Tallahassee East / Monticello KOA

346 KOA Road

Monticello, FL 32344

Reserve: 800-562-3890

Info: 850-997-3890

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 29, 2013
Apr 27, 2013
Called and received message they were with customers or away but would call. arrived at @7pm to an empty office. Filled out night reg form. Unable to connect to WIFI. Next AM, went to office and gentleman would not engage. Left and checked my bank acct. to find wrong charge. Called to correct charge,which was done.
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 20, 2013
Only stayed one night but personal were very friendly and the brownies were great! Clean park.
Apr 18, 2013
Staff very nice and helpful. Would prefer paved driveways and cable tv. Generally pleaed with our stay and will return.
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
WiFi throughout would be an awesome benefit and beneficial to those who travel.
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Grass not maintain No cable Appearance is not to KOA standard
Apr 15, 2013
we just stayed one night, but we ralky liked the sites. The people in the office were sweet! If they if they couldbjustbkeepnthevneighbor's dog out of the campground! As sweet as this dog seemed, he should not be running loose!m loose!
Apr 13, 2013
Internet not at site. Electric pedestral in bad shape. Too much $$$$$ for the offerings.
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
Needs a little up-keep, the people are awesome, but it does look like it's been let go....
Apr 07, 2013
So many trashy RV's and junk around this campground. Weeds/fireants and just a totally unkempt campground!!! This was our second time there, while traveling to Tampa/St. Petersburg, we'll not stop there again. Found a cleaner/nicer place in Lake City, FL to stay from here on out.
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
This Loa is only good for an overnite stay tooamy grody trailers looked.like permanent stays run down campers
Apr 04, 2013
Gave us a site that was occupied .than was lead into a site that had ruts and muddy. Road are very rough and dusty. Club house and restroom were nice. Will look for a different park next year . Lab
Apr 04, 2013
Friendly checkin, good supplies in the store, lovely games room and nice to have breakfast provided
Apr 04, 2013
staff very unfriendly, dogs running through campground unleashed,roads and sites not level...terrible!
Apr 04, 2013
Shabby & poorly maintained. Huge potholes on interior dirt roads; pool was unusable. Pool was a nasty mosquito breeding ground. Screens torn in laundry room so there were Mosquitos in there. Laundry room was dirty; several broken machines. I was really surprised; worst KOA I've ever seen & the lady in the office didn't seem to like her job. Not at all KOA standards.
Apr 04, 2013
No one at the reception when we arrived at 2:00 p.m. Also the grounds could use a good spring clean-up; winter leaves etc. still on ground.
Apr 02, 2013
Okay for an overnight stay.
Apr 01, 2013
Good place for a night's rest while traveling. Good service from the staff.
Apr 01, 2013
Very Enjoyable.
Mar 30, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Mar 28, 2013
The staff makes you feel as if you are one of the family. Easy to get too and lots to do.
Mar 27, 2013
Campground run down, poorly maintained, roads full of pot holes. Not a good example of what KOA used to be!!!
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
All of the expected amenities and a breakfast! It was a great one night stop and close to St Marks Refuge.
Mar 26, 2013
Lovely stay!
Mar 25, 2013
It was very rainy which did not make it an ideal location. If the weather had been better, we would have enjoyed our visit much better. The campground needs some work such as gravel to level roads. We never found where to take the trash so it travelled with us to the first rest stop.
Mar 25, 2013
It's ok for a 1 night stop
Mar 23, 2013
Great location for trip to Florida. Excellent bath house families.Nice sites next to lake.
Mar 21, 2013
Mar 21, 2013
Arrived late and left the next morning, but it was a very nice park place I would return to and recommend to others
Mar 20, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
Koa standards seem to be slipping
Mar 17, 2013
Excellent overnight stay. exceptionally friendly staff. enjoyed very much.
Mar 17, 2013
Friendly and helpful!
Mar 12, 2013
Nice stop on the way to Disney from Tennessee.
Mar 11, 2013
This is a great campground for stop overs. The sites were long and spacious which worked well for our 5th wheel. Wish the campground had cable tv and internet service available.
Mar 11, 2013
Nice hosts but very poor campground.
Mar 11, 2013
People working were very nice, they had alot of junk just sitting around the area we were parked which reall made the campgroound look dirty
Mar 06, 2013
We returned years later and still no wi-fi at sites. At over 40$ a night wi-fi and cable are needed.
Mar 05, 2013
Mar 05, 2013
People frindly and nice to us
Mar 05, 2013
Friendly staff. Great Belgian waffles. A lot of low hanging limbs. Deep ruts in roads and on sites. Hookups were at the very end of site and not convenient. Had to switch sites the morning we left to dump tanks.
Mar 04, 2013
First of all a compliment to the staff, wonderful and friendly. Thanks for the coffee and afternoon cake! Super. What was difficult were the unpaved roads, they were difficult/impossible to negotiate with a wheelchair,
Mar 04, 2013
Nice folks, only complaint is there is no cable tv available.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.