Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 04, 2014
As usual, the staff was extremely helpfjul during check-in. They made sure my site was specific to my needs - showing me several before we hooked up.
May 04, 2014
Host went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Even gave us milk from their fridge because they had sold all of the milk in the store!
May 04, 2014
May 04, 2014
Nice site! Hospitable owners.
May 04, 2014
It was delightful, we were traveling to Ohio and stopped at the KOA it was a great stop. Friendly and clean.
May 02, 2014
May 02, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Beautiful campsite and everyone was super nice!
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Pleasant operators. Good shade. Several pull tru.
Apr 30, 2014
Being snowbirds we are always looking for nice places to stay while travelling. This was our first stay at the Sweewater KOA but it will definitely not be our last.. the park was in fantastic shape and the staff were friendly and second to none. Due to weather we had to stay an extra night and they were very accommodating.
Apr 30, 2014
Very helpful staff, helped us park and level. Alerted us that bad weather was expected and told us where to go to a safe area if necessary. Park was very clean. I recommend this location highly!
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
ALWAYS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
We were here one night while on a road trip. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The site was clean and the campground is well kept.
Apr 28, 2014
Nice campground and very welcoming!
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
This visit was to camp close to local family. We just slept and ate morning meal there. All was very good except we only were able to tune in 4 cable channels. They have great things to do for the kids...pool, playground, outdoor movie. Just far enough away from the interstate hwy to get away from the noise.
Apr 26, 2014
Wonderful!!!!
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
The people at this KOA are GREAT! They truly go out of their way to make your stay a pleasure.
Apr 25, 2014
Lovely place with gracious and helpful hosts. Couldn't be better.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff ,park is very nice and in a pleasant area Thank you for a wonderful two days
Apr 23, 2014
Very friendly and helpful!!
Apr 21, 2014
As always, we had a great time. The staff is excellent at Sweetwater KOA
Apr 21, 2014
I had a lot of family come down to visit I thought I may have to many people at one time but not one complaint from KOA thank you very much from myself and my family.
Apr 21, 2014
we were only there 1 nt & all was fine
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Very clean,professional and friendly We enjoyed our stay.
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Roads were in very poor condition.
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
The owners are the nicest people you could find. The prettiest campground we have ever stayed in. We will definitely be staying there again in the near future. I wish I could give it six stars.
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
The staff was very friendly, They informed us of the amenities and mentioned how they want to keep their park beautiful. The park was nice, but the "long timers" had junk and stuff stacked up around their trailers which was very unsightly.
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
what a lovely, small, KOA; friendly & helpful staff, mature trees and lots of birds; very sweet place to stay.
Apr 12, 2014
We took our three grand-kids and stopped in Sweetwater for one night. I would of given it four stars but check-in, showers and the internet have issues. Otherwise fun place for the kids. They do like kids there but repeat at check-in and give you rules that the kids must follow. Little over the top for me since the camp ground is geared for kids. The road leading in very narrow with large drop off
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
We were tired out and the internet helped us connect with our family. Loved the quiet in the trees. Thanks so much.
Apr 10, 2014
We stayed just overnight early spring. Paved sites but not level. Quiet. We would stay again.
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
It was very quaint & quiet. Friendly staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.