Tallahassee East / Monticello KOA

346 KOA Road

Monticello, FL 32344

Reserve: 800-562-3890

Info: 850-997-3890

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 11, 2013
People working were very nice, they had alot of junk just sitting around the area we were parked which reall made the campgroound look dirty
Mar 06, 2013
We returned years later and still no wi-fi at sites. At over 40$ a night wi-fi and cable are needed.
Mar 05, 2013
Mar 05, 2013
People frindly and nice to us
Mar 05, 2013
Friendly staff. Great Belgian waffles. A lot of low hanging limbs. Deep ruts in roads and on sites. Hookups were at the very end of site and not convenient. Had to switch sites the morning we left to dump tanks.
Mar 04, 2013
First of all a compliment to the staff, wonderful and friendly. Thanks for the coffee and afternoon cake! Super. What was difficult were the unpaved roads, they were difficult/impossible to negotiate with a wheelchair,
Mar 04, 2013
Nice folks, only complaint is there is no cable tv available.
Mar 04, 2013
People were very friendly. Good place to stay. Will plan to stay here again.
Mar 03, 2013
Mar 02, 2013
Great for an over night. Easy in and out and all pull through sites for our motor home. Also propane was convenient as leaving. Even had a free breakfast, and staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 02, 2013
Mar 02, 2013
The site is great for an overnight stay and the hosts are first class. The free waffle breakfast was a generous touch that was appreciated. The sites are well shaded but quite tight to maneuver a big rig. Very rustic !
Mar 01, 2013
Easy access, good clean park, freindly courteous staff. Would stay here again if in the area.Thank you for your support.
Feb 28, 2013
Feb 28, 2013
Feb 27, 2013
Feb 27, 2013
really in need of maintenance and upgrades...no TV, very limited Wi Fi...none at sites and we were 50 feet from office. my motor home was very close to dragging exhaust as roads were in need of grading badly.....drainage on sites very poor...granted it had rained but still...if properly graded as lot of the water would have flowed away....
Feb 26, 2013
Feb 26, 2013
Feb 25, 2013
Great location, Friendly people... park needs a little TLC... has been let go.
Feb 24, 2013
Feb 22, 2013
Good campground with mostly level sites. No cable connection found, but bath houses were very clean, if a bit dated.
Feb 20, 2013
Great people, friendly and knowledgeable.
Feb 20, 2013
Trash dumpster not clearly marked so we could dispose of our trash. Restrooms clean And decorated but severely in need of updating.
Feb 19, 2013
Didn't feel like a KOA. Restrooms need restoration.
Feb 19, 2013
Feb 17, 2013
Nice folks... place needs some TLC. Great Location... sites are roomy, but in need of maintenance.
Feb 15, 2013
Feb 12, 2013
Great Time
Feb 12, 2013
We stayed one night but it was very nice. There is some work going on and I think that when it is finished it will be very nice. Would stay there again.
Feb 09, 2013
Staff seemed a little grumpy and no cable or wi-fi at site
Feb 07, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
The roads were not maintained. There were big holes in them. There was trouble with the electric. The hostess's children were allowed to interrupt our registration process for 5 minutes. Did not live up to what we've come to expect from KOA. won't go back to this camp.
Jan 28, 2013
turn offs at this camp ground burning trash in a burn barrel smoke not good for someone with asthma, no internet access in MH only in club house . Flo nice lady told us to make sure to have the waffles before we left in the morning thought that was nice but the man in charge made me feel I was a big inconvenience .. so no waffles left feeling disappointed with the nights stay of $42.00
Jan 27, 2013
Need to rake tons of leaves.
Jan 26, 2013
Nice campground
Jan 25, 2013
Very noisey! Planting trees/shrubs along the fence would help cut maybe some of the traffic noise (I 10). Bathrooms excellent plus hospitality fabulous. Mulching around the campground would be an added plus. Tripped over tree roots at our site. Other than noise factor it was nice with all the decorations celebrating Valentine's day.
Jan 24, 2013
Jan 24, 2013
Jan 23, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at your campground very much. The waffle breadfast was a nice touch and also fishing pond was fun. We found your staff to be courteus and accomadateing. We will return at some point in the near future. Thankyou
Jan 22, 2013
Jan 19, 2013
We really appreciated the staff member who jump started our battery on our tow car. Thank you for your help in decreasing our stress level and getting us to our next destination.
Jan 18, 2013
Jan 18, 2013
A nice welcome combined with cookies and coffee. Very clean washrooms and showers. Free waffles and drinks in the morning, A good stay en route.
Jan 17, 2013
This is a good stop for an overnight stay, but probably not or an extended one.
Jan 16, 2013
Friendly but too much standing water and dark
Jan 16, 2013
stopped in around 10:00 p.m. and was on the road at 6:30 a.m. to make the final "leg" home to Orlando. Nice place and clean bathrooms, Thanks
Jan 16, 2013
Jan 12, 2013
Rustic but comfortable. Disappointed that there was no WiFi available at the sites but your rec room was delightful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.