Tallahassee East / Monticello KOA

346 KOA Road

Monticello, FL 32344

Reserve: 800-562-3890

Info: 850-997-3890

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2013
very unkept grounds; overflowing dumster; pool looked dirty; looked run down everywhere
Sep 07, 2013
No problems. Everything was ok.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
sites un-mowed; potholes in road, rowdy behavior at pool; drinking and noise at clubhouse after dark, no escort to site
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
not up to KOA standards
Sep 01, 2013
TV RECEPTION WAS TERRIBLE, DECIDED NOT TO STAY THE 2ND NIGHT RESERVED AND WAS CHARGED FOR IT BECAUSE OF SOME LAME EXCUSE OF IT BEING FOOTBALL WEEKEND. THEY DID NOT HAVE CABLE AND TV AIR RECEPTION WAS NOT GOOD, SO HOW COULD YOU WATHCH FOOTBALL!!
Sep 01, 2013
While the spaces for RVs are more than adequate they are sandy with little or no grass and no attempt appears to be done to mow the parking spaces. While all the staff is helpful the majority have difficulty with normal transactions. There are a number of older RV parked throughout the park that are in need cleaning and repair.
Aug 31, 2013
In my opinion this campground does not come up to the standards of the KOA's I have come to expect. I kept losing power, the grass needed cutting dirt sites ants. It needs a lot of T.L.C.
Aug 27, 2013
Overgrown grounds, dirty green pool, washed out roads, to many low limbs for large RV
Aug 25, 2013
very accommodating personnel. sand roads, sandy sites, No grass, sand tracked in. sand everywhere
Aug 24, 2013
Courteous personnel. Alleys between spots are dirt and sand with very little effort at smoothing it out. Water standing in low spots. Needs grading.
Aug 22, 2013
Roads are in terrible shape. Grounds unkempt-grass and weeds not even cut. All Sand and in the rain-not very comfortable. A few permanent residents, makes it look like a slum
Aug 20, 2013
Not happy at all with the location. The campground was not one of the nicest we have stayed at. We will not return.
Aug 20, 2013
Power went out for 2 hours. Campsites were terrible. Muddy. Poor landscaping. I wouldn't swim in the pool. Didn't have the courage to look in the bath house!
Aug 19, 2013
This was a very unpleasant experience to stay at this KOA. We stayed at many KOA's before on our vacations, but this one was not at all what we expect from a KOA. The lady at the desk was very friendly, but not professional at all. The Boss, who was on TV The Undercover Boss, should go camping at this campground and see how it is run.
Aug 17, 2013
I think too many people are living there and the grows are not kept up or clean. Sorry.
Aug 14, 2013
I will never stay at this KOA again.
Aug 14, 2013
Arrived late to a reserved spot with no power.
Aug 14, 2013
Poorly maintained
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Very possibly the worst maintained KOA where we have ever stayed. At our assigned site the sewer didn't work, the electric outlet was worn out, grass needed to be mowed, sand and dirt was about it for the sites and roads. Bathrooms were nice and clean though but the outside was in major decline
Aug 06, 2013
We stayed in a bunch of KOA's this summer. This was the most run down of all of them, the least attractive. At one point staff continued a personal conversation on a cell phone, on speaker for 10 minutes while ignoring 2 clients.
Aug 01, 2013
I would rate this 0 or negative stars if possible! This place is just gross! A mud pit with grass atleast 3 feet high! We were only there one night for a stop over and were horrified at the place! Had we not already been on the road so long we would have pulled right back out- just awful! Lots of permanent residents in really run down campers and in the cabins...never ever again!
Aug 01, 2013
Quiet stay with breakfast and snacks the previous day on arrival
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The campsite was overgrown and poorly looked after. The pool water was black and dirty. Very disappointed.
Jul 29, 2013
This campground is the most sub-standard of all koa's I have stayed in. Wifi & cable are only available in the office, not individual sites, interior roads in poor condition & campsites not maintained. I would never stay at this park again.
Jul 24, 2013
