Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
No issues here
Oct 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The donkeys were a plus. We would recommend more hooks in the cabin.
Oct 22, 2016
I was very disappointed because we had to cancel do to mechanical problems and being disabled it made harder on me thanks for nothing
Oct 22, 2016
We had a great stay at the Terre Haute Indiana KOA. Staff is very helpful and the food is great in the café enjoyed our stay there very much
Oct 21, 2016
It down poured rain and our trailer had 2-4 inch deep water all the way around our trailer and we had 3 dogs. Nice gift shop, bathroom & people. Not their fault on the rain.
Oct 19, 2016
The campground was well maintained and all the staff were very friendly. Would stay again.
Oct 19, 2016
Need to allow more than one vehicle per site. we normally have two and its hard to find somewhere to park.
Oct 19, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Very clean and well kept KOA. The staff was very friendly and easy to navigate around, everything is well placed.
Oct 19, 2016
One night. In late so bit hard to locate sites. Dump location in odd location. Otherwise nice camp. Hope don't have to build octogal firepit area in the backyard. My lady likes it!
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
We requested a spot next to our friends when we booked our October visit back in February. We were told no problem and in fact given the exact sites we would be on. When we arrived, the site next to us was taken. When our friends arrived the next day they were ten sites away. Seems they can take reservations, they just can't hold them. Sites are small and expensive. Lots of highway noise.
Oct 18, 2016
Nice quiet campground, well maintained and very helpful friendly owners.
Oct 17, 2016
This is the best KOA campground we stay at all year. It just gets better each year. The staff is tremendous and right on top of any situation that may be affecting your stay.
Oct 17, 2016
I would have to say this was one of the most friendly and clean KOA s I have stayed at. The grounds are very well kept and clean. We will definitely be coming back!
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice
Oct 15, 2016
Convenient location. Only had water and hydro hookup this time, but dump station is free to use. Very full due to Bridge festival, but park was still really quiet. I will return in the future. Thanks.
Oct 15, 2016
I've stayed here twice on our last vacation while traveling to California and back. The camp is clean the staff very friendly and helpful. Lots to do for adult's and kids if you want o play or just a great place to relax and do nothing.
Oct 14, 2016
Road construction during the time of our stay made it more difficult to find. But once we got there, the park was great. Friendly and helpful staff, clean restrooms/showers, fun activities for kids.
Oct 13, 2016
Showers need some serious cleaning!!! Due to road work, difficult to access entrance to kampground.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. If passing thru the area again, we will stay here.
Oct 11, 2016
What a place.
Oct 11, 2016
Good stay. All ok
Oct 10, 2016
We enjoyed the stay. Wish that the camping cabin beds were a bit more comfortable for four adults, but we made do.
Oct 10, 2016
Very Clean and Friendly staff thank you for a safe and fun weekend.
Oct 10, 2016
The employees here are some of the best - helpful, friendly and professional. But these "rustic" cabins need to be updated very badly. At minimum new doors and floors like the Amarillo KOA. The interior wood beds should be refinished or preferrably replaced.
Oct 10, 2016
We stayed at the Terre Haute, In. Kampgrounds from 10-07-16 to 10-09-16. Our Granddaughter is attending Rose Hulman College. Her Parents, Brother, Uncle, two Cousins and Grandparents all camped to visit with her. The camp grounds were very clean, the office was very nice and helpful. They accommodated us in every way. The restaurant was great with good food. We coming back in Nov.
Oct 09, 2016
Very hard to get to campground with construction at intersection. $55 very overpriced for water & electric.
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Very well kept although we were just short stay it looked like a great place for families with kids. Café and store extremely nice. Friendly
Oct 08, 2016
Good rv park; but who wants to pay 47.00 to park rv for 10 hrs ; even with the KOA discount ; it s really hard to find also ; think i ll just get a room next time!!!
Oct 07, 2016
It was great, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Yes there is a slight construction confusion, but this campground is absolutely worth going to! We will be back!!
Oct 06, 2016
Had a great stay and the cafe was great
Oct 06, 2016
Not kept up at all. Our site had water on the opposite side of our trailer,good that we had 2 hoses. Tables were falling apart. Had a beautiful view of trees and branches being cut up and a abandoned motor home. Had to block the road as we were leaving to take our trash to the dumpster. This one is not for me ever again.
Oct 06, 2016
Bathrooms were clean but drainage was bad. Otherwise it was clean and well run.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
The people who work there are very nice and accomodating; the site was very well maintained, with touches of whimsy and fun family activities; absolutely loved having the dog playground for my pup to exercise off-leash!
Oct 03, 2016
Love this place, we stay regularly!!
Oct 03, 2016
Cabin was clean, quiet, and comfy. I highly recommend it.
Oct 03, 2016
My daughter goes to ISU and this KOA is very convenient for my wife and I to stay at. It is well maintained and the staff are very helpful and friendly. We will camp at KOA again. Thank you, Robert Snare
Oct 03, 2016
It was the best KOA I have ever stayed at. Our son goes to Rose down there and we just found a new place to stay at!!
Oct 03, 2016
Great place to stay, quiet park plenty of thing to do.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
This is a regular stop on our trips cross country. Always stop in terre haute
Oct 02, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, everyone was friendly and made us welcome. The store was stock with needs campers generally forget when packing. The cafe had good service and we enjoyed there French toast, it was a nice place to eat when you didn't feel like grilling. We also enjoyed there giant chess set and checkers set , we played on outside. Our dogs also enjoyed there doggie park.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
A little of a problem getting to it, due to construction. But not these folks' problem.
Oct 01, 2016
It was great
Oct 01, 2016
Enjoyed the friendly staff,their cute little resturant which served a great breakfast, telling us about local attraction & their donkeys
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award