Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2017
Extremely hard to get to from the interstate due to all the construction--there are no signs at some of the turns to show the way to the campground which caused us to miss turns and go several miles out of our way and then have to find a way to turn around a big rig towing. Otherwise, this is a great KOA for an overnight stop with a lot of new improvements taking place. We will come back again.
Apr 20, 2017
Very helpful clean bathroom lovely grounds
Apr 20, 2017
the park and service are really nice. however we were traveling through and foud it to expensive
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
The ladies were very friendly and great help. Pancakes were as big as the plate. Will stay there again if I am in that direction. New pads and hook ups were very nice.
Apr 18, 2017
Great family place to stay. Bathrooms were very clean and plenty of hot water. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our daughters loved playing from dawn to dusk at the playground, bike riding, basketball, feeding the goats and riding the train. We will definitely stay there again.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Friendly and helpful office folks. Wooded sites adorned with a carpet of early spring native wildflowers!
Apr 18, 2017
Very nice site. Price was high for the amenities offered in the park. Friendly staff.
Apr 17, 2017
We are lifelong campers with many visits to a KOA. This visit was extremely disappointing. Several family members stayed at the campground and area to see my nephew compete at a local college. The Male manager was extremely rude and condescending. On several occasions made inappropriate comments, made us feel uncomfortable, and threatened to kick all of us out at 9:30PM. Very disappointing
Apr 17, 2017
We had another great stay at the Terre Haute many sites with large patios with fire pit swings and tables friendly and very knowledgeable staff also they have a great little restaurant
Apr 17, 2017
GOOD
Apr 16, 2017
great people, very helpful.
Apr 15, 2017
Campground was fine. Friendly staff. Nice level spaces with well working utilities.
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
One of our top three KOA facilities! This is a DO NOT MISS location!
Apr 13, 2017
Rustic cabin was comfortable although at $84 per night, it's certainly at the top of the scale relative to others. . Plenty of construction ongoing in the area so it's a bit of a hassle to get to the KOA site.
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
The employees were very helpful and cordial but finding the campground and getting out of the campground was a nightmare. Rates were to much for small sites. Sorry but won't return
Apr 11, 2017
Very quiet park... One of the warmest greetings at check-in. Very helpful.
Apr 10, 2017
VERY NICE. CLEAN RESTROOMS AND SHOWERS. GREAT STAFF AND ACTIVITIES.
Apr 10, 2017
We only stayed one night. Staff was friendly. Hard to get to off the highway.
Apr 10, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA campground. The staff is super nice and really makes the stay enjoyable. My daughter just loves the donkeys, Stormy and Cookie. The train ride was new to us this year and she thought that was really neat also. Looking forward to our next years soccer tournament so we can stay here again.
Apr 10, 2017
Nice park and currently improving their sites. Great service and friendly staff.
Apr 09, 2017
This is one of our favorite KOA's!!!
Apr 09, 2017
A lot of thought has gone into this park and it's got something for everyone. The dog especially loved the fenced in area. A great place to stop with kids and/or pets. Easy hook up and chill. Friendliest staff ever.
Apr 09, 2017
Staff was terrific. Cafe food very good. We had a car issue and they were helpful and understanding. Looks like it is a fun family place.
Apr 08, 2017
Hard to judge because it was so wet and they were making the best of it. Also thought it was a bit hard to get to but not bad to get out of. Staff was very helpful and very nice. Took the time to help us with a problem. The staff gets 5 stars!
Apr 08, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
very nice park and very friendly staff
Apr 07, 2017
Very friendly staff
Apr 06, 2017
ONE THE NICEST AND CLEANEST CAMPGROUND. THE EMPLOYEES WERE GREAT. THANKS
Apr 06, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating!!
Apr 06, 2017
Great stopover as always. Good water pressure, Wifi and cable. Friendly people throughout the park. I will be back in November. Thanks.
Apr 05, 2017
A favourite stopover. Great Wifi, cable, good water pressure, decent sites. People in the park very friendly. I will be back again in November. Thanks all.
Apr 04, 2017
It was awesome, you guys were amazing!!! Extremely generous and I appreciated every minute of it.
Apr 03, 2017
We stay at this KOA frequently and are always made to feel welcome.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Nice park, friendly people, and bonus a good breakfast
Apr 02, 2017
Very expensive for what you get. Staff was friendly. Very messy campground.
Mar 30, 2017
Muddy, tight shared hookups, small laundry, dryers not working, too many permanent trailers. Not worth $50 a night
Mar 29, 2017
I stayed here for 2 months while working in the area. The facilities are extremely clean, and the hosts are very courteous. The cement pads available at some sites are awesome.
Mar 28, 2017
Terre Haute KOA is awesome. The staff is great. I loved it.
Mar 27, 2017
I do not feel that this system is a fair judge of my experience at this campground. Due to situations that had nothing to do with the campground and KOA. I cut my trip short. The two times I actually spoke to staff they were polite and understanding of my situation. I encourage anyone who is thinking of stopping or staying to do so. I was impressed with the staff's willingness to make my stay fun
Mar 27, 2017
Really liked the wooded location. Host was very friendly and helpful. Accomodated our motorhome just fine. My only concern is the difficulty finding the campground. It is confusing and there should be better, more visible KOA signs to help people figure out how to get there.
Mar 26, 2017
Nice site clean
Mar 24, 2017
Nice welcome, friendly staff. Good location. The cookies and dog biscuits were GREAT!
Mar 23, 2017
The restaurant was just great. Staff were friendly and the site was level.
Mar 23, 2017
Our stay was awesome. The staff and owners are extremely proud of their campground and it shows. The café had an awesome menu and there were many update projects in process.
Mar 23, 2017
charged full price in March with no pool. Others campgrounds had a reduced price due to time of year and reduced amenities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps