Tallahassee East / Monticello KOA

346 KOA Road

Monticello, FL 32344

Reserve: 800-562-3890

Info: 850-997-3890

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 21, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the KOA Monticello! The cabin and showers were very clean and breakfast was awesome! We cannot wait to come and stay again for another FSU game. Thanks!!!
Nov 21, 2013
Nov 20, 2013
We stayed in one of the Log Cabins by the lake and it was PERFECT! If fell in love with the rustic real wood. It was clean. The bed, surprisingly, was comfortable (I have a Tempurepedic at home) and the half bathroom had a shower with great pressure and also nice and hot. I will definitely be back next year and would highly recommend to anyone. Also, staff was great!
Nov 20, 2013
Sites were too tight.. Had to make arrangements with neighboring site holder to each move our rigs in the morning so the other could get out. Sites for larger rigs are needed.
Nov 19, 2013
Had a great time with friends and campground was nice and clean, but our site had no power the whole time. Had to plug into neighbors power. Luckily didn't need AC! Also, no water for about an hour every morning...
Nov 19, 2013
we had blast with out group of 25 mostly kids up for FSU game. only complaint would be cushion or bed in cottage not enough so was tough on back other than that nothing but great times!!!
Nov 18, 2013
Very friendly & accommodating staff. Spacious & level sites.
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Except for two water outages and the fact that I was originally assigned a space with no septic hookup, the campground met our needs. Staff was friendly and responsive.
Nov 18, 2013
Fantastic place, super nice breakfast and clean bathrooms!
Nov 18, 2013
Water pressure was low and non existent at times. The cookies and brownies were great, I just think they need to work on the appearance of the park itself.
Nov 15, 2013
Waffle breakfast was awesome as well as the owners!
Nov 14, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
Horrible interior roads. If you want Big Rigs to come in the roads have to be better.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 07, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
Do not like camping in the sand and this KOA was not what it was built up to be. Did not enjoy my stay there.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
The place was a mud hole due to rain, rough roads. Site had no table or fire ring. Cable and WiFi shown as amenities, but read the description and it is only in clubhouse...deceptive advertising. Couldn't get satellite reception due to the trees. Paid for 50/30 amp, got a 30/20 amp site. Not impressed at all. Place needs a lot of work. Won't stay there again.
Nov 05, 2013
Overall it was a pleasant stay although we were not at the site often. Breakfast could have been served up a little longer and not wrapped up at 10 am sharp. The roads in the grounds need grading and the pool probably could have been clean and serviced....wasnt quite winter yet in Tally. Overall, above satisfactory accomodations. The price was on the high side considering the amneties.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
No wifi avail at campground sites. Breakfast was something thrown together. Store was below standard and not stocked well. Pool was closed for winter season but filled with water and very unclean. This campground is below average for koa standards.
Nov 05, 2013
Host and staff were helpfull, however st checkin we had to find our assigned spot on our own. Park is noisy as it is right beside highway 10, but access to highway is not convenient.
Nov 05, 2013
Quiet Charming Campground, Loved our Stay!!
Nov 05, 2013
The staff were very nice and the grounds were nice aswell.
Nov 04, 2013
We were reluctant to stay at this campground after reading a few of the comments. We are glad we ignored them. Yes, the pool is dirty. There were no dogs running loose. No dog poop anywhere. There is grass. Dirt roads that drained very quick. Not everyone has a sewer at their site but there are many available. Water and electricity at all sites. Yearly residences far in back. Will use again.
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
we went to spend the weekend with our daughter,who attends F.S.U.it was for her birthday,but was unable to get hotels because of of the F.A.M.U.Event's, but very happy we found K.O.A.were able to offer us cabin's they we'er very clean just what i wanted!!!!!! Thank you...........we will come back again...
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
Rate was overly expensive,even with my card. Bathroom was dirty. Was to get continental breakfast, at 8.00 a.m. but not open yet. Very disappointing. Have stayed at other K.O.A'S, and this place wasn't up to other's that we have been to. Not impressed.
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Staff always friendly and helpful. Very enjoyable place. My only area of improvement would be that the toilet paper is impossible to turn/get out in the ladies restroom! :)
Oct 30, 2013
Our stay at the KOA just confirmed all that I have fallen in love with in Monticello, Fl. Thank you for allowing me to have a joyful life celebration by giving me a place that honors all that my family loved. It was such a nice experience that we are planning on returning every year.
Oct 30, 2013
This was an over night stay for us. I called ahead and was told they had a 50 amp site for us. When we drove to the site, it was occupied. I called the office and was given another site. It too was occupied. We had to settle for a 30 amp site which meant our cook top didn't work. The place not well cared for, the streets were full of pot holes and no one seemed to know what was going on.
Oct 30, 2013
Over priced, shady looking full timers. The staff was courteous. Park is unkept and outdated.
Oct 29, 2013
We come every year to watch Florida State. The bathrooms are clean the cabins are clean. Some of the residents and visitors are suspect. One lady that seem to be on drugs when you leave us alone
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
This was more rustic than we are used to but it was sufficient for our needs( but no 50 amp available)The owners couldn't have been nicer!
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Internet at sites would be a benefit. Pie and cookies were great.
Oct 26, 2013
Told one thing on phone when we got there they said our site was already filled! Then we had to go back to site & it was empty. It took about 30 minutes to ck in with no one in front of us. Dirty, not level, ant mounds everywhere! We thought we would be ok for one night, but we've stayed at less rated parks that were better than this one. Our advice is either stop earlier or drive a little bit fur
Oct 25, 2013
OK for one night. Noisy highway made it hard to sleep.
Oct 25, 2013
We enjoyed our stay but was disappointed that cable TV was not available at our site as it was the first game of the world series.
Oct 24, 2013
Very nice spot. Kamping Kabins are always very clean.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Always pleasant, and a great location!
Oct 23, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.