Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2015
Could have used a small table and chair in the teepee but was totally great and the staff were very kind and helpful
Sep 27, 2015
Great pull thru site. Friendly staff and good breakfast at restaurant.
Sep 27, 2015
Very friendly and helpful.
Sep 26, 2015
Great campground. Only there one night sites level campground very clean. Cafe has great food for a change from cooking. Wonderful friendly folks running this campground.
Sep 26, 2015
Easy access comes with a price, highway noise. Made it great for a one or two night stay but could be troubling on longer term. The Staff was exceptional and the lady that checked us in couldn't have done more! We needed propane and the tank was filled promptly and returned to our unit. We are retired and spend a lot of time touring, we tend to stay with campgrounds that honor PA/C to C etc.
Sep 26, 2015
Stayed one night and all was very good.
Sep 25, 2015
Really enjoyed it.
Sep 25, 2015
Very will kept, and well grained employee that led us to the site
Sep 24, 2015
Ok - this will sound negative but it is not meant to be. The site we were on needs to have a load of gravel brought in. It rained the night we stayed - and I had an inch or two of water at the bottom of my stairs as soon as I woke up. Caused quite a mess getting the dogs in/out to do their business. Wish they would have put us on a paved site ( plenty empty ) Only complaint
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Had a wonderful stay. Got fresh cookies, a TV in the cabin and nice clean restrooms. Everyone was very friendly.
Sep 22, 2015
We loved the stay and we will be back!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The staff and owner take personal pride in making sure your stay is AOK :)
Sep 21, 2015
For the time that we were there, it was an enjoyable stay.
Sep 20, 2015
Great staff and great facility!
Sep 20, 2015
Top shelf!
Sep 19, 2015
Clean. Felt the staff cared
Sep 19, 2015
Campground is nice! Staff very polite! The only negative we had were all the prop planes flying over head, low and loud every few minutes up until 10pm. They stopped finally. Don't know if that happens all the time I hope not. The KOA has a peace about it we enjoy. Until the planes started. That wasn't the KOA's fault. But it took something away from staying there more than one night.
Sep 19, 2015
Good stay
Sep 18, 2015
Very friendly and well run park.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Great stay. Our granddaughter loved our stay. We will be back next year.
Sep 15, 2015
Great location for an overnight, just off the interstate. Has all the amenities including a restaurant. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Sep 14, 2015
great location in spite of construction. Friendly,helpful staff. can't control the rain. Loved the tepee, but needed electric access.
Sep 14, 2015
Loved the area. They treated you like family. Even gave us chocolate chip cookies. After leaving the KOA in Nashville, we thought we would be disappointed with our next stop but we weren't.
Sep 14, 2015
VERY FRIENDLY AND ACCOMODATING STAFF.
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice personnel. Cheerful, fast and welcoming. Good Wifi, strong signal and good bandwidth. Hookups OK but sewer uphill from trailer. Gravel pad required some leveling. Many pull through a s big plus. Lots of trees good shade.
Sep 13, 2015
We loved the many special features of this Kampground!
Sep 13, 2015
Poor set ups needs to be remodeled updated would not go here in less I had to stay have a place to stay
Sep 13, 2015
Nice facility, easy to get to, good food offerings offered are a good option to in-house cooking, and avoiding looking for off-site options.
Sep 13, 2015
Very friendly atmosphere...pretty, woodsy setting. Nice children's play area.
Sep 13, 2015
What a hospitable and nice campsite! We'll definitely be back there whenever our route permits.
Sep 12, 2015
Great for families. Lots to do. Spaces very close and tight.
Sep 12, 2015
Just stayed one night made reservation on line. $50.00 for a pull thru with 50 amp service.Partial asphalt more dirt than asphalt and a nice pile of dog scat next to the water and elect. tower.You need to start looking at you franchises or your pricing.
Sep 12, 2015
Great Stay-Great COOKIES!!
Sep 12, 2015
The staff were very warm and welcoming. The chicken strips from the restaurant were not very good.
Sep 11, 2015
This is only meant to help this KOA to improve. Robin is very personable and helpful. The red haired gal is nice. The rest of the staff is unfriendly and show no interest in making visitors feel welcome. We are full timers and we get more "hi's" and "how are you's" at almost every park in the country than here. I'm saying this with hopes of it being taken constructively.
Sep 11, 2015
We always have great stays there. Everything is clean, the café is great and the staff is very friendly. I took lots of pictures this time, and liked seeing the teepees.
Sep 11, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean inside and out, clean restrooms. Great cafe good food and so convenient. The gal in charge was always working.
Sep 10, 2015
Friendly staff. Good wi-fi. Easy off and on from the interstate.
Sep 09, 2015
I was there 3 months, and it was a very nice stay. The koa is neat and clean. The bathrooms are spotless the Internet was easy to access. The people who work there are awesome. Definitely worth staying at.
Sep 09, 2015
Sites too close to trees. Very hard for big units to get in,and out. Nothing much sets this park apart from regular camp grounds and for the money to value very over rated. Koa's in Illinois much better
Sep 09, 2015
Great customer service...very welcoming...
Sep 09, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff at check in. Staff lead me to site made sure everything was working.
Sep 08, 2015
Very pleasant experience. Grounds and facilities kept up very well. Beautiful location. Convenient restaurant/mini store. Thank you.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The short older man in the restaurant was rude on three different occasions. Horrible representative of KOA. Also not a fan of campsites setup for complete strangers to face each other. It's awkward!
Sep 08, 2015
Great customer service and awsome staff is all I can say. The place is cleanand the restrooms as always are the cleanest around
Sep 08, 2015
The only thing we did not like was that on our sites, we were not allowed to have fires! It would've been nice to know that when we called to make the reservation. Otherwise, a very nice campground with plenty of stuff to do.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award