Tallahassee East / Monticello KOA

346 KOA Road

Monticello, FL 32344

Reserve: 800-562-3890

Info: 850-997-3890

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 09, 2014
Campground staff is very friendly and free breakfast very good. Only complaint is dirt roads. We had rain downpours which created flooded site and road.
Apr 08, 2014
large sites, friendly staff, all roads are sand, no cable tv, store is lacking in supplies
Apr 07, 2014
Very nice for a short stay. Roads are all dirt and quite bumpy. Very quiet place to stay, just a little noise from the interstate. Sites are all pull- through for rv's.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
The interior roads were wet sand with huge potholes. Our pull-thru spot wasn't level and was deeply rutted. No WiFi at sites, and no cable. It was definitely not what we expected at a KOA.
Apr 05, 2014
Lovely friendly site we enjoyed staying there.
Apr 04, 2014
NEED TO INSTALL SOUND WALL TO CUT DOWN 0N NIGHT TRUCK NOISE, MADE IT VERY HARD TO GET A GOOD NIGHT SLEEP. I DO NOT PLAN TO STAY THERE NEXT YEAR ON MY WAY TO SUN&FUN.
Apr 04, 2014
sites and roads need work no recycling
Apr 03, 2014
The directions and road to the campground are good. The pool is the first thing that you see and it was slimey green. Get a cover for it or keep the chemicals in it throughout the Winter. The dessert and breakfast are a nice touch, but the office needs to be decluttered and updated. Sites are all pull-thru, which is very nice, but the road is sandy and has lots of pot holes.
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
Missed in site WIFI AND CABLE Great baked goods, though
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Staff was exceptional. Site sizes were good for triple slide out. Easy in and out. It would have been PERFECT if the roads were not dirt/muddy and they had a fenced dog park.
Mar 29, 2014
Advertises, cable and wifi, however its not available at the site.
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
This campground was convenient to I95 and Flo, who checked us in, was lovely, friendly and very, very nice, but that's about all we can say on the positive side. The campground itself was overloaded with what looked like permanent residents that seemed not to be taking care of their property and sites. The pool, while not in season, had not been taken care of and whole place looked uncared for.
Mar 23, 2014
Poor appearance Stumps all over sites. No wifi or cable television. Interior roads full of potholes. So price too high
Mar 22, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
grounds need maintainence & road repair
Mar 21, 2014
Not up to KOA standards. Campground is old and run-down. Roads are sand and dirt...very muddy after a recent rain. 30 amp hookup worked OK, but 110v outlets did not work. Bathroom was clean, but fixtures are old and worn. Site is wooded and pleasant, but location immediately next to I-10 means lots of road noise. The whole place needs a substantial makeover.
Mar 20, 2014
One of the lowest quality KOA we have ever stayed at
Mar 20, 2014
Wonderful hosts and yummy waffles. Thanks
Mar 19, 2014
Staff friendly but very close to highway and hearing noise throughout night. Pool was not looked after.
Mar 18, 2014
unpaved roadways in park. permanent trailers in park with trash all around. generally not very clean. permanent storage facility next to camp sites. difficult to get to from highway, just a very run down, undesirable place to stay.
Mar 18, 2014
Did not like the sandy unpaved roads but sites were relatively flat. Unfortunately it rained hard overnight and caused the water to puddle on most areas. Loved the waffles for breakfast however.
Mar 18, 2014
Roads rutted, sites not level. Needs some TLC.
Mar 17, 2014
good,as close to hwy. limited TV over air, no cable. Good one nite stop-over.
Mar 16, 2014
This park is OK for a night or two. It is directly adjacent to I-10 and there is considerable freeway noise. Interior roads and camp sites are sand and rutted. Management and staff were great.
Mar 16, 2014
The omfortable lounge and the complimentary breakfast was greatly appreciated.
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
The only good thing about this park was the check-in hosts, Steve and Gloria. They were very friendly and helpful. The park itself was alright, but the number of rundown seasonal RVs on site was awful. The worker at breakfast (supposedly the owners' son) was rude. He stayed on the phone while people waited for coffee and waffles, then just left without saying a word to anyone.
Mar 14, 2014
Directions misleading not easy access to I 10. Came in after it closed (which is Ok as info was left for us) but in AM man in office too buy to talk & no breakfast. Our KOA card expired, but couldn't renew it over phone, so paid full rate. Distressing thought only $4 principal of thing.
Mar 13, 2014
I rated this koa poorly due to 1person. He was at the front desk when we went for breakfast. He ignored us when we entered and continued to work his computer. Never asked if we needed anything then got belligerent when we asked for waffles. He was rude, self absorbed, and insulting for no. Reason, people apologized for his behavior. The camp has good facilities. We won't go back because of RICK
Mar 12, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 09, 2014
Love the waffles!!What a surprise to find fresh waffles rather than prepackaged breakfast items. Clean restrooms, friendly staff.
Mar 05, 2014
Only 1 nite. Adequate park would preferred surface pads instead of sand. Nice staff.
Mar 04, 2014
Close to I-10. Clearly upgrade in power to sites. It would be nice to have WiFi available at individual sites.
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Rutted, muddy, bad roads
Mar 02, 2014
Waffle breakfast was great.
Mar 01, 2014
The man fixing breakfast needs lessons in customer service. Does not need to be rude.
Mar 01, 2014
No plants or construction to decrease road noise from interstate traffic. Roads in severe disrepair with moguls and large puddles. No wifi at sites. Evening staff is welcoming and friendly, Saturday morning staff was unfriendly and did not even acknowledge us when we greeted him. Bathrooms are clean and well cared for. Continental breakfsst is nice touch. Pond is beautiful. Sites need landscaping.
Feb 28, 2014
All roadways in the campground are dirt and are very muddy when it rains. The laundry room needs to be cleaned and, if possible, updated. If this happened to be the first KOA that people stayed at, they probably would be reluctant to stay at other KOAs. We would not return to this KOA because of the conditions and we have stayed in many nice KOAs.
Feb 27, 2014
Everything was great except having to drive through to get to the space and then kneel in mud to get hooked up. I HIGHLY value hard surfaces for what I consider a premium offering.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.