Terre Haute KOA

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
I stay here once a and have always enjoyed our stays
Jun 24, 2013
Daughter Just Started ISU this is closest camp ground in area. Excellent Location for us to visit daughter from. My son enjoyed the pool and donkeys. Friendly staff and when I had a concern it was addressed quickly.
Jun 24, 2013
There is a lot going on at this park .. We even got cookies delivered to our door! And the miniature donkeys were fun.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Stayed only one night, clean, quiet very friendly staff.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
very clean. friendly staff. water set-up poor, had to run two hoses under the trl to hook up
Jun 21, 2013
Friendly. CLEAN. Lots for grandkids
Jun 20, 2013
Clean and friendly park.
Jun 18, 2013
We stayed here 4 nights with our 3 grandson's (4.5, 3.5, & 3) in the deluxe cabin. We had a great time! They enjoyed giving donkey cone to the donkey's, the playground, the western town and the swimming pool. The swimming pool and bathrooms were very clean. The food at the cafe was wonderful!
Jun 18, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean kampground and easy to navigate a big rig through it. We liked everything about Terre Haute KOA.
Jun 18, 2013
Our girl scout troop had a wonderful stay!! All the camp staff were so welcoming. And the facilities were clean and just perfect for our group!
Jun 18, 2013
A Gem and so easy on / off I70. Easy to use with een large RVs with trailers.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
The Bunkhouse & 2 Kabins were great fun for my family's get-togather. We're planning to come back next year!! The pool was clean & most importantly - the bathrooms were clean & very well maintained - just what I look for in a good campground. The kids enjoyed the playground & gem mining & the minature donkeys were a great hit!
Jun 17, 2013
The camp staff was very helpful an friendly.
Jun 15, 2013
Best there is and I stay at a lot of them...this is all due to the HOSTS! Great people make a great place to stay.
Jun 14, 2013
good place. stayed there before
Jun 14, 2013
Only a 2 nite stop on a major trip West. My wife & I both agree this was one of if not the best maintained & run RV park we've stayed at. Great restaurant, attractions & activities for children. A very helpful & pleasant staff. Can't say enough good things about the park.
Jun 14, 2013
We enjoyed a shaded spot at this campground near our home. We appreciate having a place to take our "shake-down" cruise every spring. The WiFi was not working though we were assured it was. It took several trips to the main lodge for them to realize that it was not getting to the outlying campsites. We would have appreciated our $2 back that was charged for the WiFi fee.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
I was very impressed with the site that I had. The staff was very courteous and helpful.
Jun 12, 2013
The representative was curt and was more interested in getting home instead of welcoming us as a paying guest or did not even seem to care if we were happy with our stay or not. There was a power outage in the middle of the night, not one of the representatives from the day shift checked with any of us to see if there was something they could do to help or try to mitigate the inconveninece.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Our first KOA experience, we could not have been more happy with the grounds, staff and ammenities.We will make KOA our camp grounds from now on.
Jun 10, 2013
it was nice bathrooms and showers were clean would stay again
Jun 10, 2013
Very nice campground, Everyone was really nice!! Plan on going back again sometime.
Jun 10, 2013
The water was disconnected in the tenting area and even a staff member was unaware of it. Another guest played loud music until after 11PM. There were no "quiet hours" instructions, we could find. The office closes at 8PM, even on weekends and there was no after hours contact info on the office door. No staff member came around (that we saw) to make sure people were behaving.
Jun 10, 2013
I found the staff lacking in knowledge on how things operate. I also found the fees for visitors to be overly expensive. I will not go back.
Jun 10, 2013
easy in and out...would stay again...June 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Reservation was for 3 days upon arrival decided to only stay for one. KOA was very nice in changing my reservation and setting me up in a cabin rather than a tent space as previously planned. Enjoyed a really good meal in the cafe. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 09, 2013
Have stayed here a number of times. Have always enjoyed our stays. Nice facilities and friendly staff.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Great stay. Loved the cabin.
Jun 07, 2013
Everything was good EXCEPT for the price of our cabin. $161 for one night is WAY too pricy in these economic times. If we ever come again, we will pitch a tent on a camp site.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
if I would have know koa r so nice and helpful I would have joined a long time ago!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 07, 2013
Nice Park, Easy to find. Staff was very friendly. Stayed one night. Would have given it 5 stars but the spot we had was a little tight.
Jun 06, 2013
Very clean and quiet.
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Definitely have all the "stuff" including donkeys. My dog liked the dog run. Loud country music in the bathrooms? Average breakfast in the cafe. Could use more smiles and customer interaction from a couple of ladies. Too many bells and whistles, not enough love.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Beautiful campground. Nice level shaded sites. Good travel and tourist info. Nice cafe, good food and prices. The couple who were running the cafe were wonderful, Dee and her husband. Will stay here again.
Jun 01, 2013
We loved the slow pace hospitality that this camp offered, the cafe was great and we have recommended KOA camps to all we've talked to!! Loved it , will deff camp here again
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
WE were not able to get a full hook up.
May 29, 2013
most sites are pull through, which is nice. bathrooms clean. Camp store ample. Fenced in dog run is great. no issue for late arrivals. this survey is the first I am asked about our stay. I spoke with the owners prior about longer term arrangements and this visit was to check it out but did not feel there was much interest in following up.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.