Terre Haute KOA

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
I could not use the bathroom because of the smell of others. Might think of some kind of spray to install.
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA for 6 years in a row as it is close to covered bridges we called ahead and made reservations several months ahead as we wanted our friends who also made reservations on the same day in the same hour we told them that we wanted our sites to be togeather they made no effort what so ever as our friends were 7 sites from us so we will be staying at a diffrent campground.
Oct 15, 2013
Nice location and friendly staff.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Power box not marked properly
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
A class act. Very clean and warm restrooms/showers. Most places only clean things at eye level, everything was wonderfully clean - no cob-webs or mold on the ceiling!! Also the food at the restuarant was wonderful. We enjoyed Brunswick stew (and it was free!!) on Saturday night. Sooo yummy as was breakfast the next morning!! My husband would like to see the entrance road widened.
Oct 14, 2013
Friendly, accommodating, great Rueben sandwich.
Oct 13, 2013
Great place. Even let us stay only one night during the Covered Bridge Festival when 2 nights was required. Great cookies to all and cat treats!!!!
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Very nice facility. Protected location which minimizes traffic noise from I-70. We were pleasantly surprised by the food in the restaurant. Having a Pilot Flying J at same exit was a bonus.
Oct 11, 2013
We love camping in koa kamping cabins.
Oct 09, 2013
We paid for a full hookup but at our site there was only one sewer opening for two sites to share..so needless to say we had to wait until the other person left before we could dump.
Oct 09, 2013
I have stayed there twice and have found the staff to be extremely helpful and friendly. I love that it is a "green" RV park. My only complaint is the café food--my experience was disappointing.
Oct 09, 2013
Very nice. Staff are very accommodating. The café food is delicious.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Only one thing troublesome was train whistle . Light sleeper. Otherwise it was great.
Oct 08, 2013
unique and comfortable!!! the little cabins are great.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
This was the nicest campground that we stayed at during out two week vacation! Nice to have a good restaurant on the grounds, and the staff were as nice and friendly as they could be. Quiet at night, and loved the cookies! Lots of very nice extra touches! Thanks!
Oct 07, 2013
This was a really nice camp site. The most expensive one we have ever stayed at tho. The cookies were a definite nice touch, and flowers in the deluxe pull-throughs warmed the spaces a bit. Loved the fire pit and patio space. For the price, I would have liked to have been spread out a bit more.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Beautiful, friendly and conveniently located
Oct 06, 2013
My husband wished he could take this KOA with to be his campground every night of the trip.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. Liked the restaurant and donkeys :) The campground was well kept.
Oct 05, 2013
Great campground . . . very friendly and helpful staff. Right off of I-70, but did not notice any road noise. Very nice experience.
Oct 04, 2013
we had a lovely stay, campground was beautiful and the Staff was so nice and every area was clean and well taken care of. We had a great breakfast in the Cafe by the cozy fireplace and would definitely return.
Oct 03, 2013
the camp personnel are very friendly. the on-going fixing and improving is a daily happening. we will return.
Oct 03, 2013
Nice shady sites, friendly & helpfull staff. Will stay again
Oct 03, 2013
Quiet campground, nice restaurant, very nice people
Oct 03, 2013
Nothing at all wrong with this KOA. Everything was fine. But at breakfast, the waitress turned her back and totally forgot about me as she jawed with another diner for over 5 minutes. She said I should've hollered at her, as if her job were my responsibility. She turned her back and never once looked at her tables again for over 5 minutes. At the end, she had the gall to remind me about tipping.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Great stop.Close to exit.The staff were very friendly and we ate at their restaurant which was convenient.Also led us to our site.
Oct 01, 2013
Just average. Pull thru sites were very tight for RV towing vehicle. NO individual fire pits and we like to cook and have campfires.
Oct 01, 2013
convenient to our needs. couple who are repeat stayers were fun and helpful. nice resraurant on campground
Oct 01, 2013
we didn't stay here, being right beside a main train line with a level crossing was a deal breaker for us . . we cancelled instead of checking in. the people couldn't have been nicer about it . . they said the park was actually there before the train line went in . . too bad.
Oct 01, 2013
My main complaint is that they advertised wifi, but didn't have it. At least I couldn't make it work!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Beautiful setting, lovely sites and flowers galore. Love the "attractions". Still couldn't get Inet, tho.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.