Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
Lovely camp and people.
Aug 11, 2015
Staff very friendly and efficient
Aug 11, 2015
Great place. Play ground, pool, donkeys and dog park all fit my family's needs. Construction zone made it a little hard to find and the guy running the kitchen was just ok, not overly freindly. Would recommend for future.
Aug 10, 2015
Great campground. Very nice hosts.
Aug 10, 2015
Just wish there was a rec room that a group like our 8 would be able to play cards later then dark ,
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
My first time for this type of stay, my dog, my tent, and my car. I felt for what I paid I got a lot of bang for my buck. The nice ladies gave my dog and I surprise treats as well!! I would highly recommend
Aug 10, 2015
I stayed here for two nights and while I was here I had an amazing stay. The workers there are some of the nicest workers I've ever came across. I was very impressed.
Aug 09, 2015
Cookies good.
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice park.
Aug 06, 2015
Didn't even have to level my rig. People here are really friendly. I will make it a point to stay here when we are in the area.
Aug 05, 2015
Terrible street construction, no signs where they can be seen when exiting the interstate.
Aug 04, 2015
Great staff! Loved feeding the burros. The cookies delivered to our campsite was a delightful surprise.
Aug 04, 2015
Very clean & as expected very helpful staff
Aug 03, 2015
Our deluxe cabin was extremely clean, and we enjoyed sitting around our campfire every evening. The staff was friendly and we loved the the mature trees shading our site.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Loved our over night stay with you. Was kind of hard to find because of the construction , but I know it wasn't your fault . We made it just in time to get a fresh made pizza which was delicious and some soft serve ice cream which is my favorite. We even had breakfast too which was delicious. I liked all the cute things in the camp ground too. It was very clean and the restaurant is a big +
Aug 02, 2015
the lady that runs this campground is amazing goes way beyond all things to help. we were gone 12 days so we had many campgrounds to stay in this one by far is at the top of the list. i highly recomend it
Aug 02, 2015
Friendly employees and Great Cookies
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
I liked the location of the cabin, it was private and gave the feel of camping in the woods. Excellent staff.
Jul 31, 2015
Great patio site.Keep up the good work.
Jul 31, 2015
It was just for one nite but felt very welcomed there
Jul 30, 2015
This is a very nice place to overnight as we did. The campground s very well kept and the owner's pride is appearent. We will visit again.
Jul 30, 2015
The staff was very pleasant and took care of everything we asked. We had a very nice stay. Thanks
Jul 30, 2015
Meh. Nothing much to do there, and nowhere to go to get out of the incredible mugginess, but the price was right and the owners were friendly.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice KOA. Clean, quiet (away from the interstate), nice people. The only downfall is, we purchased 2 overpriced meals. And the french fries were as soggy as noodles. Just eat before you get there.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
We stayed for an overnight stay. We were very impressed with how clean everything was. The kids loved the pool and the donkeys. I will most likely come back to this campground.
Jul 29, 2015
The only thing I could say I dislike about this campground is the set-up. It is designed so that you face your neighbor and share a common area. I would prefer to have my own space, not share it with a stranger.
Jul 29, 2015
Staff was wonderful! Given that there was some work in progress to clean up some tree removal work, your facility was delightful.
Jul 29, 2015
Check in was fast and personal. The manager personally escorted us to our assigned space and also brought us a bag of cookies. The amenities were great. My only negative was the size of the space, but still ok.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Although this campground is close to the highway, we didn't notice highway noise. Must have been all the trees there. And campsites aren't real close to each other! If we are ever in the area again, that's where we will be staying.
Jul 28, 2015
The new restaurant is great !
Jul 28, 2015
Quiet corner of Indiana. Great base of operations for state parks to the north and activities in Indy. Local development at I-70 exit a huge plus...
Jul 27, 2015
convenient for our needs but dusty from nearby road construction that made it difficult to get in and out
Jul 27, 2015
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Beautiful and clean facilities. We even had warm cookies delivered to our site. The Doubletree of campgrounds. 😊 The restaurant is pleasant, good food and cheerful staff.
Jul 26, 2015
Tight. Dust...dust...dust
Jul 26, 2015
We stayed one night on our way home to Ohio. It was a wonderful campground and the woman in the office was veryfriendly and helpful. Would loved to have stayed longer.
Jul 24, 2015
I was told that I could get Directv from my site and I COULD NOT. I told the girl about this and it seemed that she didn't care.
Jul 23, 2015
First time taking the grandkids camping. We all enjoyed ourselves and was plenty things for them to do to maintain their interest.
Jul 23, 2015
It was a wonderful site and we wished we had more time to stay. Well maintained, friendly staff, well laid out site, and just comfortable!
Jul 23, 2015
Great place to stay! After a full day on the road, it was great to see the restaurant still open at 8:00pm. We were delighted to see that the site size was a large pull thru with room between us and our neighbor. The cookies delivered to the site in the evening was an added bonus. And breakfast was delicious! Loved the humor, creativeness and friendliness at this campground.
Jul 23, 2015
We are frequent flyers here because of convenience and a very friendly staff. Campground is well run and clean.
Jul 22, 2015
Road work at entrance and no sign to see where to turn in the dark
Jul 22, 2015
Very nice
Jul 21, 2015
everything was good cookies were hot & fresh site was 100% of what we needed and expected
Jul 21, 2015
Clean, friendly, well kept, very accommodating. The only reason I am not giving this a higher rating is that all sites have gravel pads and with the massive amount of rain this has turned to mud and makes a mess when setting up and breaking camp. Also some issues with standing water.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps