Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 11, 2017
Great friendly staff, clean services and grounds.
Apr 11, 2017
Like park but need repair to roads. Tight sites for big rigs!!!!
Apr 10, 2017
Friendly staff. Quite, nice long pull-thru. Internal roads little tight but manageable
Apr 10, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, this is our second stay here, new owners now making improvements to sites , laundry very clean and modern. Easy to get to off interstate but quiet, pastoral setting close to town. Would definitely recommend and will stay here again!
Apr 10, 2017
OVERNIGHT stay on our trip home
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
Was an ok place. Rather isolated. We had reserved their premium site but didn't get it because people in it did not leave as scheduled for medical reasons so we were told anyway. They did refund us part of the fee we paid because of the less desireable site without our asking. Staff were really nice.
Apr 08, 2017
We found your Sweetwater KOA a beautiful and friendly site. The staff was friendly and helpful and more than ready with information. It was cold and rainy when we stopped but the smiles and helpfulness made the sun shine. Thanks for the experience and we will be back. Sandy and James
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
Only stayed overnight, but the campground was clean and the area beautiful. Kids enjoyed the play areas.
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
LOVED this Campground. Very charming, well maintained. Owners are helpful and welcoming. This is a hidden gem! Can't wait to go back!
Apr 03, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Major problem is the height of the electrical pedistal does not permit use of a surge protector. Driveways are very tight for a long 5th wheel. Bathrooms are good. Management are very friendly.
Apr 03, 2017
Great staff. Lot's of things to do around the campsite.
Apr 02, 2017
Apr 02, 2017
Easy access for a quick overnight stay.
Apr 02, 2017
Everyone was very friendly. Campground clean and well kept.
Apr 02, 2017
We were a group of 4 RV's and we were checked in a timely manner and the sites were all very good.
Apr 02, 2017
Snowbird stop over.
Apr 02, 2017
Very pleasant place to stay - we really enjoyed it.
Mar 31, 2017
Enjoyed the Kampground. Will definitely be staying there again.
Mar 30, 2017
Clean, great sites. Friendly staff. I will go back again.
Mar 29, 2017
This KOA is conveniently located for our travel to Florida.
Mar 28, 2017
Sweetwater is a great place with great owners will be back.
Mar 28, 2017
We were traveling from PA to TX. It was a great way to end the day, and refresh ourselves befor our next day of traveling. Thanks for being there for us KOA.
Mar 28, 2017
Lots not well laid out and are narrow. Office seems overwhelmed and not organized. Will not stay there again. Grounds very hilly and too many trees. Equipment scattered everywhere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry you were not happy with your stay. My husband and I are brand new owners and we will take your feedback to work towards better customer care. Please accept our apologies.
Mar 27, 2017
Everything was great. Nice staff. The grounds are really well maintained. We all had a great time. They even went out of thier way to help us after a hail storm damaged our RV on the way there.
Mar 27, 2017
Small but clean,also had room for my 38 ft. Rig pulling a 17 ft. Trailer ,level spot .would stay there again.
Mar 24, 2017
Nice campground with friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 24, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
Park is well kept.Personal very nice.
Mar 18, 2017
Wonderful campground and the host were the best will definitely stay again next year
Mar 15, 2017
Very pleasant and well-maintained campground with roomy RV pads...we will return!
Mar 15, 2017
I love the nature trails.
Mar 15, 2017
Very friendly, nice staff. Will up there again
Mar 13, 2017
All the sites are spaced very well, easy to enter and exit. The grounds are very clean and neat. And - and great location.
Mar 12, 2017
Although we arrived after check-in hours, our hosts were kind enough to come out and refill our propane tank so we could stay warm on a sub-freezing night. It was just a short stay passing through, but we enjoyed it!
Mar 11, 2017
Think You!
Mar 08, 2017
Awesome campground with really friendly hosts.
Mar 08, 2017
Very nice and friendly Would stay again
Mar 07, 2017
We were stuck in traffic for over an hour and arrived after dark. They gave us an easy site to pull into in the dark.
Mar 06, 2017
We had a perfect weekend. Owners were great. Very helpful and patient since this was our first ever camping adventure. Park was very clean and well maintained. Would recommend it to everyone.
Mar 06, 2017
We loved the campground and plan to make it one of our regular stops each fall and spring. Best of luck to the new owners!
Mar 06, 2017
This is the email we sent to Sweetwater KOA We are still on the road to our destination but we wanted to send you the biggest thank you for helping us with our refrigerator. Unfortunately, it did not magically come on but we stopped and bought a cooler. We will have it looked at in Bunnell FL. Your kindness with the ice and fridge was greatly appreciated. Thanks again GREAT OWNERS
Mar 05, 2017
Mar 03, 2017
The new owner was very nice and friendly. Helped us find an open lot to accommodate us for the night, even in the dark!
Mar 02, 2017
Great friendly campground with all pull through sites. Thank you for making us feel so welcome.
Mar 01, 2017
Best KOA we ever stayed in and one of the best RV Parks we ever stayed in .....GREAT NEW OWNERS>>>>From my home state OHIO
Mar 01, 2017
Feb 27, 2017
Lovely campground. So nice to see some mature trees. Friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy