Tallahassee East / Monticello KOA

346 KOA Road

Monticello, FL 32344

Reserve: 800-562-3890

Info: 850-997-3890

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 26, 2013
Feb 26, 2013
Feb 25, 2013
Great location, Friendly people... park needs a little TLC... has been let go.
Feb 24, 2013
Feb 22, 2013
Good campground with mostly level sites. No cable connection found, but bath houses were very clean, if a bit dated.
Feb 20, 2013
Great people, friendly and knowledgeable.
Feb 20, 2013
Trash dumpster not clearly marked so we could dispose of our trash. Restrooms clean And decorated but severely in need of updating.
Feb 19, 2013
Didn't feel like a KOA. Restrooms need restoration.
Feb 19, 2013
Feb 17, 2013
Nice folks... place needs some TLC. Great Location... sites are roomy, but in need of maintenance.
Feb 15, 2013
Feb 12, 2013
Great Time
Feb 12, 2013
We stayed one night but it was very nice. There is some work going on and I think that when it is finished it will be very nice. Would stay there again.
Feb 09, 2013
Staff seemed a little grumpy and no cable or wi-fi at site
Feb 07, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
The roads were not maintained. There were big holes in them. There was trouble with the electric. The hostess's children were allowed to interrupt our registration process for 5 minutes. Did not live up to what we've come to expect from KOA. won't go back to this camp.
Jan 28, 2013
turn offs at this camp ground burning trash in a burn barrel smoke not good for someone with asthma, no internet access in MH only in club house . Flo nice lady told us to make sure to have the waffles before we left in the morning thought that was nice but the man in charge made me feel I was a big inconvenience .. so no waffles left feeling disappointed with the nights stay of $42.00
Jan 27, 2013
Need to rake tons of leaves.
Jan 26, 2013
Nice campground
Jan 25, 2013
Very noisey! Planting trees/shrubs along the fence would help cut maybe some of the traffic noise (I 10). Bathrooms excellent plus hospitality fabulous. Mulching around the campground would be an added plus. Tripped over tree roots at our site. Other than noise factor it was nice with all the decorations celebrating Valentine's day.
Jan 24, 2013
Jan 24, 2013
Jan 23, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at your campground very much. The waffle breadfast was a nice touch and also fishing pond was fun. We found your staff to be courteus and accomadateing. We will return at some point in the near future. Thankyou
Jan 22, 2013
Jan 19, 2013
We really appreciated the staff member who jump started our battery on our tow car. Thank you for your help in decreasing our stress level and getting us to our next destination.
Jan 18, 2013
Jan 18, 2013
A nice welcome combined with cookies and coffee. Very clean washrooms and showers. Free waffles and drinks in the morning, A good stay en route.
Jan 17, 2013
This is a good stop for an overnight stay, but probably not or an extended one.
Jan 16, 2013
Friendly but too much standing water and dark
Jan 16, 2013
stopped in around 10:00 p.m. and was on the road at 6:30 a.m. to make the final "leg" home to Orlando. Nice place and clean bathrooms, Thanks
Jan 16, 2013
Jan 12, 2013
Rustic but comfortable. Disappointed that there was no WiFi available at the sites but your rec room was delightful.
Jan 12, 2013
Jan 10, 2013
Real nice people (the owner even brought us firewood and said it was on the house), clean restrooms and large sites. We would stay there again.
Jan 08, 2013
Not up to KOA standards. Muddy roads, overflowing trash cans, messy bathrooms. Also disappointing that wifi was only available in the office. Inadvertently put the comments for this KOA in the previous survey.
Jan 08, 2013
Quaint, friendly, and clean. Only complaint is the wet, mud-sand roads. Otherwise, nice spot to stop.
Jan 07, 2013
Jan 01, 2013
nice sites and friendly, helpful staff
Dec 31, 2012
When we arrived there was a site already picked out that did not work with our camper. Another camp worker questioned why were given at all. I made sure size and slides we in request. I actually had to recommend another site (I was given a range).The req. about needing to be near the dog walk was also not looked at when assigned first site even though camp was not full. A poor KOA.
Dec 30, 2012
very friendly KOA! mkes the stay more enjoyable
Dec 25, 2012
Dec 24, 2012
this campground needs to be graveled. it was a rainy night when we were there and the whole campground was one big mud puddle. plus the wi-fi and tv connections were not very good.
Dec 21, 2012
Cake in the afternoon and breakfast in the am is a nice touch. Very friendly staff. Do wish the streets were paved. Bathrooms were spotless.
Dec 20, 2012
Bathrooms clean but low water flow. Well water is a minus. Sites are too sandy. Had power surges over 130 volts,which kept activating our surge protector.
Dec 18, 2012
Dec 14, 2012
Loved the cute little cabin, the wifi in the lounge, the delicious waffles for breakfast and the friendly owners. Many thanks!
Dec 14, 2012
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Dec 03, 2012
Dec 03, 2012
Electricity would not work upon arrival and after staff fixed by cycling breakers, it went out again at 10:00pm and although I reported, no one came to fix. Ran generator for power. Went to office in morning and reported but no action by the time we left.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.