Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
Very nice campground. There are only two small issues we had that we didn't like. Number 1, our site didn't allow us a campfire(too close to the propane storage), number 2, the store/office doesn't have a big selection of items to buy, mostly hand crafted items from local craftsmen. I prefer a camp store with food and supplies, not a craft store.
Jul 05, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA and it was very nice. Quiet and well maintained.
Jul 04, 2016
Appreciated that we could get a pull-thru site to accommodate our 38 foot motorhome for a couple of nights at a fairly reasonable rate. Most KOA parks are getting way to expensive. The pet run was nice & park very well groomed. Would probably stay there again if in that area.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Very gracious host. They go the extra mile to accommodate their guest. Campground is a haven for children of all ages with plenty to do.Lots of attractions w/i an hour of travel.
Jun 30, 2016
We had truck trouble on the way up. We were traveling on a weekend and had to get the truck fixed before we got there which put back our arrival by a day. They worked with us the whole way and welcomed us when we finally arrived. Nice, friendly, understanding and welcoming. We will be back.
Jun 28, 2016
We enjoyed a clean, shady, level spot for our big toy hauler. Quiet and peaceful. Would stay there again.
Jun 27, 2016
Excellent, friendly service! Well Maintained property.
Jun 27, 2016
One night stay: came in late, left early. Bathhouse urinals too high: only place I've ever had to pee uphill.
Jun 26, 2016
Only stayed one night as I was travelling. Will definitely return for a longer stay.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Very nice campground. Staff was extremely friendly and accomodating. Comfortable, clean, and easy to get too.
Jun 21, 2016
This is our second time staying at this KOA. It rates in my top 5 favorites
Jun 21, 2016
it was short but sweet and the park was clean
Jun 20, 2016
Lots of things to do and events also Area was clean and mowed nicely.
Jun 20, 2016
The staff was very helpful, especially Chucky tufts. The park was clean and well maintained. All of the spots were drive through, making setting up a pleasant experience. There are no tight turns on any of the roadways inside the park. The pool, bath house, laundry were great. We were pleased with the dog walk and dog run. I enjoyed my stay and will return there.The wifi inside the trailer was s
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Have stayed here before and returned this time with the grandkids who totally enjoyed the experience. The only improvement that would have been it perfect would be to have a picnic table capable of being level which is the same comment I made to the previous owner. Some sites had this but like some site did, we just did not.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice park! Activities for the kids.
Jun 17, 2016
Site 47 was excellent. Park is much improved since 2013.(our last stay).
Jun 15, 2016
Very enjoyable. Clean
Jun 14, 2016
Nice shady campground. Lots of things for the kids to do. Personnel are very helpful and accommodating.
Jun 13, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we have been to. Staff was incredible and the amenities where top notch. We will come back!
Jun 13, 2016
The staff is always accommodating & friendly. The owners are precious people with big hearts! This campground is one of out favorites to go & relax with family.
Jun 13, 2016
Great campground. Tons of things for the kids to do. Very well kept, clean and very nice people.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
We are 1st time camper everything was very good clean lots for children friendly staff. Enjoyed will most likely return soon.
Jun 13, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jun 12, 2016
Great place, our space was a little too close to the dog park for our cat, Millie. Ha Nice Thanks, KOA
Jun 11, 2016
We've stayed in a lot of KOA's and always met very friendly staff members but this was not the case here.
Jun 08, 2016
The staff was very friendly, kind and helpful. We found the our site too narrow. The pool and bounce pillow looked nice.
Jun 08, 2016
Very nice
Jun 08, 2016
Staff were very friendly, roads were good park was neat and clean
Jun 08, 2016
As always another great place to camp. Love my KOA's.
Jun 06, 2016
On
Jun 06, 2016
We were very pleased how clean and nice the campsites were. We really enjoyed the activities especially especially the candy bar bingo! Can't wait to book our next stay.
Jun 06, 2016
Only stayed one night. But a very nice koa
Jun 04, 2016
We love coming to this campground because everyone is always so nice and there are tons of fun things to do
Jun 02, 2016
Great hosts and camp sites!
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Best camping experience we have had so far. The best feature of the Sweetwater KOA is Chuck & Sandy & their staff. These folks are some of the dearest, most genuine people I have ever met. Some of the activities while we were there were: all you could eat pancake breakfast $4 (which went to send young people to camp), hay ride, candy bar bingo, karaoke, fishing rodeo. Can't wait 2 go back again.
Jun 01, 2016
The grandkids really enjoyed their stay and therefore it was very good . They say they want to come again .
Jun 01, 2016
Wife and I stopped for the night. Place has good fairly level sites. Not a lot of shade but there is some. They've planted trees and should be good in a few years. Small bowling alley. Good clean safe spot to spend the night. We would stop over here again
May 31, 2016
no pancake breakfast on Sunday before Memorial Day. otherwise, Great!~ park voltage was low, my booster kept kicking in frequently.
May 31, 2016
Friendly, clean, and full of fun! We loved our stay and cannot say enough good things about our experience. We will be back!
May 30, 2016
Clean facility wonderful activities for kids worst wifi
May 29, 2016
I loved, loved, loved the campsite and visit to East Tennessee. In fact, I'm saving the KOA information so I can stay again soon! First Class Site.
May 28, 2016
The campground is not level and very small pull through. The staff was very friendly but the campground was not well kept. The catch and release fish pond was so grown up we were afraid of snakes. We left one day early.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. The site you were on is a little narrow but has a very nice long cement patio @ no extra charge. We had so much rain in a two week period that we prioritized the mowing of our sites first and then got to the pond area.
May 27, 2016
May 25, 2016
I love this KOA, the staff is very friendly and helpful! I am going back soon
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy