Tallahassee East / Monticello KOA

346 KOA Road

Monticello, FL 32344

Reserve: 800-562-3890

Info: 850-997-3890

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Mar 24, 2014
We have been staying there and thoroughly enjoying our stay there each and every time expect this last time. Because someone catered to a large group and we were not able to use the game room, access to the lake to be able to fish. The website for your koa states access to these amenities. We feel like we were cheated of our stay. We had been coming 6 to 8 weeks almost a year. we want be back!!!
Mar 18, 2014
Stayed in a lake cabin for a month while visiting family in Monticello. Enjoyed our time there. Morning waffles were fabulous, but allow yourself plenty of time for the preparation. Very clean facility. We used club room often for internet access. Very large and comfortable room. Had some cold evenings, so cabin got quite cold with a single heater.
Feb 24, 2014
Jan 30, 2014
beds are not comfortable
Jan 15, 2014
The cabin by the lake was very nice. And the shower was a great bonus. The lake was very nice. We only stayed one night so we really didn't get a chance to enjoy the setting
Jan 06, 2014
Dec 02, 2013
Staff was very helpful. They could use some more things for children. However, we loved it.
Dec 01, 2013
My stay at the KOA Kampground in Monticello, FL was more than I imagined. Accommodations were beautiful, comfortable and the staff was very friendly. I will definitely stay here again.
Nov 25, 2013
had a very nice time
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 23, 2013
Nov 21, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the KOA Monticello! The cabin and showers were very clean and breakfast was awesome! We cannot wait to come and stay again for another FSU game. Thanks!!!
Nov 20, 2013
We stayed in one of the Log Cabins by the lake and it was PERFECT! If fell in love with the rustic real wood. It was clean. The bed, surprisingly, was comfortable (I have a Tempurepedic at home) and the half bathroom had a shower with great pressure and also nice and hot. I will definitely be back next year and would highly recommend to anyone. Also, staff was great!
Nov 19, 2013
we had blast with out group of 25 mostly kids up for FSU game. only complaint would be cushion or bed in cottage not enough so was tough on back other than that nothing but great times!!!
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Overall it was a pleasant stay although we were not at the site often. Breakfast could have been served up a little longer and not wrapped up at 10 am sharp. The roads in the grounds need grading and the pool probably could have been clean and serviced....wasnt quite winter yet in Tally. Overall, above satisfactory accomodations. The price was on the high side considering the amneties.
Nov 05, 2013
Quiet Charming Campground, Loved our Stay!!
Nov 03, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
we went to spend the weekend with our daughter,who attends F.S.U.it was for her birthday,but was unable to get hotels because of of the F.A.M.U.Event's, but very happy we found K.O.A.were able to offer us cabin's they we'er very clean just what i wanted!!!!!! Thank you...........we will come back again...
Oct 30, 2013
Our stay at the KOA just confirmed all that I have fallen in love with in Monticello, Fl. Thank you for allowing me to have a joyful life celebration by giving me a place that honors all that my family loved. It was such a nice experience that we are planning on returning every year.
Oct 29, 2013
We come every year to watch Florida State. The bathrooms are clean the cabins are clean. Some of the residents and visitors are suspect. One lady that seem to be on drugs when you leave us alone
Oct 24, 2013
Very nice spot. Kamping Kabins are always very clean.
Oct 23, 2013
Always pleasant, and a great location!
Oct 22, 2013
We really enjoy staying at the Monticello campground. we feel like we are part of the family. Love the beautiful campgrounds.
Oct 20, 2013
We came up for FSU parent Weekend and weren't going to pay the outrageous hotel prices in Tallahassee. My daughters and I had a very enjoyable stay in the Kabins at the KOA. We were pleasantly surprised to find A/C inthe Kabin and complementary breakfast. We would stay again!
Oct 14, 2013
Loved the staff. Most friendly and helpful I've experienced in a long time.
Oct 08, 2013
We would love to have coffee at 6:00 and breakfast by 7:00.
Oct 08, 2013
The AC unit didn't work after Friday night. The compressor stopped kicking on. The breakfast was terrific. Sunday morning strawberries (fresh!) on waffles-yummy! Loved the cabin.The AC unit was a little bit noisy, and needed to be worked on. Check out was not good. We need to get a better check out process (you folks need some help).
Oct 07, 2013
Friendly staff, easy in and out with good access to Tallahassee. Our cabin could have been a bit cleaner. They had obviously sprayed and there were dead bugs all over the floor. Would absolutely stay again.
Oct 07, 2013
As usual, our stay was great. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. And as always the breakfast is great.
Sep 25, 2013
stayed two nights with my family (boys 6 & 7) they had so much fun!! and the complimentary breakfast was AWESOME!!
Sep 25, 2013
Awesome
Sep 17, 2013
Service was great. Cabin was clean and exactly as advertised. Only negative I have was the pool, it was absolutely disgusting. It should be cleaned and refinished or filled in.
Sep 16, 2013
I think you guys are the greatest. Everything was great.
Sep 10, 2013
We enjoyed swimming & fishing while staying at this KOA. However, the pool looked like it needed a good scrubbing & the fishing lake had a sludge over part of it. The staff was friendly & we enjoyed the fresh waffles. I feel this KOA is in need of some TLC to get it back in tip top shape.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 03, 2013
The facility was not kept up, grass not mowed!
Aug 11, 2013
The advertised free wifi was down the whole time we were there. We were given a discounted rate and then the final bill could never be determined because the computers were down every day we were there. Then we got home and the rate charged to my credit card was more than the original rate I was quoted.
Jul 23, 2013
Best thing is couple who manage site--very nice and accomodating when we asked for extra table and chairs. Cabins decorated very cute; loved porch swing. Clean and pretty. Lake gorgeous.
Jul 18, 2013
Poorly maintained dirt roads. Grass and weeds very high and not cut. Sites poorly maintained. No cable TV.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Only thing we had a problem with is the grass not being mowed, regularly and the grass was very high in some places.
Jul 07, 2013
Thank you for your hospitality! I I'm ever in Tallahassee again I will highly recommend this!!
Jul 01, 2013
Had an alright stay.....need more activities and outside things for us as guest to do.....like hayrides and group night camp fire with other guest.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
May 29, 2013
Great people! Really convenient location on I-10 about halfway across the pandandle.
May 25, 2013
The people are nice, the place is clean, but there's no escaping the roaring sounds of the highway so close... All day and night.
May 15, 2013
My daughter and I met here to celebrate Mother's Day. Had an awesome time. Facilities were great! People were extremely nice. Hope we get to go back. Thanks.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.