Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
I will be a return customer to Terre Haute, IN KOA. It was a great place. Nest time I'll try not to be there during the big truck rally (Ha Ha).
Sep 23, 2016
We stayed on tent site with privacy fences both sides for privacy. BAthroom/shower facilities were very clean and staff were very good. Prefer tenting in more treed area with better privacy but this suited us fine for a 1 nite stopover on route to Grand Canyon.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
very clean and quiet
Sep 21, 2016
We returned to KOA Terre Haute on our way home because of our stay on our way out. Flat sites, quiet, great showers! Only suggestion a short bench outside of showers to put on shoes, etc.
Sep 21, 2016
We arrived late, grounds were well lit with easy to understand after hours registering instructions. Restrooms and showers very well maintained. Breakfast was affordable and excellent with friendly wait staff.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
A very well run campground in an area surrounded by trees giving a feeling of quiet seclusion. A wonderful pool, clean restrooms w/showers, and, an excellent onsite restaraunt with smiling energetic staff. I would recommend this KOA whether it's just overnight or for a week with the kids. 👍🏻
Sep 18, 2016
The park is very nice, the staff are very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 16, 2016
Nice clean, quite place to stay.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
WHat a nice find to rest up for the night.
Sep 14, 2016
A little tough with construction going on getting in and out. Facilities were very nice as were the staff.
Sep 14, 2016
Very clean and well kept. Loved the donkeys!
Sep 13, 2016
We loved this KOA Journey, cabins have a patio and fridge, restrooms and showers in top shape, management and staff very friendly, we loved the little restaurant The Krossroads!
Sep 12, 2016
The KOA was a little difficult to get to due to construction but was very worth it. The owners were extremely hospitable and did everything possible to make our stay comfortable (including bringing us a new fire starter when our fire went out). They are wonderful and I would be happy to stay again!
Sep 12, 2016
This KOA has been in a difficult situation with road constructions and detours impacting their property.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
We stayed one night in a nice sizeable pull thru. The camp has a very nice and clean little restaurant that was quite good. People were extremely nice. Clean, quiet. Enjoyed our short stay.
Sep 10, 2016
This CG deserves the highest award KOA gives out. Fantastic people. When we broke down they came to our rescue!!
Sep 10, 2016
This is a great KOA. The amenities were fantastic. We even had a great breakfast at the on site cafe. The owners were very kind and provided outstanding customer service. Robin even offered to come find us if we got lost due to the city road construction. Awesome.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Staff make us welcome and we're very helpfully. The park and bathroom were well maintained. Will keep this koa in mine when traveling that way again and recommend to other people.
Sep 09, 2016
Staff very friendly.
Sep 08, 2016
Great managers. Very clean. Good sites with shade.
Sep 08, 2016
We use our RV full time and travel quite often. We found your park to be extremely clean and well kept. What we do find is that not only your park, but most all KOA parks are becoming to high priced for retired people living on a limited budget but wanting to stay a nice parks.
Sep 07, 2016
Getting to site was not good with construction
Sep 06, 2016
We love this KOA ! It's a bonus to be able to stay close to our daughter who attends ISU. The campsite improvements are obvious each time we come. It's well cared for and clean! I only wish the sites had a bit more room. The restaurant is great! We suggested perhaps opening a window for ice cream sales during the day on weekends. We can't wait to go back!
Sep 06, 2016
Very friendly camp hosts. Lots of activity over Labor Day Wkn. We camped overnight heading north. Concerned about getting out w/two car & 45' motor home but worked ok. Road construction will be a problem in the future. Good park for families.
Sep 06, 2016
We had 3 sites because we had finally gotten all 5 of our kids and all 7 grandkids together. We stayed up one evening playing uno and were laughing. I guess the lady who worked for KOA was staying next to us. She came over yelling that if we didn't shut it down now she would have us all leave because she had to get up at 9 the next morning...
Sep 06, 2016
They have some great perks but it is also very close to the highway so you hear all the traffic. Spaces are very cramped. But overall a nice KOA.
Sep 06, 2016
Kids loved it, the train, the giant checker/chess/the swimming the little donkies... fun long weekend :)
Sep 06, 2016
Loved the dog park. Everyone there was friendly and helpful. Even had dog bones for our dogs. Restrooms clean, nice restaurant for food. Will stay again.
Sep 06, 2016
We booked our stay at the last minute, actually the day of check in and we couldn't of had a nicer stay. The campground was very clean, very kid/ family friendly, restrooms were clean. The thing that stood out the most was the staff. Everyone was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. We will definitely be returning next year and would recommend the Terre Haute, IN KOA to everybody!
Sep 06, 2016
My son and I stayed there over Labor Day weekend and had a great time! Restrooms/ showers were in good repair and very clean. Very thankful to have found this place. Thanks!
Sep 05, 2016
was very pleased with this campground the people there were very nice and came and rescued us when we got lost because of the construction will stay there every yr when we travel threw
Sep 05, 2016
Staff was so friendly. campground was very clean
Sep 04, 2016
Website/KOA book pics deceiving. Sites for big trailers were to close together. Petting zoo disappointing. Shade sites were taken by staff rigs. Grounds well kept. Staff were very accommodating. Facilities clean.
Sep 04, 2016
Pouring down rain. The staff to me in the golf cart so my clean, dry laundry wouldn't be ruined. I recommend this KOA to everyone. Great place and they go above and beyond!
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Had to relocate in the campground to pick up satellite tv. Staff was most helpful in relocating us. Good food at the Cafe.
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
the first site I was taken to was a pull thru was to short.The next site was fine untill after being there for about an hour the power went out the parks equipt failed resulted in finlly having to move to another location 90degrees and humid.Your equipt should be better.
Sep 02, 2016
Good stay and friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award