Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2016
The people are fantastic and the lots were level. We ate at the café on site, very good meals and the service was great.
Jun 06, 2016
This campground was great!! Pleasantly surprised!! Staff was very helpful, kids loved the pool and amenities! Small and safe campground with little kids! w Will definitely return if we are in the area again!!
Jun 06, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. The staff were very helpful, super nice, and always happy for help.
Jun 06, 2016
Friendly welcome; enjoyed the breakfast.
Jun 05, 2016
One of the better KOA sites we have stayed at.
Jun 05, 2016
Very clean, very friendly.
Jun 05, 2016
Teepees do leak! The rain runs down the poles and drips. Then puddles and streams. ☹️ The bed was comfy. The portions at the restaurant were very small and very expensive!🙁 Construction was crazy but we found it just when I was going to turn around. Need more hooks in shower. The kids and grown ups loved the play area.
Jun 04, 2016
We had no problems parking. The laundry room was nice. We had a FHU site that was great, since we didn't unhook our TT. Friendly people and we had a good breakfast at the Kross Roads Cafe onsite.
Jun 04, 2016
Wonderful campground. Will be back.
Jun 04, 2016
I would recommend this KOA, very clean, friendly environment, all amenities you could ask for.
Jun 03, 2016
Quiet, clean, nice staff, close to interstate 70, lovely pool, super-clean restrooms.
Jun 02, 2016
Good ice cream, even better facilities, and the best staff!
Jun 02, 2016
Beautiful setting for a "Journey KOA"- Immaculate, genuinely friendly staff. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Jun 02, 2016
Loved this KOA! Felt like home! Great home cooked meals in the restaurant and Choco chip cookies delivered to your camper! Camping does not get any better!
Jun 01, 2016
We always have a blast. Quiet,cozy,and all the staff is so helpful and friendly.
Jun 01, 2016
I usually do not have time to participate in this kind of survey, but I did this one. We very much enjoyed our stay, the staff was great.
May 31, 2016
Campground was very clean and staff was very friendly and accommodating. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
May 31, 2016
Even though we didn't stay as long as we planned it was a great time. The owners take really good care of this campground.
May 31, 2016
This was our 2nd time at this KOA. Staff was great and many new improvements since our last stay
May 31, 2016
Comfortable, friendly staff, awesome amenities !
May 31, 2016
The best KOA we've stayed at!
May 31, 2016
This KOA site is a fantastic place to stay and fight enjoy the outdoors! The people here are very helpful, kind and will do anything they can to help you in any way possible!! Great place all around!
May 31, 2016
Nicest one I've stayed at, super friendly staff, very helpful. Will definitely be back!
May 31, 2016
Staff was very helpful when we had a a problem with our motorhome. A beautiful restaurant and delicious food. Very well maintained park.
May 30, 2016
Everyone was friendly and energetic all weekend long!
May 30, 2016
This was our first family camping trip, we had such a great time. The staff at the KOA we so nice,and always helpful. We've already talked about going back!
May 30, 2016
Wonderful help at the checking in to accomadat you. We were very appreciative
May 29, 2016
Great place to stay for a night or a month. See you again in August!!
May 28, 2016
Keith's chili was great
May 27, 2016
Great Campground! Love the cafe, excellent special recipe turkey burgers! Nice campsites, well maintained campground, clean restrooms, the friendliest people!!! Lots of extra's like cookies, fun for families!
May 27, 2016
It was very difficult to find, construction blocks & street signs pushed over. 1 young woman was rude & made a very watery $2.00 cup of coffee.
May 27, 2016
nice but expensive campground.
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
This is an excellent park but because of road construction is hard to find. So the 4 stars. Don't rely on gps to find. All of the roads have changed. Needs a sign at first stop sign. Cafe at park is also very good.
May 26, 2016
We have stayed here several times and love it each time. Sites are generous size; staff is excellent - helpful, professional and friendly. The restaurant serves a great breakfast (probably dinner too we haven't tried). It is everything and more than we hope for in a KOA or any other RV camp.
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
A very quiet, clean and welcoming atmosphere. Staff was warm and polite and made me feel right at home. A great place!
May 23, 2016
Very clean. Cute decor as a western city. Staff extremely friendly.
May 20, 2016
Very nice!
May 19, 2016
Well maintained, clean & pleasant. Great stopover for traveling West. Will stay again & again.
May 19, 2016
The owners were working hard everyday to continue to improve this campground and facilities for their guests. Very nice place to stay a day or a month!
May 19, 2016
Great people and amenities. Stayed twice on cross country trip!
May 19, 2016
May 19, 2016
Nice to have restaurant available. Very nice family campground. Construction on highway make locating difficult but owners will text you directions,
May 18, 2016
Well kept, level sites, diner on site, very friendly and helpful staff. Even texted directions to the campground due to construction issues without being asked!
May 18, 2016
May 17, 2016
Extremely friendly staff, very clean and pristine park, and the on-site restaurant was amazing. Great breakfast! Would love to come back and stay longer.
May 17, 2016
Friendly welcome!
May 17, 2016
Wonderful staff. Great park.
May 16, 2016
Great campground. Very clean. Best restrooms anywhere. Free cookies at check in, yum yum. Feed the donkeys, play on the biggest chess/checkers board I've ever seen. Walk the paths. We had a 50amp full hook up spot with a huge patio that was furnished with fire pit, bench, and umbrella table and chairs. Built in bbq was handy also.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award