Terre Haute KOA

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2015
I haven't stayed at a koa since I was a kid with my grandparents. I had no problems in terre haute. It was a clean campground and I did enjoy it. I also enjoy meeting people from other parts of the country!
Jun 30, 2015
We were very pleased overall with your campground. It was clean & well managed with friendly staff. We were disappointed, however, that our daughter's cabin roof leaked & when she told the staff person, they didn't offer to give the information to the managers nor did she offer any compensation.
Jun 30, 2015
We rented a cabin and it leaked steadily on our bed while we tried to sleep. When we told the office, nothing was done to remedy the situation. The other amenities around the KOA were nice.
Jun 30, 2015
We had a great time despite the rain. Easy to get to and convenient to area points of interest.
Jun 30, 2015
Campground is great but outlying area not so nice. We like to explore the area. The only we really liked wad the big cat rescue.
Jun 29, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Hope to be back for the covered bridge festival. Good wide sites. Great staff. Very friendly and helpful.
Jun 28, 2015
Pleasant stay with easy on/off I-70
Jun 28, 2015
The office staff could not have been nicer. But this is a campground that really is not set up for big rigs. The parking spaces are narrow as are the roads. A large rig got stuck in the mud and it was a function of both a rig too large and a space too narrow. Otherwise it could be a nice place.
Jun 27, 2015
Beautiful place, friendly donkeys, good restaurant. Loved it.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Easy in and Easy out. Even with it raining most of sites were above water. Café was nice good ice cream.
Jun 25, 2015
Excellent service and very nice camping spots!
Jun 25, 2015
The staff were awesome!!! We enjoyed the treat of cookies after a long day of travel!!!!
Jun 24, 2015
Great little campground! Friendly owners, everything was well maintained. Kids had a blast gem mining and at the pool! Thanks for the fun weekend!
Jun 24, 2015
Just passing through and needed a place to stay overnight. Loved the campground and friendly staff. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 24, 2015
Nice place, it swas an advan Would stop again, if in the areatage to have a reasonable place to eat on the grounds.
Jun 24, 2015
The personnel was awesome during our check in and locating our site. Loved the atmosphere and will definitely stay when the opportunity arises'
Jun 23, 2015
clean, beautiful, lots of amenities
Jun 23, 2015
Staff very friendly. Camp close to interstate. Restraurant on site. Great ice cream.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
I find the staff was friendly, didn't get to try the ice cream but that was ok.. I felt the special plates at the restaurant was a bit over priced.
Jun 22, 2015
Really felt welcome when we pulled in. Staff was very friendly and helpful, and even brought cookies around. Our arrival time was later than we wanted, so we ordered dinner from the restaurant and brought it back to the camper. Our four year old really enjoyed the playground and old west town. Will definitely stay here next time we are in town!
Jun 22, 2015
Very clean, and a friendly staff.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Just an overnight stay. Very nice people.
Jun 19, 2015
Best KOA around
Jun 18, 2015
We were staying only one night, but I would recommend this KOA for a long weekend for a family. There are activities and small costs and a soft ice cream parlor! Fun place to stay!
Jun 17, 2015
We stayed in a cabin and had a great experience. The staff was very friendly and the cabin was very nice!
Jun 17, 2015
Great
Jun 17, 2015
One of the best Campgrounds WE have stayed in. VERY FRIENDLY PEOPLE, Clean, WiFi that rally works great .
Jun 16, 2015
Keith and his staff treated us like family! Due to some medical problems, we wound up spending 9 months in the Terre Haute KOA over the last 2 years. The employees are WONDERFUL! Keith seems to be always working on a new project to improve the park even more. If I could rate this park higher than a "10" I would do so!!!
Jun 16, 2015
Well i paid 90 dollars for 2 nights for grass tent camping and all they have available is rocks!! The only few grassy spots are for ""Rvs"" The dark headed lady who drives the train is the ""only"" nice and curteous one of the bunch. The rest are RUDE and unpleasant.Oh and charged me an extra 15 dollars for a 2 hr early check in to sleep on their rocks.. Like its a 5 star hotel..Horrible!
Jun 16, 2015
Great place, even had their own restaurant.
Jun 13, 2015
This was a very nice KOA with some very good, large sites. The bathroom facilities were very nice. There was some confusion with the on-site restaurant as to what food could be ordered as carry out but other than that, it was a nice place for those on a long trip.
Jun 13, 2015
This is our favorite KOA campground! They were very accommodating when I mixed up our arrival day on our reservation. We especially like the dog play area and the forest canopy. Such a beautiful, clean, well maintained, and welcoming facility. We will probably stay there again in a month or so.
Jun 13, 2015
very clean and very nice workers
Jun 13, 2015
We are extremely angry with the management of this KOA. We called early in the day and made a reservation for a basic pull through site with just water and electric and we were told that that was all that was available. We arrived late a night as the office was closing and we shown to our site which was a premier site at a very exorbitant price. Half camp was empty and we feel cheated.
Jun 12, 2015
Enjoyed park, was placed next to cabin, both times there, very narrow for opening outside compartments.
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
High priced site, high price food in the cafe. We have stayed here several times before and the prices weren't bad but thy have gone up dramatically.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, we stayed in a 42'5th wheel. We truly liked the management staff for watching out after unruly boys that were trying to jump the fence in the pool area. The parent were there but did not do anything until the manager/owner got involved, then the parent said she was getting up to open the gate, not so, she sent a taller boy that was in the pool. We didn't go swimming.
Jun 09, 2015
Very nice setting, no trains, no planes and limited road noise, wonderful people. Very nice stay.
Jun 09, 2015
Fantastic Grounds. Great Location and the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever eaten. Thank you Robin!
Jun 08, 2015
great koa great restaurant
Jun 08, 2015
Facilities were great. Front desk staffing (female) was great/very helpful. Heavyset balding man, who we believe to be the owner, was extremely rude & condescending. This was our second 2-night stay in the last month - & it will be our last. Numerous reviews online with same description of the owner's behavior. Disappointing to see a national brand like KOA muddied by such a negative individual.
Jun 07, 2015
Enjoyed our stay
Jun 07, 2015
extremely nice staff and very helpful. Grounds are well maintained as well as the restroom/shower area. We always return here on our "trans-country" yearly trips.AND THE COOKIES ARE MMMMM good.
Jun 07, 2015
KOA's are great! Since we discovered koa on our cross country trip we try to find them on our route. Just wish there were more koas in New England. (N.H. and Maine). Terre Haute was another great one. Friendly and clean
Jun 07, 2015
The friendliness of the staff is exceptional.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.