Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 14, 2017
We only stayed a night while passing through, but everything was great.
Feb 13, 2017
Just a one night stay but every thing was great. will be back on Mar 16/17.
Feb 04, 2017
We have always enjoyed this KOA. Hosts are helpful and pleasant. Park is convenient and well maintained. But, this time we had a very unpleasant interaction with an obnoxious and aggressive long-term resident. Because we have no way of knowing if he'll still be there, we'll just stay somewhere else. Too bad because we like it.
Feb 04, 2017
Jan 15, 2017
Jan 07, 2017
We came in decembet for our grand baby's birth. All the folks were extremely nice and accommodating! They were out of their monthly rated spots so they gave us a prime spot for an extremely good monthly rate! Then when we had to stay a little longer than the month, they graciously took care of it for us!! Will definitely be back!! Highly recommend this KOA!
Jan 03, 2017
We love to stop at this KOA, the people are great, and the campground is clean.
Jan 02, 2017
Our second stay this year traveling through the state. Beautiful place to stay.
Dec 31, 2016
Nice, clean and friendly staff.
Dec 29, 2016
Dec 23, 2016
We are new to the camping experience & must admit that it was very enjoyable & user-friendly! Washrooms were very clean, grounds well-kept & we liked where our pull-through site was situated. The young lady (whose name I have regretfully forgotten) could not have been friendlier or more helpful. If the 3 KOAs we stayed in on our way to Texas this was by far the best!!!
Dec 16, 2016
Very nice people. Very family oriented. Highly recommended
Dec 15, 2016
OK for a night. The construction at the highway exit and campground entrance caused us to go 22 miles out of our way. There should be a note on the website about this. The roads inside the campground are in poor shape.
Dec 10, 2016
Dec 08, 2016
Friendly and they deliver BBQ ! Awesome.
Dec 06, 2016
Dec 04, 2016
Nothing really wrong with KOA. But, for area, it is way, too, expensive. I am talking $50 plus for one night.
Nov 30, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
Great - Friendly - Helpful Staff :)
Nov 29, 2016
This is the fourth time we have stayed at this KOA. We obviously like it here.... Shara did a great job hosting us. Thanks!
Nov 29, 2016
The water hookup needs replacing as when it's off it still allows water to flow, and the sewer hookup didn't have any cover.
Nov 28, 2016
known commodity. This CG works well for us. Close to services. Friendly staff & easy to negotiate sites. 42' fifth wheel
Nov 27, 2016
Great employees, time, and location.
Nov 26, 2016
Good signage to find it thru all the road construction. We missed our cookies though...
Nov 26, 2016
Nov 25, 2016
Very nice, wooded location. A bit hard to find, due to extensive road construction. Really friendly staff.
Nov 23, 2016
always a pleasure to be there thank you, see you soon
Nov 22, 2016
No Signs for KOA anywhere; NO street signs to direct you; massive road construction causing confusion but KOA should put signs up. Office person was willing to come get us (1 mi away). Small sites; awkward utility placement at full hook-up site. But it is cute: trees, teepees, play area for kids.
Nov 21, 2016
We stayed at the cabins, which were great and clean, warm! We arrived late after check in so its a must to let the office know to leave your cabin unlocked as this could pose a problem.
Nov 21, 2016
We spent a night here, and, would be happy to spend more time. It's a great campground, very clean, and, friendly.
Nov 21, 2016
Pulled in for the night at 10:00 PM. Their late night box was easy to find a spot. Everything worked.
Nov 20, 2016
Hard to get to
Nov 19, 2016
We stay here every year on our way to Arizona. Very nice,clean,and well maintained. Friendly staff.
Nov 19, 2016
beautiful campground, friendly staff and well maintained bathrooms. Rates are to high for off season. ($50 a nite).
Nov 17, 2016
Very friendly courteous staff. Campground was very clean.
Nov 16, 2016
This was my first stay at a KOA. I enjoyed the stay so much! Everyone was kind and helpful. I will definitely be back!
Nov 16, 2016
difficult to manage all the construction and getting to the campground
Nov 16, 2016
very nice people
Nov 09, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Campground and staff were great. Noise from highway that is closeby is distracting. Also, there is construction that makes finding the KOA a bit of a challenge, but the signage is good.
Nov 08, 2016
I wonder if they'll EVER finish the construction. GPS didn't know where to send me - thank heavens I knew the route. Need better signage for lost people! Otherwise, excellent place and very friendly, helpful staff.
Nov 08, 2016
Beautiful campground
Nov 08, 2016
Very nice campground. Hosts are very helpful and courteous. Have stayed there 4 years in a row. Glad when construction is completed!
Nov 07, 2016
Great campground. excellent staff
Nov 07, 2016
Glad to receive this email. I was going to write someone a letter. We have stayed at this location twice. Great, enjoying, and relaxing visit. The people are super nice, helpful, and accommodating. Would recommend this location to anyone. Would recommend they go out of their way to stay here. It's worth it. My whole family were together for the week end. It was memorable. Thanks. Pat. Miller
Nov 06, 2016
Nice place but didn't like the way camp sites are setup were we stayed, because next camper is facing you and picnic tables are in same spot with camper next to you....two camper share a electric box and only one 30 and one 50, so how gets there first gets there gets there choice and next camper gets what is left...so if both campers are 30 one has to hook to 50.. not good...
Nov 06, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Camp site was clean, roomy, and everything worked well. Would stay here again.
Nov 05, 2016
Level, paved space, good WIFI, RV's spaced to allow for privacy. The setting is very nice and the fall leaves carpeted the ground, which I loved!
Nov 04, 2016
Overpriced for available amenities for November. Bathrooms/showers were average at best.
Nov 03, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps