Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900


269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
A lot for kids to do. Staff very nice.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great stay and a lot of good places to visit nearby.
Jul 27, 2015
nice people good staff
Jul 27, 2015
we asked for a pull thru since we were only staying overnight and leaving early.we were in a spot where we could not make a right turn onto the road leading to the exit. had to unhook the toad and pull out to the high way to rehook. we'll never stay there again.
Jul 26, 2015
Great location. Friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 26, 2015
Campsite was way to small (#9)- no way to have campfire or even setup chairs for lounging - pool hours need to be extended - water balloon play area for children only available on Saturday was not acceptable for us - laundry room was to be open 24/7, but was locked when needed.
Jul 25, 2015
Nice staff. Clean facilities. Only complaint was that they had 3 dryers but 2 did not work.
Jul 23, 2015
Nice enough campground. Friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA for many years. The Tufts and their staff are very accommodating We have stayed at this KOA many years. The Tufts and their staff try to accommodate everyone. The restrooms are very clean, and the pool is spotless. The campground is kept up very well. The Tuft family does a wonderful job keeping the campground well kept. The Tufts and their staff are great!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Nice location. Crowded campground. A good place to stop for an over nighter.
Jul 20, 2015
Very clean, roomy, and helpful staff.
Jul 19, 2015
Started off a little rough but the owner did her best to accommodate issues as they arose. The showers, restrooms, pool were clean. The campground had a wonderful atmosphere. Very relaxing. Wish I had more time to partake in weekend activities that were scheduled. Would like to learn more about activities across the US.
Jul 18, 2015
The tufts family were wonderful and I hope we can stay with them again in the near future
Jul 13, 2015
the people in front of us from Florida took all the room and fussed all night and cause our dog to bark and our spot was to small. I saw other spots that would be nicer.
Jul 13, 2015
Sites are short but hookups are good.
Jul 12, 2015
Nice stop for overnight. Liked the fact we were given a concrete pad. Nice pool. Easy on and off of the interstate.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
We have passed by the Sweetwater KOA for years on our way to the Smokies. This year we wanted to visit the Lost Sea and Fort Louden so we decided to try them out. We will definitely stay again. The owners were friendly, the site met our needs and the kids loved the amenities. The activities, such as the pancake breakfast on Saturday morning made the stay even more enjoyable.
Jul 08, 2015
Great campground...very well maintained..very nice folks..
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
I have stayed here many times and the owners are great. Many activites for the kids. Very friendly people.
Jul 06, 2015
just need alittle more ventalation in ladies bath house. gets very steamed up.
Jul 04, 2015
This campground was all that we expected from it -- with clean baths & grounds. Looked like lots of things for the kids to do during our 2 night stay. Unfortunately, our tight schedule didn't allow for that.
Jul 03, 2015
great stay
Jul 03, 2015
The staff was friendly and the site was great.
Jul 01, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Great facilities easy in and out. Beautiful friendly area.
Jul 01, 2015
Clean. Quite.
Jul 01, 2015
Nice clean,friendly place to stay. Updated bathrooms! We have stayed her on our northern travels several times now. Entrance to the KOA a little tricky. It's on a major curve, without site lines.
Jun 30, 2015
We met old friends from VA. And stayed for ten nights. We had a few issues, but each issue was taken care of quickly. We will definitely stay there again.
Jun 30, 2015
In-Laws nearby.
Jun 29, 2015
Great park and friendly
Jun 29, 2015
We arrived late-almost their closing time, but they were friendly and accommodating-even filling taking one of our propane tanks up and filling it for us. The facility was clean and beautify kept. We were very pleased with our stay there and would recommend it to anyone who needs a place to stay along I-75!!!
Jun 27, 2015
We were a late arrival for just an over night. Big rig, tow ...Susie was great, called ahead when were 10 miles out they escorted us to our site. Sites big enough, nice shade, great activities for families. Clean and neat. Will try to use each trip north or south.
Jun 26, 2015
Very kind helpful staff, Kampground was very clean. very large sites.Lots of shade. It's everything as advertised.
Jun 26, 2015
The stay was short but enjoyable.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Stop here on our way to Ohio from Florida a few times a year. Very clean, cozy and in a woodsy setting.
Jun 22, 2015
Great place, close to many attractions.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Campground is pretty. Lots of shade. Restrooms were in need of maintenance. Too many additional fees for kids and additional adults. Too many extra fees. Paid $50 just to stay overnight while traveling. Did not use pool, jump pillow, etc so felt the extra fees were excessive.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice campground with many play areas for children
Jun 21, 2015
Enjoyed our stay!
Jun 18, 2015
No paper towels in rest room. Showers made for 5 ft person. Sites not level. Nothing in immediate area. Store poorly equiped.
Jun 18, 2015
Wish we could of stayed longer but will be back
Jun 17, 2015
Way to high of price. I think I will look for Good Sam Parks, as they are much more moderately priced for the same amenities and services.
Jun 16, 2015
as always, we had such a good time. Can't wait for the weather to get cooler so we can go back.
Jun 15, 2015
Beautiful campground--shady, well-maintained, lots for kids to do, doggy-friendly. Staff were great--very accommodating and helpful.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy