Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
There have been a lot of improvements since our visit last year. More concrete pads for one thing and more gravel. New/more highway signs would be nice with all the new roads/construction.
Jun 19, 2017
Staff members were very nice and helpful. Facility was,hard,to get to due to construction. Cellular reception was,very poor.
Jun 19, 2017
Loved the food and the facilities!!
Jun 19, 2017
The park was clean & well kept. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to make sure everything was handled properly.
Jun 18, 2017
paid for 3 days, stayed one. couldn't get dtv sat
Jun 17, 2017
There are some drainage issues should be addressed, but all else is wonderful!!!
Jun 17, 2017
Great friendly staff. Restaurant on site. Clean clean clean. Loved the pull thu with patio and table and chairs. And a beautiful fire pit. Loved it. Will go back next year.
Jun 16, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful. Good facilities. This was our 2nd stay and we will come again.
Jun 15, 2017
Great KOA
Jun 15, 2017
Lots of amenities
Jun 15, 2017
Very friendly and helpful lady who checked is in - forgot her name. Park is nice, too expensive and a little difficult to find with the ongoing road construction. Trees on entrance road need some branches trimmed, but nothing serious. Cat meowing outside our coach at 0400 wasn't fun but overall our one nigjt stay to visit friends was a good experience.
Jun 14, 2017
Friendly staff, homemade cookies was a nice touch! The little cafe is a bonus although we did not use. Very nice little piece of paradise.
Jun 14, 2017
Very nice campground! Unfortunately there is currently a lot of road construction going on so if you didn't know where it was, you would miss it. Very clean and kept up nicely. Only wish the ice cream stand was open later!😀
Jun 14, 2017
Nice facility, nice pool, has a cafe on site, & probably the nicest bathroom / shower area of all the KOA's I visited.
Jun 13, 2017
Service was very good, the little restaurant was minimal but good. Site services were lacking but as site renovations are made, this willl tops.
Jun 13, 2017
Spacious divided sites, friendly folks, plenty of activities, pretty good wifi.
Jun 13, 2017
I come for special olympics w my disabled autistic son. This place and its staff are wonderful patient and kind. I have also seen the owner apply the rule about speeding in camp ground. Safe place. All around had a great weekend!!!!!
Jun 13, 2017
Great again
Jun 12, 2017
Overpriced for site rather stay at a state park couldn't get wifi to work faucet leaked at water connection
Jun 11, 2017
Pulled in late maybe my fault but ended up with a 50 amp site don't remember if they asked also slot of construction at exit other than that it was fine
Jun 10, 2017
Loved it , very nice and roomy sites, clean ,very friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2017
Ashley and Robin were very nice to deal with and very helpful. Campground was a little tight in corners for big rigs. Difficult to find due to lack of sign on hwy 46.
Jun 10, 2017
A little challenging to find because of the construction, but the well-placed signs made it fairly easy.
Jun 10, 2017
Had all we needed
Jun 09, 2017
Awesome stay. Good facility!
Jun 09, 2017
No cable connection. I would do better staying in a motel.
Jun 07, 2017
The people and the park were outstanding. Well kept up and the people helped in any way the could.
Jun 07, 2017
Great Place Great People!
Jun 07, 2017
Everything was so neat and well taken care of. We had a lovely sight with a porch swing, table (with an umbrella) and chairs. There was also a fire pit and a charcoal grill. The dog park was great! We would definitely recommend this KOA!!!
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Very, very nice staff. They were extremely accommodating
Jun 05, 2017
Beautiful site, staff was extremely friendly and helpful, campground was very clean and well maintained. Everything worked as advertised and the donkeys were cute too!
Jun 05, 2017
Very friendly staff with nice facilities
Jun 05, 2017
This park is very clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant was good and the ice cream was great! My son enjoyed the basketball court, my daughter loved petting the donkeys, and we all had fun in the pool! Great weekend!
Jun 05, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful Negative lots of bugs around & in cabins
Jun 04, 2017
Wonderful campground. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 04, 2017
The campground itself was great, staff was fine, it was just very overpriced. I've camped for years and NEVER, ever paid what I paid here. I will not be returning.
Jun 04, 2017
Friendly, well maintained. Liked the restaurant. The patio with the privacy fence between our site and the adjacent one was nice.
Jun 04, 2017
Nice KOA, prices are getting beyond what I want to pay. $160 for a 3 day stay (2 of which were weekdays) for site without sewer is at the very least, pricey.
Jun 04, 2017
Railway traffic is heavy & noisy
Jun 04, 2017
It is a nice park, looks like it in the process of upgrading some of the site. Very close to a great park.
Jun 04, 2017
Excellent!
Jun 03, 2017
One of the best campground we visit. Everyone is very helpful and friendly and we love being able to enjoy a great meal there.
Jun 03, 2017
Very peaceful!
Jun 02, 2017
As advertised
Jun 02, 2017
I was there over the Memorial Weekend. They did have a full park, but the staff was great. Will stay there again if in the area.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
We went to pay and order breakfast during the breakfast hours. We were refused service. We also were not able to buy several items or fill propane. Understaffed and stressed out staff. Trash overflowing at 1 trash can while the one next to it was full. Dirty.
Jun 01, 2017
The campground was old and tired looking. It wasn't really clean as u would expect from koa. We were charged outlandish fees for things that should have been included. The staff was super nice, otherwise I wouldn't have given them any stars. We won't be back.
Jun 01, 2017
Great and friendly staff. Awesome patio campsite complete with fire pit and patio furniture. Nice clean campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award