Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
We've been staying over night as we travel, but I could see staying over a weekend as well- Great place to relax and a Super Staff!!
Aug 18, 2017
Friendly, nice cafe.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Absolutely divine. So very clean, friendly staff, good on site restaurant and very quite. Loved the porch swings on most sites and just how beautiful the park was!
Aug 17, 2017
We stayed 3 nights in July on our way to Michigan and 1 night in August on our way back home. We have a 42 foot RV, and access in and out was easy. The owners and all other staff were very nice. Will definitely stay again if we're in that area.
Aug 16, 2017
The staff was great. Visiting with the miniature donkey, over the top! Bathrooms/showers are clean, howwcer cod use updating.
Aug 16, 2017
We stayed here before and my husband remembered that it was very nice. The bathroom and shower were clean and nice.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Always stay at Terre Haute KOA when travelling I-70. Friendly folks, and the restaurant on site is a real plus. Long enough sites thatg we don't have to unhook for a one-night stay.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Great place to stay, Friendly helpful staff..
Aug 14, 2017
People r very friendly. The place is neat clean. They have a great little restaurant to eat at too
Aug 14, 2017
Good for our overnight stop. Clean restrooms & courteous staff.
Aug 13, 2017
Need more trash cans
Aug 12, 2017
It was very nice. Nice workers.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Started with difficulties finding location. Construction changed roads. Made reservation over phone. Not advised of construction. Site was nice. Single board to level. Playground area not kept up: dirty, garbage overflow, weeds. Power out next morning due to external issue. Advertise free cookies but were told there were none. They did bring 2 cookies before we left.
Aug 11, 2017
This was a really nice koa. Lots of extras like the giant outside chess board and the trike go cart track for the kids. My rustic cabin was in a wooded area with good separation from the others and had a Nice pavered patio, refrigerator and tv. My dog loved laying on the cabin porch late at night. Koa Staff was really friendly and accomodating which makes my traveling alone so much better.
Aug 11, 2017
Wouldn't let me bring my own coffee into the restaurant. What's up with that? No bueno!
Aug 11, 2017
The lady at the desk was great. Wehad a hard time get into the park because of road construction and she told me by phone the best way to get there. The park was superclean quiet and relaxing . They have a restaurant on site. Great breakfast
Aug 11, 2017
Nice facility overall but men's showers could use a remodel.
Aug 10, 2017
Additional fees for our family members to come hang out at the rv was ridiculous but the camp ground was very nice
Aug 10, 2017
Loved the site. We sat in the swing both nights when we were there watching the lightning bugs (fireflies). It was so quiet and peaceful. We really appreciated being told in person on Wednesday morning about the power failure and that we would not be able to exit the facility because of the power lines being down. We were able to plan accordingly.
Aug 09, 2017
Very friendly staff. Take you to your site and make sure everything is ok. Would definitely go back!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Super friendly, clean, and OMGOODNESS the food is outstanding.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice park, clean decent restaurant on site. It was a challenge getting to park due to road construction but that to shallpass
Aug 09, 2017
Great site, love the amenities. Access from the highway is confusing due to construction, be sure to ask for directions when calling for reservations.
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice campground, great facility. Too bad the WiFi was so slow it was virtually unusable! Other than the WiFi I would give this KOA a very high rating.
Aug 08, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The restaurant was great place to eat. Will stay here again
Aug 07, 2017
There seems to be a gun range very close to the campgrounds. It was very loud at times. Didn't hear any shooting after about 6PM.
Aug 07, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe patio site, and it was awesome! We will be back for sure!
Aug 07, 2017
The staff and grounds were both excellent. The only issue I had was a KOA policy issue and not a Terre Haute issue. We had friends staying about a half hour away in another campground. We told them how nice our facility was but when we asked if they could come visit we were told there would be a $14,00 charge. Our friends would have moved to the KOA but we all felt the visitation charge was ridicu
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Nice employee, I feel that for the price there should be some upgrades, when you have to have 50 feet of water hose and satellite was not good
Aug 05, 2017
Service very good. Sites level and clean. Lots of things to do. Restaurant service and portions great. Only negative is pool is shallow (3-5 ft) and very cool
Aug 04, 2017
nice gravel sites.good hookups.cable didn't work well for us,very fuzzy. due to on going road construction difficult to get to the park.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Campsite was great. However, the signage to the KOA was absolutely terrible. Would not recommend until they improve signage.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed. Clean, friendly, and great activities for kids.
Aug 02, 2017
No problem. Just stayed for an overnight while travelling. Donkeys are entertaining
Jul 31, 2017
That KOA is very good. good service,the restaurant very good. We past 2 times in the same trip USA in same mouth. Thank you Mary the owner
Jul 31, 2017
Wonderful staff and clean, neat campground. Nice level sites!
Jul 31, 2017
We were just there overnight but the campgrounds were well managed and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
I only stayed one night, however, it is a very nice campground and was very clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals