Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 31, 2016
This was our first KOA experience and we loved it. The deluxe site was great. Beautiful fall colors and trees. People were nice. Dog park was great. There was construction right near us due to sewer issues, but it wasn't terrible and can't be helped. Bathrooms were very clean. Would definitely stay there again.
Oct 31, 2016
The employees are very nice, and responded immediately when we had a problem with the water connection. You'll have to level your camper on almost every site. Campground is clean but tired and could use some updating and attention.
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
Difficult getting out with the spaces being so close together and long rigs sticking over their space.
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
Only complaint is that the cable tv did not work for us.
Oct 26, 2016
Great location Had a 40 min run out of the koa through the country Was great
Oct 26, 2016
Great stay. Plan to stay again.
Oct 26, 2016
Quick overnight; everyone friendly; clean restrooms
Oct 25, 2016
Would definitely recommend this camp. Our site was very sloped from front to back, but quiet camp.
Oct 24, 2016
Only stayed for the night so didn't see everything you had to offer but we're pleased with making reservations and accommodations.
Oct 23, 2016
Only overnight, easy in, easy out. Gave it a 5 but really didn't use any of the facilities.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Very friendly
Oct 23, 2016
This is an awesome campground with beautiful scenery. The large wooded area is so beautiful in the fall! The staff is extremely helpful..I love KOAs. At this location they have cabins as well as spots for campers. My only negative comment is minor. Their computer system does not pull up KOA membership by phone number as others do. The desk person had to hunt for it. Thank you for a beautiful stay.
Oct 22, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and courteous !!!!!
Oct 22, 2016
Great staff & service, grounds well cared for, nice size sites.
Oct 21, 2016
Wonderful campground. Enjoyed the amenities offered. Would highly recommend to others and would stay again when passing through!
Oct 20, 2016
Friendly, professional.
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Tight sites. Not satellite friendly. Poor water pressure. Sites were not very level.
Oct 18, 2016
Great quiet, clean place to stay.
Oct 17, 2016
All of the staff was very friendly and we liked the campsite that they give us,it was very nice. We will stay there again.
Oct 17, 2016
This was our 3rd stay at this KOA campground and we have been pleased each stay. We feel the managers do an outstanding job. Our grandchild really enjoyed the playgrounds, pumpkin carving contest and hayride.
Oct 17, 2016
We had a good time. Upon arrival we requested the site we preferred. We were told we shouldn't make reservations online and to call. That information is nowhere on the website. We would return but it would have been nice if the website was more up to date.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Friendly staff, great place for kids
Oct 17, 2016
Overnight in MotorHome have stayed here many times going north and south. Nice campground away from the road noise.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
wonderful location ans staff
Oct 16, 2016
3rd time staying in Sweet Sweetwater KOA...Great Staff & great site .
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
This is the second time we have stayed here. There have been several improvements. The people were friendly and very helpful.
Oct 15, 2016
We requested a long pull thru with full hook ups. We got the full hook up after we adjusted the rig and put our truck sideways in front of it. and getting in and of the site was real tight. I will not return again.
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
great stop for my need of 1 or two day rest while traveling would be good if visiting the area also
Oct 14, 2016
If I'm every that way again, I know where I will stay. Really liked the park, the staff was great !!
Oct 14, 2016
Great facility, wonderful staff, would stay here again
Oct 14, 2016
Very nice. It was very quiet and pleasant and relaxing.
Oct 13, 2016
stay here every time we go north. good place to stay motorcycle riding in the mountains.
Oct 12, 2016
We camped here overnight returning home from our Virginia trip. The staff was courteous and we appreciate the escort to our full hookup gravel site. The park was quiet and the cable was filled with good chanels. This was our second visit this year to this park.
Oct 11, 2016
THIS WAS ONE OF THE BEST CAMPGROUNDS WE HAVE STAYED AT. IT WAS CLEAN, WELL MAINTAINED AND THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY, KNOWLEDGABLE AND COURTEOUS.
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice campground
Oct 10, 2016
Everyone was so nice, lots of trees so we had shade. Very clean pool, restrooms,etc.Close to the lost sea and restaurants.
Oct 10, 2016
Nice clean park, very well managed.
Oct 10, 2016
Super clean KOA, both bathhouse and grounds. Lots of mature trees. The owners of the KOA have worked hard to provide a good experience for campers, with plenty of "extras" for recreation - playground for the children, sand volleyball, bounce pillow, water balloon area, ladder ball, horse shoes, bike-go carts, small fishing pond, swimming pool (seasonal). Small dog yard.
Oct 10, 2016
just a quick overnight stay,everthing was good,we'll probably stop in again in the future,keep up the good work.
Oct 05, 2016
We have stayed here multiple times. Nice quiet shaded lots and great location.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Excellent stay. Quiet and refreshing!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals