Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 15, 2017
First time here but not the last. Great facility and great staff.
May 15, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The campground is neat and clean. While we was there the owners brought out a new table and chair's for the deck site we had! Just before wr arrived on Friday they put a new glider on the deck as well. They are really sprucing up the park We will go there again and again.
May 15, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA many times and will keep going back. The staff is very good and very nice and always friendy.
May 14, 2017
Great stopping place, beautiful camp ground.
May 13, 2017
We just stayed one night they had a really nice looking pool but it was a little cool for us to take a dip. Everyone was really friendly and helpful.
May 12, 2017
Quiet for the most part. Nice park.
May 12, 2017
I think all dog lovers would really be drawn in if u had a lrg dog area for them to run & play. For all sizes. Other than that, I enjoyed staying there, very nice place
May 11, 2017
love this park. we stay every year on our travels and will continue to do so. the park its self is very clean and well maintained , not to mention the over all setting is beautiful. the staff are so nice always greeting us with a smile.
May 10, 2017
Only stayed a few hours while passing through. Restroom was dated and needed better ventilation as the air was heavy and stale and certain scents lingered from previous users.
May 10, 2017
Just an overnight stay. Wish I could had stayed longer. Nice wooded park
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Very nice park,friendly staff
May 08, 2017
Is one of the best campgrounds I have stayed at in a very long time. owners are very nice people and very knowledgeable about the area. We enjoyed our stay and will return on our next visit to Tennessee... Thank you! Sincerely, Alan and Charlene

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon!
May 07, 2017
Great people and camping. Very well maintained campground.
May 07, 2017
Staff friendly and campground very well maintained.
May 07, 2017
Enjoyed the stay and the staff that ran the place,and youngman that checked us in was exstremly helpful when we couldnt get our steps to go up when we were leaving...
May 07, 2017
Great staff and smooth check in process. Appreciated the golf cart guidance to our site even though it was straight forward and easy, still a nice touch. Facilities clean and well kept. Would stay again.
May 07, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms and showers. Plenty of things for the kids. Nice doggy park too. Would stay there again.
May 06, 2017
Friendly owners. Camp quiet and well maintained.
May 05, 2017
The hostess was very nice on the phone and just as pleasant when we arrived. We only stayed overnight and no problems at all. We will be back!
May 05, 2017
way to many dogs

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. Every year we host a fundraising event for a national dog rescue group, so there were many more dogs in the park than normal.
May 04, 2017
Very well kept. Friendly staff. Quiet. Had a great nights sleep. Just far enough from the freeway so no traffic noise.
May 04, 2017
Although it was only an over ni
May 03, 2017
The new owners are so nice. It was pleasant to stay here now. They made my dogs feel welcome. They have really made the place look nice with all the flowers they have planted.
May 03, 2017
We only stayed one night, but had no problem making reservations. It was a very clean and beautiful campground.
May 01, 2017
Love the KOA and Love the new owners!
May 01, 2017
We stayed here with our three dogs for the Rat Terrier Jamboree weekend. Tim and Kathy are wonderful, friendly hosts who went above and beyond to make our experience great. Tim even helped take down Jamboree canopies when a sudden downpour and wind threatened to send the canopies flying. We will definitely be staying at this KOA again!
May 01, 2017
We had a wonderful stay and would definitely go back and would recommend this KOA to everyone!
May 01, 2017
Had a very nice stay. We arrived after hours and the owner met and assisted us to our site. This KOA property has lots of big, beautiful trees for shade. Definitely would return to this KOA.
May 01, 2017
They were very accommodating to put us in an extra long night and extended us an additional night because of impending severe weather north the next day.
May 01, 2017
Great place for an overnight stop. Clean, huge sites. Friendly hosts who recommended a terrific pizza place who delivered right to our site. Couldn't have asked for anything better. There is a nice playground if you have kids.
Apr 30, 2017
The KOA people were great. There is no room between sites. The family next to us had the backs of their lawn chairs almost touching our camper.
Apr 30, 2017
Arguably one of the best KOA RV parks in this part of the country and perhaps the whole USA. Extremely helpful staff, very clean and well maintained facility.
Apr 30, 2017
got in late and they were there to help us very happy with ALL [ersonel
Apr 29, 2017
nice campground and friendly staff
Apr 28, 2017
The new owners, Kathy and Tim Allen, are incredibly helpful and very friendly. We have stayed at this KOA in the past, and it was fine. However, it makes a big difference when the owners make a point to say hello it just check in to make sure all is well. Awesome people and would definitely recommend to others.
Apr 28, 2017
Regular stop over between home a Florida. Be back in the fall!
Apr 28, 2017
Nice campground. Very friendly people. C lean and neat. Nice dog park and pet walk area. Level sites, paved sites.
Apr 26, 2017
I can't say enough about this campground. The sites are beautiful and the staff is outstanding. Thanks Tim for helping this RV newbie figure out cable TV hookup.
Apr 24, 2017
This is a really nice campground. The new owners are trying really hard to beautify and update the park and it shows! Everyone was super nice and friendly. We would definitely return to Sweetwater KOA!
Apr 24, 2017
The owners were great nut park needs some upgraded sites and access roads.
Apr 24, 2017
The new owners are awesome and will do great things for the campground. It was a great stay and we look forward to our next stay in May. Thanks Kathy and Tim.
Apr 21, 2017
Quiet, away from the interstate but not far, just enough to be quiet. Very nicely kept campground; friendly staff.
Apr 20, 2017
My family enjoyed our stay, it was a peaceful place with a nice playground. Very well maintained and nice staff.
Apr 20, 2017
Personnel were great but site was unlevel and unable to level with auto jacks.
Apr 19, 2017
We stayed twice here (coming and going to Columbus, Ga.) due to circumstances beyond our control we arrived after closing. They waited and greeted us anyway. Also, they fixed a problem with our kitchen faucet. We can't thank them enough.
Apr 19, 2017
Very nice, clean, and we had the perfect site.
Apr 18, 2017
Wonderful place. Nice staff. Jumping pillow went down on Monday and they had it replaced by Friday!
Apr 18, 2017
Clean, well kept, good stop
Apr 18, 2017
No Satelite but real nice sites and nice new owners.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals