Tallahassee East / Monticello KOA

346 KOA Road

Monticello, FL 32344

Reserve: 800-562-3890

Info: 850-997-3890

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2013
Worst KOA we've ever stayed at. Very disappointed. Grounds are in terrible shape - looks like no mowing in weeks. No cable or Wi-Fi at sites. Pool hadn't been cleaned lately-wouldn't use it. Staff needs an attitude adjustment. Got most of what we needed, but the normal KOA experience just wasn't there.
Jul 23, 2013
Best thing is couple who manage site--very nice and accomodating when we asked for extra table and chairs. Cabins decorated very cute; loved porch swing. Clean and pretty. Lake gorgeous.
Jul 21, 2013
Dirty dirty dirty. We give it a 2 because the electric be water worked. So surprised KOA allows their name on this place.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Office staff was friendly, campground was unkept. On the KOA website they advertise satellite friendly sites but they could not deliver even though thisis what was reserved.
Jul 20, 2013
Badly in need of upgrade. The worst I have stayed in. Service and help outstanding.
Jul 20, 2013
The sites were grass and muddy, the roads to the sites were drit and needed maintenance. There were only two night lights for the camp grounds. The grass needed mowing weeks ago. Once past the front office area there were no plants or srubs, overall the appearance of the grounds was that of a disaster area. The pool bottom was black and obliviously had not been cleaned for a long period of time.
Jul 18, 2013
Poorly maintained dirt roads. Grass and weeds very high and not cut. Sites poorly maintained. No cable TV.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
The grass at my site was knee high and the roads in the park were full of pot holes. Will not stay in the future
Jul 17, 2013
Poorly maintained roads & sites
Jul 16, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Only thing we had a problem with is the grass not being mowed, regularly and the grass was very high in some places.
Jul 13, 2013
The close proximity to the highway is convenient, but the constant noise of the trucks traveling down the highway directly next to the tent sites was unbearable and I hardly got any sleep at all. The complimentary pastries in the morning was a nice unexpected treat, however.
Jul 11, 2013
Unfortunately this KOA is not up to the standards we expect from KOA's and it is sad because it has the potential to be good. The grass is not mowed, the streets are dirt so that they get rutted and muddy during rain, dogs are allowed to run and poop without pickup and the night street lights are extremely poor so that it is very hard to see. There is also no Cable at the sites.
Jul 11, 2013
Staff was great. Very Friendly and helpful. Just needs some TLC. All roads need a lot of work. Very rough dirt roads. Grass needed to be cut everywhere. We think this KOA needs a lot of Maintenance. I don't think the CEO of KOA would like what he would see. I saw him on Undercover boss. Again Staff WAS GREAT.
Jul 10, 2013
WE like this park, but there was some maintenance issuers. People are just great, very nice. But no wifi, and it really needed to be mowed. Despite that, we will stay there again.
Jul 09, 2013
The park staff seemed very nice, and the power and hookups were just fine.But the roads were full of holes, there was no cable TV, and no picnic table on our site. The dumpster had been neglected, so creepy insects fell out on me when I opened it. Yuck.
Jul 08, 2013
Friendly +++! Complimentary continental breakfast was great! Bathrooms were in great shape with an at-home touch. Roads needed regrading to rid over-ponding. Made it hard to get around on foot. Activity Room was very nice and made us feel very welcome.
Jul 07, 2013
Grass not cut Breakfast incluse very slow With a br eakfast like this you are better to do not havé any breakfasts The bad KOA I ever went
Jul 07, 2013
Thank you for your hospitality! I I'm ever in Tallahassee again I will highly recommend this!!
Jul 06, 2013
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms. Grounds could have used some work.
Jul 06, 2013
The condition of this KOA is the worst I have ever visited. All dirt roads and campsites (mud the night I was there.) Broken sewer connections which were unsealable. Wifi in office area only and no cable. Rundown long term residences and drunks chasing around the property in pick-up trucks. We could not let our grandson go outside alone. We are loyal KOA campers, but will never stay here again.
Jul 02, 2013
dirt road, muddy, sites unlevel grassy sites with water ponds on the rv sites. Poorly mainrained.
Jul 02, 2013
Customer service was good. But I stay at KOA's because I always know I will get a quality campground. Not this one, though. The public campground was combined with permanent campers who did not keep their site neat. The roads were unpacked and rutted, and our campsite sat over a large puddle a few inches deep. This is not what I expect from a KOA.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Had an alright stay.....need more activities and outside things for us as guest to do.....like hayrides and group night camp fire with other guest.
Jun 29, 2013
Site flooded & Roads were mud. Didn't have an opertunity to partake of other amenities.
Jun 27, 2013
No paved roads and extremely muddy during our short stay. No cable TV or WiFi.
Jun 27, 2013
Friendly but no cable or WiFi except at the office area. No fire ring. Had trouble finding the sewage dump at site as it was covered with dirt and leaves.
Jun 26, 2013
The family (TV) room was great!
Jun 26, 2013
This is the worst KOA I have ever stayed in. The Worst.
Jun 23, 2013
Great treats awaiting when we arrived. Great watermelon slices. Nice site with shade. Did have to go to store for wifi.
Jun 22, 2013
We were on our way to Canada from Florida. Staff very nice and friendly, site good and shady. We had a bad thunderstorm during the night but the power stayed on and the rain water drained away by morning and our site was dryish. We were in a motorhome and towing and could manouvre the roads ok. Will use this campground again.
Jun 19, 2013
Friendly enough-included breakfast later than advertised for 8am-8:30 is closer-told they "don't have many military people stay here, we are more laid back". Sites need attention, trees trimed, connection boxes reattached, water faucet leaks adjusted. Would stay again, if pressed for stopping place. Not the worse KOA, but far from the top. Tks
Jun 18, 2013
Everyone was very freindly, only complaint is that breakfast doesn't start earlier!
Jun 18, 2013
We had a great stay, 4 nights, friendly staff, clean grounds, clean showers, great pool. SEE YOU AGAIN SOON!!!
Jun 18, 2013
We went to the complimentary waffle breakfast and after waiting about 20 mins. and not even being acknowledged with a Good Morning or I'll be with you shortly, we left. The grounds need some work as well, it is very sandy and the grass on the lots needed mowed, it was almost knee high.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Nice sites, lots of trees so there was shade during the heat of the day, afternoon snacks, and waffles every morning.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Too many rutty dirt roads. Electric box plugs were so worn that plug would barely stay in. Needs work!
Jun 10, 2013
This must be the worst KOA, and had it been our first it would have certainly also been our last. The place looks run down, nobody cares to cut the grass. The roads are a mix of mud, water and beach sand. Lots of permanents with really old RVs that need a lot of TLC. Overall the place feels more like a trailer park than a camp ground.
Jun 09, 2013
KOA GREAT AS USUAL
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
The campground is old and not kept up, dirty, and trash not well kept. Disappointed that KOA has allowed this.
Jun 04, 2013
Wide open pull through yet shade from trees.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.