Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2017
Pricing was out of line, but so is KOA in general. And they were able to adjust pricing for some but not willing for others.
May 23, 2017
This was my first time at a KOA. Exceeded my expectations! The hosts were just the best, very helpful and friendly! Will re-visit soon!
May 23, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
everyone is very helpful and made our say enjoyable
May 22, 2017
Our children visited while we were camping and are now hoping to come and stay themselves.
May 20, 2017
I brought my 95 yr old mother and sister. We stayed in a deluxe cabin which was very clean. The staff was freindly, respectful and very helpful. We had a great time
May 20, 2017
We have stopped at this KOA on two other occasions. The Indiana DOT is doing their best to make entry difficult during very lengthy road repairs. The campground should receive some needed repairs and deferred maintenance. The staff is excellent and always pleasant...
May 20, 2017
Clean, good food
May 19, 2017
Great facility with all our favorites things checked; ample dog park, cafe on site, peaceful setting (no highway noise somehow, even though we could see I70), and best of all very friendly staff. Highway construction was a challenge for acsess to the park, perhaps alert to that in confirmation email would have been helpful.
May 18, 2017
Camped here many times over past 4 years while my daughter attended Indiana State University. Nice folks, Clean facility's Cement Sites nice and deluxe cabins nice. Perfect spot to camp if you are visiting folks at ISU
May 18, 2017
Phenominal! A unique and state-of-the-art playground for kids; absolutely loved dinner and breakfast at the Crossroads Café; excellent staff ready to take care of any hiccups during our stay; we felt like we were a part of the Terre Haute KOA family. Thank you!
May 18, 2017
Very friendly staff! Park is beautiful! We will stay here again when traveling through Mo.
May 18, 2017
Found this to be an average KOA
May 18, 2017
we were there before the season so the kamp was a bit soggy.
May 18, 2017
Nice campground the staff was very very nice but I think $ 45.00 for one night is a lot of money all I needed was electric and out at 7 am next morning ( that is why I would stay at Walmart next time)
May 17, 2017
Clean restrooms and park, Friendly staff, stayed in early may 2017
May 17, 2017
wonderful, could not ask or hope for better or friendlier service
May 17, 2017
Great sites, easy access for our 45 footer. Nice restaurant on site. Very friendly helpful staff. Extended hours for late arrival. Rod construction made getting from the freeway a little challenging but should be done soon.
May 16, 2017
Wonderful management. Came around with cupcakes for mothers day. Got free cookies and dog brisket. Super clean restrooms. Nice privacy sites. Obviously a lot of recent work
May 16, 2017
The nicest people in the world run and work at this KOA. They truly make you feel welcome. We really enjoyed our stay.
May 16, 2017
Awesome campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. The restaurant on site was a real plus.
May 16, 2017
quiet, clean, friendly staff. a tad more satellite friendly along with a better cable picture/selection would rate a 10/5-star from us. we will definitely stop here again when in the area.
May 16, 2017
Cost was much more than I wanted to pay for an overnight stay where I didn't use any of the facilities.
May 15, 2017
Overpriced for camp conditions. Small sites, We were put in 50amp site when we disclosed we were a 30 amp travel trailer. A converter was supplied after I asked. Full hook up charged when sewer dump was blocked. Dumped at dump station. Check out time of noon is ridiculous. Overflow parking was underwater, yet we were directed there for extra cars.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Super friendly staff. Very clean grounds.
May 15, 2017
I believe it was perhaps the campground manager I spoke with on the phone. He was extremely rude over the phone. Keith was outside the office when we arrived. Again, very rude. Not helpful, no explanation of facilities as to where things were. He was not friendly at all. We will never stay there again and I will tell people to never stay there!!
May 15, 2017
great facilities.
May 15, 2017
The Terre Haute KOA is a wonderful campground that is family friendly and filled with character. The sites are well laid out and the availability of the kamp kitchen and pic-nick area is nice. The Tipi camping is such a unique touch for the area. Families will have many options for entertainment with the large play area, go-carts, & pool. We ate 2 meals in the cafe. The food was wonderful!
May 15, 2017
Stayed for the night very nice level pads. Close to I-70
May 13, 2017
Great campground! Thanks!
May 12, 2017
Friendly staff, site was great, would gladly stay again. 4 stars.
May 12, 2017
Nice friendly staff!
May 10, 2017
Very clean. Very nice. Never seen a KOA with a restaurant before. Great pizza
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
Great people doing an extraordinary job given all the rain and flooding in this area.
May 09, 2017
Very helpful staff
May 09, 2017
Restaurant was good, the mallards & donkey were fun to hear. a man came up to me & offered to polish my aluminum camper from the high ground (Terre Haute) so I'm looking forward to a spit shine!
May 07, 2017
May 07, 2017
A few more dollars than most other KOA's. we were upgraded to a concrete pad with out additional fee. Good thing as it was a period of heavy rain and flooding in the area.
May 06, 2017
The grounds are in decline although they're adding very nice sites.
May 05, 2017
Campsites tended to be too close together for comfort. Felt crowded with a full park.
May 05, 2017
This KOA, like most of the others is way over priced. We needed a full hookup site and the charge minus our membership discount was $53! That's ridiculous. We didn't need a patio and a firepit. It was way to muddy and wet to use it anyway. We just needed a sewer. The sewer connection was so far above the ground that we had to make a ramp for our sewer to drain. We will look elsewhere to stay.
May 05, 2017
If I could give more than 5 stars I would. Wonderful folks to stay with.
May 04, 2017
Despite the rainy weather we had fun using the deluxe cabin at KOA as our halfway meeting spot between St Lous and Cincinnati. The firepit and grill were nice to use for a cookout. Cabin was clean, only complaint was freezer needed defrosting.
May 03, 2017
Spaces were a little cramped.
May 03, 2017
Paid 4 full hookups and only got electric and this wasc4 2 nights at high price terrible experience and we have been coming here for years
May 03, 2017
Not much to say. It was raining when we arrived and starting to rain when we left. Just an overnight stop.
May 02, 2017
The staff was great. The food was good. The store was great. The bathhouse was great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award