Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
great pool. terrific people in the office. would return. only downside, no PBS on cable
Aug 25, 2016
Wonderful RV park with friendly & helpful staff!
Aug 24, 2016
Lovely campground. Staff is nice and helpful. The price to stay keeps rising, so because of this we may start staying in a lower cost campground. KOA needs to realize that retired campers stay at a lot of their campgrounds and if you are on long travels you need to watch what you pay a night for camping. On our past 6 week travel we saw a lot of retirees at KOA and most commented on the price
Aug 23, 2016
Nice spot and very accomodating.
Aug 23, 2016
Wow someone needs to do some serious drainage planning and shaping! This was the most expensive rate/night we paid in two months of camping this summer!
Aug 23, 2016
Helpful staff
Aug 22, 2016
my husband and I stayed in a deluxe cabin at this beautiful campground, the cabin was so clean and cozy! The entire staff was so friendly and went out of their way to attend to us and each guest we saw there. Owners Keith and Mary were so friendly and always very helpful. We enjoyed their Krossroads Cafe, great food! You will love this Kampground, we did!!
Aug 22, 2016
Very good check in. Got a great site. Campground esd neat and clean
Aug 22, 2016
Very friendly people! The cabin was nice. Thank you for making me feel welcome.
Aug 21, 2016
This is an excellent KOA with the best cabin I've been in so far - just like a hotel room but with more charm. BEWARE of the $20 per pet charge that was not mentioned when making the reservation on the website or upon check-in. this can add a lot to a $139 per night stay.
Aug 21, 2016
Nice facility, VERY accommodating staff. Made for nice stay! Be sure to feed the donkeys!
Aug 20, 2016
Cg has many nice things however My site was not clean. I did checkin early the confirmation I received did not say check was 1pm so I received a fee of 10 for early arrival I was not told I would be assed this fee upon check in poor service[
Aug 20, 2016
Nice job Robin changing our site so the sat dish would work. Love the cookies!!
Aug 19, 2016
Grandkids really enjoyed the go-carts
Aug 19, 2016
We had a great stay at the KOA in Terre Haute Indiana the staff and owners went out of their way to make us feel welcome The food at the café was great our site was a beautiful concrete pad With a large patio and fire pit would like to thank the owners and staff each day
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
There is a lot to do at this campground, unfortunately, it rained almost the whole time we were there. The café did serve very good food and the waitress was great.
Aug 17, 2016
Great, friendly people Loved the one room cabin
Aug 16, 2016
Just fine.
Aug 16, 2016
The only problem was the highway construction. The staff were very pleasant. The cabin was nice. The AC had been turned on for me. Just a nice experience as I've come to expect at KOA.
Aug 15, 2016
Back off the roadway.Need bigger sign.Friendly people,good food & ice cream,nice pool.Thought the price was higher then normal.Stop over,traveling in motorhome & towing.
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice campground. A little tight for my taste, but then I grew up primitive camping in the wilderness. Was a great alternative to a hotel though. Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful.
Aug 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Ally went out of her way to ensure we had everything we needed. The site was level. The grounds were beautiful. Particularly liked the donkies that were there. Very family-friendly. Camped there in a travel trailer.
Aug 14, 2016
Great camp sites and extremely friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2016
Excellent food and very friendly staff. The only negative was road construction before the campground.
Aug 13, 2016
Great free cookies at check in.
Aug 13, 2016
Its a great park, all the staff if very friendly and helpful. They are doing everything possible to make this a great park. Feeding the donkeys is a highlight.
Aug 12, 2016
We had friends stop to visit and they wanted to charge them $7.00 each. So they did not stay.
Aug 12, 2016
Impossible to get to. Typical KOA directory instructions don't help. Good sites good peoples d nice cafe. To bad it's hidden away
Aug 11, 2016
Beautiful grounds in the woods but spacious spots and well maintained. Soft serve yogurt not available until 5pm was a disappointment to my husband and kids.
Aug 10, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2016
Great customer service. Very clean and welcoming would highly recommend this RV to anyone. Thanks for the great treatment.
Aug 09, 2016
Best KOA that we have ever stayed at. Ruthie was wonderful! The park was neat and clean and had so many original and creative ideas for the guests and children. GREAT!!!
Aug 09, 2016
It was very clean and the facilities were nice.
Aug 09, 2016
We camped here for just 1 night. Staff was very pleasant. The pull thru site was too short for our 32ft camper and long bed truck. There wasn't much room between sites.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great time the entire staff treated us wonderful Robin was the greatest the park was in great shape. We definitely will be back and we will recommend it to anyone we can. You are fortunate to have the dedicated staff you. Thank your staff for us and you may use my name or anything because I told the truth.
Aug 08, 2016
Beautiful campground; extremely friendly and helpful staff. Will stay again!
Aug 08, 2016
Extremely great place and food was terrific! Might want to clean fire rings, ours had dirty diapers in it, needless to say we didn't use on our two nights
Aug 08, 2016
The park is quite remote and we wondered whether there was a park where we were headed. Once there, we enjoyed ourselves and would rate the park good+, the exception being the mens restroom. Unlike most other KOA's we've been in, the showers were small and didn't feel clean. Grade it B+.
Aug 07, 2016
A very beautiful campground with all the amenities any camper could wish for. A very friendly and professional staff also.
Aug 07, 2016
Price was high, after traveling several weeks on the road. Staying at many campgrounds the last several months. This KOA was more princely. than most. I feel the price is 20% to high.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
10/4
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Nice campground. Love the restaurant idea. Would like to have had my friend stop over to see our rig but $7 visitor fee is too high for a 5 minute stop.
Aug 04, 2016
Excellent park in a good location and look forward to returning
Aug 04, 2016
Great place especially when traveling with children. Had a pull through site for over night stay, had to unhook car to get out in morning... Too tight to make turn out of site.
Aug 03, 2016
It was a great facility. The restrooms were clean. The restaurant and ice cream were a great surprise.
Aug 03, 2016
Everyone was really friendly and treated us very respectfully. Very clean and quiet got a very good nights sleep
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award