The hosts were pleasant, but the facility itself was very poorly maintained. The pool was dark green, the roads were washed out and difficult to maneuver. Most sites had standing water in them making set-up and leveling difficult. Not recommended for 40' rigs with tow vehicles. Smaller rigs and tow campers are probably OK if the individual or family is seeking a more rustic outdoor experience.
Jul 24, 2013
Worst KOA we've ever stayed at. Very disappointed. Grounds are in terrible shape - looks like no mowing in weeks. No cable or Wi-Fi at sites. Pool hadn't been cleaned lately-wouldn't use it. Staff needs an attitude adjustment. Got most of what we needed, but the normal KOA experience just wasn't there.
Jul 21, 2013
Dirty dirty dirty. We give it a 2 because the electric be water worked. So surprised KOA allows their name on this place.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Office staff was friendly, campground was unkept. On the KOA website they advertise satellite friendly sites but they could not deliver even though thisis what was reserved.
Jul 20, 2013
Badly in need of upgrade. The worst I have stayed in. Service and help outstanding.
Jul 20, 2013
The sites were grass and muddy, the roads to the sites were drit and needed maintenance. There were only two night lights for the camp grounds. The grass needed mowing weeks ago. Once past the front office area there were no plants or srubs, overall the appearance of the grounds was that of a disaster area. The pool bottom was black and obliviously had not been cleaned for a long period of time.
Jul 17, 2013
The grass at my site was knee high and the roads in the park were full of pot holes. Will not stay in the future
Jul 17, 2013
Poorly maintained roads & sites
Jul 11, 2013
Unfortunately this KOA is not up to the standards we expect from KOA's and it is sad because it has the potential to be good. The grass is not mowed, the streets are dirt so that they get rutted and muddy during rain, dogs are allowed to run and poop without pickup and the night street lights are extremely poor so that it is very hard to see. There is also no Cable at the sites.
Jul 11, 2013
Staff was great. Very Friendly and helpful. Just needs some TLC. All roads need a lot of work. Very rough dirt roads. Grass needed to be cut everywhere. We think this KOA needs a lot of Maintenance. I don't think the CEO of KOA would like what he would see. I saw him on Undercover boss. Again Staff WAS GREAT.
Jul 10, 2013
WE like this park, but there was some maintenance issuers. People are just great, very nice. But no wifi, and it really needed to be mowed. Despite that, we will stay there again.
Jul 09, 2013
The park staff seemed very nice, and the power and hookups were just fine.But the roads were full of holes, there was no cable TV, and no picnic table on our site. The dumpster had been neglected, so creepy insects fell out on me when I opened it. Yuck.
Jul 08, 2013
Friendly +++! Complimentary continental breakfast was great! Bathrooms were in great shape with an at-home touch. Roads needed regrading to rid over-ponding. Made it hard to get around on foot. Activity Room was very nice and made us feel very welcome.
Jul 07, 2013
Grass not cut Breakfast incluse very slow With a br eakfast like this you are better to do not havé any breakfasts The bad KOA I ever went
Jul 06, 2013
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms. Grounds could have used some work.
Jul 06, 2013
The condition of this KOA is the worst I have ever visited. All dirt roads and campsites (mud the night I was there.) Broken sewer connections which were unsealable. Wifi in office area only and no cable. Rundown long term residences and drunks chasing around the property in pick-up trucks. We could not let our grandson go outside alone. We are loyal KOA campers, but will never stay here again.
Jul 02, 2013
dirt road, muddy, sites unlevel grassy sites with water ponds on the rv sites. Poorly mainrained.
Jul 02, 2013
Customer service was good. But I stay at KOA's because I always know I will get a quality campground. Not this one, though. The public campground was combined with permanent campers who did not keep their site neat. The roads were unpacked and rutted, and our campsite sat over a large puddle a few inches deep. This is not what I expect from a KOA.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Site flooded & Roads were mud. Didn't have an opertunity to partake of other amenities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.