Tallahassee East / Monticello KOA

346 KOA Road

Monticello, FL 32344

Reserve: 800-562-3890

Info: 850-997-3890

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2014
The ground were nt mowed mor graded. Bathroom door locks and fixtures need fixing. Staff was friendly,that was good
Jun 22, 2014
Delicious Brownies , The children enjoyed the pool.
Jun 21, 2014
Best thing I can say is that our site was level. The entire camp is grass and sand and the grass hadn't been mowed in quite some time and it was full of burrs. It was quiet though but cost too high for amenities, or rather lack of them. No cable or WiFi at sites. Place was just rather shabby and neglected. Not really up to the standards I have come to expect from a KOA.
Jun 21, 2014
No cable. Lawn needed some work. Quiet and secure. Staff was polite and professional, but no cable.
Jun 20, 2014
The grass was knee high. Fire ants everywhere. Pool was not open. I was told somethig was wrong with it but nothing further. Not sure why KOA hasnt gone out to look at this place. Its horrible. Will never go there again. I will read reviews before going to another KOA
Jun 19, 2014
Needs work on the grounds.
Jun 18, 2014
All Was fine, but no cable or WI fi
Jun 17, 2014
Bed in cabin was horrible Grass needed to be cut Had roaches in cabin
Jun 17, 2014
Grass needed mowing. Had to wait a long time for water to get warm for a shower - even then, did not get hot.
Jun 17, 2014
This campground was not up to the KOA standard. I should have listened to the reviews about it, but they were so horrible I thought the reviewers had a personal grudge against the owners. This site has made me weary of the KOA name which I have always trusted without question.
Jun 16, 2014
No wifi, no cable TV, no OTA TV guide come on in the 21st century. Road in campground was very uneven and the sites were unkept with mud holes.
Jun 16, 2014
No wifi, no cable TV, no OTA TV guide come on in the 21st century. Road in campground was very uneven and the sites were unkept with mud holes.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
park in worst condition we have ever seen in usa.bathrooms to dirty to use,laundry just as bad. breakfast at 8am no one opened to make.buildings real bad shape.how could this be rated over 2-2-2
Jun 14, 2014
Older more primitive KOA. Uneven dirt roads and sites. No cable at 50 amp site. Not the same great KOA experience that has spoiled me.
Jun 14, 2014
Unfortunately, even though it said it had wifi and cable tv, when we arrived, it only had them in the rec room, not at the camp sites. Bathrooms and showers were clean, nice trees to shade sites, and easy access.
Jun 13, 2014
Staff was friendly but campground needs serious work. Sites are overgrown with grass. Roads are rutted. Would not recommend more than an overnight. Park has several permenent campers that are literally falling apart. Surprised this still has the corporate logo.
Jun 12, 2014
This is the worse K O A I have ever stayed at. I work in a R V park in lower Florida. We have regulations to go by, I did not see any of the Florida regulations done.
Jun 08, 2014
Poor water pressure, too many people living there in run down campers, pretty muddy. Nice office people though
Jun 08, 2014
This Kampground is so convenient. The Kabin we stay in is always spotless. Expect rustic and you will be satisfied!
Jun 08, 2014
We had a sandy fire-ant-infested site in a park with knee-high grass & weeds. The hostess was congenial & welcoming, so the site was a real shock.
Jun 07, 2014
The description in the KOA book really made this place sound nice, but to our surprise, not so. I do not think the weeds had been cut in the parking areas for weeks, all dirt road and parking spaces. It makes me wonder when was the last time KOA really inspected this place. I would not go there again.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Someone had removed the signs of the KOA off of the exit sign on I-10, it was hard to know if you were getting off for the KOA. Roads going to the KOA were adequate. The KOA is right next to the Interstate, but the road noise was at a minimal. The interior roads are all sandy. When it rains really hard at the park some of the roads could be washed out for travel. The big rig sites were good.
Jun 02, 2014
Only 1 night. Friendly reception. Unable to partake of continental breakfast offered, because of late service & we had to pull out early. Rain soiled our shoes with wet sand roadways. An older park- could use some updating.
Jun 01, 2014
We only stayed overnight and it was a very nice stay. Good breakfast in the registration office. Thank you.
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
The staff was friendly and that's where it stops. The grounds were not being taken care of. The permanent units really made the park look tacky and unkept. The park is old and needs some serious attention and upgrades.
May 30, 2014
Cabin had a dead lizard. We came in later so we only dealt with the firewood guy....Who was very nice. Again, no WIFI in the cabins...Really????? We stay at KOAs for the WIFI.....Very upset over that.
May 30, 2014
Other than the mud, ruts, tall grass, abandoned vehicles and trailers, junk piles, dogs roaming untethered and trying to place our camper between the ruts on the site we did have a place to plug in the electric. Poor reflection on other KOA Kamp grounds.
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
Roads, site, everything is sand. Everywhere I looked there was ant hills, so I had to spray all around my wheels. The sand would stick to my shoes and was all over the inside on the carpet. The water pressure was so low the toilet would barley flush. (I think this was due to the pool being filled) It just wasn't as great as other sites I have stayed at.
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
The sites could use some work. They are all dirt sites and our site had a pile of dog poop waiting for us upon arrival. It appears that staff doesn't check sites prior to assignment. Also, offered a continental breakfast at 8:00 but not ready until later. People were burning in the campground and surrounding area and the smoke and smell lingered all night.
May 22, 2014
everything was great. the waffles are super
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
Very nice people...but a very poor campground and not at all a KOA.
May 20, 2014
WiFi in Game room only. Campground is all dirt and sand. Water pressure is low. Pull through was OK. No Cable.
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
The playground fixtures was dirty. The pool was out of service The tree was in my way I could not open my screen
May 19, 2014
Grounds poorly kept, looked like too many long term residents; appeared some of them hadn't moved in years, not just seasonal. Needs a lot of work, pool under construction but wasn't mentioned to us when we made reservations. No one riding around the ground and we did not see any maintanance workers. Lots of junk stored on the grounds
May 19, 2014
The site was nice, the staff kind and courteous.
May 19, 2014
Campground is older and all of the sites are on dirt or grass. The pool was not functional during our stay, however, the owner and host were extremely friendly and we really enjoyed our visit with them. This more than made up for any difficulties.
May 17, 2014
Our stay was on 4/30/2014 which was after a severe thunderstorm and rain so the roads and sites were muddy and wet. The campground is all dirt and is very close to the highway I 10. It was very noisy with traffic noise. The host was friendly and helpful. A continental breakfast was advertised from 8 to 10 but nothing was setup at 8. We found red ants at the dump station. We will rate it 5 of 10.
May 14, 2014
Was disappointed not to have campwide WIFI and cable at our site but otherwise it was a pleasant overnight stay.
May 12, 2014
Beautiful area, Mr Rick and Flo were lovely folks. Bath house was clean an decorated nicely. Will visit again. Stayed in Kampin Kabin- AC worked great!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.