Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2015
Fairly nice KOA campground. Food was nice to have available. Good experience even though our site was pretty crappy (#32).
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
nice campground but too many year round campers make it a mobile home park not an rv park
Oct 22, 2015
Clean facilities. Store & restaurant were a bit pricey though. 2.00 for cup of coffee. 6.00 for bundle of wood which were tiny/thin pieces.
Oct 22, 2015
enjoyed stay all camp ground people were very friendly and helpful great Ham and Bean supper Saturday night
Oct 22, 2015
Clean, friendly and well kept. Bring cookies to our RV was a nice touch!! We will be back!
Oct 20, 2015
The staff was so nice and accomadating. Great time.
Oct 20, 2015
We were very satisfied with our stay at your KOA. They even went out of their way to bring us a fire ring, and even though it was extremely cold, we had a bonfire EVERY NIGHT during our 6-day stay! Hats off to the Terre Haute KOA! Arnie and Monica Schlaudroff
Oct 20, 2015
This is a great campground, but the price charged for a package of fire wood is terribly high......$6 for about a half hour of burning!
Oct 19, 2015
Owner at check in was very rude to my wife. We have stayed at this KOA every year for at least the last 15 years, We did not re-book this year due to this treatment. That being said I do want to note that the camp ground itself is very nice and clean!!
Oct 19, 2015
Long term construction at the interstate interchange made it interesting to find the entrance. Everything else was as expected. Will probably be back the next time we have to be in Terre Haute.
Oct 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and found it very family friendly. My children enjoyed the donkeys and play area, the on-site restaurant was very convenient as was the store. The campground was quiet. The staff were accommodating when it was realized our campsites would be back to back, they came up with a quick solution. They even gave us fresh baked cookies our first night! Just wish the sites were bigger.
Oct 19, 2015
The host was very friendly and helped us get to our site will stay there again.
Oct 19, 2015
It was great!
Oct 19, 2015
An expensive stay for a mediocre park. Partial hook-up space priced the same as full hook-ups.
Oct 19, 2015
Friendly staff, the onsite diner has great breakfast and outstanding coffee! I'd stay there again!
Oct 19, 2015
Clean facility: Friendly Staff
Oct 17, 2015
Staff was always helpful and pleasant to work with. Even their resident black cat was fun to have around !
Oct 17, 2015
enjoyed your facility will return staff was great rest rooms were cleanand functional
Oct 17, 2015
Great campground with an excellent staff!
Oct 16, 2015
Easy access from I-70. Gravel pull-thru site under trees. Some road noise from I-70. Friendly and member of staff brought cookies 2 hrs after we arrived as welcome gift. Filling up rapidly on this Friday nite. Arrived around 4:20 PM.
Oct 16, 2015
Loved our deluxe cabin! Very clean and comfortable. Everyone was so friendly! Very well maintained campground. Loved the evening delivery of fresh cookies. Enjoyed our stay very much. A great place to stay near the Park County Covered Bridge Festival.
Oct 16, 2015
Pleasant as always. Little cafe always has yummy food.
Oct 15, 2015
camp was nice and clean but site were a bit small we weren't told that there was no place for camp fire in pull thru sites and he price was really high
Oct 15, 2015
This was the first time our family ever went camping. We stayed in the deluxe cabin and were very impressed! The staff was very friendly and were patient with our inexperience. We are already making plans to visit this specific location again. Our daughter didn't want to leave, there were many cherished memories made during our stay.
Oct 14, 2015
great campground. only complaint is having to pay for each person in camper. the cost is high enough without that. you should be able to have as many as you want without being charged extra.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
I enjoyed my stay here very much, the staff was very helpful and accommodating. Really appreciated all the amenities and everything was neat, clean and in good working order. My Yorkshire Terrier did manage to find a tiny hole in the K9 Kampground fence big enough for him to sneak through however I would recommend this KOA without reservation.
Oct 13, 2015
Staff was very friendly and accommodating to our needs having 5 dogs with us. Very quiet surroundings.
Oct 13, 2015
Great campground. Staff is friendly and always there to help.
Oct 12, 2015
This is the best and cleanest KOA we've ever stayed. Management is always looking for a way to improve the campground from the previous year.
Oct 12, 2015
Wonderful campground,helpful staff ! we enjoyed our stay!
Oct 12, 2015
It was very clean and the bathrooms are wonderful. The staff was a very accommodating and helpful.
Oct 12, 2015
Best campground ever. The cookies, the train, the people, fantastic !!!!!
Oct 12, 2015
1.Campsites are not marked to see the numbers after dark 2.Charges were $90 plus and our deposit was $70 plus supposedly for one night,sure how the fee was that much more.3.We also were NOT informed that there was no sewer hookup.4.Then as we were leaving it was impossible to dump towing a car.
Oct 12, 2015
everyone was very friendly and nice
Oct 12, 2015
Very wonderful and hospitable staff, great store and restaurant even serving complimentary chili were bonuses to this lovely campground!!
Oct 12, 2015
Amazing staff. Clean. Will be back.
Oct 11, 2015
Easy access to park. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 11, 2015
the family that runs this KOA is AWESOME and so accomadating and such a beautiful peaceful setting.....and quiet
Oct 11, 2015
We don't get your way very often but you are always on our list! Good job!!( this was our 3rd. stay)
Oct 10, 2015
Nice people. Long way from the tent sites to the bathroom and no water in the tent site. Like the hand-held shower heads.
Oct 09, 2015
Nice camp site and accommodating folks !
Oct 09, 2015
Decor plants right at sewer connection made for difficult access. Great idea but wrong placement. Enjoyed high ch cable count
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Clean and maintained. Staff very helpful. Pleasant stopover. Will visit again.
Oct 08, 2015
Very friendly staff. Roomy, well kept grounds. The only issue was that the sewer connection was too high making normal drainage impossible. Great campground otherwise.
Oct 06, 2015
owners were very nice, nice campsites, diner was great to catch a sandwich when pulling in.
Oct 06, 2015
We stayed one night was all but the staff was very friendly and the park was nice and clean. Some koa's we wouldn't stay at twice cause of the resident campers but not this one would stop again
Oct 05, 2015
Close to I 70 but quiet woodsy... very nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps