Tallahassee East / Monticello KOA

346 KOA Road

Monticello, FL 32344

Reserve: 800-562-3890

Info: 850-997-3890

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
The playground fixtures was dirty. The pool was out of service The tree was in my way I could not open my screen
May 19, 2014
Grounds poorly kept, looked like too many long term residents; appeared some of them hadn't moved in years, not just seasonal. Needs a lot of work, pool under construction but wasn't mentioned to us when we made reservations. No one riding around the ground and we did not see any maintanance workers. Lots of junk stored on the grounds
May 19, 2014
The site was nice, the staff kind and courteous.
May 19, 2014
Campground is older and all of the sites are on dirt or grass. The pool was not functional during our stay, however, the owner and host were extremely friendly and we really enjoyed our visit with them. This more than made up for any difficulties.
May 17, 2014
Our stay was on 4/30/2014 which was after a severe thunderstorm and rain so the roads and sites were muddy and wet. The campground is all dirt and is very close to the highway I 10. It was very noisy with traffic noise. The host was friendly and helpful. A continental breakfast was advertised from 8 to 10 but nothing was setup at 8. We found red ants at the dump station. We will rate it 5 of 10.
May 14, 2014
Was disappointed not to have campwide WIFI and cable at our site but otherwise it was a pleasant overnight stay.
May 12, 2014
Beautiful area, Mr Rick and Flo were lovely folks. Bath house was clean an decorated nicely. Will visit again. Stayed in Kampin Kabin- AC worked great!
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
Pool was broken, no internet service as promised, washing machines malfunctioned and no offer to reimburse us for the wash, tripped over unmarked 6 inch ledge by me=ns restroom. Absolutely the worst KOA we have ever stayed at. We enjoy KOA and make it a point to stay at them. I think KOA should be embarrassed to have their logo at this RV park.
May 10, 2014
The cabins and campground were very nice. The only issue was crazy number of gnats around sunrise and sunset. Nice indoor space to get away from them. Great hosts.
May 09, 2014
Staff was inconsiderate and treated us as an inconvenience rather than clients. The cake/ cookies and Belgian waffle breakfast were false advertising. The breakfast was a store wrapped cinnamon bun from a 7/11. If you asked the staff a question they would give you a brief reply and then disappear so as not to be bothered any more. We will no longer use this KOA and will advise our friends too.
May 09, 2014
Clean bathrooms, nice staff, bugs were so bad we could not go outside the camper. Facility upkeep not as expected.
May 08, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
Too close to Interstate. No cable; poor antenna reception. Unattractive wooded area. Unattractive site.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
The campground was very wet and muddy due to lots of rain. Would like to have cable TV available.
May 05, 2014
KOA was nice but the road was terrible due to the recent rains but they needed to at least have gravel or paved main roads. There were a lot of campers that were parked and runner down. Made the park look trashy. Would only stay there again if it were an emergency.
May 05, 2014
Much better when area is not muddy. Cable TV would be nice.
May 03, 2014
This is a great kampground & they really know how to care for their travelers. Did I mention the absolutely fabulous waffles they serve for breakfast. Yes, we will continue to return.
May 02, 2014
The dirt roads in this place are mud puddles. Not staying here again.
May 02, 2014
May 01, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
The info in the KOA book is incorrect, pool not open or by the looks of it never will. The campground is poorly maintained and dirty with very old perminent trailers. There as so many bugs everywhere we were glad to leave after our overnight stay. Will never recommend it!!!!
Apr 28, 2014
Enjoy the waffles and afternoon treats. Very clean.
Apr 28, 2014
Great stay...one night, but a quiet, friendly Kampground. Friendly and helpful owners and campers.
Apr 28, 2014
Okay for an overnight. Campground needs some major updating. Definitely not one of the nicer KOA's I have visited.
Apr 27, 2014
Dirty campground.
Apr 24, 2014
This campground was not a good fit for us. Nice grounds and people, but no cable, no satellite, no pool (directory said open 4/1; we were there 4/21, still not open). And to top it all off, not even an ice machine. Maybe okay if you want to tent it and just camp.
Apr 24, 2014
Great hosts, clean and efficient. Love the snacks!
Apr 22, 2014
The roads are terrible, especially when it rains. The hugh pot holes fill to pond size. The bathrooms need a complete make over. On the plus side, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 22, 2014
If all you need is a place to park and plug in for the night I guess it's ok, with all the permanent residents and there run down trailers it felt very seedy. Desperatly needs upgrading.
Apr 21, 2014
The folks operating the KOA were great, but the lack of good gravel or pavement in the set-up location made light rain a quagmire...we don't mind a bit of rain, but stepping out into water when it's not raining, not great. The complimentary waffle breakfast, albeit on Easter AM, had to be requested, never offered. Not too much in the way of 'eats' in the area other than a 6 mile drive to Subway.
Apr 21, 2014
I've stayed here before and it is cozy and nice. BUT, there is zero gravel or pavement and it was a mud hole during our stay. Our trailer and truck were muddy after just pulling in. Couldn't walk anywhere due to mud puddles. Had to use 4-wheel drive just to drive to our spot. It's a shame. This would be a nice place with ANY road improvement. Even just leveling the dirt roads would help.
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
I had to call to make reservations due to a special event. I explained that I was the KOA member and was told it was no problem getting my rewards. When I checked in I did not get my rewards. Campsites and roads were muddy when wet and dusty when dry... No gravel or pavement anywhere anywhere. Junk piled in back and around "resident" campers, the dogs run loose. No WIFI, cable, green pool!
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Great internet connection!
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
I actually went back to the KOA 2014 directory to make sure this was the right park according to the description. We signed for 2 nights and stayed 1 night. this is the worse KOA I have ever seen. What looked like long term residents had dogs but none were on leash, so we couldn't even walk our dog.
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
very convenient
Apr 09, 2014
Campground staff is very friendly and free breakfast very good. Only complaint is dirt roads. We had rain downpours which created flooded site and road.
Apr 08, 2014
large sites, friendly staff, all roads are sand, no cable tv, store is lacking in supplies
Apr 07, 2014
Very nice for a short stay. Roads are all dirt and quite bumpy. Very quiet place to stay, just a little noise from the interstate. Sites are all pull- through for rv's.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.