Tallahassee East / Monticello KOA

346 KOA Road

Monticello, FL 32344

Reserve: 800-562-3890

Info: 850-997-3890

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 16, 2013
stopped in around 10:00 p.m. and was on the road at 6:30 a.m. to make the final "leg" home to Orlando. Nice place and clean bathrooms, Thanks
Jan 16, 2013
Jan 12, 2013
Rustic but comfortable. Disappointed that there was no WiFi available at the sites but your rec room was delightful.
Jan 12, 2013
Jan 10, 2013
Real nice people (the owner even brought us firewood and said it was on the house), clean restrooms and large sites. We would stay there again.
Jan 08, 2013
Not up to KOA standards. Muddy roads, overflowing trash cans, messy bathrooms. Also disappointing that wifi was only available in the office. Inadvertently put the comments for this KOA in the previous survey.
Jan 08, 2013
Quaint, friendly, and clean. Only complaint is the wet, mud-sand roads. Otherwise, nice spot to stop.
Jan 07, 2013
Jan 01, 2013
nice sites and friendly, helpful staff
Dec 31, 2012
When we arrived there was a site already picked out that did not work with our camper. Another camp worker questioned why were given at all. I made sure size and slides we in request. I actually had to recommend another site (I was given a range).The req. about needing to be near the dog walk was also not looked at when assigned first site even though camp was not full. A poor KOA.
Dec 30, 2012
very friendly KOA! mkes the stay more enjoyable
Dec 25, 2012
Dec 24, 2012
this campground needs to be graveled. it was a rainy night when we were there and the whole campground was one big mud puddle. plus the wi-fi and tv connections were not very good.
Dec 21, 2012
Cake in the afternoon and breakfast in the am is a nice touch. Very friendly staff. Do wish the streets were paved. Bathrooms were spotless.
Dec 20, 2012
Bathrooms clean but low water flow. Well water is a minus. Sites are too sandy. Had power surges over 130 volts,which kept activating our surge protector.
Dec 18, 2012
Dec 14, 2012
Loved the cute little cabin, the wifi in the lounge, the delicious waffles for breakfast and the friendly owners. Many thanks!
Dec 14, 2012
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Dec 03, 2012
Dec 03, 2012
Electricity would not work upon arrival and after staff fixed by cycling breakers, it went out again at 10:00pm and although I reported, no one came to fix. Ran generator for power. Went to office in morning and reported but no action by the time we left.
Dec 01, 2012
Friendly staff and very clean park. We would stay here again.
Nov 30, 2012
Breakfast was great need park wifi to be 5 star thanks for everthing. Bob & Patti
Nov 30, 2012
Loved our stay. Friendly owner and even had a little breakfast danish. Thanks! We will definitely come back.
Nov 27, 2012
We've been coming to this KOA for 11 years and have pretty much always enjoyed out stay. This recent stay, however, was fine except for a young girl working in the office. She wasn't exactly rude, but her personality was nil. Also, periodic heat in the bathroom/showers would have been nice.
Nov 27, 2012
Everyone was so kind and accommodating!
Nov 26, 2012
We have stayed with you many times with no problem. On this stay we were put on site A-3, which was unacceptable. This site needs to be more level. We had one rear tire completely off the ground.
Nov 26, 2012
clean restrooms, served comp. breakfast in AM, friendly staff. some grass with more dirt at site.
Nov 26, 2012
Staff friendly, helpful Facility clean, had to request picnic table and fire ring but provided with no problem. Showers are cramped and wet floors make it difficult to dress without getting clothes wet.
Nov 25, 2012
Nov 21, 2012
very friendly.
Nov 21, 2012
No cable and no wifi at sites and for the rate we paid that is usually included. Convenient location for just overnight with friendly staff was nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.