Tallahassee East / Monticello KOA

346 KOA Road

Monticello, FL 32344

Reserve: 800-562-3890

Info: 850-997-3890

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 27, 2013
Campground run down, poorly maintained, roads full of pot holes. Not a good example of what KOA used to be!!!
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
All of the expected amenities and a breakfast! It was a great one night stop and close to St Marks Refuge.
Mar 26, 2013
Lovely stay!
Mar 25, 2013
It was very rainy which did not make it an ideal location. If the weather had been better, we would have enjoyed our visit much better. The campground needs some work such as gravel to level roads. We never found where to take the trash so it travelled with us to the first rest stop.
Mar 25, 2013
It's ok for a 1 night stop
Mar 23, 2013
Great location for trip to Florida. Excellent bath house families.Nice sites next to lake.
Mar 21, 2013
Mar 21, 2013
Arrived late and left the next morning, but it was a very nice park place I would return to and recommend to others
Mar 20, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
Koa standards seem to be slipping
Mar 17, 2013
Excellent overnight stay. exceptionally friendly staff. enjoyed very much.
Mar 17, 2013
Friendly and helpful!
Mar 12, 2013
Nice stop on the way to Disney from Tennessee.
Mar 11, 2013
This is a great campground for stop overs. The sites were long and spacious which worked well for our 5th wheel. Wish the campground had cable tv and internet service available.
Mar 11, 2013
Nice hosts but very poor campground.
Mar 11, 2013
People working were very nice, they had alot of junk just sitting around the area we were parked which reall made the campgroound look dirty
Mar 06, 2013
We returned years later and still no wi-fi at sites. At over 40$ a night wi-fi and cable are needed.
Mar 05, 2013
Mar 05, 2013
People frindly and nice to us
Mar 05, 2013
Friendly staff. Great Belgian waffles. A lot of low hanging limbs. Deep ruts in roads and on sites. Hookups were at the very end of site and not convenient. Had to switch sites the morning we left to dump tanks.
Mar 04, 2013
First of all a compliment to the staff, wonderful and friendly. Thanks for the coffee and afternoon cake! Super. What was difficult were the unpaved roads, they were difficult/impossible to negotiate with a wheelchair,
Mar 04, 2013
Nice folks, only complaint is there is no cable tv available.
Mar 04, 2013
People were very friendly. Good place to stay. Will plan to stay here again.
Mar 03, 2013
Mar 02, 2013
Great for an over night. Easy in and out and all pull through sites for our motor home. Also propane was convenient as leaving. Even had a free breakfast, and staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 02, 2013
Mar 02, 2013
The site is great for an overnight stay and the hosts are first class. The free waffle breakfast was a generous touch that was appreciated. The sites are well shaded but quite tight to maneuver a big rig. Very rustic !
Mar 01, 2013
Easy access, good clean park, freindly courteous staff. Would stay here again if in the area.Thank you for your support.
Feb 28, 2013
Feb 28, 2013
Feb 27, 2013
Feb 27, 2013
really in need of maintenance and upgrades...no TV, very limited Wi Fi...none at sites and we were 50 feet from office. my motor home was very close to dragging exhaust as roads were in need of grading badly.....drainage on sites very poor...granted it had rained but still...if properly graded as lot of the water would have flowed away....
Feb 26, 2013
Feb 26, 2013
Feb 25, 2013
Great location, Friendly people... park needs a little TLC... has been let go.
Feb 24, 2013
Feb 22, 2013
Good campground with mostly level sites. No cable connection found, but bath houses were very clean, if a bit dated.
Feb 20, 2013
Great people, friendly and knowledgeable.
Feb 20, 2013
Trash dumpster not clearly marked so we could dispose of our trash. Restrooms clean And decorated but severely in need of updating.
Feb 19, 2013
Didn't feel like a KOA. Restrooms need restoration.
Feb 19, 2013
Feb 17, 2013
Nice folks... place needs some TLC. Great Location... sites are roomy, but in need of maintenance.
Feb 15, 2013
Feb 12, 2013
Great Time
Feb 12, 2013
We stayed one night but it was very nice. There is some work going on and I think that when it is finished it will be very nice. Would stay there again.
Feb 09, 2013
Staff seemed a little grumpy and no cable or wi-fi at site
Feb 07, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
The roads were not maintained. There were big holes in them. There was trouble with the electric. The hostess's children were allowed to interrupt our registration process for 5 minutes. Did not live up to what we've come to expect from KOA. won't go back to this camp.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.