Oxford / Talladega / Dandy RV KOA

20 Garrett Circle

Anniston, AL 36207

Reserve: 800-562-7605

Info: 256-241-2295

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 20, 2012
We love staying here, been here 3 times this year, we will be back, trees look nice. Carl & Gail.
Dec 06, 2012
This is a brand new KOA. The owners are doing a lot of work like planting trees, planting grass. The hookups are all brand new. In a year or two I'm sure it will be lovely; right now it's a work in progress. Managers Billy and Judy are great and were very nice and helpful. There is an fence enclosed area for dogs.
Dec 05, 2012
Dec 03, 2012
new campground with good potential. The below ground water connection was difficult to hook up.
Dec 02, 2012
Dec 01, 2012
New everything and friendly, best bathrooms ever, nice to be close to RV store next door, as usual lots of Interstate truck traffic all night, but am getting used to it
Dec 01, 2012
We were headed west on I20 when I saw the billboard on the Interstate and told my wife I am ready to stop for the day. Check-in was a breeze and the park was very close to many eating places. Will stay here again next time thru this area.
Nov 25, 2012
Nov 20, 2012
Nov 18, 2012
Pros: 1)Easy Access to the campground. Cons: 1)too expensive for what it is 2)Poorly lit for late check in 3)Actual gravel site is way too narrow
Nov 13, 2012
Thanks so much- the campground provided all we needed...graciousness, cleanliness, location great for our needs....
Nov 13, 2012
Nov 12, 2012
So happy to see KOA in the area we make the trip from NC to miss. Every year.. you will be seeing a lot of us....... Sherri woods
Nov 06, 2012
This KOA is new so it s hard to rate. Love the concrete pads. The bad was too noisey with trucks on the hwy.
Nov 06, 2012
I will give it more stars once it is completed. The area was bare and few amenities available. No pool either. Still gave it 3 stars since it was new. right next door to a big RV store. A plus.
Nov 06, 2012
This KOA has a long way to go to reach KOA standards. Acoustics in office are horrible. Sewer connection is too far back for most rigs. No amenities, no camp store, no warm fuzzies. Good for an overnighter at best. Hosts during our stay were friendly and helpful
Nov 05, 2012
Oct 31, 2012
VERY NEW, but provide a safe and satisfactory parking area. Easy to navigate the RV and tow in the park area. Great reception.
Oct 30, 2012
Hosts were very friendly and helpful. So happy to have a KOA in this part of the state. Would rate it higher for location and ease of access, but it's just in the process of being built up. Looking forward to improvements as time goes on - grass, etc. Thanks!
Oct 29, 2012
This was a newer KOA park with great amenities. The sewer hookups were the smallest diameter which was not compatible with standard elbow on hose. This created difficulty with dumping the gray tank. Required an adapter ring/seal from small to large diameter which Dandy RV did not carry. Suggest the park carry adapters for sale in the park office.
Oct 28, 2012
Oct 21, 2012
Oct 20, 2012
Oct 19, 2012
friendly and Clean
Oct 15, 2012
We enjoyed our visit to Anniston...good to be with several friends.
Oct 14, 2012
Nice new park, but hard to walk on the gravels. Was not happy that I couldn't get Fox News to watch the Vice Pesident's Debate. Had to watch CNN, which is certainly not my choice in TV Channels. Don't know if I will stay at your park again!!!
Oct 13, 2012
For a new campground it is a nice place for an overnight stay. The host campers were extremely helpful and courteous. We would stay there again.
Oct 12, 2012
KOA sign at Dandy RV Superstore & Service is a little confusing ... even though in a much, much smaller font is printed 'ONE BLOCK DOWN'. It seems 'rigs' turn in there, have to ask where the KOA is located, turn around and proceed. KOA Staff is super friendly, as well as very helpful.
Oct 11, 2012
This KOA was quieter than most being set back a little farther from the Interstate, but does lack trees. Campers like trees.
Oct 11, 2012
This KOA is not designed for larger motor homes. The way it is layed out would seem great for small trailers. sites are narrow and utilities are at the very back of the site. Motor homes towing and with slides are at a disadvantage.
Oct 11, 2012
Nice flat sites, good amenities, loved the enclosed dog area and poop bags available. The only problem was road noise from I 20.
Oct 11, 2012
Treated by friendly staff, site was quiet despite proximity to interstate.
Oct 11, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
We have stayed at the KOA in Talladega twice and each time it has been a great experience. The restrooms and laundry rooms have been very clean along with the camp sites. Judy and Bill were so nice and were there if we needed them. EXCELLENT STAY AND WILL BE BACK!
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
Very very welcoming campground host! Great distance from the Talladega to avoid traffic and commotion.
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
We really like the location, We will be back in December, Thanks again. Art & Gail Theriot
Sep 24, 2012
Clean.
Sep 15, 2012
having a store at this koa would make it a great campground
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
Staff was helpful, site well maintained.
Sep 05, 2012
Nice level parking spot, quiet campground. Only issue was no internet.
Sep 05, 2012
MICHELLE AND JULIA ARE GREAT, BOTH OF THEM MADE US FEEL AT HOME. THEY WERE ALWAYS WAVING AND HAVING FUN WITH US,, THIS IS WHAT MAKES A CAMPGROUND HOME,
Sep 05, 2012
Looks like this is a fairly new campground. Although nice and clean it needs some improvements. Septice connections are set to high on many lots. WiFi is very poor, very low cost to upgrade. Playground is very minumum. Need more for children to enjoy on site. No grills or fire pits. Good but needs improvements and additions.
Sep 01, 2012
Gravel site is too narrow, no grass, rain left site muddy. New campground with no trees/shade. Friendly/helpful staff.
Sep 01, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
We were just checking the new koa out,we will be back next May when the spring race at talladega starts.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.