Terre Haute KOA

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
nice place good cookies appreciate the extras
Aug 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The Clerks in the office were very nice and informative. We especially enjoyed the chocolate chip cookies. Facilities were well maintained and in excellent condition. Will definitely stay there again.
Aug 27, 2015
We really appreciated the on-site restaurant.
Aug 27, 2015
It was pleasant, staff delightful.
Aug 26, 2015
One of the nicest KOA"s we have been to!
Aug 25, 2015
they made you feel at home if you needed something I had any questions they would answer wonderful people that work there especially the manager she was great
Aug 25, 2015
nice staff, close to I 70 but traffic wasn't loud.
Aug 24, 2015
My check-in was super, but after checking in, the staff just wasn't that nice. Too bad because it is a really nice place with a really clean pool.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Truly one of the nicest KOAs I've ever stayed in. Staff was amazing; quiet, peaceful, I will definitely be back - staff took care of both my dog & me.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Lady at front desk was super nice and helpful. We just stayed one night in the teepee which was a neat experience. The playground was pretty run down and in need of attention. Sites were level and everything was clean. The guy running the restaurant could probably use some customer service training.
Aug 20, 2015
Just an overnight stay, but certainly worth a return visit if ever in the area. Great site and wonderful cafe was a plus! Thoroughly enjoyed our time there.
Aug 20, 2015
It was great
Aug 20, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nice clean park. Great little restaurant on site.
Aug 19, 2015
It was just an overnight stay but I like the way available lots are posted when we pull in late and the staff was extremely helpful in the morning.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Nice touch with the complimentary cookies. My kids liked the large chess set and the pool.
Aug 18, 2015
Would never recommend KOA--way too expensive! Cabin advertised breakfast with rate. Even though we paid same rate for four days only got breakfast perk one day. No hot water at bathroom sink in cabin. Staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2015
Great staff. They welcomed us and took us to the site and made sure everything was good to go. Only negitive I had was the charcoal grill was not cleand out and I had no way toget the huge.pile of ashed that had turned hard.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Great overnight stop while passing through Terre Haute on I-70. The restaurant was very nice and after almost 500 miles on the road that day was really appreciated. This is a big rig friendly KOA with all trees well trimmed and easy in/out of sites. We will return in the future.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Description of campground in KOA directory is a bit overstated but this is a nice park. Sites are close together. Restaurant on-site is really nice and convenient.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice KOA. Staff was friendly, park was quite and our pull through was level.
Aug 13, 2015
Very pretty grounds, well-maintained. Friendly owners and staff.
Aug 13, 2015
This is our FAVORITE KOA! Great owner and employees.
Aug 13, 2015
Best koa we've stayed at! Clean, good wifi and great showers! Nice people and even a restaurant. 24 hr laundry. Should be a model for all KOA's
Aug 12, 2015
Beautiful campground! Great staff. Will stay here again if in the area.
Aug 12, 2015
The staff was great! I loved the warm cookie the night we checked in. This was the first time we stayed in a cabin. But won't be the last. Very clean and cozy. Thanks again!!!
Aug 12, 2015
Very friendly and hospitable. We had just had a HORRIBLE experience 2 hours earlier at the Indianapolis KOA. We were weary travelers who felt defeated because of the shoddy and threatening treatment and when we were greated by the Terre Haute staff, we felt right at home!
Aug 12, 2015
Outstanding in every respect and comparable price to places I've rated 3 or less stars.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Construction in the area, which is no fault of KOA, but a great park for overnight stay, easy on and easy off.
Aug 11, 2015
Lovely camp and people.
Aug 11, 2015
Staff very friendly and efficient
Aug 11, 2015
Great place. Play ground, pool, donkeys and dog park all fit my family's needs. Construction zone made it a little hard to find and the guy running the kitchen was just ok, not overly freindly. Would recommend for future.
Aug 10, 2015
Great campground. Very nice hosts.
Aug 10, 2015
Just wish there was a rec room that a group like our 8 would be able to play cards later then dark ,
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
My first time for this type of stay, my dog, my tent, and my car. I felt for what I paid I got a lot of bang for my buck. The nice ladies gave my dog and I surprise treats as well!! I would highly recommend
Aug 10, 2015
I stayed here for two nights and while I was here I had an amazing stay. The workers there are some of the nicest workers I've ever came across. I was very impressed.
Aug 09, 2015
Cookies good.
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice park.
Aug 06, 2015
Didn't even have to level my rig. People here are really friendly. I will make it a point to stay here when we are in the area.
Aug 05, 2015
Terrible street construction, no signs where they can be seen when exiting the interstate.
Aug 04, 2015
Great staff! Loved feeding the burros. The cookies delivered to our campsite was a delightful surprise.
Aug 04, 2015
Very clean & as expected very helpful staff
Aug 03, 2015
Our deluxe cabin was extremely clean, and we enjoyed sitting around our campfire every evening. The staff was friendly and we loved the the mature trees shading our site.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.