Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 13, 2017
Nice place, very clean and the staff was very helpful taking us to our sight and guiding us in. We stayed there overnight on our way to Stone Mountain in Georgia
Jun 13, 2017
Great stay, took the bike for a week... very convenient and right in the middle of several great ride routes..
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
The best weekend trip we've had in camping for the last four years.
Jun 12, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights and everything from personel to camp grounds was excellent.
Jun 12, 2017
Clean park. Friendly staff. Pool and lots of stuff for the kids. However, it is an older park with small, narrow sites. Kind of tight for 40' or bigger coach. Lots of tight turns, but we made it ok. Just stayed overnight.
Jun 11, 2017
Clean and Friendly Host, nice shade large sites. The ONLY negative is the trees drop a bit of sap on your vehicles. No real big deal, just a car wash away.
Jun 11, 2017
We liked this KOA, staff and fellow campers helpful and friendly. Clean restrooms and sites, would stay again
Jun 10, 2017
Outstanding! Clean quite friendly. Great starting point for motorcycle riding. Will definitely come back here.
Jun 10, 2017
Campground is clean and staff are friendly. A suggestion would be some planned organized activities for children during the week as well during the summer months.
Jun 08, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was well maintained. Our site was very lovely. A definitive return spot.
Jun 08, 2017
Sweetwater KOA treated us like family. The staff was very kind and helpful.
Jun 08, 2017
The staff was great friendly and campground clean I'll be back
Jun 07, 2017
Nice overnight. Very friendly staff.
Jun 05, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathroom was very clean and well kept. We had a great stay and will be back again.
Jun 04, 2017
Expand the dog park by at least triple in size. Run the fence to the corner of the maintenance shed; parallel to the bouncy thing; then turn at the tree back up the the existing dog park fence. Let our "dog children" have as much play space/fun as the other children.
Jun 03, 2017
We really enjoyed staying at the KOA the past few weeks...Everyone went above and beyond for us. Thank you!
Jun 03, 2017
Beautiful grounds under the trees
Jun 03, 2017
Always Awesome!!!
Jun 01, 2017
Very friendly and helpful owners and staff. Terrible storm hit during our stay, the staff went around warning all the campers that a storm was approaching. I appeciated that so much, it gave us time to prepare. Great activities for the kids. Our boys had a blast! Definitely would recommend Sweetwater KOA.
Jun 01, 2017
This is actually the first time I stayed at a KOA, WOW what a Great Campground and Great Staff! Sweetwater we will be back
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
This was hands-down the best Koa we had ever stayed at. The owners are fantastic and constantly do whatever it takes to keep the kids occupied. It truly feels like you were just camping with family while you're there. We already booked our next trip there for July.
May 30, 2017
everything works fine except for the slow internet and snowy cable
May 30, 2017
Stay was great, nice location right off the Interstate. The internet was a little slow, and I wish we would have asked for a different site, ours was too slopey. But it was still good.
May 30, 2017
This is one of the better KOA campgrounds we have stayed at. They had so many planned activities that my 7 year old was wore out every night. It was peaceful for us as well. Will definitely be back. We booked another weekend stay before we left this time.
May 29, 2017
Again, we had such a good time. Tim and Kathy are such great people. Very helpful and never seem too busy to have a chat. We love that. The campground is really looking great! Looking forward to our next get away weekend. See you soon
May 29, 2017
Thanks, enjoyed the pancakes
May 29, 2017
Very peaceful and quiet. Great staff.Will absolutely return 😀
May 28, 2017
Very nice campground clean and well kept. Will stay here again.
May 28, 2017
Great camping experience...very clean & friendly hosts....if you are in the area, you must give this place a try.
May 27, 2017
Beautiful campground and super friendly staff and owner.
May 27, 2017
The staff at Sweetwater were excellent, made you feel so welcome! The campground is great & very well maintained! The bathrooms were very clean & well maintained. It is one of our favorite KOA's & will definitely stay there again!
May 27, 2017
I have stayed in numerous KOA's in my travels on this 2 month trip I have to say this was the nicest one in my 25 years of RVing. They made me feel more welcome than any other campground that I have been in, it was immaculately kept, many things for kids to do, everybody I had contact with connected to this park were the nicest most accommodating people I had ever came across in a campground.
May 26, 2017
Well kept campground.
May 25, 2017
We had a very bad day on the road, two blown tires and running about six hours behind schedule. We made several calls to Sweetwater, where we had reservations, cancelling,rescheduling,then deciding to come in late. The owners had the easiest sight waiting for us to pull in. We took the next day to rest up. Great people and a great campground. We'll be back.
May 25, 2017
Lovely evening fishing and relaxing. Accommodation get staff.
May 24, 2017
A beautiful park with mature trees...great for shade on those hot sunny days. Wonderful staff.
May 23, 2017
Nice campground. Well kept.
May 23, 2017
Only stayed 1 night while traveling but the campground was very nice. Recommend
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Beautiful sites, clean, great staff. Wish we could have stayed longer!
May 22, 2017
they were very help for and nice.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
everyone was very friendly and the campground was clean and quite I would recommend it highly.
May 22, 2017
Friendly staff at check in and set up Staff came thru park to advise of events and storm warnings. Clean facilities
May 21, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly. Opted to spend a little extra and get a patio site. It was gravel, not level and patio on the wrong side. Was pretty disappointed with this park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sad to hear you were unhappy with your stay. When you made your reservation online, the site description was clear about the location of the patio. We continue to make efforts to level our sites, but the hills of Tennessee are a constant challenge.
May 19, 2017
Beautiful, clean, and well kept. All friendly and helpful staff. Have camped there before and intend to camp there again. Thank u all!
May 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals