Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2016
Not kept up at all. Our site had water on the opposite side of our trailer,good that we had 2 hoses. Tables were falling apart. Had a beautiful view of trees and branches being cut up and a abandoned motor home. Had to block the road as we were leaving to take our trash to the dumpster. This one is not for me ever again.
Oct 06, 2016
Bathrooms were clean but drainage was bad. Otherwise it was clean and well run.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
The people who work there are very nice and accomodating; the site was very well maintained, with touches of whimsy and fun family activities; absolutely loved having the dog playground for my pup to exercise off-leash!
Oct 03, 2016
Love this place, we stay regularly!!
Oct 03, 2016
Cabin was clean, quiet, and comfy. I highly recommend it.
Oct 03, 2016
My daughter goes to ISU and this KOA is very convenient for my wife and I to stay at. It is well maintained and the staff are very helpful and friendly. We will camp at KOA again. Thank you, Robert Snare
Oct 03, 2016
It was the best KOA I have ever stayed at. Our son goes to Rose down there and we just found a new place to stay at!!
Oct 03, 2016
Great place to stay, quiet park plenty of thing to do.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
This is a regular stop on our trips cross country. Always stop in terre haute
Oct 02, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, everyone was friendly and made us welcome. The store was stock with needs campers generally forget when packing. The cafe had good service and we enjoyed there French toast, it was a nice place to eat when you didn't feel like grilling. We also enjoyed there giant chess set and checkers set , we played on outside. Our dogs also enjoyed there doggie park.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
A little of a problem getting to it, due to construction. But not these folks' problem.
Oct 01, 2016
It was great
Oct 01, 2016
Enjoyed the friendly staff,their cute little resturant which served a great breakfast, telling us about local attraction & their donkeys
Sep 30, 2016
Just stayed overnight but campground was neat and the personnel were friendly.
Sep 30, 2016
It was beacon in the night for us. We broke down on I-70, we called and the manager came out to help us limp in to the campground, we were wet, tired, frustrated and about ready to give up Rv'ing. The staff helped us get in, set up and offered to help in anyway they could. Everyone was this way we met as we the same, very friendly, welcoming and willing to help. Thank-You again for helping.
Sep 29, 2016
Not your fault the construction gave us a curve ball at first. Otherwise we enjoyed stayin at Terre Hate.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
First time here. Friendly staff. Nice overnight stay.
Sep 28, 2016
Just a overnight stay but the staff and owner were very friendly and gracious. We had one of there newer sites and loved it.
Sep 28, 2016
Very nice place to spend the night
Sep 28, 2016
loved the donkeys.. check in staff was super. space was level and shaded.cable tv was a plus. did not try the wifi. dinner at the cafe as really good. wish I would have had time to stay for breakfast.. I would stay there again.
Sep 27, 2016
Robin at checkin and all during our stay was awesome. Thanks
Sep 26, 2016
We last stayed at this KOA 10 years ago. It's only gotten better. Great facility, great staff and a wonderful place to stay. Couldn't ask for more.
Sep 26, 2016
nice campground,
Sep 25, 2016
All the employees are so friendly and accommodating. We had to ask for another site because the acorns were falling on our motorhome. I knew I would not get any sleep that night. They immediately looked for another site for us. No hassles. Will definitely stay again. Thank you
Sep 25, 2016
older facility, very clean friendly, ongoing construction made access tricky, nice staff.
Sep 24, 2016
Very nice campground with lots of great trees.
Sep 23, 2016
I will be a return customer to Terre Haute, IN KOA. It was a great place. Nest time I'll try not to be there during the big truck rally (Ha Ha).
Sep 23, 2016
We stayed on tent site with privacy fences both sides for privacy. BAthroom/shower facilities were very clean and staff were very good. Prefer tenting in more treed area with better privacy but this suited us fine for a 1 nite stopover on route to Grand Canyon.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
very clean and quiet
Sep 21, 2016
We returned to KOA Terre Haute on our way home because of our stay on our way out. Flat sites, quiet, great showers! Only suggestion a short bench outside of showers to put on shoes, etc.
Sep 21, 2016
We arrived late, grounds were well lit with easy to understand after hours registering instructions. Restrooms and showers very well maintained. Breakfast was affordable and excellent with friendly wait staff.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
A very well run campground in an area surrounded by trees giving a feeling of quiet seclusion. A wonderful pool, clean restrooms w/showers, and, an excellent onsite restaraunt with smiling energetic staff. I would recommend this KOA whether it's just overnight or for a week with the kids. 👍🏻
Sep 18, 2016
The park is very nice, the staff are very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 16, 2016
Nice clean, quite place to stay.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
WHat a nice find to rest up for the night.
Sep 14, 2016
A little tough with construction going on getting in and out. Facilities were very nice as were the staff.
Sep 14, 2016
Very clean and well kept. Loved the donkeys!
Sep 13, 2016
We loved this KOA Journey, cabins have a patio and fridge, restrooms and showers in top shape, management and staff very friendly, we loved the little restaurant The Krossroads!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps