Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900


269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 13, 2015
We were towing a 12 foot uHaul trailer that combines with our 24 foot class B RV made us long. Staff went out of their way to find us a site where we would be sleeping level.
Sep 12, 2015
Very friendly office personnel. Late check in was very easy and pleasant.
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Our experience at the KOA with charlie,sandy and family was awesome!! This family could not be any nicer, love them! By the second day of our stay they new and called us by name! There was ALOT of laughing going on for sure! The stories Mr Charlie had..wow! The activities were awesome,no boredom there! All the amenities at our fingertips! Super close to the town of Sweetwater! With a super Walmar
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Great service from exceptionally friendly staff
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time again. Thinking of requesting a different site for future. We love the tufts family.
Sep 08, 2015
nice people great park
Sep 08, 2015
My family, my husband and I and our two daughters (6, 3) stayed at the Sweetwater KOA for the Labor Day weekend. We can't say enough nice things about this campground. The hosts were absolutely fabulous. The activities-hayride, karaoke, popsicle parade were fun for everyone. The facilities were clean and well groomed. Our girls loved the playground, jumping pillow and pool. We will go again!
Sep 08, 2015
GREAT place to stay! Wonderful activities for the kids, yet very quiet and serene. Sandy and Chuck go out of their way to be helpful and make each stay enjoyable. Try it...you'll love it!
Sep 08, 2015
Chuck and his family run a top notch Kampground. We had a great time and will definitely be back (as long as he continues to use the Bigfoot spray)
Sep 08, 2015
There were lots of amenities and activities for the kids, and the campground owners were always walking around visiting with people and making themselves available if we needed anything or had questions. They did little things like remember our names.
Sep 08, 2015
They are, without a doubt, some of the nicest people that I have ever met!
Sep 08, 2015
Very family oriented and pet friendly. Everything was well maintained and the staff friendly and helpful. We'll definitely be back.
Sep 08, 2015
We made a last minute call and got a spot. Facilities were clean, staff were helpful. A great spot for us who live within an hour from home. Will return.
Sep 02, 2015
This park was very nice and very clean. All sites are pull thru and all hookups were great. Cable & WIFI was terrific.
Aug 30, 2015
This is a family run campground. I have to say ,the best we"ve ever stayed in. Chuck ,jr , was so accomadating to us, when we had a van brake down, and could not get back in time to check out. Also, the volunteer workers are wonderful. Thank you so Much Paul and donna for looking out for us. We were treated like family there. We will be back, and refer your campground to others.
Aug 27, 2015
friendly folks and great site.
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice campground. We stayed on our way to and from Florida, staff was very friendly and sites were shaded and clean. Would definitely stay there again!
Aug 26, 2015
We were greeted and shown to our site. Nice stay.
Aug 26, 2015
Very clean and quiet.
Aug 25, 2015
We stayed at this campground several years ago and liked it because it was so shady and remote and decided to stop here again. The camp hosts were very friendly and so helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
We called only a couple hours in advance to reserve a space for our class C motor home and the office staff was very pleasant and helpful. We had the same helpful assistance when we arrived. We are KOA rewards card members and we were also impressed by the clean, well kept grounds (including the fenced area for the dogs to use). It is also quiet (no road noise or loud visitors).
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay so much the first time on our way to our final destination, we came back the same route in order to spend another night on our way back home. Again, it is peaceful, clean and the staff is very nice and helpful. The nicest KOA out of the 4 different KOA's and the 3 other RV parks we stayed at while on our vacation.
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay there. There was many different things for the kids to do. Swimming pool and bath houses were very clean. Would definitely recommend this KOA for people to stay.
Aug 21, 2015
Glad we found this KOA, it is quiet and far enough off the interstate that there is no road noise. The owner introduced himself and we chatted for half an hour. We enjoyed our overnight and will be back in the future to linger for awhile. The staff is friendly and accommodating, only drawback was the pool was closed due to lightning in the area but we understand that. Try it, you'll like it!
Aug 20, 2015
Our stay was amazing. At first we only staying 2 days, but extended it for a week. Could not ask for nicer people or hospitality. We will be back.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
good no problems
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
We did not expect a KOA to be so nice. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 13, 2015
Truly enjoyed this KOA, we were there for 4 nights. Quiet except for the sound of nature. Will visit again.
Aug 12, 2015
Only stayed one night. Just passing thru.
Aug 11, 2015
very clean, only stayed overnight due to traveling. nice dog park.
Aug 10, 2015
Very convenient as it is close to I-75, and the staff were welcoming and helpful. Site was level and staffer directed us into the best position. Pump out had no hose to rinse tank afterwards. Really? None of the shower doors, men's or women's, would latch, which was annoying. Otherwise, showers were good despite being very tired-looking.
Aug 09, 2015
Ok for a quick overnight stay.
Aug 08, 2015
Staff was friendly. The campground was clean and well taken care of.
Aug 05, 2015
Very nice campground. Appreciated the clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 05, 2015
Nice place. Thank you!
Aug 04, 2015
Another excellent stay. Great facilities for kids and families. Welcome, escort guide, site set up, pool, recommendation for local non-chain/non fast food dining, all very professional. Many thanks!
Aug 04, 2015
Could hear the freeway, did not like that. Sites were too close together and utilities appeared to be too close to picinic tables.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
very nice. but as with all campgrounds, sites are to close together. You put out your awning or slide out and you can't walk around your camper. We were forced to stay and extra day because of medical issues and they were very helpful. This was the second time we have stayed there and expect to do so again.
Jul 31, 2015
Bathroom stalls were too small, hard getting in and out. Showers didn't have any shelf or bench. Also shower wasn't very clean, moldy. Otherwise park was nice. Pool clean and in good shape, playground nice for children.
Jul 31, 2015
Very nicely kept campground. Very quiet in a rural setting. My Wife and I stayed one night while heading home from Florida and are already talking about coming back for a longer stay to explore the area.
Jul 30, 2015
We just spent one night but were extremely pleased with the staff and the grounds. We will definitely stay here again on our trips home from Michigan! If you have children they will definitely be entertained. There were lots of activities for them.
Jul 28, 2015
showers too small and not enough shelves.
Jul 28, 2015
Did not like the feel of a "trailer park" environment where all the residents let their campers go to pot--green mildew totaling covering some. Weeds were growing up around dilapidated campers. Quite frankly, I felt a little uneasy staying there. Will mark this one off our list to re-visit.
Jul 27, 2015
The campground was very clean and neat. The employees were courteous and helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
THANKS! Great place, very well kept. Just what we needed after pulling over 500 miles. we will be back!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy