Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2015
Easy access to park. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 11, 2015
the family that runs this KOA is AWESOME and so accomadating and such a beautiful peaceful setting.....and quiet
Oct 11, 2015
We don't get your way very often but you are always on our list! Good job!!( this was our 3rd. stay)
Oct 10, 2015
Nice people. Long way from the tent sites to the bathroom and no water in the tent site. Like the hand-held shower heads.
Oct 09, 2015
Nice camp site and accommodating folks !
Oct 09, 2015
Decor plants right at sewer connection made for difficult access. Great idea but wrong placement. Enjoyed high ch cable count
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Clean and maintained. Staff very helpful. Pleasant stopover. Will visit again.
Oct 08, 2015
Very friendly staff. Roomy, well kept grounds. The only issue was that the sewer connection was too high making normal drainage impossible. Great campground otherwise.
Oct 06, 2015
owners were very nice, nice campsites, diner was great to catch a sandwich when pulling in.
Oct 06, 2015
We stayed one night was all but the staff was very friendly and the park was nice and clean. Some koa's we wouldn't stay at twice cause of the resident campers but not this one would stop again
Oct 05, 2015
Close to I 70 but quiet woodsy... very nice.
Oct 05, 2015
Very nice campground. Convenient location. Friendly staff.
Oct 04, 2015
Very enjoyable, would stay there again.
Oct 03, 2015
Beautiful campground, lots of amenities and well located.
Oct 03, 2015
Wish there was more room between the sites. Employees very friendly and helpful.
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Priced too high for electric & water only. I wanted and used nothing else.
Sep 30, 2015
Love the dog park.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Beautiful Deluxe cabin!
Sep 28, 2015
Great services & very friendly workers.
Sep 27, 2015
Very nice place, yet campsites are too close
Sep 27, 2015
Could have used a small table and chair in the teepee but was totally great and the staff were very kind and helpful
Sep 27, 2015
Great pull thru site. Friendly staff and good breakfast at restaurant.
Sep 27, 2015
Very friendly and helpful.
Sep 26, 2015
Great campground. Only there one night sites level campground very clean. Cafe has great food for a change from cooking. Wonderful friendly folks running this campground.
Sep 26, 2015
Easy access comes with a price, highway noise. Made it great for a one or two night stay but could be troubling on longer term. The Staff was exceptional and the lady that checked us in couldn't have done more! We needed propane and the tank was filled promptly and returned to our unit. We are retired and spend a lot of time touring, we tend to stay with campgrounds that honor PA/C to C etc.
Sep 26, 2015
Stayed one night and all was very good.
Sep 25, 2015
Really enjoyed it.
Sep 25, 2015
Very will kept, and well grained employee that led us to the site
Sep 24, 2015
Ok - this will sound negative but it is not meant to be. The site we were on needs to have a load of gravel brought in. It rained the night we stayed - and I had an inch or two of water at the bottom of my stairs as soon as I woke up. Caused quite a mess getting the dogs in/out to do their business. Wish they would have put us on a paved site ( plenty empty ) Only complaint
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Had a wonderful stay. Got fresh cookies, a TV in the cabin and nice clean restrooms. Everyone was very friendly.
Sep 22, 2015
We loved the stay and we will be back!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The staff and owner take personal pride in making sure your stay is AOK :)
Sep 21, 2015
For the time that we were there, it was an enjoyable stay.
Sep 20, 2015
Great staff and great facility!
Sep 20, 2015
Top shelf!
Sep 19, 2015
Clean. Felt the staff cared
Sep 19, 2015
Campground is nice! Staff very polite! The only negative we had were all the prop planes flying over head, low and loud every few minutes up until 10pm. They stopped finally. Don't know if that happens all the time I hope not. The KOA has a peace about it we enjoy. Until the planes started. That wasn't the KOA's fault. But it took something away from staying there more than one night.
Sep 19, 2015
Good stay
Sep 18, 2015
Very friendly and well run park.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Great stay. Our granddaughter loved our stay. We will be back next year.
Sep 15, 2015
Great location for an overnight, just off the interstate. Has all the amenities including a restaurant. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Sep 14, 2015
great location in spite of construction. Friendly,helpful staff. can't control the rain. Loved the tepee, but needed electric access.
Sep 14, 2015
Loved the area. They treated you like family. Even gave us chocolate chip cookies. After leaving the KOA in Nashville, we thought we would be disappointed with our next stop but we weren't.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps