Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2016
Nice place, close to highway
Jul 08, 2016
Very enjoyable ..kids loved the donkeys
Jul 07, 2016
Excellent and thank you nice hand shake
Jul 06, 2016
good place to relax
Jul 06, 2016
Stayed two nights over 4th of July. Campground was very clean, workers were very friendly and helpful. Great accommodations.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
It was great and we had fun
Jul 05, 2016
Clean, friendly, relaxing.
Jul 03, 2016
Had a great time and enjoyed the pizza and the dogs enjoyed the shady dog park.
Jul 02, 2016
The deluxe cabin was very comfortable, and the little cafe was very convenient.
Jul 02, 2016
Extremely friendly staff, very clean,cute campground
Jul 02, 2016
The hosts are very welcoming. The camp areas and bathrooms are clean and well maintained. It is clear the hosts take a lot of pride in their campground. There are extra touches everywhere,from the cookies delivered to welcome you, to the sites with patios and decks and the play areas for children.
Jun 30, 2016
awesome campground, highly recommend to anyone. Just sorry we only had 1 day to stay. If we get the chance again, we definitely will stop in again.
Jun 30, 2016
Our only wish is that we had gotten in earlier so we could have taken advantage of all the fun amenities!
Jun 30, 2016
Excellent KOA! Offerings of fun for families is awesome! Friendly, food,fun,activities for all ages! Great Staff!
Jun 30, 2016
Stayed there before and had a good stay. Was a good stay this time as well.
Jun 29, 2016
Great place to stay.
Jun 28, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at this campground on our way to visit family in Ohio. It is clean and the wi-fi always works. The cookies for us and for our dog are always a nice touch.
Jun 28, 2016
What an amazing place, with undesirable hospitality and customer service! Thank you for making our stay so memorable!
Jun 27, 2016
The site was quite narrow and had no shade but it was a busy weekend. It seems most of the sites are set up like buddy sites which isn't great for privacy. The bathroom was not as clean as it could have been. The Kamp K-9 was a nice place to take our dogs to play. Employees were helpful and very nice.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Very accommodating-found a site that was very comfortable for us.
Jun 27, 2016
Even though we had a miserable day traveling every effort was made by the friendly staff to help us relax. Very well maintained.
Jun 25, 2016
One of the better "real camping" feel at this location
Jun 25, 2016
Our grandchildren had a great time enjoyed the cafe extra treat for grandma😃
Jun 24, 2016
clean campground, and friendly staff
Jun 23, 2016
Nice facility overall. Full hookup sites with no fire pit spaces are narrow. Fifth wheel in site next to outs was positioned all the way to the front of the site and with their awning out. We had to back out of site because we could not pull out without hitting his awning. Recommend getting a back in site or a site with a fire ring, they are wide sites. That's what we'll do next time.
Jun 23, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly. The pool was very clean for an outdoor pool. The cabin was nice but not super clean as there were dead bugs on the furniture and bed that had to be removed before using. It had a very musty odor which left that smell on our bedding as well. The bathroom was clean and easily accessible.
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
We stayed one night and would happily have stayed more. Did not get a chance to check out all the facilities, but a very campground.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice stay very clean. Everyone very friendly. The cookies were amazing. Thank you. Steve P & fam
Jun 20, 2016
It is a very nice place to stay. There soft serve ice cream (24 flavors)is great.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
There is heavy road construction to this rv park, and the signs are confusing. Although the park has all the amenities one would want, the sites were VERY small; so small that we could not open our slide and awning at the same time b/c we would be touching our neighbor's unit. Too, the water and electrical hook ups were on the opposite side as the sewer.$50 per night w/KOA discount--too high.
Jun 18, 2016
The sites are nice. Everything, including bathrooms, was clean. The pool area was exceptionally nice but it was kept locked long after a storm moved through. Trying to make a reservation by phone was a nightmare. I was put on hold or told they'd get back to me. The prices listed on the internet for some of the campsites changed in the middle of the day, and I was unable to get an explanation.
Jun 18, 2016
Very Nice campground! Very nice folks running the place! Lovely treed campground and area for walking the dogs. Wonderful cafe with good breakfast.fare. Construction on the hwy and the bwy made it a little tricky getting there, but worth it.
Jun 17, 2016
The price was way too much for the service It was nice to have a cafe on site, but the food wasn't very good. The award winning chili was just so-so. It is a beautiful campground, but just too costly.
Jun 16, 2016
Nice, tucked away tent sites. Petting zoo, giant chess set, playground, and even a covered bridge. Entry into the campground is a nightmare though.
Jun 16, 2016
It was great, my son and I come here every year!
Jun 15, 2016
This campground was beautiful and offered all the usual amenities and then some. The café on site was really special, the food was excellent and the freshly baked, warm chocolate chip cookies delivered to our door really made my husband's night.
Jun 15, 2016
One of the best KOA's we have ever stayed at. Spacious sites, clean, friendly - loved it!
Jun 14, 2016
Excellent staff. Very clean!
Jun 14, 2016
Best KOA ever! Cabin was very nice. Staff was super even though VERY busy. The activities were very nice. I would recommend this campground.
Jun 14, 2016
Wonderful owner and site staff! Restaurant and ice cream was very good.
Jun 14, 2016
Great KOA, negative is the road work going on outside of the park.
Jun 14, 2016
Just passing thru! It was perfect for that!
Jun 13, 2016
Great site and friendly staff!
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Clean bathrooms and nice shaded camping grounds.
Jun 13, 2016
Loved the dinner. The chef was great.
Jun 13, 2016
Awesome facility and we loved our stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award