Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9224

Info: 865-213-3900

Email

269 Murray's Chapel Road

Sweetwater, TN 37874

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2016
Tight sites. Not satellite friendly. Poor water pressure. Sites were not very level.
Oct 18, 2016
Great quiet, clean place to stay.
Oct 17, 2016
All of the staff was very friendly and we liked the campsite that they give us,it was very nice. We will stay there again.
Oct 17, 2016
This was our 3rd stay at this KOA campground and we have been pleased each stay. We feel the managers do an outstanding job. Our grandchild really enjoyed the playgrounds, pumpkin carving contest and hayride.
Oct 17, 2016
We had a good time. Upon arrival we requested the site we preferred. We were told we shouldn't make reservations online and to call. That information is nowhere on the website. We would return but it would have been nice if the website was more up to date.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Friendly staff, great place for kids
Oct 17, 2016
Overnight in MotorHome have stayed here many times going north and south. Nice campground away from the road noise.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
wonderful location ans staff
Oct 16, 2016
3rd time staying in Sweet Sweetwater KOA...Great Staff & great site .
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
This is the second time we have stayed here. There have been several improvements. The people were friendly and very helpful.
Oct 15, 2016
We requested a long pull thru with full hook ups. We got the full hook up after we adjusted the rig and put our truck sideways in front of it. and getting in and of the site was real tight. I will not return again.
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
great stop for my need of 1 or two day rest while traveling would be good if visiting the area also
Oct 14, 2016
If I'm every that way again, I know where I will stay. Really liked the park, the staff was great !!
Oct 14, 2016
Great facility, wonderful staff, would stay here again
Oct 14, 2016
Very nice. It was very quiet and pleasant and relaxing.
Oct 13, 2016
stay here every time we go north. good place to stay motorcycle riding in the mountains.
Oct 12, 2016
We camped here overnight returning home from our Virginia trip. The staff was courteous and we appreciate the escort to our full hookup gravel site. The park was quiet and the cable was filled with good chanels. This was our second visit this year to this park.
Oct 11, 2016
THIS WAS ONE OF THE BEST CAMPGROUNDS WE HAVE STAYED AT. IT WAS CLEAN, WELL MAINTAINED AND THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY, KNOWLEDGABLE AND COURTEOUS.
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice campground
Oct 10, 2016
Everyone was so nice, lots of trees so we had shade. Very clean pool, restrooms,etc.Close to the lost sea and restaurants.
Oct 10, 2016
Nice clean park, very well managed.
Oct 10, 2016
Super clean KOA, both bathhouse and grounds. Lots of mature trees. The owners of the KOA have worked hard to provide a good experience for campers, with plenty of "extras" for recreation - playground for the children, sand volleyball, bounce pillow, water balloon area, ladder ball, horse shoes, bike-go carts, small fishing pond, swimming pool (seasonal). Small dog yard.
Oct 10, 2016
just a quick overnight stay,everthing was good,we'll probably stop in again in the future,keep up the good work.
Oct 05, 2016
We have stayed here multiple times. Nice quiet shaded lots and great location.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Excellent stay. Quiet and refreshing!
Oct 04, 2016
Amazing site #45
Oct 02, 2016
didn't care for this koa,sites are too close,no programs on the weekend,never seen anyone working to clean up the campground,camp store not stocked

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were on was a large deluxe patio site.Staff cleans and checks out sites/grounds daily. Activities are scheduled on weekends May-Labor Day and then some in October. It is unfortunate that you decided to continued to stay 6 days and did not give us a chance to address your complaints.
Sep 30, 2016
Like home
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
A little tight getting our trailer out in the moring and I would have been happier if the site was level. Very nice people.
Sep 26, 2016
Nice campground, good utilities and cable, a bit on expensive side, pull thru not level, had one rear wheel off ground after leveling.
Sep 25, 2016
Always a great place to stay, very friendly staff and clean park!
Sep 24, 2016
Close to interstate; roads to and from and within the campground are very narrow. Cement pads but our site was not level. Plenty long for a tour vehicle. Cable was ok but not crystal clear.
Sep 23, 2016
We have stayed here numerous times and always found a very clean park and helpful employees. Highly recommend this KOA
Sep 22, 2016
We only stayed one night but everyone was nice & helpful. And the campground was very clean & well kept.
Sep 22, 2016
We stayed here a few times and you are treated like a "number". Compared to other KOAs this one will not allow you to cancel or modified the date. They tried to overcharge us and then refused us to cancel. Unlike other KOA they will not assist you in backing or leveling your RV.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Any accidental overcharge is always made right. We ALWAYS allow change of arrival date. However, if you attempt to cancel a reservation without a legitimate excuse within 48/hrs of arrival, one night's deposit is kept. Unless you arrive after hrs., our escorts are willing and do assist.
Sep 20, 2016
Everyone was pleasant and helpful. Restrooms and showers were very clean. Internet was a little iffy
Sep 20, 2016
The personnel was great. I have a 45 ' + Tow and they made sure that we had plenty of space. Very satisfied. Will stay again.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice staff and campground will definitely return
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice people working there, very helpful. We would definately stay here again and again. First of many visits to come.
Sep 18, 2016
Very nice and super clean!
Sep 16, 2016
Very friendly owners and staff. Drove us around to pick site and then escorted us. Gave us map to locate amenities and highlighted exit route. Pool was very clean. Very shady, quiet park.
Sep 16, 2016
A very clean family friendly campground. Kids stay busy all day.
Sep 15, 2016
Great staff,very clean facility and nice quite location yet easy to get to.
Sep 14, 2016
very friendly staff clean clean clean restrooms definitely be staying there againright between Chattanooga and Pigeon Forge Gatlinburgvery quiet too
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy