Terre Haute KOA

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 24, 2014
Fantastic people, first KOA to have a restaurant with great food. We stayed in a cabin that was set up for 2 people. Will stay there again.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
This is one of our favorites! Extremely friendly staff. Treats for our 2 dogs and even 2 cookies for us! Very clean facilities. we stayed in a motor home towing a vehicle and didn't have to unhook. That was a big plus for us.
Nov 07, 2014
Very clean campground & exceptionally nice people. They even greeted us with homemade cookies fresh out of the oven! Also, liked having a restaurant on premise. Keep up the good work!
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
Second visit, no surprises but was dis appointed in the food preparation & quality, won't eat in the restaurant again.
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Everyone was really nice and helpful.
Oct 30, 2014
Awesome - a real keeper! Love the "couples cabin" layout. Bathrooms sparkled. Chocolate chip & dog cookies were a nice touch. Pricey, but worth it.
Oct 30, 2014
The best part of the stay was the restaurant on location and Jane who seemed to have responsibility for the entire operation. The food was good for the value and Jane couldn't have been any more pleasant and accommodating.
Oct 30, 2014
Although we only stayed for the evening and night we will return to your campground when traveling that way again...was very neat, clean and so very friendly...thank you
Oct 29, 2014
Just an overnight stay during our trip to Texas. The furry kids got great treats and we received fresh baked cookies and lots of helpful information.
Oct 29, 2014
Typical KOA. far enough from traffic to be quiet. Friendly staff. Restaurant a bit pricey. Park like setting
Oct 28, 2014
I was having a birthday party for my daughter who was turning 16. The manager was really helpful. Teenagers had a great time celebrating. Nice atmosphere. Nice location.
Oct 28, 2014
Nice place.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
We always stop in on our way to Columbus, Ohio from Oklahoma. It is always clean, quiet and adorable with the donkeys and painted barns.
Oct 27, 2014
Nice campsite. Loved the chocolate chip cookies too! I wish your restaurant served breakfast a little later. We slept too late to make it both days.
Oct 26, 2014
Beautiful sites with mature trees. Friendly staff at office & Kafe. Always a pleasure to stay here.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Everything was so clean and well taken care of...loved having the restaurant right there...nice folks :)
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
the owner of this KOA is not nice to his customers or fellow campers. we will never stay at this KOA again Pat Burnworth 618-928-3556 if you like more information please call me.
Oct 22, 2014
Great location for access but very close to Interstate so a little noisy. Helpful staff. Clean showers. Wifi reception good.
Oct 22, 2014
We did a fall camping trip and choose to visit the covered bridge festival. Nice place to call home for a few days. Enjoy the staff, the clean cg and having a restaurant sure was handy after walking about 7 miles at the attraction. Monday is was 72 degrees and sunny and we had the park to ourselves. Nice people stay at KOA's.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
very well organized and beautiful. cabins were perfect, clean and enjoyable.......
Oct 21, 2014
Only stayed overnight. Restrooms were neat and clean, all facilities were well maintained. I would choose it again.
Oct 21, 2014
Very nice facilities, campground neat and clean. People were friendly and helpful.
Oct 21, 2014
Love the spacious sites,mature trees, and crafty construction thru-out,cookies upon check in was a welcoming touch
Oct 21, 2014
Wonderful place for families. Loved the Donkey Cones and the restaurant for the people was delicious.
Oct 20, 2014
We felt welcome once the reservation was made. On arrival we were greater with them showing us the way to the cabin, making sure we could get in the door and the cabin was clean. In about twenty minutes there was a knock on the door and we were given warm cookies. there was a free ham and beans and cornbread dinner that was great. Only downside wasn't there fault the rain came and stayed.
Oct 20, 2014
Great place to stay I would tell all my friends. The place was very clean and friendly people, me and my wife loved our stay.
Oct 20, 2014
I love this place. The people are so nice. Food is outstanding! Store has about everything you would need. Wish I would have found this place when our kids where still young. Very dog friendly.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
The campground was good. The restrooms clean. The people cold use some customer service tranig. When we arrived and paid in full the total amount for three days stay in advance I onlay registered for two people. I was also told that my koa card was good for the discount. When arrived I was told my account expired in September and needed a new one to get the discount. Guess you want no more.
Oct 17, 2014
A lot of things to do , Liked the trees Friendly staff
Oct 16, 2014
Terre Haute KOA was a great place to stay! From the moment we checked in (they drove us right to our spot) the were friendly and helpful. They even brought us cookies! Loved the restaurant on site. We will be going back!
Oct 16, 2014
great place. bad experience. unusual weekend but stay was not as good as stays in the past. will return as i use this place often but not happy with this time
Oct 15, 2014
We "buddy camped" with friends on two adjacent sites for 3 days. The sites were gravel with a grass strip between. Unfortunately the grass area was quite a bit lower & held water, wouldn't drain and turned to mud during a rain shower.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Very friendly and loving people. The only thing spaces a little small and tight. We had a 40 ft and towing. Total 6
Oct 14, 2014
had a great time and enjoyed the Saturday night dinner of bean soup and corn bread. your cook also make a marvoles bread pudding
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.