Oxford / Talladega / Dandy RV KOA

20 Garrett Circle

Anniston, AL 36207

Reserve: 800-562-7605

Info: 256-241-2295

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Mar 24, 2013
Looks like you are working on a great little campground...keep up the improvements...we really enjoyed our 2 days with you!
Mar 24, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
Great KOA & very friendly managers, we would certainly stay here again.
Mar 15, 2013
Hosts were very friendly and helpful, Kampground well maintained. Did however notice there was no Camping availability sign on exit ramp signs coming from the west, or KOA signage at Hwy 78/231 split. These would be helpful.
Mar 13, 2013
As this is a new KOA it has to be rated mid range. Billy and Judy are five star though. They made the stay acceptable. Large gravel rocks need to be a bit smaller, makes walking difficult. Rest rooms, showers an laundry are great. Will we stop again, Yes.
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 06, 2013
Mar 05, 2013
It's a small point but the cable TV did not provide FOX News. Had I been staying longer I would have set up my satellite. Paved roads and sites would have been nice.
Feb 27, 2013
The only problem I had was that there were 2 campers in the front that when it rained they had to cover up the top of there campers with tarps. They looked like full timers. They should have been in the back not right up front.
Feb 25, 2013
We know this is a new KOA and the environment will improve as the grass fills in and the trees grow. The hosts can't be beat for friendliness and helpfulness!
Feb 24, 2013
Great new clean campground & facilities. VERY POOR DESIGN with electrical, sewer & water hookups on very back end of campsites.
Feb 21, 2013
Feb 20, 2013
Terrific hosts! Very attentive, friendly, and helpful (and funny). Nice wide sites. Will be better when trees grow. Very clean laundry. Great place for RTJ Golf Trail golf.
Feb 16, 2013
Feb 12, 2013
BEST BATHROOM OF ALL THE KOA'S!!! Pulled in during a fog alert, after driving for 2 hrs in ZERO visibility!!! Safe haven & bathrooms were the best of all the KOA's we stayed at during our 14 day RV trip!
Feb 08, 2013
Easy access, close to everything!!
Feb 06, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff
Feb 05, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay with this KOA. Clean, quiet and good computer Wifi and Cable service.
Jan 28, 2013
Jan 24, 2013
Jan 23, 2013
The KOA was very clean and well kept. The people were very friendly and helpful. A great bonus for people staying here is the location of an RV and parts store right next door. Thanks! Don & Rita
Jan 10, 2013
Jan 03, 2013
Still maturing, but great location and grounds.
Jan 03, 2013
Friendly people, well run, clean facility
Dec 31, 2012
I know this is new but the campground needs to work hard to grow grass. The red clay/mud can make a mess of RV interior. Great location.
Dec 31, 2012
Dec 20, 2012
We love staying here, been here 3 times this year, we will be back, trees look nice. Carl & Gail.
Dec 06, 2012
This is a brand new KOA. The owners are doing a lot of work like planting trees, planting grass. The hookups are all brand new. In a year or two I'm sure it will be lovely; right now it's a work in progress. Managers Billy and Judy are great and were very nice and helpful. There is an fence enclosed area for dogs.
Dec 05, 2012
Dec 03, 2012
new campground with good potential. The below ground water connection was difficult to hook up.
Dec 02, 2012
Dec 01, 2012
New everything and friendly, best bathrooms ever, nice to be close to RV store next door, as usual lots of Interstate truck traffic all night, but am getting used to it
Dec 01, 2012
We were headed west on I20 when I saw the billboard on the Interstate and told my wife I am ready to stop for the day. Check-in was a breeze and the park was very close to many eating places. Will stay here again next time thru this area.
Nov 25, 2012
Nov 20, 2012
Nov 18, 2012
Pros: 1)Easy Access to the campground. Cons: 1)too expensive for what it is 2)Poorly lit for late check in 3)Actual gravel site is way too narrow
Nov 13, 2012
Thanks so much- the campground provided all we needed...graciousness, cleanliness, location great for our needs....
Nov 13, 2012
Nov 12, 2012
So happy to see KOA in the area we make the trip from NC to miss. Every year.. you will be seeing a lot of us....... Sherri woods
Nov 06, 2012
This KOA is new so it s hard to rate. Love the concrete pads. The bad was too noisey with trucks on the hwy.
Nov 06, 2012
I will give it more stars once it is completed. The area was bare and few amenities available. No pool either. Still gave it 3 stars since it was new. right next door to a big RV store. A plus.
Nov 06, 2012
This KOA has a long way to go to reach KOA standards. Acoustics in office are horrible. Sewer connection is too far back for most rigs. No amenities, no camp store, no warm fuzzies. Good for an overnighter at best. Hosts during our stay were friendly and helpful
Nov 05, 2012
Oct 31, 2012
VERY NEW, but provide a safe and satisfactory parking area. Easy to navigate the RV and tow in the park area. Great reception.
Oct 30, 2012
Hosts were very friendly and helpful. So happy to have a KOA in this part of the state. Would rate it higher for location and ease of access, but it's just in the process of being built up. Looking forward to improvements as time goes on - grass, etc. Thanks!
Oct 29, 2012
This was a newer KOA park with great amenities. The sewer hookups were the smallest diameter which was not compatible with standard elbow on hose. This created difficulty with dumping the gray tank. Required an adapter ring/seal from small to large diameter which Dandy RV did not carry. Suggest the park carry adapters for sale in the park office.
Oct 28, 2012
Oct 21, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.