Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Nice park, friendly people, and bonus a good breakfast
Apr 02, 2017
Very expensive for what you get. Staff was friendly. Very messy campground.
Mar 30, 2017
Muddy, tight shared hookups, small laundry, dryers not working, too many permanent trailers. Not worth $50 a night
Mar 29, 2017
I stayed here for 2 months while working in the area. The facilities are extremely clean, and the hosts are very courteous. The cement pads available at some sites are awesome.
Mar 28, 2017
Terre Haute KOA is awesome. The staff is great. I loved it.
Mar 27, 2017
I do not feel that this system is a fair judge of my experience at this campground. Due to situations that had nothing to do with the campground and KOA. I cut my trip short. The two times I actually spoke to staff they were polite and understanding of my situation. I encourage anyone who is thinking of stopping or staying to do so. I was impressed with the staff's willingness to make my stay fun
Mar 27, 2017
Really liked the wooded location. Host was very friendly and helpful. Accomodated our motorhome just fine. My only concern is the difficulty finding the campground. It is confusing and there should be better, more visible KOA signs to help people figure out how to get there.
Mar 26, 2017
Nice site clean
Mar 24, 2017
Nice welcome, friendly staff. Good location. The cookies and dog biscuits were GREAT!
Mar 23, 2017
The restaurant was just great. Staff were friendly and the site was level.
Mar 23, 2017
Our stay was awesome. The staff and owners are extremely proud of their campground and it shows. The café had an awesome menu and there were many update projects in process.
Mar 23, 2017
charged full price in March with no pool. Others campgrounds had a reduced price due to time of year and reduced amenities.
Mar 22, 2017
Having the restaurant is a great convenience, especially if you're passing through.
Mar 21, 2017
It was fabulous! Loved the entire park. The grounds and the staff were excellent!!
Mar 21, 2017
Its great toknow the resturant is open to 7 oclock. The cookies are very good too.
Mar 20, 2017
Great stay! I enjoyed the donkeys and quiet. The staff was great and I look forward to seeing them again!
Mar 20, 2017
Stayed for a quick weekend to try out our new camper. Had a nice patio site,m and received great service. Plenty for the kids to do and stay entertained!
Mar 19, 2017
Great stay. All our needs were met. Neat and tidy facilities.
Mar 17, 2017
Very friendly staff. Great little diner.
Mar 16, 2017
Friendly people, warm and clean bathrooms.
Mar 15, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
Friendly staff. Easy parking. Dog park.
Mar 12, 2017
Extremely friendly staff. Nice location but the gun range activity was a bit un-nerving
Mar 12, 2017
Very Clean..great staff...Thank You for being open year round!
Mar 07, 2017
short, but sweet. Lot's of nice amenities - VERY nice staff.
Mar 07, 2017
Great hosts.
Feb 25, 2017
I paid for a months stay (over $600) because I was called to work in Terre Haute but after 2 weeks they needed me to go to another business location unexpectedly. I was told that I would not get my 2 weeks refund and that I owed $7 in electric? Really? I can honestly say I've never had that happen to me and I've stayed at campgrounds all over the country due to my job.
Feb 23, 2017
We paid a premium for off season visit. We were placed in the premium site without being asked if we wanted the premium site late in the evening without sunlight to enjoy it. The park was far from full so being placed in a regular site would have been welcome.
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
Awsome place to stay great people
Feb 17, 2017
After requesting a 50 amp they gave us a 50 amp with no electricity coming out of it and found out after we were already set up we had to tear down, next site weak water pressure and no cable iffy wifi
Feb 14, 2017
We only stayed a night while passing through, but everything was great.
Feb 13, 2017
Just a one night stay but every thing was great. will be back on Mar 16/17.
Feb 04, 2017
We have always enjoyed this KOA. Hosts are helpful and pleasant. Park is convenient and well maintained. But, this time we had a very unpleasant interaction with an obnoxious and aggressive long-term resident. Because we have no way of knowing if he'll still be there, we'll just stay somewhere else. Too bad because we like it.
Feb 04, 2017
Jan 15, 2017
Jan 07, 2017
We came in decembet for our grand baby's birth. All the folks were extremely nice and accommodating! They were out of their monthly rated spots so they gave us a prime spot for an extremely good monthly rate! Then when we had to stay a little longer than the month, they graciously took care of it for us!! Will definitely be back!! Highly recommend this KOA!
Jan 03, 2017
We love to stop at this KOA, the people are great, and the campground is clean.
Jan 02, 2017
Our second stay this year traveling through the state. Beautiful place to stay.
Dec 31, 2016
Nice, clean and friendly staff.
Dec 29, 2016
Dec 23, 2016
We are new to the camping experience & must admit that it was very enjoyable & user-friendly! Washrooms were very clean, grounds well-kept & we liked where our pull-through site was situated. The young lady (whose name I have regretfully forgotten) could not have been friendlier or more helpful. If the 3 KOAs we stayed in on our way to Texas this was by far the best!!!
Dec 16, 2016
Very nice people. Very family oriented. Highly recommended
Dec 15, 2016
OK for a night. The construction at the highway exit and campground entrance caused us to go 22 miles out of our way. There should be a note on the website about this. The roads inside the campground are in poor shape.
Dec 10, 2016
Dec 08, 2016
Friendly and they deliver BBQ ! Awesome.
Dec 06, 2016
Dec 04, 2016
Nothing really wrong with KOA. But, for area, it is way, too, expensive. I am talking $50 plus for one night.
Nov 30, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award