check in was super, the facility was immaculate and nicely set out, and my stay was great. I will definitely stay there again when I am anywhere nearby.
Jun 07, 2016
We love this place! The restaurant is a great idea I don't even have to unhook to go get dinner. The people are wonderful and the park is neat and tidy. The spots are just far enough away from each other so you are not in each others windows. I would recommend this KOA to everyone I meet.
Jun 07, 2016
Very nice folks, very clean and well run campground.
Jun 07, 2016
One of our favorite KOAs ever !!! We will plan to stay here again. We loved the variety of accommodations -- for our 45 foot motorhome to tepees. The restaurant was good and the enthusiasm of the employees was fabulous. And then there's the fresh warm cookies!!
Jun 06, 2016
The people are fantastic and the lots were level. We ate at the café on site, very good meals and the service was great.
Jun 06, 2016
This campground was great!! Pleasantly surprised!! Staff was very helpful, kids loved the pool and amenities! Small and safe campground with little kids! w Will definitely return if we are in the area again!!
Jun 06, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. The staff were very helpful, super nice, and always happy for help.
Jun 06, 2016
Friendly welcome; enjoyed the breakfast.
Jun 05, 2016
One of the better KOA sites we have stayed at.
Jun 05, 2016
Very clean, very friendly.
Jun 05, 2016
Teepees do leak! The rain runs down the poles and drips. Then puddles and streams. ☹️ The bed was comfy. The portions at the restaurant were very small and very expensive!🙁 Construction was crazy but we found it just when I was going to turn around. Need more hooks in shower. The kids and grown ups loved the play area.
Jun 04, 2016
We had no problems parking. The laundry room was nice. We had a FHU site that was great, since we didn't unhook our TT. Friendly people and we had a good breakfast at the Kross Roads Cafe onsite.
Jun 04, 2016
Wonderful campground. Will be back.
Jun 04, 2016
I would recommend this KOA, very clean, friendly environment, all amenities you could ask for.
Jun 03, 2016
Quiet, clean, nice staff, close to interstate 70, lovely pool, super-clean restrooms.
Jun 02, 2016
Good ice cream, even better facilities, and the best staff!
Jun 02, 2016
Beautiful setting for a "Journey KOA"- Immaculate, genuinely friendly staff. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Jun 02, 2016
Loved this KOA! Felt like home! Great home cooked meals in the restaurant and Choco chip cookies delivered to your camper! Camping does not get any better!
Jun 01, 2016
We always have a blast. Quiet,cozy,and all the staff is so helpful and friendly.
Jun 01, 2016
I usually do not have time to participate in this kind of survey, but I did this one. We very much enjoyed our stay, the staff was great.
May 31, 2016
Campground was very clean and staff was very friendly and accommodating. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
May 31, 2016
Even though we didn't stay as long as we planned it was a great time. The owners take really good care of this campground.
May 31, 2016
This was our 2nd time at this KOA. Staff was great and many new improvements since our last stay
May 31, 2016
Comfortable, friendly staff, awesome amenities !
May 31, 2016
The best KOA we've stayed at!
May 31, 2016
This KOA site is a fantastic place to stay and fight enjoy the outdoors! The people here are very helpful, kind and will do anything they can to help you in any way possible!! Great place all around!
May 31, 2016
Nicest one I've stayed at, super friendly staff, very helpful. Will definitely be back!
May 31, 2016
Staff was very helpful when we had a a problem with our motorhome. A beautiful restaurant and delicious food. Very well maintained park.
May 30, 2016
Everyone was friendly and energetic all weekend long!
May 30, 2016
This was our first family camping trip, we had such a great time. The staff at the KOA we so nice,and always helpful. We've already talked about going back!
May 30, 2016
Wonderful help at the checking in to accomadat you. We were very appreciative
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award