Tallahassee East / Monticello KOA

346 KOA Road

Monticello, FL 32344

Reserve: 800-562-3890

Info: 850-997-3890

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
Friendly +++! Complimentary continental breakfast was great! Bathrooms were in great shape with an at-home touch. Roads needed regrading to rid over-ponding. Made it hard to get around on foot. Activity Room was very nice and made us feel very welcome.
Jul 07, 2013
Grass not cut Breakfast incluse very slow With a br eakfast like this you are better to do not havé any breakfasts The bad KOA I ever went
Jul 06, 2013
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms. Grounds could have used some work.
Jul 06, 2013
The condition of this KOA is the worst I have ever visited. All dirt roads and campsites (mud the night I was there.) Broken sewer connections which were unsealable. Wifi in office area only and no cable. Rundown long term residences and drunks chasing around the property in pick-up trucks. We could not let our grandson go outside alone. We are loyal KOA campers, but will never stay here again.
Jul 02, 2013
dirt road, muddy, sites unlevel grassy sites with water ponds on the rv sites. Poorly mainrained.
Jul 02, 2013
Customer service was good. But I stay at KOA's because I always know I will get a quality campground. Not this one, though. The public campground was combined with permanent campers who did not keep their site neat. The roads were unpacked and rutted, and our campsite sat over a large puddle a few inches deep. This is not what I expect from a KOA.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Site flooded & Roads were mud. Didn't have an opertunity to partake of other amenities.
Jun 27, 2013
No paved roads and extremely muddy during our short stay. No cable TV or WiFi.
Jun 27, 2013
Friendly but no cable or WiFi except at the office area. No fire ring. Had trouble finding the sewage dump at site as it was covered with dirt and leaves.
Jun 26, 2013
The family (TV) room was great!
Jun 26, 2013
This is the worst KOA I have ever stayed in. The Worst.
Jun 23, 2013
Great treats awaiting when we arrived. Great watermelon slices. Nice site with shade. Did have to go to store for wifi.
Jun 22, 2013
We were on our way to Canada from Florida. Staff very nice and friendly, site good and shady. We had a bad thunderstorm during the night but the power stayed on and the rain water drained away by morning and our site was dryish. We were in a motorhome and towing and could manouvre the roads ok. Will use this campground again.
Jun 19, 2013
Friendly enough-included breakfast later than advertised for 8am-8:30 is closer-told they "don't have many military people stay here, we are more laid back". Sites need attention, trees trimed, connection boxes reattached, water faucet leaks adjusted. Would stay again, if pressed for stopping place. Not the worse KOA, but far from the top. Tks
Jun 18, 2013
Everyone was very freindly, only complaint is that breakfast doesn't start earlier!
Jun 18, 2013
We had a great stay, 4 nights, friendly staff, clean grounds, clean showers, great pool. SEE YOU AGAIN SOON!!!
Jun 18, 2013
We went to the complimentary waffle breakfast and after waiting about 20 mins. and not even being acknowledged with a Good Morning or I'll be with you shortly, we left. The grounds need some work as well, it is very sandy and the grass on the lots needed mowed, it was almost knee high.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Nice sites, lots of trees so there was shade during the heat of the day, afternoon snacks, and waffles every morning.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Too many rutty dirt roads. Electric box plugs were so worn that plug would barely stay in. Needs work!
Jun 10, 2013
This must be the worst KOA, and had it been our first it would have certainly also been our last. The place looks run down, nobody cares to cut the grass. The roads are a mix of mud, water and beach sand. Lots of permanents with really old RVs that need a lot of TLC. Overall the place feels more like a trailer park than a camp ground.
Jun 09, 2013
KOA GREAT AS USUAL
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
The campground is old and not kept up, dirty, and trash not well kept. Disappointed that KOA has allowed this.
Jun 04, 2013
Wide open pull through yet shade from trees.
Jun 04, 2013
May 29, 2013
Nice park, really nice staff.
May 29, 2013
May 26, 2013
Dusty place, no wifi, no cable, restrooms hand no toilet paper or hand towels and no blowers. Probably one of the worst places we have camped in. KOA need to do something about this place.
May 21, 2013
it was very quite and we had fun
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
good site assigned to us. clean rest rooms, great store and recreation room.very nice employees
May 20, 2013
Overall the facility is run down, is fairly dated, and pretty rustic. Seemed like all the roads and parking spots are dirt and fairly dusty.
May 19, 2013
A great halfway point from St Petersburg to Pensacola. Very friendly staff. Easy in and out from I 10. Sweet rolls and Belgin waffles were served for breakfast to start you on your way in the morning. Kamper Kabins for our traveling companions were nicely equipped and were an a nice little lake. We will stay here again. 40' pusher, towing.
May 18, 2013
The staff was very friendly. Our sight was nice but we couldn't get satellite.
May 16, 2013
The owners of this property are wonderful people. The location is right next to I-10, which makes it noisy. Grounds are soft dirt and buildings are older, but clean. A great place for an overnight stay.
May 13, 2013
May 11, 2013
May 09, 2013
Advertised cable none also wifi not working laundry had 10 dryers only 3 worked washer overflowed picnic table needed cleaning and repair of all the KOA we stayed at over the years this is the worst needs a lot of work to
May 09, 2013
Garbage in site. I would not sit at the picnic table let alone eat off it. Plus a bag of dog crap under it.
May 08, 2013
May 08, 2013
The staff was amazing. The grounds were pretty maintained. Everything was pretty old but clean. Would stay again
May 07, 2013
Everyone was very hospitable and friendly.
May 07, 2013
We enjoy our stay and have recommended this KOA to friends.
May 07, 2013
Great day stop. Would like to see more leveled spots.
May 04, 2013
Unfortunately no cable/satellite TV available. It is a bit noisy
May 02, 2013
Enjoyed our stay with waffles and maple syrup for breakfast. Very courteous and friendly staff!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.