Tallahassee East / Monticello KOA

346 KOA Road

Monticello, FL 32344

Reserve: 800-562-3890

Info: 850-997-3890

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2013
We would love to have coffee at 6:00 and breakfast by 7:00.
Oct 08, 2013
Really need to have fire rings at all the sites and wifi should be accessible everywhere. I would not mind paying for it. other than that it is nice and I will return
Oct 08, 2013
The AC unit didn't work after Friday night. The compressor stopped kicking on. The breakfast was terrific. Sunday morning strawberries (fresh!) on waffles-yummy! Loved the cabin.The AC unit was a little bit noisy, and needed to be worked on. Check out was not good. We need to get a better check out process (you folks need some help).
Oct 08, 2013
We were under the impression that the campground had cable, but found out that was only available at the clubhouse. Talking to others that stayed also, they were under the same impression.
Oct 07, 2013
Friendly staff, easy in and out with good access to Tallahassee. Our cabin could have been a bit cleaner. They had obviously sprayed and there were dead bugs all over the floor. Would absolutely stay again.
Oct 07, 2013
Very nice campground, very friendly people. Close to Tallahassee for games or relatives attending school there.
Oct 07, 2013
As usual, our stay was great. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. And as always the breakfast is great.
Oct 07, 2013
Pool was very dirty. Sites were in poor repair. Website stated cable, there is no cable. Bathrooms could use some updating. The floor in the men's room was covered in sand. Young lady at counter was very pleasant and friendly.
Oct 07, 2013
The roads could be maintained a little better.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Difficult and out of way to get to. Free WiFi available in store only. KOA should change the way they present info in book and web site to indicate internet access on site or at a central spot only
Oct 06, 2013
Cable & wifi at the site would be nice, but antenna TV reception was good.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Not very user friendly; activity room closes at 7:00pm. No one picked up our garbage at our campsite like they do at other KOAs. Office staff not very knowledgeable either day we were there. We were initially assigned a campsite that already had someone on it. No one escorted us to our campsite. They need to visit KOA in Richmond Hill GA to learn how to run one!
Sep 30, 2013
Very nice people
Sep 29, 2013
very quite and nice. staff is friendly.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
stayed two nights with my family (boys 6 & 7) they had so much fun!! and the complimentary breakfast was AWESOME!!
Sep 25, 2013
Awesome
Sep 24, 2013
difficult to get to the park off of the I-10 exit. have to use a narrow country lane with tree branches hanging low over the road hitting the roof of my MH. pool unusable. otherwise average quality park. restrooms average.
Sep 17, 2013
We had a great stay and will return
Sep 17, 2013
Service was great. Cabin was clean and exactly as advertised. Only negative I have was the pool, it was absolutely disgusting. It should be cleaned and refinished or filled in.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
I think you guys are the greatest. Everything was great.
Sep 16, 2013
The park is well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful. The 'Noles won. Great weekend.
Sep 16, 2013
No wifi or cable tv at sites. No site location assistance.
Sep 11, 2013
Bathrooms are clean. The campground area appears neglected. Our site had dog waste.
Sep 10, 2013
We enjoyed swimming & fishing while staying at this KOA. However, the pool looked like it needed a good scrubbing & the fishing lake had a sludge over part of it. The staff was friendly & we enjoyed the fresh waffles. I feel this KOA is in need of some TLC to get it back in tip top shape.
Sep 09, 2013
very unkept grounds; overflowing dumster; pool looked dirty; looked run down everywhere
Sep 07, 2013
No problems. Everything was ok.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
sites un-mowed; potholes in road, rowdy behavior at pool; drinking and noise at clubhouse after dark, no escort to site
Sep 03, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 03, 2013
The facility was not kept up, grass not mowed!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
not up to KOA standards
Sep 01, 2013
TV RECEPTION WAS TERRIBLE, DECIDED NOT TO STAY THE 2ND NIGHT RESERVED AND WAS CHARGED FOR IT BECAUSE OF SOME LAME EXCUSE OF IT BEING FOOTBALL WEEKEND. THEY DID NOT HAVE CABLE AND TV AIR RECEPTION WAS NOT GOOD, SO HOW COULD YOU WATHCH FOOTBALL!!
Sep 01, 2013
While the spaces for RVs are more than adequate they are sandy with little or no grass and no attempt appears to be done to mow the parking spaces. While all the staff is helpful the majority have difficulty with normal transactions. There are a number of older RV parked throughout the park that are in need cleaning and repair.
Aug 31, 2013
In my opinion this campground does not come up to the standards of the KOA's I have come to expect. I kept losing power, the grass needed cutting dirt sites ants. It needs a lot of T.L.C.
Aug 27, 2013
Overgrown grounds, dirty green pool, washed out roads, to many low limbs for large RV
Aug 25, 2013
very accommodating personnel. sand roads, sandy sites, No grass, sand tracked in. sand everywhere
Aug 24, 2013
Courteous personnel. Alleys between spots are dirt and sand with very little effort at smoothing it out. Water standing in low spots. Needs grading.
Aug 22, 2013
Roads are in terrible shape. Grounds unkempt-grass and weeds not even cut. All Sand and in the rain-not very comfortable. A few permanent residents, makes it look like a slum
Aug 20, 2013
Not happy at all with the location. The campground was not one of the nicest we have stayed at. We will not return.
Aug 20, 2013
Power went out for 2 hours. Campsites were terrible. Muddy. Poor landscaping. I wouldn't swim in the pool. Didn't have the courage to look in the bath house!
Aug 19, 2013
This was a very unpleasant experience to stay at this KOA. We stayed at many KOA's before on our vacations, but this one was not at all what we expect from a KOA. The lady at the desk was very friendly, but not professional at all. The Boss, who was on TV The Undercover Boss, should go camping at this campground and see how it is run.
Aug 17, 2013
I think too many people are living there and the grows are not kept up or clean. Sorry.
Aug 14, 2013
I will never stay at this KOA again.
Aug 14, 2013
Arrived late to a reserved spot with no power.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.