Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
Nice campground with lots of trees and extras like wood decks in some slots.
Jul 11, 2016
We had such an amazing family vacation. Very clean..helpful..friendly and plenty for the kids to do all 5 days. The owners were so hospitable. Definitely going back.
Jul 11, 2016
Lots of activities for kids. Clean sites and bath houses. Only complaint is people who leave for the day and don't take their dogs. We heard barking and howling all day.
Jul 11, 2016
Loved the very family friendly, clean facility. Would definitely return or recommend.
Jul 10, 2016
Chuck, Sandy, and Chuck are wonderful hosts. We couldn't have ask for any better. Exceeds expectations! It is the cleanest camp ground we have ever stayed at. We enjoyed our stay very much. The Saturday pancake breakfast was yummy... The laundary area was great and so was the store. The pool was kept super clean. Everything was GREAT.
Jul 10, 2016
Nice folks! Gorgeous spot. Great.
Jul 10, 2016
We were treated wonderfully well. The owner got us in quickly with a storm threatening. We were able to pay in the morning. Treated great. Nice park.
Jul 09, 2016
Staff and cleanliness was fantastic. Campsite had trees that left tons of needles on every part of the site. No bark and need to be removed. I will stay here again but on a different site.
Jul 09, 2016
A nice campground. Friendly and helpful staff
Jul 08, 2016
Nice clean campground. Staff extremely friendly and helpful!
Jul 06, 2016
A great 4th of July weekend! The owners and all their employees were awesome. I'm planning on coming back soon.
Jul 06, 2016
Can't go wrong staying here...My wife and I were so pleased with every thing about this campground...Not to mention the very friendly staff and Chuck...Beware of the 7' bigfoot...LOL
Jul 05, 2016
All staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We were very impressed that upon arrival we were escorted to our camping spot and were assisted until our camper was parked and leveled. The campground had tons of activities for the children....even a hayride one night! We will definitely be back to visit!!
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice campground. There are only two small issues we had that we didn't like. Number 1, our site didn't allow us a campfire(too close to the propane storage), number 2, the store/office doesn't have a big selection of items to buy, mostly hand crafted items from local craftsmen. I prefer a camp store with food and supplies, not a craft store.
Jul 05, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA and it was very nice. Quiet and well maintained.
Jul 04, 2016
Appreciated that we could get a pull-thru site to accommodate our 38 foot motorhome for a couple of nights at a fairly reasonable rate. Most KOA parks are getting way to expensive. The pet run was nice & park very well groomed. Would probably stay there again if in that area.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Very gracious host. They go the extra mile to accommodate their guest. Campground is a haven for children of all ages with plenty to do.Lots of attractions w/i an hour of travel.
Jun 30, 2016
We had truck trouble on the way up. We were traveling on a weekend and had to get the truck fixed before we got there which put back our arrival by a day. They worked with us the whole way and welcomed us when we finally arrived. Nice, friendly, understanding and welcoming. We will be back.
Jun 28, 2016
We enjoyed a clean, shady, level spot for our big toy hauler. Quiet and peaceful. Would stay there again.
Jun 27, 2016
Excellent, friendly service! Well Maintained property.
Jun 27, 2016
One night stay: came in late, left early. Bathhouse urinals too high: only place I've ever had to pee uphill.
Jun 26, 2016
Only stayed one night as I was travelling. Will definitely return for a longer stay.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Very nice campground. Staff was extremely friendly and accomodating. Comfortable, clean, and easy to get too.
Jun 21, 2016
This is our second time staying at this KOA. It rates in my top 5 favorites
Jun 21, 2016
it was short but sweet and the park was clean
Jun 20, 2016
Lots of things to do and events also Area was clean and mowed nicely.
Jun 20, 2016
The staff was very helpful, especially Chucky tufts. The park was clean and well maintained. All of the spots were drive through, making setting up a pleasant experience. There are no tight turns on any of the roadways inside the park. The pool, bath house, laundry were great. We were pleased with the dog walk and dog run. I enjoyed my stay and will return there.The wifi inside the trailer was s
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Have stayed here before and returned this time with the grandkids who totally enjoyed the experience. The only improvement that would have been it perfect would be to have a picnic table capable of being level which is the same comment I made to the previous owner. Some sites had this but like some site did, we just did not.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice park! Activities for the kids.
Jun 17, 2016
Site 47 was excellent. Park is much improved since 2013.(our last stay).
Jun 15, 2016
Very enjoyable. Clean
Jun 14, 2016
Nice shady campground. Lots of things for the kids to do. Personnel are very helpful and accommodating.
Jun 13, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we have been to. Staff was incredible and the amenities where top notch. We will come back!
Jun 13, 2016
The staff is always accommodating & friendly. The owners are precious people with big hearts! This campground is one of out favorites to go & relax with family.
Jun 13, 2016
Great campground. Tons of things for the kids to do. Very well kept, clean and very nice people.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
We are 1st time camper everything was very good clean lots for children friendly staff. Enjoyed will most likely return soon.
Jun 13, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jun 12, 2016
Great place, our space was a little too close to the dog park for our cat, Millie. Ha Nice Thanks, KOA
Jun 11, 2016
We've stayed in a lot of KOA's and always met very friendly staff members but this was not the case here.
Jun 08, 2016
The staff was very friendly, kind and helpful. We found the our site too narrow. The pool and bounce pillow looked nice.
Jun 08, 2016
Very nice
Jun 08, 2016
Staff were very friendly, roads were good park was neat and clean
Jun 08, 2016
As always another great place to camp. Love my KOA's.
Jun 06, 2016
On
Jun 06, 2016
We were very pleased how clean and nice the campsites were. We really enjoyed the activities especially especially the candy bar bingo! Can't wait to book our next stay.
Jun 06, 2016
Only stayed one night. But a very nice koa
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals