Oxford / Talladega / Dandy RV KOA

20 Garrett Circle

Anniston, AL 36207

Reserve: 800-562-7605

Info: 256-241-2295

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
Great!!!!!!!!
May 21, 2013
May 16, 2013
This KOA is OK for an overnight stay while traveling on I-20. It is not a destination KOA, and the water smells and is extremely hard. This is my second stay at this KOA. Same both times. Staff is very courteous and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our water system is the Anniston City purified city water.
May 15, 2013
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
May 12, 2013
Just was a place to park no store on garbage pick up and very poor internet conection. Not a fun stay
May 10, 2013
May 09, 2013
Thanks for a very nice campgrounds. The camp host were great.
May 07, 2013
May 07, 2013
except for the strange cold,wet weather,it was great.
May 07, 2013
May 06, 2013
Was passing through. Got there late, spent the night, and left the next morning. Bathroom and shower facilities were clean. The lady had my receipt ready to go the first thing.
May 05, 2013
May 03, 2013
Very friendly staff and CLEAN!
May 03, 2013
The staff was pleasant and helpfull in getting us a site as it was a big racing weekend,
May 02, 2013
Only stayed for one night but the staff was very pleasant and the park was clean. Rob O.
May 01, 2013
Great
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 25, 2013
New park, not alot of amenities, very clean and the people were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 25, 2013
very nice and helpful staff too much highway noise to rest easy
Apr 24, 2013
The sun was out and it was a beautiful night. We appreciated your responsiveness to our internet connection problem.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
We liked the privacy and the openness at the same time. We had our two dogs with us and we didn't feel "confined" as in many campgrounds. Laundry room is a bit small and very expensive but other than that, no complaints. Hosts were Wonderful and very accomodating!
Apr 19, 2013
Very nice people. Short on amenities.
Apr 18, 2013
The laundry was the cleanest of any KOA we've been in during this trip! Well-maintained campground overall and very nice managers!
Apr 16, 2013
As always we love staying there , will be back. Carl.
Apr 14, 2013
Poor wifi, needs , no sign on freeway , sign at rv dealer confusing, potholes on street entrance Nice managers Howe ever ok for one night. Sites need blacktop or rake rocks
Apr 13, 2013
Hosts are extremely friendly and helpful. As the kampground is still in finishing stages perhaps more amenities are planned. The location is not terribly appealing. Proximity of many sites to busy hwy 78 makes for a very noisey experience.
Apr 11, 2013
New campground that will do well. Friendly staff. No problems. Now those trees have to grow quickly though.
Apr 09, 2013
Very pleasant. Easy to get in and out. New so not many mature trees and roads w/large rocks due to just starting. Folks were so nice would use again if in the area.
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
It is so very new, it's missing important things like trees. But the staff is great and everything is neat and clean, it's fine
Apr 06, 2013
This is a great place to break your trip! We did not have any reservations and didn't need them just checked in a the office filled out the form and paid the next morning.
Apr 04, 2013
Very nice.
Apr 03, 2013
It was nice to be in a new KOA. Itwould be nice to have a walking trail around the park. The rocks used on the sites and portions of the road are to big and hard to walk on.
Apr 02, 2013
nice sites and friendly people. Could hear traffic but not bad
Mar 29, 2013
This KOA is super clean, and the hosts were the friendliest people you ever want to meet. They always had a hot cup of coffee for you and were anxious to help you any way they could.
Mar 26, 2013
Is new and still building. It is clean, people were nice, and very close to shopping and dining. However, the rock that is used in sites is very large, there may be a need for this, but makes it difficult to walk on. This park has absolutely no barrier from the interstate that is on the very edge of the park. Only stayed one night,but wouldn't stay any longer with no separation from interestate.
Mar 26, 2013
The hosts Judy and her husband were the nicest people we have met at a KOA. Not saying in the 9 years of belonging all were nice but these were extra special.
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 24, 2013
Looks like you are working on a great little campground...keep up the improvements...we really enjoyed our 2 days with you!
Mar 24, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
Great KOA & very friendly managers, we would certainly stay here again.
Mar 15, 2013
Hosts were very friendly and helpful, Kampground well maintained. Did however notice there was no Camping availability sign on exit ramp signs coming from the west, or KOA signage at Hwy 78/231 split. These would be helpful.
Mar 13, 2013
As this is a new KOA it has to be rated mid range. Billy and Judy are five star though. They made the stay acceptable. Large gravel rocks need to be a bit smaller, makes walking difficult. Rest rooms, showers an laundry are great. Will we stop again, Yes.
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 06, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.