Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900


269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 22, 2015
very clean campground with very friendly and helpful staff. I will definitely stay here again
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 17, 2015
Courteous, friendly & helpful staff. Very good stay-overnight experience.
Jan 16, 2015
Jan 11, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Good overall. Women's showers need doors that lock.
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
arrived at 7:00 office closed self ck a challenge no wifi info site 1 50 amp service dead on one leg very expensive for just quick overnite stay
Jan 03, 2015
just ouernight on our way to florida each year
Jan 03, 2015
Great campground. Bathrooms were very clean.
Jan 03, 2015
Sweetwater KOA is convenient to travelers on I-75, the facility is good, the staff is very helpful. We stop there sometimes twice a year when traveling through the area.
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Dec 31, 2014
staff or owners not sure which it was but were very helpful and knowledgeable about what they were doing. If we take the same route down next year we would definitely stay again.
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Fantastic stay, this is our second time and wont be our last. Perfect stop when travelling down from Canada to Florida!
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 23, 2014
The staff were very helpful and very friendly
Dec 06, 2014
We stop at this KOA nearly every year on our way to Florida. The staff is friendly and very helpful. We are talking about making it a destination stop sometime in the future to visit the area attractions.
Dec 04, 2014
very good. nice lot. friendly people
Dec 02, 2014
Close to my in-laws. Courteous service. They always make the stay pleasant.
Dec 02, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 28, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
Just awesome great place Lord it ty koa
Nov 25, 2014
they put us on lot # 60. The end of the pull throu is gravel and is in need of more gravel. It was rutted.I had to back out for fear of bottoming out my rigg. Some cement walk ways are cracked and raised. They need to be redone! An old park which needs some TLC.
Nov 25, 2014
People were wonderful. Printer was down so they couldn't give us a receipt. We were in site 39 with a 38 ft motorhome towing a car. Had trouble exiting the site due to trees. We could not make the turn and had to back up which is not an easy task towing a car. We have stopped here 4 times before.
Nov 24, 2014
Nous sommes heureux d'avoir pu régler le paiement le matin suivant car c'était fermé à notre arrivée. Nous n'aimons pas laisser les coordonnées de notre carte de crédit. Merci pour cette possibilité.
Nov 24, 2014
Many large trees. Sites level but narrow. Was well kept. Dump station available coming in to campground but difficult to get to going out. The woman who checked us in must have been having a bad day as she had an attitude and was abrupt. Our cable was not working and the fellow who came down seemed unhappy that he had to go get a TV to figure out if it were our line or the park. It was ours.
Nov 21, 2014
We only stayed for an overnight so I can't really speak to most amenities. It was easy in and easy out, pull through site accommodated our 37' motorhome-towing.
Nov 20, 2014
very clean campgrounds
Nov 17, 2014
Beautiful grounds with E-Z access from the interstate. We will make this a stopping point for future trips to & from Florida!
Nov 14, 2014
Very easy in and out. Staff very friendly and helpful. Only downside was the site, not that level even though I was told it was level. Even with this, I'd stay again.
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Great place KOA. Friendly , professional service. Very clean and easy to get to. The directions given were spot on. Thanks for a good nights sleep in a friendly safe environment.
Nov 12, 2014
Very friendly staff - nice accommodations and great location right off interstate.
Nov 12, 2014
Very well managed. The lady handling everything was very well organized and helpful.
Nov 12, 2014
Nice place, However, your roads & campsites are diffidently in need of repairs!!
Nov 10, 2014
We love staying here! This is the place to be.
Nov 09, 2014
Nice quiet park. It's on/off I-81 too!! They're building new restrooms, assume they'll up date the older one we used. It was clean, but needed updating. Will stay there again heading back north in the spring. BTW, very nice people on the front desk.😄
Nov 09, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
We lucked onto an available all concrete premium site, just sorry we couldn't stay another day. Very friendly staff...Thank y'all.
Nov 06, 2014
We had an exceptional time due to our stay at Sweetwater. The host suggested many things we might be interested in during our short stay and all his suggestions turned out to be great. We had a blast! Thank you!
Nov 05, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy