Terre Haute KOA

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Beautiful, friendly and conveniently located
Oct 06, 2013
My husband wished he could take this KOA with to be his campground every night of the trip.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. Liked the restaurant and donkeys :) The campground was well kept.
Oct 05, 2013
Great campground . . . very friendly and helpful staff. Right off of I-70, but did not notice any road noise. Very nice experience.
Oct 04, 2013
we had a lovely stay, campground was beautiful and the Staff was so nice and every area was clean and well taken care of. We had a great breakfast in the Cafe by the cozy fireplace and would definitely return.
Oct 03, 2013
the camp personnel are very friendly. the on-going fixing and improving is a daily happening. we will return.
Oct 03, 2013
Nice shady sites, friendly & helpfull staff. Will stay again
Oct 03, 2013
Quiet campground, nice restaurant, very nice people
Oct 03, 2013
Nothing at all wrong with this KOA. Everything was fine. But at breakfast, the waitress turned her back and totally forgot about me as she jawed with another diner for over 5 minutes. She said I should've hollered at her, as if her job were my responsibility. She turned her back and never once looked at her tables again for over 5 minutes. At the end, she had the gall to remind me about tipping.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Great stop.Close to exit.The staff were very friendly and we ate at their restaurant which was convenient.Also led us to our site.
Oct 01, 2013
Just average. Pull thru sites were very tight for RV towing vehicle. NO individual fire pits and we like to cook and have campfires.
Oct 01, 2013
convenient to our needs. couple who are repeat stayers were fun and helpful. nice resraurant on campground
Oct 01, 2013
we didn't stay here, being right beside a main train line with a level crossing was a deal breaker for us . . we cancelled instead of checking in. the people couldn't have been nicer about it . . they said the park was actually there before the train line went in . . too bad.
Oct 01, 2013
My main complaint is that they advertised wifi, but didn't have it. At least I couldn't make it work!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Beautiful setting, lovely sites and flowers galore. Love the "attractions". Still couldn't get Inet, tho.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
The staff were helpful and frendly.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
I and my wife enjoyed our stay at the camp site we like the patio site that was nice. The staff was very polite and helpfull we would come back again.
Sep 25, 2013
Poor staff, site maintenance, crowded, dirty
Sep 22, 2013
Was great campground. Enjoyed the restaurant & flowers
Sep 20, 2013
Wonderful stay
Sep 20, 2013
Great park and great host. Enjoyed it even though it was just overnight. Everything was great !!! Carl & Virginia S.
Sep 19, 2013
Had a great stay, staff was friendly and helpful, the place was clean and well kept, and the kids had a great time. Thank you!
Sep 19, 2013
We will be back because it suits our travel plans. Adore the cookies and the grounds, esp. the burros, BUT not happy that could not get on the Inet with any of our 3 devices, 'tho the clerk tried and tried.
Sep 19, 2013
The site was large and level The hookups were easy to reach.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
How good is it when you get there just after closing and someone says "Have some cookies! We usually bring them to the campsite, but since you're here..." Nice people, nice sites. A bit too close to the highway for my tastes, but I would definitely come back if I were traveling through and needed a place to stop.
Sep 18, 2013
Overnight what's to say
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sites were well kept and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.
Sep 17, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. The grill was clean and ready for our use. The bathrooms were clean. Overall it was a pleasant visit and we would stay again.
Sep 16, 2013
We have camped here several times. Seems to me 7 dollars for my daughter to stay one night is excessive. Other than that enjoyed are stay.
Sep 16, 2013
Very thoughtful and kind hosts! Our cabin was clean and quiet. We had a great stay.
Sep 16, 2013
Great welcome and awesome staff...super clean!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
camp grounds are very nice, rates are too high, people at the front desk were very help full. The restaurant was extremely slow, waited 45 min for our meal.
Sep 13, 2013
I was disappointed with all the extra charges, per person for visitors, exta for wifi, I came down to visit my kids and ended up paying $5.00/day/person for their visits. Also extra for > 2 people per camper. Things things really added up.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.