Terre Haute KOA

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
I was told that I could get Directv from my site and I COULD NOT. I told the girl about this and it seemed that she didn't care.
Jul 23, 2015
First time taking the grandkids camping. We all enjoyed ourselves and was plenty things for them to do to maintain their interest.
Jul 23, 2015
It was a wonderful site and we wished we had more time to stay. Well maintained, friendly staff, well laid out site, and just comfortable!
Jul 23, 2015
Great place to stay! After a full day on the road, it was great to see the restaurant still open at 8:00pm. We were delighted to see that the site size was a large pull thru with room between us and our neighbor. The cookies delivered to the site in the evening was an added bonus. And breakfast was delicious! Loved the humor, creativeness and friendliness at this campground.
Jul 23, 2015
We are frequent flyers here because of convenience and a very friendly staff. Campground is well run and clean.
Jul 22, 2015
Road work at entrance and no sign to see where to turn in the dark
Jul 22, 2015
Very nice
Jul 21, 2015
everything was good cookies were hot & fresh site was 100% of what we needed and expected
Jul 21, 2015
Clean, friendly, well kept, very accommodating. The only reason I am not giving this a higher rating is that all sites have gravel pads and with the massive amount of rain this has turned to mud and makes a mess when setting up and breaking camp. Also some issues with standing water.
Jul 21, 2015
Wonderful place and very friendly manager!
Jul 21, 2015
Staff was very accommodating. Robin who checked us in was such a great person. We arrived from a long day of driving and she had everything waiting for us. The sites have a lot of room. Bathrooms clean. And the mini Donkeys are so cute. Lots of trees for nice shaded sites.
Jul 20, 2015
Great overnight stop, Very accommodating. We didn't want to unhook from our truck and the first site we were put in wouldn't fit our truck with travel trailer, they immediately switched us to a longer site so we could stay hooked up for early departure. I was also surprised that even though the campground is a close proximity to expressway, you could not hear any expressway noise at all.
Jul 20, 2015
This was one of the nicest KOA's I stayed in on my cross country trip on my Harley
Jul 19, 2015
Great stay! Friendly staff. Thank you for the cookies!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
The hosts were welcoming and helpful. The cookies were delicious. The shaded sides were clean and level.
Jul 18, 2015
Showers were wonderful.
Jul 18, 2015
Friendly staff, yummy cookies and nicely kept grounds.
Jul 17, 2015
We love this campground and will return again when passing by the area. The gift cookies delivered to our site as a thank you for coming to the campground were very good.
Jul 17, 2015
I particularly liked the fenced in pet area.
Jul 17, 2015
Didn't stay long enough to have an informed opinion, but the folks that run the grounds are very nice and accommodating. The deluxe cabin was great! Location is great for those just passing through!
Jul 17, 2015
We had a deluxe cabin very nice better then a hotel room. The staff are very nice and helpful. The food at the restaurant was good. Make sure to bring bug spray cause the mosquito's were terrible.
Jul 16, 2015
Free rental of DVD movies - great selection!!! Very clean, nice pool.
Jul 16, 2015
The campsite I had reserved had a muddy area around the picnic table and steps of where my camper would be parked. I was relocated to a site without full hookups that was better. The difference was refunded to my card. My friend overheard the personnel talking and said that I could either take it or leave it. Really? Would it take much effort to groom the sites and park roads? Pool was very clean.
Jul 15, 2015
The stay was fine . Staff friendly....however both times we stayed it was damp and mosquitos...Something needs to be done about the standing water on and around the property .Better drainage would be a great improvement..would stay again if in the area.
Jul 15, 2015
one of the best
Jul 15, 2015
Based on the discription of this park in the KOA book, and Good Sam book we expected on top the better KOAs. We were very disappointed when we arrived. Spaces with full hook ups were very tight and cramped, parking for tow vehicle difficult at best, only spaces with room were not assigned. No Cable TV and lots of trees to block satellite reception. With the awards this park had it was not.
Jul 14, 2015
Outstanding service and campground. Well maintained and enjoyable.
Jul 14, 2015
We had a great experience at your KOA. Even one night showed us how great their staff was and having a good breakfast at the restaurant was wonderful.
Jul 13, 2015
ok.. except for lots of bugs.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice
Jul 13, 2015
Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the camp area. Very kid friendly and adult relaxing. Courteous staff. The weather was rainy and the grounds were saturated....that cannot be helped!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
The campground was pleasant. We were unable to get a sewer hook-up for our site.
Jul 12, 2015
They were great folks very friendly and excellent food. Thanks everyone for a great adventure for my family from Washington state. Next time could we have less bugs and little more sun!! Only kidding but the bugs by Cookie and Stormy were so bad they asked us to tell you about the bugs. Thanks again!!
Jul 12, 2015
It was just an overnight stay for us, but granddaughter excited over the donkeys and play area. We didn't take advantage of the cafe, but had we known there was one probably would have. Very friendly.
Jul 12, 2015
Great staff! Lots to do! Very clean!
Jul 10, 2015
Loved our stay
Jul 10, 2015
Great patio sites, lots of large shade trees, restaurant, nice swimming pool. Liked everything about this KOA
Jul 10, 2015
Respectfully; There are some donkeys living on the grounds whose living conditions are deplorable. They have a shack but only mud for a floor. The mud floor is wet especially since Indianan has had more rain than the ground can absorb and so the donkeys do not have a dry place to sleep. This is unacceptable. Please see to it these animals are properly cared for.
Jul 09, 2015
Loved the onsite restaurant for dinner and breakfast.
Jul 08, 2015
Friendly staff, nice long site. The internet did not work!! For the price at KOA campgrounds I expect good Internet service.
Jul 08, 2015
Robin was amazing. She was welcoming and very helpful.
Jul 08, 2015
I appreciated the cleanliness of the restrooms and pool area which my granddaughter and I used while we were there. The overall campground was great.
Jul 06, 2015
Loved the cabins. Bathrooms were very clean, whole campground was very tidy. Staff was very helpful and polite.
Jul 06, 2015
A very nice campground to stay at. I just don't understand why they won't allow campers to pay with cash if they are koa members. It would be nice to have an explanation on this.
Jul 06, 2015
We were so happy to stay at this KOA. It was a great first experience with this company and we are definitely going to be staying with you again!
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.