Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2016
Not your fault the construction gave us a curve ball at first. Otherwise we enjoyed stayin at Terre Hate.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
First time here. Friendly staff. Nice overnight stay.
Sep 28, 2016
Just a overnight stay but the staff and owner were very friendly and gracious. We had one of there newer sites and loved it.
Sep 28, 2016
Very nice place to spend the night
Sep 28, 2016
loved the donkeys.. check in staff was super. space was level and shaded.cable tv was a plus. did not try the wifi. dinner at the cafe as really good. wish I would have had time to stay for breakfast.. I would stay there again.
Sep 27, 2016
Robin at checkin and all during our stay was awesome. Thanks
Sep 26, 2016
We last stayed at this KOA 10 years ago. It's only gotten better. Great facility, great staff and a wonderful place to stay. Couldn't ask for more.
Sep 26, 2016
nice campground,
Sep 25, 2016
All the employees are so friendly and accommodating. We had to ask for another site because the acorns were falling on our motorhome. I knew I would not get any sleep that night. They immediately looked for another site for us. No hassles. Will definitely stay again. Thank you
Sep 25, 2016
older facility, very clean friendly, ongoing construction made access tricky, nice staff.
Sep 24, 2016
Very nice campground with lots of great trees.
Sep 23, 2016
I will be a return customer to Terre Haute, IN KOA. It was a great place. Nest time I'll try not to be there during the big truck rally (Ha Ha).
Sep 23, 2016
We stayed on tent site with privacy fences both sides for privacy. BAthroom/shower facilities were very clean and staff were very good. Prefer tenting in more treed area with better privacy but this suited us fine for a 1 nite stopover on route to Grand Canyon.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
very clean and quiet
Sep 21, 2016
We returned to KOA Terre Haute on our way home because of our stay on our way out. Flat sites, quiet, great showers! Only suggestion a short bench outside of showers to put on shoes, etc.
Sep 21, 2016
We arrived late, grounds were well lit with easy to understand after hours registering instructions. Restrooms and showers very well maintained. Breakfast was affordable and excellent with friendly wait staff.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
A very well run campground in an area surrounded by trees giving a feeling of quiet seclusion. A wonderful pool, clean restrooms w/showers, and, an excellent onsite restaraunt with smiling energetic staff. I would recommend this KOA whether it's just overnight or for a week with the kids. 👍🏻
Sep 18, 2016
The park is very nice, the staff are very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 16, 2016
Nice clean, quite place to stay.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
WHat a nice find to rest up for the night.
Sep 14, 2016
A little tough with construction going on getting in and out. Facilities were very nice as were the staff.
Sep 14, 2016
Very clean and well kept. Loved the donkeys!
Sep 13, 2016
We loved this KOA Journey, cabins have a patio and fridge, restrooms and showers in top shape, management and staff very friendly, we loved the little restaurant The Krossroads!
Sep 12, 2016
The KOA was a little difficult to get to due to construction but was very worth it. The owners were extremely hospitable and did everything possible to make our stay comfortable (including bringing us a new fire starter when our fire went out). They are wonderful and I would be happy to stay again!
Sep 12, 2016
This KOA has been in a difficult situation with road constructions and detours impacting their property.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
We stayed one night in a nice sizeable pull thru. The camp has a very nice and clean little restaurant that was quite good. People were extremely nice. Clean, quiet. Enjoyed our short stay.
Sep 10, 2016
This CG deserves the highest award KOA gives out. Fantastic people. When we broke down they came to our rescue!!
Sep 10, 2016
This is a great KOA. The amenities were fantastic. We even had a great breakfast at the on site cafe. The owners were very kind and provided outstanding customer service. Robin even offered to come find us if we got lost due to the city road construction. Awesome.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Staff make us welcome and we're very helpfully. The park and bathroom were well maintained. Will keep this koa in mine when traveling that way again and recommend to other people.
Sep 09, 2016
Staff very friendly.
Sep 08, 2016
Great managers. Very clean. Good sites with shade.
Sep 08, 2016
We use our RV full time and travel quite often. We found your park to be extremely clean and well kept. What we do find is that not only your park, but most all KOA parks are becoming to high priced for retired people living on a limited budget but wanting to stay a nice parks.
Sep 07, 2016
Getting to site was not good with construction
Sep 06, 2016
We love this KOA ! It's a bonus to be able to stay close to our daughter who attends ISU. The campsite improvements are obvious each time we come. It's well cared for and clean! I only wish the sites had a bit more room. The restaurant is great! We suggested perhaps opening a window for ice cream sales during the day on weekends. We can't wait to go back!
Sep 06, 2016
Very friendly camp hosts. Lots of activity over Labor Day Wkn. We camped overnight heading north. Concerned about getting out w/two car & 45' motor home but worked ok. Road construction will be a problem in the future. Good park for families.
Sep 06, 2016
We had 3 sites because we had finally gotten all 5 of our kids and all 7 grandkids together. We stayed up one evening playing uno and were laughing. I guess the lady who worked for KOA was staying next to us. She came over yelling that if we didn't shut it down now she would have us all leave because she had to get up at 9 the next morning...
Sep 06, 2016
They have some great perks but it is also very close to the highway so you hear all the traffic. Spaces are very cramped. But overall a nice KOA.
Sep 06, 2016
Kids loved it, the train, the giant checker/chess/the swimming the little donkies... fun long weekend :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award