Tallahassee East / Monticello KOA

346 KOA Road

Monticello, FL 32344

Reserve: 800-562-3890

Info: 850-997-3890

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 02, 2014
The dirt roads in this place are mud puddles. Not staying here again.
May 02, 2014
May 01, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
The info in the KOA book is incorrect, pool not open or by the looks of it never will. The campground is poorly maintained and dirty with very old perminent trailers. There as so many bugs everywhere we were glad to leave after our overnight stay. Will never recommend it!!!!
Apr 28, 2014
Enjoy the waffles and afternoon treats. Very clean.
Apr 28, 2014
Great stay...one night, but a quiet, friendly Kampground. Friendly and helpful owners and campers.
Apr 28, 2014
Okay for an overnight. Campground needs some major updating. Definitely not one of the nicer KOA's I have visited.
Apr 27, 2014
Dirty campground.
Apr 24, 2014
This campground was not a good fit for us. Nice grounds and people, but no cable, no satellite, no pool (directory said open 4/1; we were there 4/21, still not open). And to top it all off, not even an ice machine. Maybe okay if you want to tent it and just camp.
Apr 24, 2014
Great hosts, clean and efficient. Love the snacks!
Apr 22, 2014
The roads are terrible, especially when it rains. The hugh pot holes fill to pond size. The bathrooms need a complete make over. On the plus side, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 22, 2014
If all you need is a place to park and plug in for the night I guess it's ok, with all the permanent residents and there run down trailers it felt very seedy. Desperatly needs upgrading.
Apr 21, 2014
The folks operating the KOA were great, but the lack of good gravel or pavement in the set-up location made light rain a quagmire...we don't mind a bit of rain, but stepping out into water when it's not raining, not great. The complimentary waffle breakfast, albeit on Easter AM, had to be requested, never offered. Not too much in the way of 'eats' in the area other than a 6 mile drive to Subway.
Apr 21, 2014
I've stayed here before and it is cozy and nice. BUT, there is zero gravel or pavement and it was a mud hole during our stay. Our trailer and truck were muddy after just pulling in. Couldn't walk anywhere due to mud puddles. Had to use 4-wheel drive just to drive to our spot. It's a shame. This would be a nice place with ANY road improvement. Even just leveling the dirt roads would help.
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
I had to call to make reservations due to a special event. I explained that I was the KOA member and was told it was no problem getting my rewards. When I checked in I did not get my rewards. Campsites and roads were muddy when wet and dusty when dry... No gravel or pavement anywhere anywhere. Junk piled in back and around "resident" campers, the dogs run loose. No WIFI, cable, green pool!
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Great internet connection!
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
I actually went back to the KOA 2014 directory to make sure this was the right park according to the description. We signed for 2 nights and stayed 1 night. this is the worse KOA I have ever seen. What looked like long term residents had dogs but none were on leash, so we couldn't even walk our dog.
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
very convenient
Apr 09, 2014
Campground staff is very friendly and free breakfast very good. Only complaint is dirt roads. We had rain downpours which created flooded site and road.
Apr 08, 2014
large sites, friendly staff, all roads are sand, no cable tv, store is lacking in supplies
Apr 07, 2014
Very nice for a short stay. Roads are all dirt and quite bumpy. Very quiet place to stay, just a little noise from the interstate. Sites are all pull- through for rv's.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
The interior roads were wet sand with huge potholes. Our pull-thru spot wasn't level and was deeply rutted. No WiFi at sites, and no cable. It was definitely not what we expected at a KOA.
Apr 05, 2014
Lovely friendly site we enjoyed staying there.
Apr 04, 2014
NEED TO INSTALL SOUND WALL TO CUT DOWN 0N NIGHT TRUCK NOISE, MADE IT VERY HARD TO GET A GOOD NIGHT SLEEP. I DO NOT PLAN TO STAY THERE NEXT YEAR ON MY WAY TO SUN&FUN.
Apr 04, 2014
sites and roads need work no recycling
Apr 03, 2014
The directions and road to the campground are good. The pool is the first thing that you see and it was slimey green. Get a cover for it or keep the chemicals in it throughout the Winter. The dessert and breakfast are a nice touch, but the office needs to be decluttered and updated. Sites are all pull-thru, which is very nice, but the road is sandy and has lots of pot holes.
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
Missed in site WIFI AND CABLE Great baked goods, though
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Staff was exceptional. Site sizes were good for triple slide out. Easy in and out. It would have been PERFECT if the roads were not dirt/muddy and they had a fenced dog park.
Mar 29, 2014
Advertises, cable and wifi, however its not available at the site.
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
This campground was convenient to I95 and Flo, who checked us in, was lovely, friendly and very, very nice, but that's about all we can say on the positive side. The campground itself was overloaded with what looked like permanent residents that seemed not to be taking care of their property and sites. The pool, while not in season, had not been taken care of and whole place looked uncared for.
Mar 23, 2014
Poor appearance Stumps all over sites. No wifi or cable television. Interior roads full of potholes. So price too high
Mar 22, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
grounds need maintainence & road repair
Mar 21, 2014
Not up to KOA standards. Campground is old and run-down. Roads are sand and dirt...very muddy after a recent rain. 30 amp hookup worked OK, but 110v outlets did not work. Bathroom was clean, but fixtures are old and worn. Site is wooded and pleasant, but location immediately next to I-10 means lots of road noise. The whole place needs a substantial makeover.
Mar 20, 2014
One of the lowest quality KOA we have ever stayed at

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.