Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900


269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2016
Great staff,very clean facility and nice quite location yet easy to get to.
Sep 14, 2016
very friendly staff clean clean clean restrooms definitely be staying there againright between Chattanooga and Pigeon Forge Gatlinburgvery quiet too
Sep 14, 2016
Had problems getting level & the people here were great in solving our issue
Sep 12, 2016
We've stayed here many times as we have family in the area. We have never been disappointed.
Sep 12, 2016
It was a very nice stay. Professionally operated
Sep 12, 2016
Nice clean convenient campground
Sep 11, 2016
We absolutely love this place, the Tufts and the staff. We can't wait to come back!
Sep 09, 2016
Great place. Very helpful people.
Sep 07, 2016
Need to clean fishing pond area and pond. Extremely dirty. Otherwise had great time.
Sep 06, 2016
I had a great time, everybody very helpful. Clean , nice campground!!!!
Sep 06, 2016
We had such a wonderful Labor Day weekend here! Chuck and his wife are amazing hosts! The campground has such a friendly atmosphere, and GREAT kid activities! The Big Foot hayride is the best! We highly recommend this KOA!!
Sep 06, 2016
Best weekend our group has ever had.
Sep 06, 2016
Every need was met beyond our expectations.
Sep 06, 2016
Returning campers to this very nice campground. Staff remembers you & keeps good hours. Would be a 10 if the sites were level side to side.
Sep 06, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were so friendly and helpful!
Sep 06, 2016
I'm not a camper this was my first time camping. I usually consider my style as clamping! This was a great experience for me I would come there next week if I could, LOL absolutely loved it, owners were top notch!!!!
Sep 04, 2016
We love, love, love this campground! It has a real family feel about it. Donna in the office and Paul outside did everything possible to make our stay great. They offered things to see in the area and lots of general info about TN. We will surely be back. Sites are nice, clean and well managed. Other campers were great to be around too.
Sep 03, 2016
Staff very friendly. Will go back.
Sep 02, 2016
Super well maintained campground with very nice people keeping it that way. Will definitely visit again and recommend this KOA facility.
Sep 01, 2016
Quiet off highway facility. Friendly people.
Aug 27, 2016
2night stay. Lengthy pull thru for 37' motor home pulling 22' trailer. Got reservation on short notice. Quiet.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
A fantastic campground. Very clean and well layed out. Spacious campsites with alot of shade. My friends and my familly will definetly stay here again when passing through.
Aug 24, 2016
Nice campground with lots of trees. The office help was friendly, but the dude on the golf cart (Joe)was sarcastic. Later he yelled at me to move my truck...which wasn't mine. He passed me on the campsite and didn't apologize either. Fortunately we were only staying one night because he ruined out visit.
Aug 23, 2016
Beautiful scenic property, quiet and rural setting. Nice pool and amenities for families. Friendly, helpful people.
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice campground with extremely helpful staff.
Aug 19, 2016
We were only able to stay the one night. Although we arrived after 9pm, we were welcomed with a smile and great hospitality!
Aug 17, 2016
Had a great stay had a truck problem and staff was acommodating for letting me stay longer than originally planned.
Aug 17, 2016
Everything a campground should be. One of the best
Aug 17, 2016
I stay with ya'll every year. I love your KOA!
Aug 15, 2016
Great, we came in late with no reservation, there was easy to follow infor. on paying and picking a site. Glad to find a KOA. I have already booked another stay.
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean facilities. Friendly staff. Peaceful and relaxing experience.
Aug 14, 2016
Great time! Staff very friendly and helpful. Very nice camp ground. Was there when temps were hot. Bath house would be much better with AC. Other then that we had a great time and will be back. Great area for children too. Pool was very nice. Thanks for the hospitality!
Aug 14, 2016
Nice KOA! Enjoyed our stay and the employees were very helpful and kind. Was hoping that our lot would be a little larger, however the location was perfect as it was across from the k9 park which our 2 dogs loved! Would definitely stay again!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice. The KOA's in Tennessee are some of the nicest.
Aug 12, 2016
Staff was great, friendly, very helpful. Grounds well maintained. Cleanest bathrooms we have seen. Quiet. We would definitely come again!
Aug 11, 2016
This was the 2nd time I stayed at Sweetwater KOA. I feel very comfortable and safe here. Very, very nice grounds, people, staff. Everything is just about perfect! I'll stay again on my next genealogy trip through Tennessee. Very easy to find and get on and off interstate. GREAT!
Aug 11, 2016
This campground was perfect for pulling off the highway & spending the night ! We were met immediately and escorted to our level, pull through site!
Aug 09, 2016
We only stayed one night and like it just fine. We were shown to our site by a man on a golf cart and it was easy to get in and out. Wifi worked and we were able to get some channels on our tv. Not too far away was a really good place to ear.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
First KOA visit! Camp Hosts are outstanding. The camp store was out of Gatorade and Camp Host, Jack brought me one. Personnel Touch always make a stay to remember. Thanks Jack
Aug 03, 2016
Great play to camp!! We had a blast!!
Aug 03, 2016
This campground is 1st. class in our book. Quiet, clean, well maintained with extremely nice bath houses. We will definitely stay here again in the near future.
Aug 02, 2016
Very nice and clean.
Aug 01, 2016
Wonderful campground. Owners and their family are amazing. They treated us like family. Staff was very helpful and nice. Perfect spot if you are in the area. Beautiful grounds. Very clean bath house. Easy off and on I75. Loved our weekend get-away here. We will return.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Everything is very nice.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy