Tallahassee East / Monticello KOA

346 KOA Road

Monticello, FL 32344

Reserve: 800-562-3890

Info: 850-997-3890

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jan 11, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
Very nice again!
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
no cable tv no wifi close to the interstate (noise) nice lounge friendly
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
Campground was run down not clean also had large dogs running loose i unleashed and came up to me and I didn't like that at all
Jan 02, 2014
Very quiet------------nice!
Jan 02, 2014
Our stay was after all the rain they had but we enjoyed our overnight stay anyways. Keep up the great work.
Dec 31, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
needs campsite wi fi. Tell owner to get off wallet & into 21st century.
Dec 30, 2013
Good campground, dirt roads which collect water, but overall pretty good. Limited satellite visibility, but good local TV channels
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
Should be no internet fee. Campsite average with worn picnic table.
Dec 29, 2013
The people were great. The pie was a nice touch. The only drawback I found was no handicapped accoceries in the men's room. I am Patricially handicapped and found using the bathrooms to be a problem. Other than that the people could not have been more helpfull. I will stay there again.
Dec 25, 2013
After we drove through the mud to get to our site, we could not walk our leashed dogs because of big unleashed dogs running free. This park is full of trailers with full timers who can't afford a home.
Dec 25, 2013
if you want to be a redneck this is the camp ground
Dec 20, 2013
Dec 14, 2013
Dec 13, 2013
Dec 12, 2013
Dec 10, 2013
We arrived around 5:30 p.m. which was after dark and had a difficult time locating our site. Lighting was poor and streets were not easily followed. Poor signage on roads--especially after dark. No cable or wifi at sites. Over priced for what was provided. We will probably look elsewhere if traveling this way again.
Dec 10, 2013
No cable, no internet, ground unlevel, no 50 amp serves, very dark in the park, roads poorly maintained, did offer to change sites for me.
Dec 09, 2013
love the staff always warm and inviting.
Dec 08, 2013
Dec 04, 2013
Even though we checked in late and left early. It seamed like a nice place.
Dec 03, 2013
I was on the way from Fort Myers to New Orleans. This is a good stopping place. I arrived in the rain and left early. The Woman was friendly and this place is very convenient to the highway.
Dec 02, 2013
Staff was very helpful. They could use some more things for children. However, we loved it.
Dec 01, 2013
Great place to stay and the management was top notch.
Dec 01, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
My stay at the KOA Kampground in Monticello, FL was more than I imagined. Accommodations were beautiful, comfortable and the staff was very friendly. I will definitely stay here again.
Dec 01, 2013
Raining very mucky. Site almost to small for rv towing.
Nov 30, 2013
Nov 27, 2013
Perfect campground for big rigs 45' motorhome, Thank You
Nov 26, 2013
Has all the basics with level shady sites. Friendly. Wifi only at office and no cable. Lots of satellite stations. Good for over nite - near hwy 10 n gas.
Nov 25, 2013
had a very nice time
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
The bathrooms were not very clean. The waffles each morning for breakfast were yummy, however the guy Rick making them was not very friendly. The location to Florida State University is what would bring us back to this KOA during football season.
Nov 25, 2013
Loved your bathrooms. Very clean and warm. Thanks for everything. We'll be back someday
Nov 25, 2013
Camp staff was friendly and helpful. Store shelves were nearly bare and although it was cool and not swimming weather the pool water was PEA GREEN. It was not a very appealing site.
Nov 25, 2013
Office staff was good hoverever,the sites were bad perhaps one of the worst l have ever stayed in . It was a bad deal for 37.00 . I would recomend koa just not that one ever.
Nov 23, 2013
Nov 21, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the KOA Monticello! The cabin and showers were very clean and breakfast was awesome! We cannot wait to come and stay again for another FSU game. Thanks!!!
Nov 21, 2013
Nov 20, 2013
We stayed in one of the Log Cabins by the lake and it was PERFECT! If fell in love with the rustic real wood. It was clean. The bed, surprisingly, was comfortable (I have a Tempurepedic at home) and the half bathroom had a shower with great pressure and also nice and hot. I will definitely be back next year and would highly recommend to anyone. Also, staff was great!
Nov 20, 2013
Sites were too tight.. Had to make arrangements with neighboring site holder to each move our rigs in the morning so the other could get out. Sites for larger rigs are needed.
Nov 19, 2013
Had a great time with friends and campground was nice and clean, but our site had no power the whole time. Had to plug into neighbors power. Luckily didn't need AC! Also, no water for about an hour every morning...
Nov 19, 2013
we had blast with out group of 25 mostly kids up for FSU game. only complaint would be cushion or bed in cottage not enough so was tough on back other than that nothing but great times!!!
Nov 18, 2013
Very friendly & accommodating staff. Spacious & level sites.
Nov 18, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.