Terre Haute KOA

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2015
Fantastic Grounds. Great Location and the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever eaten. Thank you Robin!
Jun 08, 2015
great koa great restaurant
Jun 08, 2015
Facilities were great. Front desk staffing (female) was great/very helpful. Heavyset balding man, who we believe to be the owner, was extremely rude & condescending. This was our second 2-night stay in the last month - & it will be our last. Numerous reviews online with same description of the owner's behavior. Disappointing to see a national brand like KOA muddied by such a negative individual.
Jun 07, 2015
Enjoyed our stay
Jun 07, 2015
extremely nice staff and very helpful. Grounds are well maintained as well as the restroom/shower area. We always return here on our "trans-country" yearly trips.AND THE COOKIES ARE MMMMM good.
Jun 07, 2015
KOA's are great! Since we discovered koa on our cross country trip we try to find them on our route. Just wish there were more koas in New England. (N.H. and Maine). Terre Haute was another great one. Friendly and clean
Jun 07, 2015
The friendliness of the staff is exceptional.
Jun 07, 2015
My family enjoyed our stay. Easy on and off the interstate, but the campground was an oasis in a concrete jungle.
Jun 07, 2015
The people are great and very accommodating. The campground is clean and the sites are level.
Jun 05, 2015
very impressed with camp layout and services provided - very nice campground to use to see surrounding area
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Very nice RV Resort.
Jun 02, 2015
Very kind hosts. Good Breakfast. Beautiful setting among mature trees. A little noisy from the freeway.
Jun 01, 2015
We love Terre Haute KOA!
Jun 01, 2015
Price too high for quality ofcampground and facilities
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
Nice
May 30, 2015
It was a nice place but for some reason we got moved from the full hookup we reserved to just water/electric. Don't know why and they said they Didn know either. Could not give fix issue because park was full
May 30, 2015
Staff is Great!
May 30, 2015
Easy access from I-70. Cafe on site if you don't want to cook or unhitch the tow car. Big rig friendly.
May 29, 2015
Got stuck next the cabin. Felt like I was sitting in someone's drive-way
May 29, 2015
Very nice park that is close to the interstate but not so close the noise bothers you. Spaces are a little close but for an overnight stay it was ok. Has a nice little cafe with friendly staff. Price was higher than usual as it was a holiday weekend. I will stay there again if in that area. We travel with a 31 ft bumper pull travel trailer with two slides.
May 29, 2015
Great campground. Everything modern campers could want in their campground.
May 29, 2015
May 26, 2015
Great location and nice facility!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Wish we could've spent more time there. A great stay.
May 26, 2015
Dinner at the Krossroads Cafe was great. Wish breakfast was a littlle earlier as we wanted to get an early start.
May 26, 2015
Excellent place to go camping weather you want to pitch a tent, stay in a Cabin, or bring your RV/Camper. Extremely nice staff and very,very nice campground.
May 26, 2015
Gentleman was rude to say the least and looking for ways to make money only. Electricity was out after a long day of 4 games of softball which meant going to bed with more sweat and dirt than any of us imagine. NEVER WILL RETURN and CAUTIOUS to use any other KOA NEver in all my camping years have I ever been treated like that!!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 25, 2015
Very pretty sight. Love the donkeys! We will definitely be back!!! The people were so nice It was refreshing !!!
May 25, 2015
Welcome cookies?! Yes please! Service was 5 star!! We felt very welcome and would love to come back next time we are in the area. Pool opened the day we were there and it was clean and had nice lounge chairs. The coffee from the caffe was not good. The fire pit area was in need of an update and the kamp kitchen had some carpenter bees taking over. We will be back b/c of the great people
May 25, 2015
A delightful place, with lots of charm.
May 24, 2015
Enjoyed chocolate chip cookies!
May 23, 2015
Accommodating, great staff. Fun activities and liked the option to dine at restaurant on premises. Great pricing on donkey feed.
May 23, 2015
I'm going to contradict my own rating.Campground,great. However, pulled into our spot that I asked for(had been there previously). Thought it wasn't going to work. We asked a lady in office to be changed. She was in process of accomodating us.A KOA man came riding over in a golf cart & gave us an attitude about wanting to change. Even saw him shake his head in disgust. Don't need that from a
May 23, 2015
Was very pleasant. All the facilities were very clean and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Only 1 thing we did not like to we'll was that the campsites were way to close to each other. We were so close we were a bit leary to even have a campfire. Otherwise everything else was exceptional.
May 22, 2015
It too short, just a quick overnight. Got there too late.
May 22, 2015
Very nice. Clean, great having a café right there.Food was good.Nice surprise was the cookie very thoughtful.
May 21, 2015
May 20, 2015
Nice RV park, horrific thunderstorm. No electricity all night... Glad to get out of there...
May 17, 2015
No handicap shower. Fairly quiet considering proximity to interstate.
May 16, 2015
Great stay, up grade to lg. pull-thur. Nice & quite site, would stay again.
May 16, 2015
The cable signal was poor in both sites we stayed at.
May 16, 2015
The staff was super friendly and the grounds were clean and very attractive. We loved it.
May 16, 2015
Fun place
May 14, 2015
Robin is knowledgeable about campgrounds and was very helpful.
May 13, 2015
they were very nice and helpful. The showers were wonderful

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.