Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Dec 29, 2013
very good
Dec 29, 2013
Wonderful staff...incredibly clean...beautiful, quiet scenic area.Will be back!
Dec 28, 2013
Dec 25, 2013
We stay here each year on our winter trip to Florida. Great campground and very friendly people.
Dec 23, 2013
Clean and neat, and everything worked. The sight was not level so setting up was not easy.
Dec 22, 2013
Dec 22, 2013
Loved the campground!
Dec 22, 2013
Great place. Friendly staff. Easy access. Quiet.
Dec 20, 2013
Dec 20, 2013
Just stayed overnight on the way to Florida. Campground was clean, staff was very friendly. Nice level site. Very satisfied
Dec 20, 2013
Very cordial & accommodating! Thank you! Merry Christmas & wishes for a properous New Year!
Dec 16, 2013
Very pretty location, clean facilities, friendly staff!!!
Dec 15, 2013
What a lovely spot and the Tennessee people including the owners are so nice.
Dec 14, 2013
Dec 04, 2013
Dec 04, 2013
Very nice place to stay..Easy on and off highway with friendly staff! Mark and Amy
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Close to family.
Dec 03, 2013
Extremly friendly and helpful. We will definely stay here again
Dec 02, 2013
Worked with us to find a level pad prior to stay.
Dec 02, 2013
Very friendly & helpful staff. Pretty and quiet setting. Great for walking dogs. We stayed in a Motorcoach and would stop here again.
Dec 02, 2013
Friendly owners, nice facility, clean, well groomed and free coffee in the morning at the office.
Dec 01, 2013
The staff was friendly and helpful. The restrooms and showers were very clean.
Dec 01, 2013
Nov 29, 2013
Nov 27, 2013
We love the KOA in Sweetwater. Had a great time and it was cozy and warm in our RV since it was raining outside. The entire staff is so helpful and just like "family". Happy Thanksgiving.
Nov 27, 2013
Just a bit tight for a 40+ft unit.
Nov 27, 2013
There was a world of difference between this stay and the one last night in Tifton,GA. I will not ever go back to KOA in Tifton. Not clean
Nov 24, 2013
although it was out of normal season, the campground was clean, maintained and the restrooms in very good condition. The staff very friendly and helpful. We will stop in again on our next visit to the area!
Nov 24, 2013
It was our maiden venture with a recently purchased rv. The staff at this KOA were very friendly and willing to help however they could.
Nov 23, 2013
Nov 21, 2013
the owners were super and we were treated like family
Nov 21, 2013
Nice campground. Only negative was we couldnt get the WIFI cofe.
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 17, 2013
Was just there for a quick overnight stop. Arrived late, my name and site number was on the board. Easy to pull in and had a great nite sleep, very quiet!
Nov 13, 2013
When they get the internet problems worked out it'll be 5 stars!
Nov 11, 2013
Very friendly and helpful folks.
Nov 11, 2013
good nights sleep
Nov 10, 2013
Beautiful setting and very helpful staff. Would have appreciated HD TV, and couldn't connect to some websites ie. weather sites using iPad.
Nov 09, 2013
Nov 09, 2013
Nov 08, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
As always, we had a hoot of a time. Love the owners like our own family. So very relaxing and the staff is so friendly, we have never had a bad experience at this KOA. Even the wind storm didn't dampen our wonderful stay at the Sweetwater KOA! Thanks Guys!
Nov 04, 2013
THANKS
Nov 03, 2013
Very nice One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed in. Very friendly staff. Thanks
Nov 03, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
We have found that whether we stay over night or an extended stay, we receive the same warm welcome. This is a very nice feeling.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.