Terre Haute KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4179

Info: 812-917-5671

Email

5995 East Sony Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Staff made us feel more than welcome.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Clean, organized, relaxing atmosphere, nice staff.
Jul 22, 2016
The sites need tons of gravel very wet and sitting water made it hard to set up without getting muddy Hostess was not at all friendly Dryer would not take quaters and hostess helped reluctantly Restaurant was very decent and very friendly Would not stay again
Jul 21, 2016
Great staff, service and cabin, thanks!
Jul 20, 2016
This place was great. Next time I'm in the area, I will stay here
Jul 20, 2016
Too short!! Just overnight. Would have loved to stay at least another day. It was super nice and friendly. We enjoyed it.
Jul 20, 2016
Some of the friendliest people who work here. Front desk personnel so helpful and friendly. Maintenance guy who helped with electrical problem was a blessing. Thanks to all!😘
Jul 20, 2016
This KOA was small but really enjoyed our stay. We had a very nice concrete patio and the onsite cafe was very convenient.The staff was friendly and helpful(our server at the cafe was GREAT !)Location was close to many things to do if interested. Will make this another stop when we are camping again.
Jul 20, 2016
pretty setting, nice pool and convenient location but check with KOA about following directions to enter...GPS took us up a unpaved hilly road but there was another much easier paved entrance. Only suggestion - lower the pool child proof mechanism...I couldn't reach it (only 5 ft tall but still...) Ask for shady spot if its summer since its very open otherwise. flat spots.
Jul 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay! Thank you for providing a clean, friendly place to relax with friends and family.
Jul 19, 2016
Staff is super friendly Campsites are large and comfortable All facilities are very clean Overall, great experience!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Great Stay Would Stay Again Pleasant staff
Jul 18, 2016
Just passing through. Loved your swings and fire pit. Nice shady spot. Great customer service.
Jul 18, 2016
The facilities were very clean and the staff was pleasant and very helpful. Would definitely stay there again. Thank you!
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice area-loved the salt water pool and the donkeys. Layla and Robin were very hospitable.
Jul 18, 2016
Great wifi and lots of activities.
Jul 18, 2016
A little trouble finding your entrance at night because of the construction. Sign should be illuminated at night.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The staff could not have been nicer and accommodating. The grounds need some updating, like the wood around the patios. The bath house was very clean but could use updating. The pool was great. They have a restaurant on site when you don't feel like cooking. The food was very good and best of all they have ice cream in walking distance from your site. A little hard to get to due to construction.
Jul 18, 2016
Great stay. A little tough to maneuver off the highway due to construction. Not their fault though. Just followed the signs.
Jul 17, 2016
We loved it so much, we stayed twice. Going to the East Coast and coming home! Fantastic time there!
Jul 17, 2016
Great stay. Will stay there again! Thank You.
Jul 17, 2016
The best one yet!! From the moment they answered the phone to take our reservation until check-out was a wonderful experience. Everyone was super nice and the campground was amazing!! Enjoyed our dinner there too.
Jul 17, 2016
Well kept. Great for kids. Bathrooms clean. Good food.
Jul 16, 2016
The campground is in a nice quiet,wooded area. The facilities were very clean. Due to lots of rain many of the campsites had standing water. Most sites are needing more gravel which would help.
Jul 16, 2016
The people could not be more accomodating. They are always wonderful. But everytime we are there, the grounds are flooded. And I hate to see the goats living in that mud. Could you help them? Give them grass or hay? Why the water drainage problem? Thank you for asking
Jul 15, 2016
I especially like the dog park. The chocolate chip cookies are good too.
Jul 15, 2016
Loved the patio set up. Loved the trees and setting but yet no problems getting our 40 ft MH in and out. Very friendly in the office, they brought us cookies!
Jul 15, 2016
This park is too expensive for what the sites are like ...they are crowded and short and not good..our next door neighbors picnic table was under our slide almost..thank god they were quiet and it rained..
Jul 13, 2016
At first, people working seemed really nice. Next morning we went to the little café for breakfast and my husband was informed that he couldn't bring in his coffee cup (he was going to order a refill). He left to take it back to our site and while he was out, another camper came in with his own cup and was not asked to take it out. We will probably not be returning.
Jul 13, 2016
Well kept with several activities for the kids. Nice swimming pool & patio. All the employees were nice & helpful. The cafe food is good but overpriced for what you get & has very limited hours. Ice cream is good but also overpriced. You're better off preparing your own meals or eating elsewhere. Many good meal options a short drive away. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and will likely visit again.
Jul 13, 2016
Big, well maintained pool! Super clean bathrooms. We rented out the deluxe cabin for 6 for a 2 night stay. They need to replace the mattress on the pull out bed. Very thin and uncomfortable. Not suitable for an adult. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay. Well run campground!
Jul 13, 2016
I will be back
Jul 13, 2016
Great camp site with patio. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 12, 2016
Clean campground.But the staff has two different set of rules for regulars and non regulars.Plus I asked about late checkout because my daughter was playing in tournament. Staff told me no problem, we could keep it there as long as needed. There was no one coming till Mon. On Sunday at 12:30, I get a call telling me that I was being charged 10/ hr. And at 2 I would be charged another day.
Jul 12, 2016
Said only "5" for likely to recommend - I don't ever recommend to family and friends. Very nice park but couldn't use my satellite antenna, thus only 4 stars.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Nice place, close to highway
Jul 08, 2016
Very enjoyable ..kids loved the donkeys
Jul 07, 2016
Excellent and thank you nice hand shake
Jul 06, 2016
good place to relax
Jul 06, 2016
Stayed two nights over 4th of July. Campground was very clean, workers were very friendly and helpful. Great accommodations.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
It was great and we had fun
Jul 05, 2016
Clean, friendly, relaxing.
Jul 03, 2016
Had a great time and enjoyed the pizza and the dogs enjoyed the shady dog park.
Jul 02, 2016
The deluxe cabin was very comfortable, and the little cafe was very convenient.
Jul 02, 2016
Extremely friendly staff, very clean,cute campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award