Tallahassee East / Monticello KOA

346 KOA Road

Monticello, FL 32344

Reserve: 800-562-3890

Info: 850-997-3890

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2014
The folks operating the KOA were great, but the lack of good gravel or pavement in the set-up location made light rain a quagmire...we don't mind a bit of rain, but stepping out into water when it's not raining, not great. The complimentary waffle breakfast, albeit on Easter AM, had to be requested, never offered. Not too much in the way of 'eats' in the area other than a 6 mile drive to Subway.
Apr 21, 2014
I've stayed here before and it is cozy and nice. BUT, there is zero gravel or pavement and it was a mud hole during our stay. Our trailer and truck were muddy after just pulling in. Couldn't walk anywhere due to mud puddles. Had to use 4-wheel drive just to drive to our spot. It's a shame. This would be a nice place with ANY road improvement. Even just leveling the dirt roads would help.
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
I had to call to make reservations due to a special event. I explained that I was the KOA member and was told it was no problem getting my rewards. When I checked in I did not get my rewards. Campsites and roads were muddy when wet and dusty when dry... No gravel or pavement anywhere anywhere. Junk piled in back and around "resident" campers, the dogs run loose. No WIFI, cable, green pool!
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Great internet connection!
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
I actually went back to the KOA 2014 directory to make sure this was the right park according to the description. We signed for 2 nights and stayed 1 night. this is the worse KOA I have ever seen. What looked like long term residents had dogs but none were on leash, so we couldn't even walk our dog.
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
very convenient
Apr 09, 2014
Campground staff is very friendly and free breakfast very good. Only complaint is dirt roads. We had rain downpours which created flooded site and road.
Apr 08, 2014
large sites, friendly staff, all roads are sand, no cable tv, store is lacking in supplies
Apr 07, 2014
Very nice for a short stay. Roads are all dirt and quite bumpy. Very quiet place to stay, just a little noise from the interstate. Sites are all pull- through for rv's.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
The interior roads were wet sand with huge potholes. Our pull-thru spot wasn't level and was deeply rutted. No WiFi at sites, and no cable. It was definitely not what we expected at a KOA.
Apr 05, 2014
Lovely friendly site we enjoyed staying there.
Apr 04, 2014
NEED TO INSTALL SOUND WALL TO CUT DOWN 0N NIGHT TRUCK NOISE, MADE IT VERY HARD TO GET A GOOD NIGHT SLEEP. I DO NOT PLAN TO STAY THERE NEXT YEAR ON MY WAY TO SUN&FUN.
Apr 04, 2014
sites and roads need work no recycling
Apr 03, 2014
The directions and road to the campground are good. The pool is the first thing that you see and it was slimey green. Get a cover for it or keep the chemicals in it throughout the Winter. The dessert and breakfast are a nice touch, but the office needs to be decluttered and updated. Sites are all pull-thru, which is very nice, but the road is sandy and has lots of pot holes.
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
Missed in site WIFI AND CABLE Great baked goods, though
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Staff was exceptional. Site sizes were good for triple slide out. Easy in and out. It would have been PERFECT if the roads were not dirt/muddy and they had a fenced dog park.
Mar 29, 2014
Advertises, cable and wifi, however its not available at the site.
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
This campground was convenient to I95 and Flo, who checked us in, was lovely, friendly and very, very nice, but that's about all we can say on the positive side. The campground itself was overloaded with what looked like permanent residents that seemed not to be taking care of their property and sites. The pool, while not in season, had not been taken care of and whole place looked uncared for.
Mar 24, 2014
We have been staying there and thoroughly enjoying our stay there each and every time expect this last time. Because someone catered to a large group and we were not able to use the game room, access to the lake to be able to fish. The website for your koa states access to these amenities. We feel like we were cheated of our stay. We had been coming 6 to 8 weeks almost a year. we want be back!!!
Mar 23, 2014
Poor appearance Stumps all over sites. No wifi or cable television. Interior roads full of potholes. So price too high
Mar 22, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
grounds need maintainence & road repair
Mar 21, 2014
Not up to KOA standards. Campground is old and run-down. Roads are sand and dirt...very muddy after a recent rain. 30 amp hookup worked OK, but 110v outlets did not work. Bathroom was clean, but fixtures are old and worn. Site is wooded and pleasant, but location immediately next to I-10 means lots of road noise. The whole place needs a substantial makeover.
Mar 20, 2014
One of the lowest quality KOA we have ever stayed at
Mar 20, 2014
Wonderful hosts and yummy waffles. Thanks
Mar 19, 2014
Staff friendly but very close to highway and hearing noise throughout night. Pool was not looked after.
Mar 18, 2014
Stayed in a lake cabin for a month while visiting family in Monticello. Enjoyed our time there. Morning waffles were fabulous, but allow yourself plenty of time for the preparation. Very clean facility. We used club room often for internet access. Very large and comfortable room. Had some cold evenings, so cabin got quite cold with a single heater.
Mar 18, 2014
unpaved roadways in park. permanent trailers in park with trash all around. generally not very clean. permanent storage facility next to camp sites. difficult to get to from highway, just a very run down, undesirable place to stay.
Mar 18, 2014
Did not like the sandy unpaved roads but sites were relatively flat. Unfortunately it rained hard overnight and caused the water to puddle on most areas. Loved the waffles for breakfast however.
Mar 18, 2014
Roads rutted, sites not level. Needs some TLC.
Mar 17, 2014
good,as close to hwy. limited TV over air, no cable. Good one nite stop-over.
Mar 16, 2014
This park is OK for a night or two. It is directly adjacent to I-10 and there is considerable freeway noise. Interior roads and camp sites are sand and rutted. Management and staff were great.
Mar 16, 2014
The omfortable lounge and the complimentary breakfast was greatly appreciated.
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
The only good thing about this park was the check-in hosts, Steve and Gloria. They were very friendly and helpful. The park itself was alright, but the number of rundown seasonal RVs on site was awful. The worker at breakfast (supposedly the owners' son) was rude. He stayed on the phone while people waited for coffee and waffles, then just left without saying a word to anyone.
Mar 14, 2014
Directions misleading not easy access to I 10. Came in after it closed (which is Ok as info was left for us) but in AM man in office too buy to talk & no breakfast. Our KOA card expired, but couldn't renew it over phone, so paid full rate. Distressing thought only $4 principal of thing.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.