Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 06, 2016
Dec 04, 2016
Nothing really wrong with KOA. But, for area, it is way, too, expensive. I am talking $50 plus for one night.
Nov 30, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
Great - Friendly - Helpful Staff :)
Nov 29, 2016
This is the fourth time we have stayed at this KOA. We obviously like it here.... Shara did a great job hosting us. Thanks!
Nov 29, 2016
The water hookup needs replacing as when it's off it still allows water to flow, and the sewer hookup didn't have any cover.
Nov 28, 2016
known commodity. This CG works well for us. Close to services. Friendly staff & easy to negotiate sites. 42' fifth wheel
Nov 27, 2016
Great employees, time, and location.
Nov 26, 2016
Good signage to find it thru all the road construction. We missed our cookies though...
Nov 26, 2016
Nov 25, 2016
Very nice, wooded location. A bit hard to find, due to extensive road construction. Really friendly staff.
Nov 23, 2016
always a pleasure to be there thank you, see you soon
Nov 22, 2016
No Signs for KOA anywhere; NO street signs to direct you; massive road construction causing confusion but KOA should put signs up. Office person was willing to come get us (1 mi away). Small sites; awkward utility placement at full hook-up site. But it is cute: trees, teepees, play area for kids.
Nov 21, 2016
We stayed at the cabins, which were great and clean, warm! We arrived late after check in so its a must to let the office know to leave your cabin unlocked as this could pose a problem.
Nov 21, 2016
We spent a night here, and, would be happy to spend more time. It's a great campground, very clean, and, friendly.
Nov 21, 2016
Pulled in for the night at 10:00 PM. Their late night box was easy to find a spot. Everything worked.
Nov 20, 2016
Hard to get to
Nov 19, 2016
We stay here every year on our way to Arizona. Very nice,clean,and well maintained. Friendly staff.
Nov 19, 2016
beautiful campground, friendly staff and well maintained bathrooms. Rates are to high for off season. ($50 a nite).
Nov 17, 2016
Very friendly courteous staff. Campground was very clean.
Nov 16, 2016
This was my first stay at a KOA. I enjoyed the stay so much! Everyone was kind and helpful. I will definitely be back!
Nov 16, 2016
difficult to manage all the construction and getting to the campground
Nov 16, 2016
very nice people
Nov 09, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Campground and staff were great. Noise from highway that is closeby is distracting. Also, there is construction that makes finding the KOA a bit of a challenge, but the signage is good.
Nov 08, 2016
I wonder if they'll EVER finish the construction. GPS didn't know where to send me - thank heavens I knew the route. Need better signage for lost people! Otherwise, excellent place and very friendly, helpful staff.
Nov 08, 2016
Beautiful campground
Nov 08, 2016
Very nice campground. Hosts are very helpful and courteous. Have stayed there 4 years in a row. Glad when construction is completed!
Nov 07, 2016
Great campground. excellent staff
Nov 07, 2016
Glad to receive this email. I was going to write someone a letter. We have stayed at this location twice. Great, enjoying, and relaxing visit. The people are super nice, helpful, and accommodating. Would recommend this location to anyone. Would recommend they go out of their way to stay here. It's worth it. My whole family were together for the week end. It was memorable. Thanks. Pat. Miller
Nov 06, 2016
Nice place but didn't like the way camp sites are setup were we stayed, because next camper is facing you and picnic tables are in same spot with camper next to you....two camper share a electric box and only one 30 and one 50, so how gets there first gets there gets there choice and next camper gets what is left...so if both campers are 30 one has to hook to 50.. not good...
Nov 06, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Camp site was clean, roomy, and everything worked well. Would stay here again.
Nov 05, 2016
Level, paved space, good WIFI, RV's spaced to allow for privacy. The setting is very nice and the fall leaves carpeted the ground, which I loved!
Nov 04, 2016
Overpriced for available amenities for November. Bathrooms/showers were average at best.
Nov 03, 2016
Nov 03, 2016
Always enjoy our stay - good internet - quiet KOA.
Nov 02, 2016
Nice campground. KOA standard. Just way too expensive. Wont go back for that reason.
Oct 31, 2016
Had a cement pad for the first time...made setting up easy. Thank you.
Oct 31, 2016
We thought this was a new campground! EVERYTHING was so fresh and new. However we were advised that it has been there since 1960s and the current owners have made many changes in their 12 years. Excellent quiet location, extremely well maintained, terrific staff. Great place to stay for multiple days and relax.
Oct 30, 2016
Over priced for cramped, gravel sites! Needs some TLC!
Oct 27, 2016
We appreciate the flexibility and reminders we have always been shown.
Oct 25, 2016
The campground was fine. As we mentioned on our yellow reply card, the only thing we did not like was the price. We felt we were gouged (sp). We stayed during the Covered Bridge Festival, and were charged $77.50/night, which was ridiculous! We should not have been charged as much as you would pay for a hotel at a KOA. With that in mind, I'm not sure we'll stay there again.
Oct 25, 2016
Most of the staff was friendly enough but one gentleman was rude and not customer friendly. My reservations were incorrect and that was my fault even though one of the other staff agreed that there was a new person that took my reservation.
Oct 25, 2016
Stayed several times over the years. Great service and great place to stay.
Oct 25, 2016
With only one wk notice I got the last available cabin. Very pleased with everything. They knew me as I walked in, very pleasant and friendly. Clean and comfortable cabins.
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Friendly staff, great site. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 24, 2016
The staff at this KOA was very friendly and hopeful The campground was easy to negoiate. There is construction going on in the campground to improve the sights. There is mega construction on the highway getting to this campground. It is worth the frustration to get there.
Oct 24, 2016
Repeat visit - plan to stop here on our way to/from FMCA headquarters in Cincinnati,.
Oct 24, 2016
Road destruction made getting there a little challenge. They were most helpful as I would expect from a KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award