Terre Haute KOA

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
Our deluxe cabin was extremely clean, and we enjoyed sitting around our campfire every evening. The staff was friendly and we loved the the mature trees shading our site.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Loved our over night stay with you. Was kind of hard to find because of the construction , but I know it wasn't your fault . We made it just in time to get a fresh made pizza which was delicious and some soft serve ice cream which is my favorite. We even had breakfast too which was delicious. I liked all the cute things in the camp ground too. It was very clean and the restaurant is a big +
Aug 02, 2015
the lady that runs this campground is amazing goes way beyond all things to help. we were gone 12 days so we had many campgrounds to stay in this one by far is at the top of the list. i highly recomend it
Aug 02, 2015
Friendly employees and Great Cookies
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
I liked the location of the cabin, it was private and gave the feel of camping in the woods. Excellent staff.
Jul 31, 2015
Great patio site.Keep up the good work.
Jul 31, 2015
It was just for one nite but felt very welcomed there
Jul 30, 2015
This is a very nice place to overnight as we did. The campground s very well kept and the owner's pride is appearent. We will visit again.
Jul 30, 2015
The staff was very pleasant and took care of everything we asked. We had a very nice stay. Thanks
Jul 30, 2015
Meh. Nothing much to do there, and nowhere to go to get out of the incredible mugginess, but the price was right and the owners were friendly.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice KOA. Clean, quiet (away from the interstate), nice people. The only downfall is, we purchased 2 overpriced meals. And the french fries were as soggy as noodles. Just eat before you get there.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
We stayed for an overnight stay. We were very impressed with how clean everything was. The kids loved the pool and the donkeys. I will most likely come back to this campground.
Jul 29, 2015
The only thing I could say I dislike about this campground is the set-up. It is designed so that you face your neighbor and share a common area. I would prefer to have my own space, not share it with a stranger.
Jul 29, 2015
Staff was wonderful! Given that there was some work in progress to clean up some tree removal work, your facility was delightful.
Jul 29, 2015
Check in was fast and personal. The manager personally escorted us to our assigned space and also brought us a bag of cookies. The amenities were great. My only negative was the size of the space, but still ok.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Although this campground is close to the highway, we didn't notice highway noise. Must have been all the trees there. And campsites aren't real close to each other! If we are ever in the area again, that's where we will be staying.
Jul 28, 2015
The new restaurant is great !
Jul 28, 2015
Quiet corner of Indiana. Great base of operations for state parks to the north and activities in Indy. Local development at I-70 exit a huge plus...
Jul 27, 2015
convenient for our needs but dusty from nearby road construction that made it difficult to get in and out
Jul 27, 2015
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Beautiful and clean facilities. We even had warm cookies delivered to our site. The Doubletree of campgrounds. 😊 The restaurant is pleasant, good food and cheerful staff.
Jul 26, 2015
Tight. Dust...dust...dust
Jul 26, 2015
We stayed one night on our way home to Ohio. It was a wonderful campground and the woman in the office was veryfriendly and helpful. Would loved to have stayed longer.
Jul 24, 2015
I was told that I could get Directv from my site and I COULD NOT. I told the girl about this and it seemed that she didn't care.
Jul 23, 2015
First time taking the grandkids camping. We all enjoyed ourselves and was plenty things for them to do to maintain their interest.
Jul 23, 2015
It was a wonderful site and we wished we had more time to stay. Well maintained, friendly staff, well laid out site, and just comfortable!
Jul 23, 2015
Great place to stay! After a full day on the road, it was great to see the restaurant still open at 8:00pm. We were delighted to see that the site size was a large pull thru with room between us and our neighbor. The cookies delivered to the site in the evening was an added bonus. And breakfast was delicious! Loved the humor, creativeness and friendliness at this campground.
Jul 23, 2015
We are frequent flyers here because of convenience and a very friendly staff. Campground is well run and clean.
Jul 22, 2015
Road work at entrance and no sign to see where to turn in the dark
Jul 22, 2015
Very nice
Jul 21, 2015
everything was good cookies were hot & fresh site was 100% of what we needed and expected
Jul 21, 2015
Clean, friendly, well kept, very accommodating. The only reason I am not giving this a higher rating is that all sites have gravel pads and with the massive amount of rain this has turned to mud and makes a mess when setting up and breaking camp. Also some issues with standing water.
Jul 21, 2015
Wonderful place and very friendly manager!
Jul 21, 2015
Staff was very accommodating. Robin who checked us in was such a great person. We arrived from a long day of driving and she had everything waiting for us. The sites have a lot of room. Bathrooms clean. And the mini Donkeys are so cute. Lots of trees for nice shaded sites.
Jul 20, 2015
Great overnight stop, Very accommodating. We didn't want to unhook from our truck and the first site we were put in wouldn't fit our truck with travel trailer, they immediately switched us to a longer site so we could stay hooked up for early departure. I was also surprised that even though the campground is a close proximity to expressway, you could not hear any expressway noise at all.
Jul 20, 2015
This was one of the nicest KOA's I stayed in on my cross country trip on my Harley
Jul 19, 2015
Great stay! Friendly staff. Thank you for the cookies!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
The hosts were welcoming and helpful. The cookies were delicious. The shaded sides were clean and level.
Jul 18, 2015
Showers were wonderful.
Jul 18, 2015
Friendly staff, yummy cookies and nicely kept grounds.
Jul 17, 2015
We love this campground and will return again when passing by the area. The gift cookies delivered to our site as a thank you for coming to the campground were very good.
Jul 17, 2015
I particularly liked the fenced in pet area.
Jul 17, 2015
Didn't stay long enough to have an informed opinion, but the folks that run the grounds are very nice and accommodating. The deluxe cabin was great! Location is great for those just passing through!
Jul 17, 2015
We had a deluxe cabin very nice better then a hotel room. The staff are very nice and helpful. The food at the restaurant was good. Make sure to bring bug spray cause the mosquito's were terrible.
Jul 16, 2015
Free rental of DVD movies - great selection!!! Very clean, nice pool.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.